Reading Reviews From Member: dracos_hotter
  
411 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dracos_hotterThe Art of Surviving.: Concern.

11th March 2011:
I am so freaking glad you're back!
Lily

Author's Response: I'M SO FREAKING GLAD YOU'RE BACK TOO!
Ac


 Report Review

Review #2, by dracos_hotterThe Art of Breathing.: Endings.

12th February 2011:
*sobs*
This has been, and probably will be for a long time to come, my favourite story.
It's been a wild ride. I've loved every moment.
Thank you, thank you for everything, Mary McDonald.
xxMei

Author's Response: It's been a mental ride, and I'm so happy that you joined me. I've loved the reviews that you've left me, truly madly deeply,
thank you, thank you for everything :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by dracos_hotterThe Octane Generation: The Second Barrage: Burn Out

22nd January 2011:
Glad you're back :) Ding dong, the witch is dead!
xxMei

 Report Review

Review #4, by dracos_hotterThe Art of Breathing.: Burn out.

22nd January 2011:
I don't think I'll stop crying for a while. Somewhere, in the back of my mind, I truly believed Mary would make a miraculous recovery. But I'm kind of glad she didn't -- it would have spoiled such a brilliant, original story to see a cliche at the end.

I love this story, I love Mary McDonald, I love you.

And yes, I am reading the sequel when it comes out!

I await the final chapter with baited breath

Author's Response: Thanks so very much Dracos hotter! Next chapter and the sequel is on it's way towards you :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #5, by dracos_hotterOutnumbered: Outnumbered

23rd December 2010:
Hello there! It's bamboomei from the forums :) Sorry I'm so late, but I was sure I reviewed already :/ Stupid brain!

Things to work on:
-Ron battled giant spiders and Death Eaters. Perhaps make him a bit stronger in the face of Hermione's iron fist?
-Eesh, not every moment spent with a kid is that bad! It's a tad OOC :)

Things I like:
- It was witty :) You handled the genre really well!

-I can completely picture Hermione making a schedule :D Brilliant characterization of her!

xE

Author's Response: o.o Riiight.

I don't really see where Hermione had an "iron fist". She was a bit bosy and weird, but she's always like that. Wasn't as though she was being cruel or demeaning. And he's her husband, he isn't going to be rude or harsh to her. As for the kids, come to my house next time I watch my relatives kids and my own. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by dracos_hotterDon't Choke: Don't Choke

23rd December 2010:
Hi there! It's bamboomei from the forums, here to review your submission :) You can then edit it, if you like, and resubmit.

Things I think you need to work on are as follow:
- The tense change at the start. Perhaps it would be better to keep it all in the present tense?
-Some more background on Hayley, to make her less of a 2D character

Things I think you got spot on:
-The situation. You built it up with suspense and brilliantly so!
-The obvious flaws of Lucy. She was a flawed character and I love that :)

xE

Author's Response: Thank you! I have edited my story, and shall put it up for validation as soon as the queue opens up. I fixed up my tense issues. I find present tense to be a bit challenging, but I found it even more challenging to write a dark horror in past tense - it lacks that in the moment thing.

And I am so happy with how I wrote Lucy. Never even considered her as a character until your challenge. Flawed characters are the best because they are more realistic. Everyone is flawed, especially me. And that is what makes us individuals.

But yes, I will definitely have this edited by the deadline :-) Unless it keeps getting rejected...

-x-


 Report Review

Review #7, by dracos_hotterInk: Ink

23rd December 2010:
Hello there! It's bamboomei from the forums, here to review :)

The things I think you need to work on are breathing spaces! Read the piece out loud (it helps me every time) and don't be afraid to split your paragraphs up into shorter lumps -- a stand-alone line is fine! It helps suspense and readability :)

The things I think you got right were genre and wit. Bravo! It was funny, and I liked that he was addressing the reader directly :)

xE

Author's Response: Thanks, if I change it will you take another look before the deadline... if not that's O.k. it all adds up to experience right?!

When you gave me the ship, him talking to the audience was an idea that kind of jumped out at me and I had to write it...

Glad you enjoyed it though, I will take a look at breaking down the chunks! Thanks xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by dracos_hotterThe End of the Beginning: The End of the Beginning

20th December 2010:
OHAI! It's bamboomei from the forums -- I set this task and I'm here to critique :D

Tense changes -- a bit of 'was' to 'is' won't hurt anyone, but it hinders the flow of the story. If I notice it, trust me, other people will too :)

"This is what we've been fearing for ever since the school was finished." This is a difficult sentence. 'This is what we've feared' and/or 'since the school opened' might work better?

"Instead, Godric pockets his wand and my eyes widen." That is a brilliant bit of suspense!

A brilliant response :)

Author's Response: Hello :)

Well, the tense changes are there because the story itself is told in present tense, but there are some flashback sort of things... in which she thinks back to what used to be, to things in the past. So naturally, the tense changes :P But anyway, I'll look it over again to see if there were any past tenses that should be present and the other way around.

