Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: TheTenthWeasley
  
240 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TheTenthWeasleyBroken: So it ends so it begins

16th February 2011:
Oh wow, I really liked this chapter. Especially the end, which was a really funny and light-hearted way to finish it; which I like, because it made it easier to accept that there won't be any more.
I absolutely adore this story and I've definitely enjoyed and loved reading it, so thank you so much for writing it.

10/10.

Author's Response: thanks hun! i usually don't go for the happy ending, but this fic called for it, you know? glad you enjoyed it and thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #27, by TheTenthWeasleyFailure By Design: Christmas Eve Dinner (Epilogue)

15th February 2011:
Oh woah, hold the train - what? Jeez, James, didn't see that coming.

Anyway, last chapter? I don't really know what to say to that, so I'll just not say anything.

Bits I liked:
-“Meriwether Buttlicker.” (that whole little scene)
-What’s your guys’ not problem?”
-“—as he goes up to put—and here’s the punchline—” (possibly a reference to the Japanese Golfer joke? Actually, I KNOW it's a reference to it, so yeah. I bet everyone's said that already - OH WAIT, THEY HAVEN'T, BECAUSE I'M THE FIRST REVIEWER MWAHAHA)
-the whole end last bit was really sweet and cliff-hangery and omg so excited for the next one!

Thank you very much for writing this; much love for you.
10/10.

Author's Response: HAHAHA of course its a reference to that joke! I've just always pictured that being the ONE joke Vernon knows. Nothing else. At all. Because he's lame :)

Thanks for this awesome review, it really made me happy! Much love to YOU!


 Report Review

Review #28, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: You’ve Got To Love The Irony On That Woman

13th February 2011:
Aww, I'm smiling like an idiot.
Real happy for Charisma and James, and Freddy and Dixie obviously. I'm actually pretty glad you split up Ellie and Kyle, not because I didn't like them both together or anything, but I think it's more realistic and less cliché if they were all paired up. I like this Ellie/Nicholas thing though ;)
I love how Charisma's a teacher, and the jobs the twins ended up with, and the part with the picket fence.
I'm going to miss this. I'll miss Gabe and Freddy and Dixie and everyone :(

Thanks so much for writing this, really. I've loved reading absolutely every chapter.
10/10.

Author's Response: Idiot smiling is the best.
Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you have enjoyed this story!
I totally agree with the Ellie and Kyle coupling. Even when I had written them together in Wolfsbane, I knew that they would have to be split up eventually.
I'm glad that you're liking the Ellie/Nikki thing though, that was an impromptu thing from my brain that actually worked out (for once :P).
Thank you again, especially for every single review that you have left me, they're always lovely and encouraging.


 Report Review

Review #29, by TheTenthWeasleyBreathless: This Could Not Get Any Worse.

9th February 2011:
YAY YAY YAY.

Looovely chapter. Really intense and neughk and everything. I'm smiling like a complete creep right now because I'm pretty happy with the way you're writing all of this. The tension between Al and Adele is really fun to read and I love how you make us think something is going to happen but it really isn't.

Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter. Really.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #30, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: Learning to walk is as hard as wearing big-boy pants at only a few months old

9th February 2011:
Ugh, I'm a little annoyed at James for beating up my Gabeykins (I swear I'll never say that again), but whatever, I suppose it needed to happen. I like Gabe.
Freddy isn't that bad either. He's improved. I'm glad he didn't try to apologize, because that would probably make it worse.
Anyway, last chapter?! :(
Aw damn.
Don't know if I'm happy or sad.

10/10 as usual x.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! You have every right to be annoyed at James, he's a silly moo!
It's all good. But it did make me laugh. Gabeykins is sweet :L
I'm glad that you noticed that he didn't apologize. They're both stubborn enough to think that neither of them had to.
It's alright to be both. I'm both, happy and sad. Thank you again! I hope that the last chapter lives up to your expectations.


 Report Review

Review #31, by TheTenthWeasleyThings Haven’t Changed : The Mother of the Enemy

8th February 2011:
...

