Reading Reviews From Member: TheTenthWeasley
  
233 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: Tempter Tantrums are the Highlight of this Day

23rd January 2011:
I'm quite glad it was Gabe she woke up with. I think I sort of wanted it to be Avery, but really I wanted it to be Gabe. I have a really bad feeling that this "not talking about it" business is going to rebound on them both. But maybe that's just my penchant for drama talking.

I adore Dixie, but I really think Avery and Freddy are my favourites. Avery's such a piece of work, and Freddy's just so interesting. I really admire Dixie's wit though, makes me laugh.

I'm really anxious to meet Dixie's brothers. I love them already.
10/10 x

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter!
I'm glad that you're a Gabe supporter, despite trowing the want to Avery in there :P It seems that most like Avery, I had written him in for a character for people to dislike, but it seems to have gone the other way :D
You never know I'm afraid :P It may back fire, it may not :)
Freddy is a bit of a puzzle isn't he? He wasn't originally supposed to be, but ... that's just how he turned out.
I will update soon! Her brothers are so much fun to write, they all have a little aspect of Dixie in them, it was cool getting do decide which of them got what!
I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #27, by TheTenthWeasleyInevitable : Plans

20th January 2011:
That's it except for the epilogue? Wow. Time flies.
Anyway, really cute chapter, especially all the stuff about leaving Hogwarts and everything, it always makes me sad to read that in fics, because it reminds me of Nineteen Years Later :P
I adored the last two lines, just reminded me a lot of earlier chapters.

10/10, and excited/nervous/sad for the epilogue! x

Author's Response: i know, right?
thanks so much! and it'll be up soon, but very fluffy, so hopefully you won't be sad!


 Report Review

Review #28, by TheTenthWeasleyConcupiscence: Concupiscence

20th January 2011:
This was really lovely and fun to read. Usually I tend to skip over parody-fics because I've read a couple of ones that were rather disappointing, shall we say, but this I'm glad I chose to read this.
It was very entertaining and amusing, and I especially liked Scorpius' number and the line: "He charged over to the row of private rooms, bypassing 'broom closet' and kicking open the crimson door marked 'Dumbledore's Office'.

10/10. Brilliant :)

Author's Response: Ah yes, I've clicked on many a parody fic to be disappointed, but the good ones, ah, well they're in my favorites ^__^ because I love them so.

Every club needs its own private broom closet and/or Headmaster's office! I insist. No -- Parody fic regulations *demand* it! :D

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #29, by TheTenthWeasleyLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Abusive Best Friends, Fred Weasley, and Disaster

18th January 2011:
I loved Freddy's "instead of taking the little kid approach, took the Im-so-bloody-sexy-Now-you-have-to-tell-me approach", and Louis' cute boy thing.

Oh my God (I just finished reading the chapter), and OH MY GOD I WANT TO KILL EVERYBODY. Then bring back everyone because then your story would be exceptionally boring.

Aside from the prickishness that is Noah Davies, I LOVED this chapter. So intense and serious and stuff. I think I actually hate Apollo, James, Fred, Louis and Shane more than I hate Noah right now. They were extremely horrible then. But I still adore them, so I'll let it slide.

I really can't wait for the next chapter. 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Haha I love everything that you just said. I hated writing the boys when they were sad and mean. ):

 Report Review

Review #30, by TheTenthWeasleyBreathless: That Did Not Just Happen.

17th January 2011:
I LOVED this chapter. It was hilarious and awkward and fun and sooo entertaining to read.
Brilliant. 10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by TheTenthWeasleyThis Bliss: Chapter I

10th January 2011:
OH MY GOD WHY DIDN'T ANYBODY TELL ME THAT THERE WAS A SEQUEL.
Agh.
Anyway, I'm too excited to leave a proper review.
But I loved; the part about Bliss' work and the Gilderoy Lockhart ward and the hair-comber and the tiramasu :D

10/10!

Author's Response: Lol, no one probably told you because this sequel is like...2 years in the making? I woke up one day and decided to make a sequel after all. Its been a while since I've updated, so it hasn't been on the recent list. But I am really glad that you found it again! Even though its been forever since the original one!
And I do consider this a proper review :) Any review at all is great!
I'm so happy that you like it so far! I hope I get more reviews from you!


 Report Review

Review #32, by TheTenthWeasleyThe Time of Cupids: Cupid at Work and Nazi Quidditch Captains

9th January 2011:
This is brilliant! It's really refreshing in terms of original characters and not just completely centred on the Weasley/Potter children.
I really like it so far, and I'm quite excited for the next chapter!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #33, by TheTenthWeasleyBroken: It's just your Ghost Passing Through

8th January 2011:
Holy-

That was amazing. Absolutely brilliant, so riveting. I was literally on the edge of my seat (I'm in a bed, but I would be on the edge of the seat if I was sitting on one!).