I'll take another look at that as well. Thanks for pointing it out.
And I'm glad you liked that sentence :) Thank you!

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by dracos_hotterThe Art of Breathing.: Descent.

9th November 2010:
Oh my God.








No o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o oo o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o --

Author's Response: . . . . . .. . . . . .

:)


 Report Review

Review #10, by dracos_hotterThe Art of Breathing.: Luck.

31st October 2010:
I don't want this bit to end... but I know it has to :( But it's so cute right now! I love it!

xE

Author's Response: That's exactly how I felt. and how the chapter ended up so long :P

Thank you :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by dracos_hotterBreathless: I'm Officially Creeped Out

17th September 2010:
I love this. And I will stalk it from here on =D

 Report Review

Review #12, by dracos_hotterChoices and Chances: The Interview

17th September 2010:
This is a wonderful story, and I'm following it avidly from this point on =)

xE

Author's Response: Thank you! Good to see a new fan! But what is it you like about the story? Is it because it is different from other Draco / Hermione romances? That it could happen in canon? That I try to stay true to character? I am curious and would dearly live to know!

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #13, by dracos_hotterScorpius Malfoy's Guide to Relationships: What to Do When You're Forced On a Date

13th September 2010:
Oh dear, Scorpius. Over-reaction, much?

Love this story =)

Author's Response: yes, he is quite dramatic, isn't he? lol well thanks for taking the time to read and review! i'm glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #14, by dracos_hotterMalice: Chapter VIII: Exposure

10th September 2010:
Oh, Evie. Such misery

xE

Author's Response: Haha, so true! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by dracos_hotterAfter Hours: Ghosts of Boyfriends Future

30th August 2010:
This is a fabulous story on many levels =)

xE

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dracos_hotterLady Malfoy: Behind the Glass Doors

28th August 2010:
This story is driving me mad. Every time I think I've got the answer there's another twist and it turns out I know nothing at all o_0

I love it, though =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by dracos_hotterThe Art of Breathing.: Humiliation.

26th August 2010:
You make me cry and laugh. Yes, I actually cried when Mary was talking about CInderella and all that... it was just so sad =(

And then it all went lovely, and "Because he is not here and you are a mess." Is now the best line in this story =D

xE

Author's Response: I'm going to sit here and be smug about you crying for a few seconds.

Okay I'm done. Thank you so much! I love reviews like this - it makes me feel special :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by dracos_hotterHermione and the Beast: The letter and the night alone with Malfoy

24th August 2010:
I lub this story so much =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by dracos_hotterContours: Chapter Twenty

21st August 2010:
For a moment there, I thought Hermione was getting cold feet. Happy she's not =) Wesley said something... sensible? What?

Oh dear. Narcissa, get your wand and hex her! You have dungeons! Use them!

xE

 Report Review

Review #20, by dracos_hotterScorpius Malfoy's Guide to Relationships: What To Do When You Suspect Your Nemesis of Foul Play

21st August 2010:
Scorpius is not being paranoid -- but if he wants to get ahead here, he could tell Rose about his stalker.

Then I would laugh, because his stalker is funny =D

xE

Author's Response: I guess we'll just have to wait and see what he'll choose to do soon ;) But my laptop is down so it may be a little while. Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by dracos_hotterHiding behind Books: You Enjoy the Breaking, Don't You?

21st August 2010:
Who loves Scorpius? I love Scorpius. Who also loves James? Ooh, me me me!

"I don't like you." I laughed =)

xE

Author's Response: Hahah :) Scorpius and James are both lovely, I love 'em. Glad you love them, too! :D

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #22, by dracos_hotterMrs Malfoy, Being Found Again: Chapter Four

21st August 2010:
Yay! Ginny is a brilliant character, and I love that she's going to be first to know. And that her and Harry are a good couple.

*loves story*

xE

Author's Response: thanks, nexyt chapter is in the queue :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by dracos_hotterMrs Malfoy, Being Found Again: Chapter Three

12th August 2010:
Just found this story. I like it =) But wait -- who is Scarlett? I'm going to have to read on...

xE

Author's Response: Scarlett is their daughter who's away at Hogwarts. She's 12 and in the same year as James Potter.

 Report Review

Review #24, by dracos_hotterHiding behind Books: Alone We're All Small

10th August 2010:
Ahhh. Me likey Scorpius. He's so lovely =)

But... I don't like James so much. It's always James, isn't it, the irritating one who messes everything up... Oh dear =S

xE

Author's Response: Naah, James isn't irritating, haha. I think he's a bit too protective. I think Lucas is the one who's messing everything up XD

thanks for reviewing! :)
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #25, by dracos_hotterI ache for you: The spell has been broken

13th July 2010:
Yay! Dracos got a crush... can't wait for chapter four =)

xE

Author's Response: Hehe, he does indeed! Hope you like ch.4! Thanks for the comment xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>