WOW SO MUCH AWESOMENESS GOING ON IN THIS CHAPTER I AM OVERWHELMED.
Jeez, that was very fun to read.
What a to-do to comment on.
Uh - I love the Zelda/Jag Rose is commenting on, I rather like Jag's mother (how is she so young, I think there's something off about that, what are you up to? (;), the "I'm half-cat" or whatever it was mention thing, Rose and Scorpius and I quite like Astoria in this too, Al's shrunken head, Xander's general hyper energy and just everything was great to read.

Can't wait for next chapter! 10/10 :)

Author's Response: YAY, AWESOME REVIEW!
Yep, Jag's mum IS unnaturally young.and there's more to it, definitely ;) No can tell, tho! I'm glad you like Astoria and Al's random shrunken head!
Thanks so much! I'll update in...um...as fast as possible ;)


 Report Review

Review #32, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: I’m Going To Take My Fat-Arsed Glasses Off And Take That As A Compliment

8th February 2011:
CAN'T. WRITE. COHERENT. SENTENCES.

YAS.

I mean really, this chapter was just - ugh - so perfect. Seriously, I can't, this is crazy. Just lovely, lovely, lovely; Dixie's changes, Gabe being Gabe, and obviously the last part ;)

Can't wait for the next chapter, even if it does mean closer to end :(
10/10 x

Author's Response: Coherent. sentences. are. overrated.
this. way. is. much. more. fun.

Thank you for such a lovely review! I hope that you like the rest of the story!
And yeshem, finally Dixie has got her flair back, yet calming down a little in the process.


 Report Review

Review #33, by TheTenthWeasleyDéjà Vu: Flabbergasted, Ninjas and Sarah-The-Evil-Barbie-Cow-of-Evilness

7th February 2011:
Yay, update! :D
I love reading this story, it's very... fun to read, you know? Anyway I feel like I can relate with stuff that's going on, which is very good obviously.
I can't wait for the next chapter! 10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by TheTenthWeasleyWelcome to the Chase: chapter.seventeen – Wild.

7th February 2011:
I'm pretty glad you're not rushing anything, usually that would make things boring but with your ace writing skills and humour and interesting characters I don't mind at all.
This is seriously so fun and entertaining to read. I absolutely love it.
10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by TheTenthWeasleyUnplanned Parenthood: The...End?

7th February 2011:
Yay, first review! Jeez, I'm so childish.

Anyway, I really loved the ending, it was really sweet and light and cute. So yeah. And I love how Scorpius is getting a sibling, that was a nice touch.

SEQUEL, YUS. Can't wait.
Thanks for writing this, 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I figured the only way for this to go on and fit into the existing storyline was to throw another baby into the mix somehow...and there you go!

 Report Review

Review #36, by TheTenthWeasleyInevitable : And All Was Well: The Epilogue

28th January 2011:
Aw.
That was so cute.
Really, lovely ending, brilliant of you to tie up the loose ends.
And I don't know whether to be sad or happy for you that that's another story I can stop checking up on for updates.
Anyway, I'm so glad you wrote this, and it's been a pleasure reading.
10/10

Author's Response: thanks so much! glad you liked it!
and i will be writing a oneshot for them soon!
i really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #37, by TheTenthWeasleyThe Perks of Being Elizabeth Goodbody: Eccentric

26th January 2011:
GUESS WHO IT IS?

Okay that was kind of psycho-ish. I think I'll leave that up to Elizabeth ;)
Kidding, I really like her energy and "spunk", as you put it. I don't find her annoying, but that might be because I'm so used to annoying people on a whole other level that her tiny annoyingness doesn't bother me. Yeah, I know annoyingness isn't a word.

Anyway, I do like Al, I think you've found a good balance between Harry and Ginny and some other Potter/Weasley family members. Even though he only had a couple of lines, I loved James too. Rose is really funny and I loved how she was going to fight Elizabeth at the beginning on the train; that whole scene was really funny.

And the ending was hilarious too.

