Reading Reviews From Member: Roxz80
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Roxz80Albus Potter and the Lost Legacy: Sneaking Out...Again

3rd August 2012:
As an author, you are very skilled and polished. I, like many I feel, am intimidated to post a review in any way critical of such a good piece, but I'll try my best.

One suggestion I may offer is to 'gray' the lenses, if you will. The characters of Scorpius and Laurentis are well constructed, but I feel the lens the audience is given to see them makes them a tad 'boogeyman'-ish. I might suggest you help the readership see the positive side of these characters. Also, perhaps help the audience see the less positive side of your positive characters.

I hope my criticism was somewhat constructive!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm glad you've been enjoying the story.

Thanks for the suggestion! That is definitely one of my weaknesses. And part of it is because the story is written through Albus's point of view. Of course he's going to see Malfoy as purely an evil little git. Similarly to how Harry saw Draco, up until the 6th book. But toward the end of this, you'll see Scorpius in a new light. As for Laurentis...well...I've got plans for her. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Roxz80Albus Potter and the Path Left Untrodden: Balladanis's Fate

14th April 2010:
Hope that isnt the last we see of Balladanis! He would make an excellent villain- a tormented, warped warrior bent on revenge.

Author's Response: You'll find out! He would make an excellent villain! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Roxz80Albus Potter and the Path Left Untrodden: Answers

24th December 2009:
Umm... vampires rock.

Go linda!

Author's Response: Yep, they do! Although I'm more partial to werewolves. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Roxz80Albus Potter and the Path Left Untrodden: Microwaved Eggs

30th September 2009:
YOU HEAR THAT??!?!?!? IM AWESOME!!!

:D

Great chapter! maybe ill start a petition for twice weekly updates...

Author's Response: Yes you are awesome! Sorry, twice weekly updates aren't going to happen. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Roxz80Albus Potter and the Path Left Untrodden: Football

24th September 2009:
Nice chapter looking foward to more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Roxz80In Moonlight's Shadow: First Class

10th August 2009:
I liked the chapter!

you dont update often enough )=

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Roxz80Mission 93739653: Mission 93739653

4th August 2009:
That evil sonofa.

Good thing bellatrix dies at the hand of molly weasley! (=

 Report Review

Review #8, by Roxz80Tucked Away: Tucked Away

4th August 2009:
I loved this story, mostly because Severus Snape is the character I sympathize with most in the series.

Author's Response: Thanks. He is just the most interesting character to me.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Roxz80Just to Balance the Stars: Just to Balance the Stars

4th August 2009:
She broke a promise.

I dont care if she was mad about him dying.

She broke a promise. Did she even think about poor Teddy?

Good thing these characters dont actually exist.

Author's Response: Hehe, yeah... :D

Well, I don't think either of them thought about Teddy very much when they came to fight. They always knew if something were to happen to them, that he would have a lot of people around him that cared and loved him. However, it can never measure to a parent's love, but I guess neither of them thought about it that way...

Thank you once again for your review! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #10, by Roxz80Smile: Smile

4th August 2009:
I think severus snape suffered the most. So brave, so misunderstood. Severus snape spent so much of his life under constant threat of death, and nobody thanked him. Nobody hailed him. He spent his schoolyears alone and secluded, tormented by others.

Lupin was nominated for most suffering, but he had a close group of friends to tough it out with. Severus had nothing. He spent half of his life lying and flirting with death, and the other half among people who didnt like or trust him. Even a werewolf wouldnt attract so much dislike and distrust.

And his only life's love, Lily Evans, ran off with his tormentor, James Potter.

And had he not betrayed the secret of the prophecy, she would still be alive.

Author's Response: I agree with you that Snape is definitely the most tragic character in the HP universe, however, I chose Tonks because I wanted to show her in a slightly different light. She is usually written as either chipper and happy or extremely depressed. I tried to do something in between with this story.
Than again, I think pretty much every character suffered a great deal through the books, each of them in their own way. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing. I appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Roxz80Salvation: Salvation

4th August 2009:
Aw.

Poor sirius just wants a family and to be cared for...

)=

Author's Response: That's exactly what I wanted to show with this story. :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Roxz80Easy Target: Easy Target

4th August 2009:
lol nice. Its pretty cool and I like it.

good luck bro (=

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you liked it! ~WolfAsh

 Report Review

Review #13, by Roxz80Perfection: Perfection

2nd August 2009:
Aw.

Killer Hermoine!

Yeah!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Roxz80In Moonlight's Shadow: Microwaved Eggs and Home Renovations

2nd August 2009:
Aww...

Why would Amy want a full moon in her room? Wouldnt maybe a cresent or waning gibbous be a little more... appropriate? Maybe you can give us insight into her psychology.

But who is ellie? Ive heard that name but i dont know exactly who she is.

Author's Response: Mainly because a full moon would work best as a lighting fixture. No real psychological reason as to why, actually.

Ellie is their house elf. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Roxz80In Moonlight's Shadow: The Only Bank in England

31st July 2009:
Matt- such a tragic figure. Poor kid )=. You're so cruel. I mean, its one thing to make a kid suffer, but its a whole other thing to make us watch!!!

But 10/10, great story.

Author's Response: He is a very tragic character. It was sad to put him through all that, but necessary for the plot. It all works out in the end, though. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Roxz80So You Think You Can Duel: Ron Duels It Out

28th July 2009:
LOL

Hermoine is so mean.

There are far worse secrets than "I love you"

Author's Response: Haha, but it was the only secret Hermione wanted to know :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Roxz80So You Think You Can Duel: The Dueling Continues

27th July 2009:
LOL

neville/luna is cute.

luna is just so dreamy. I love luna. She is just so charming.

LUNA

RAWR

anyway...

luna ftw

Author's Response: I love Luna too! If you couldn't already tell :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by Roxz80The Wonderful Weasleys and Things Unexpected-Part 1: Twins

24th July 2009:
I thought one of those two died in the 7th book.

)=

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login