Scorpius' manic moment was written extremely well. I love normal Scorpius, but I have to say I reeeally liked Psycho-Scorp, because the way you wrote it was so creepy and enthralling at the same time.

Best chapter by far. 10/10.

Author's Response: hey darling
thank you. i never intended for this fic to be so intense - funny how things happen, lol.
i am pleased that moment worked as i was a little unsure of how far to push him.

thanks again
xx


 Report Review

Review #34, by TheTenthWeasleyCrime and Punishment: In The Art Of Payback

6th January 2011:
Aww, poor Charlie. But I have to admit I was laughing so hard when Peakes kicked her off and at her reaction to it. She's so entertaining.
Ah, I really can't wait until the next chapter.
10/10!

Author's Response: yay, so glad you liked it! And I'm glad I made you laugh! I enjoyed writing that bit too, because Peakes is a mean guy, but Charlie is far from perfect, which I guess makes her entertaining to write! And I'm glad she entertained you :)
Next chapter'll be up soon! x


 Report Review

Review #35, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: The Consequences of an Odd Day

6th January 2011:
I was actually expecting (and maybe kind of hoping) that is was Avery she kissed. I don't know, maybe that's a bit weird. I'm glad it was Freddy, though, but I still think he's a bit of a donkey.
SOOO can't wait for the next chapter.
10/10

Author's Response: You're not the only one :D It seems that many reviewers wanted her kiss to be with Avery - and me kinda, I had considered having her and Avery share some kind of tender moment, but I'm afraid that when writing the scene that it was intended for, they simply decided to fight instead - my fingers tend to do the writing - not my brain. :/ :D
I will update soon! Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #36, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: Its apparently not rational to call a truce with an opposing Quidditch Team member on the day of a match. Not rational at all.

6th January 2011:
SO excited for chapter 7 that I'm leaving a veeery quick review until I gooo.
I think, right now, I like Avery more than Fred. Agh, I don't know.
Well, 10/10 obviously, and added to favourites.
x

Author's Response: Thank you for the review - you're amazing for leaving this many, an absolute star! :D
Yeah, it's understandable to like Avery more than Fred, Fred's being a donkey, as you put it :P :)
You added it to your favourites? Thank you! I'm flattered! :D I hope it all lives up to your expectations!


 Report Review

Review #37, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: The Influential Allure Of Dimples

6th January 2011:
Gabe is brilliant, I really like him. I don't know how anybody couldn't like him, but that's just me.
Avery. I think.
Off to read it right now, because I can.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Gabe is my favourite character, out of everyone that I have ever written. I adore him, so to hear that you like him too is brilliant. :D
I love it when there are chapters left of a story you enjoy, I'm glad that you're liking this. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #38, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: Good Evening St Barnabas

6th January 2011:
Well... Barny's a bit of a creep.
Freddy. Freddy, Freddy, Freddy. I don't know what to think of him right now. I absolutely love how you portray him, it's so different and refreshing than what I usually see. But he's being a donkey right now. Yes, a donkey.
10/10 x

Author's Response: Good old creepy barny. :/:) Thank you for the review!
I hadn't seen this portrayal of Freddy when I wrote this, and I found it easy to write him in this way (which is slightly odd) he had changed from what I originally intended though, but still ...
I like it, he is a big fat donkey. :D


 Report Review

Review #39, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: A Mock Salute And A Handful Of Sherbet Lemons

6th January 2011:
LOVE this Avery. I haven't read Wolfsbane (I probably will soon though) and he seems very interesting.
I love this story so far.
10/10

Author's Response: I love Avery, he's really fun to write too. I'm glad that you liked this chapter!
If you want to read Wolfsbane, that would be lovely, but you don't have to :) it's the story of Charisma and James - and it's a little darker than this.
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #40, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: Miss Goody Goody Two Shoes, I Promise Never to Get in to Trouble Again

6th January 2011:
Amazing chapter, really. Aside from a few grammatical/spelling errors, your writing is absolutely perfect!
I adore Dixie, Drew, Kyle and James - especially Dixie; she's so funny and entertaining to read about.
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter. Thank you for the review!
Writing Dixie is really fun, so I'm glad that you like her. :D


 Report Review

Review #41, by TheTenthWeasleySeven: The Eloquent Charms of Fredrick Weasley

6th January 2011:
I like trifle. (THAT DOESN'T MEAN I DIDN'T LIKE IT)
And I'm pretty sure the review has to be longer than one word :P

Anyway, the whole thing was brilliant for a first chapter; very intriguing and charming and funny and all that.