10/10, obviously. And favourited :) x

Author's Response: I wouldn't even have noticed how psycho-ish that was had you not of pointed it out...and the fact that you did point it out only made me highly amused. You're funny :)
I'm really glad you liked this, and to have such an awesome reviewer like you is really appreciated! Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #38, by TheTenthWeasleyStill Delicate: Intervention

23rd January 2011:
I didn't even mind that it was late, because I absolutely LOVED this chapter.
Aidan's mind is so happy and carefree and it makes me smile. I really adore him. Loved his POV, I hope you do it some more.

And James was seriously starting to annoy me, and I'm glad it was Laura who managed to sort him out; I quite like her actually, I'm probably the only one who does, but whatever.

Anyway, 10/10 for a brilliant chapter.

 Report Review

Review #39, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: Tempter Tantrums are the Highlight of this Day

23rd January 2011:
I'm quite glad it was Gabe she woke up with. I think I sort of wanted it to be Avery, but really I wanted it to be Gabe. I have a really bad feeling that this "not talking about it" business is going to rebound on them both. But maybe that's just my penchant for drama talking.

I adore Dixie, but I really think Avery and Freddy are my favourites. Avery's such a piece of work, and Freddy's just so interesting. I really admire Dixie's wit though, makes me laugh.

I'm really anxious to meet Dixie's brothers. I love them already.
10/10 x

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter!
I'm glad that you're a Gabe supporter, despite trowing the want to Avery in there :P It seems that most like Avery, I had written him in for a character for people to dislike, but it seems to have gone the other way :D
You never know I'm afraid :P It may back fire, it may not :)
Freddy is a bit of a puzzle isn't he? He wasn't originally supposed to be, but ... that's just how he turned out.
I will update soon! Her brothers are so much fun to write, they all have a little aspect of Dixie in them, it was cool getting do decide which of them got what!
I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #40, by TheTenthWeasleyInevitable : Plans

20th January 2011:
That's it except for the epilogue? Wow. Time flies.
Anyway, really cute chapter, especially all the stuff about leaving Hogwarts and everything, it always makes me sad to read that in fics, because it reminds me of Nineteen Years Later :P
I adored the last two lines, just reminded me a lot of earlier chapters.

10/10, and excited/nervous/sad for the epilogue! x

Author's Response: i know, right?
thanks so much! and it'll be up soon, but very fluffy, so hopefully you won't be sad!


 Report Review

Review #41, by TheTenthWeasleyConcupiscence: Concupiscence

20th January 2011:
This was really lovely and fun to read. Usually I tend to skip over parody-fics because I've read a couple of ones that were rather disappointing, shall we say, but this I'm glad I chose to read this.
It was very entertaining and amusing, and I especially liked Scorpius' number and the line: "He charged over to the row of private rooms, bypassing 'broom closet' and kicking open the crimson door marked 'Dumbledore's Office'.

10/10. Brilliant :)

Author's Response: Ah yes, I've clicked on many a parody fic to be disappointed, but the good ones, ah, well they're in my favorites ^__^ because I love them so.

Every club needs its own private broom closet and/or Headmaster's office! I insist. No -- Parody fic regulations *demand* it! :D

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #42, by TheTenthWeasleyLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Abusive Best Friends, Fred Weasley, and Disaster

18th January 2011:
I loved Freddy's "instead of taking the little kid approach, took the ‘I’m-so-bloody-sexy-Now-you-have-to-tell-me’ approach", and Louis' cute boy thing.

Oh my God (I just finished reading the chapter), and OH MY GOD I WANT TO KILL EVERYBODY. Then bring back everyone because then your story would be exceptionally boring.

Aside from the prickishness that is Noah Davies, I LOVED this chapter. So intense and serious and stuff. I think I actually hate Apollo, James, Fred, Louis and Shane more than I hate Noah right now. They were extremely horrible then. But I still adore them, so I'll let it slide.

I really can't wait for the next chapter. 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Haha I love everything that you just said. I hated writing the boys when they were sad and mean. ):

 Report Review

Review #43, by TheTenthWeasleyBreathless: That Did Not Just Happen.