Excited for the next chapter (:

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! My Dad loves trifle too, he basically inhales it when it is put in front of him :D
I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter. I hope that you enjoy the rest! :D


 Report Review

Review #42, by TheTenthWeasleyContours: Chapter Twenty-Seven

6th January 2011:
Skipped down to the bottom to register my utter shock (and the hilarity) at your "end". Jeez, don't do that to me!

Loved it. Absolutely loved it. And that's all I can say.
Much love for you, and thanks so much for writing it.
10/10.

 Report Review

Review #43, by TheTenthWeasleyFailure By Design: Letters Again

6th January 2011:
Stopped reading to register my complete "Awww" at the 'Fail By Design' bit and James' absolutely sweet comment.
Okay, back to reading.

That was a lovely chapter, really. Your writing has seemed to improved over the duration of this story, and I absolutely LOVE reading your stuff, so I'm excited for this new story. ('Confessions of blah blah blah' has been used a lot by the way, just saying).

I adored Lily saying 'No matter what', but it made me a little sad as well, because of what (I think) you were referring to.

One more chapter?! Damn. Well, I'm can't wait to read the end, and I'm glad you wrote this.

10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you think I've improved. I've definitely found writing more natural as time went on, especially BECAUSE of this story :)
And yeah, I realize that, and that's why I've offically decided on Perks :)
Thanks for the lovely review AND for being such a dedicated reader. It really helped me through this story :D


 Report Review

Review #44, by TheTenthWeasleyDj Vu: Yoga, Sarcasm and More Broom Closets

19th December 2010:
This was a brilliant chapter; very enjoyable and entertaining and all that.
I loved the yoga bit and Al's desperateness and the See and Lily.
Love this (: 10/10

 Report Review

Review #45, by TheTenthWeasleyLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Munchkin Slaves, Hunger, and Midnight Map Hunts

19th December 2010:
I was smiling the whole way through this. I didn't really like Fred and Louis at first, but I have to admit, they're growing on me.
Favourite quotes, hmm...
If your cousins rape her, Im murdering them. I heard Apollo say as I left the room.

I was actually surprised about their reaction to Afro's crush on James, I thought they'd make fun of her or something, but I can only imagine what lengths they'll go to to get James and Afro together.

Brilliant chapter, and I'll definitely go and check that story out (:
10/10

Author's Response: Haha I love Fred and Louis. Something about them just makes me laugh. I think they are awesome:)

I'm so happy that you liked it! Thanks for the review:D


 Report Review

Review #46, by TheTenthWeasleySigged.: Toast.

18th December 2010:
I think that's "I need applause to live" ;)
Anyway, it could have been a little more.. dramatic, if that makes sense and sounds critical and not nasty.
I still liked it, and I love the little cliffhanger you left us at the end.
(:

Author's Response: Ha. Dramatic has been too much! I was trying to tone it down! Maybe I will amp it up for you in the future. :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by TheTenthWeasleyBreathless: This Is Insanity. Can I Go Home Now?

12th December 2010:
Ah, you don't majorly suck. Well, I wouldn't know because I only started reading this genius of a story a couple day ago, so yeah.
I loved Al trying to man himself up when everyone was eating pancakes and stuff, it reminds me of something Ron might say :P
Lovely chapter, and excited for the next one.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #48, by TheTenthWeasleySigged.: Oatmeal.

5th December 2010:
This is very interesting, actually. It's quite creative and unique as well, which is good.
You're going to expand on the characters, right? No offense meant or anything, just checking.
I quite like the way you portray George and Lily's pretty cool.
Excited for the next chapter (:

Author's Response: Yay! So glad you like it. And yeah, we're going to expand the characters. First Rose and then Lily. I think you're gonna like this one. :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by TheTenthWeasleyBreathless: Then Let Me Know You.

4th December 2010:
This is brilliant, this story.
It's all very creative and witty and just entertaining to read.
10/10 for every chapter so far.
And added to favorites.


 Report Review

Review #50, by TheTenthWeasleyClash: Explode

4th December 2010:
Holy -

This was by far your best chapter. (I know I've said that before but this is it)
This whole thing was amazingly written. So dramatic, intense and exciting and not in a obvious and overrated way.
OH MY GOD WHAT EVEN.

Everything is just perfect. Aggy's reactions to everything, everything James said, Freddy and Dom and whoever else was there bursting in on them and the last line - AGH.

Wait... does this mean this will all be over soon? Oh whatever, don't want to think about that right now.

I have a feeling there's going to be something wrong with Aidan. Well obviously, because he's just woken up from a coma and all that, but you know what I mean.

10/10. Can't WAIT for the next chapter.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>