17th January 2011:
I LOVED this chapter. It was hilarious and awkward and fun and sooo entertaining to read.
Brilliant. 10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by TheTenthWeasleyThis Bliss: Chapter I

10th January 2011:
OH MY GOD WHY DIDN'T ANYBODY TELL ME THAT THERE WAS A SEQUEL.
Agh.
Anyway, I'm too excited to leave a proper review.
But I loved; the part about Bliss' work and the Gilderoy Lockhart ward and the hair-comber and the tiramasu :D

10/10!

Author's Response: Lol, no one probably told you because this sequel is like...2 years in the making? I woke up one day and decided to make a sequel after all. Its been a while since I've updated, so it hasn't been on the recent list. But I am really glad that you found it again! Even though its been forever since the original one!
And I do consider this a proper review :) Any review at all is great!
I'm so happy that you like it so far! I hope I get more reviews from you!


 Report Review

Review #45, by TheTenthWeasleyThe Time of Cupids: Cupid at Work and Nazi Quidditch Captains

9th January 2011:
This is brilliant! It's really refreshing in terms of original characters and not just completely centred on the Weasley/Potter children.
I really like it so far, and I'm quite excited for the next chapter!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #46, by TheTenthWeasleyBroken: It's just your Ghost Passing Through

8th January 2011:
Holy-

That was amazing. Absolutely brilliant, so riveting. I was literally on the edge of my seat (I'm in a bed, but I would be on the edge of the seat if I was sitting on one!).

Scorpius' manic moment was written extremely well. I love normal Scorpius, but I have to say I reeeally liked Psycho-Scorp, because the way you wrote it was so creepy and enthralling at the same time.

Best chapter by far. 10/10.

Author's Response: hey darling
thank you. i never intended for this fic to be so intense - funny how things happen, lol.
i am pleased that moment worked as i was a little unsure of how far to push him.

thanks again
xx


 Report Review

Review #47, by TheTenthWeasleyCrime and Punishment: In The Art Of Payback

6th January 2011:
Aww, poor Charlie. But I have to admit I was laughing so hard when Peakes kicked her off and at her reaction to it. She's so entertaining.
Ah, I really can't wait until the next chapter.
10/10!

Author's Response: yay, so glad you liked it! And I'm glad I made you laugh! I enjoyed writing that bit too, because Peakes is a mean guy, but Charlie is far from perfect, which I guess makes her entertaining to write! And I'm glad she entertained you :)
Next chapter'll be up soon! x


 Report Review

Review #48, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: The Consequences of an Odd Day

6th January 2011:
I was actually expecting (and maybe kind of hoping) that is was Avery she kissed. I don't know, maybe that's a bit weird. I'm glad it was Freddy, though, but I still think he's a bit of a donkey.
SOOO can't wait for the next chapter.
10/10

Author's Response: You're not the only one :D It seems that many reviewers wanted her kiss to be with Avery - and me kinda, I had considered having her and Avery share some kind of tender moment, but I'm afraid that when writing the scene that it was intended for, they simply decided to fight instead - my fingers tend to do the writing - not my brain. :/ :D
I will update soon! Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #49, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: It’s apparently not rational to call a truce with an opposing Quidditch Team member on the day of a match. Not rational at all.

6th January 2011:
SO excited for chapter 7 that I'm leaving a veeery quick review until I gooo.
I think, right now, I like Avery more than Fred. Agh, I don't know.
Well, 10/10 obviously, and added to favourites.
x

Author's Response: Thank you for the review - you're amazing for leaving this many, an absolute star! :D
Yeah, it's understandable to like Avery more than Fred, Fred's being a donkey, as you put it :P :)
You added it to your favourites? Thank you! I'm flattered! :D I hope it all lives up to your expectations!


 Report Review

Review #50, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: The Influential Allure Of Dimples

6th January 2011:
Gabe is brilliant, I really like him. I don't know how anybody couldn't like him, but that's just me.
Avery. I think.
Off to read it right now, because I can.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Gabe is my favourite character, out of everyone that I have ever written. I adore him, so to hear that you like him too is brilliant. :D
I love it when there are chapters left of a story you enjoy, I'm glad that you're liking this. Thank you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>