Reading Reviews From Member: Puffskein
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PuffskeinClash: Shatter

25th March 2010:
HNGGG OH MY GOD. I HATE CLIFFHANGERS (in the best way possible). please write more ay-sap or i might just have a heart attack. 10/10!

Author's Response: Hahah, yes, but I LOVE THEM :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by PuffskeinA Capella: Not Like Funny Ha-Ha

18th November 2009:
SO GOOD! 10/10, I really love Reagan. There are a lot of sweary tomboys out there, but this one is so unique :) Please, please, PLEASE write more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you think she's different from the rest. That's what I was going for! ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by PuffskeinClash: Maybes

8th November 2009:
HAHAHAHAHAH othifizz. im going to start talking like that to annoy my friends from now on.
i loved this! and james is especially pratty in this one, i hope his ego deflates a little soon. i really like how i can see his personality go up and down.
and i TOTALLY did not expect ryan to be gay!!! but i like it, i think it'll come back up in the story later.
this is great! 10/10!

Author's Response: Well, to be honest, I think that BOTH James and Agatha need to deflate their head a little and get over themselves... But that's just my very odd, very strange opinion.


Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by PuffskeinHim and Her: She Was 13, And He Could Fly. Sort Of.

4th November 2009:
HOW. FREAKING. ADORABLEEE. teddy+victoire=ANVIL LOVE. please keep writing...10/10

Author's Response: lol yay you liked it! i hoped you would =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by PuffskeinObsession: Obsession

1st November 2009:
this is actually really good! although i think you have some facts wrong...barty crouch jr. didn't SHRINK moody, he had a magically enlarged trunk (like hermione's beaded bag) that would be able to fit his full-size body and more. i imagine it must have been about the size of a very small prison cell. also, i don't think voldemort would have directly asked barty to help him...a) barty would have been willing enough in the first place and b) voldemort does not rely on others...he uses them as pawns and then throws them away. instead of "you're the only one that can help me," i imagine voldemort would have said something like "do this, bartemius, and i will reward you," ONLY if barty would have been unwilling, and which i am quite positive he wasn't.
alright, sorry for this lengthy review, this story was pretty good! 8/10 (for the incorrect information)

Author's Response: haha! Thanks!!

Well, that's all a matter of opinion. I don't think it ever really says HOW he was CAPTURED. You see later that Moody returns to normal size while he's down in his trunk prison. I imagined if Barty had tried the potion while Moody was still tiny, that would have made Barty a tiny-Moody-copy and Barty didn't really want to be a tiny-Moody-copy...so he waited until the shrinking spell wore off and Moody was back to normal size to yank out the Moody hairs.

And we just see Voldy a different way. He's a sociopath but he's smart. He knows he's just a creature probably attached to the back of a rat at the time. He needs Wormtail to run errands (like bring Barty in) and feed him snake venom. And while Barty probably would have been more than willing if Voldy had just asked...Voldy's a sly little thing. He didn't get Horcrux information out of Slughorn by intimidation or promise of reward. He makes you feel special and that you are a valuable commodity, and in that you will work that much harder to please him. Bellatrix was praised by Voldy (not that he thought she was worth toe cheese) and she was insanely loyal to him to the very end. Lucius Malfoy did it for the rewards, not the love, and you see what happened to him. He eventually turned on Voldy. Barty did it for the pure love of a master that made him feel needed...he couldn't have cared less about rewards. Everybody wants to feel needed...Barty just took a few too many steps down Insanity Ave. And given the two choices (Peter or Barty) I'd say Voldy felt Barty really was the only one who could pull off such a stunt.

Anyway, thanks very much for the review :) Lengthy reviews are my favourites! Sorry about the lengthy response. I just wanted to defend a few points on why I did what I did.


 Report Review

Review #6, by PuffskeinHim and Her: She Was 11, And He Knew Everything

24th October 2009:
so cute! i agree, teddy lupin had to have been the cutest.kid.ever. hahah. vic is also really cute and innocent :) please keep writing!! 10/10...cant wait to see what they're like when she's 13

Author's Response: lol i want a kid like vic when i grow up. and ill spend all my time dressing her up in pretty clothes! lol ill write the next one as soon as i get an idea! xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by PuffskeinThe Ava Chronicles: Game On

21st October 2009:
YES! finallyfinallyfinally! i love how wood is literally, chasing ava around the room. bahahahaha. i'm laughing out loud which is not a good idea 'cause i'm writing this on my phone, in the middle of the night, with the parents in the room next to me. ops.
but seriously, love this! *cute face* write a sequel? PLEASE? from oliver's POV would be really cool.
10/10! ABSO-FRICKIN-LUTELY LOVE THIS

 Report Review

Review #8, by PuffskeinSunflowers: Chapter Four

19th October 2009:
OH CLIFFHANGER! i likey.
bellatrix is PERFECT, she's a tad less cruel in her teen years, but i like that about her - like she was MADE to be cruel. it makes me like her even more :D rodolphus is cute too, not as evil as i expected.
PLEASE UPDATE SOON! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not very well-versed in writing cliffhanger endings, so it's good to hear that it worked out.

Aw, thank you! The amazing feedback I've been getting for Bellatrix (and Rodolphus, too) is tremendous, I can't even begin to explain how nice it is to hear! So thank you!

The next chapter is 85% plotted out in my head, I just have to get that last bit down and get writing!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Puffskein12+ Scenes of a Mild Sexual Nature Tutorial: 12+ Scenes of a Mild Sexual Nature Tutorial

18th October 2009:
awww :) i know this is just a tutorial, but it's really really really cute.

 Report Review

Review #10, by PuffskeinSweet Sixteen and Never Been Kissed: Apologies and Applause

18th October 2009:
aw! i loved this. albus is really really really cute, and so is daphne! 10/10

Author's Response: Aww yay! I'm so glad that you liked it. Those two really are adorable, I agree. Thank you for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by PuffskeinSevered: Severed

18th October 2009:
whoaaa. intense. but it's very creative, and i like the idea of "severing" the dark mark!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes this story was born of the slightly more disturbed section of my mind... but I'm pleased you thought it was creative! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by PuffskeinThe Leaves of Autumn: The Leaves of Autumn

18th October 2009:
i like this! but there are a few spelling errors and it's michael corner, not michel. but i really like this overprotective ron, it sounds like him, and i really hope hermione doesn't end their relationship!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked the way I portrayed Ron. Thanks for reviewing!
:Dani


 Report Review

Review #13, by PuffskeinHim and Her: She Was 8, And He Was Hiding

18th October 2009:
and james potter is introduced! :D
please keep writing. can't wait to see what they're like when they get older.
pleasepleasepleasepleasepleaseplease update son!
also, is teddy 2 years older than vic?

Author's Response: lol i had to bring james into it somehow, coz he's just so fun =)
and yeah, he is supposed to be about 2 years older.
thanks =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by PuffskeinHim and Her: When They Were Very Young

18th October 2009:
this is sooo cute!!! i love the tone of the story. i adoree teddy and his "ever-present grin." keep writing!!!

Author's Response: oh thankyou! i think teddy would be the cutest kid ever =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by PuffskeinIt's a Kind of Magic: Why Not?

17th October 2009:
aw, poor andy.at least she's better now. i dont get why the slytherins were chasing them.i'm 50% sure i either missed something or 50% sure it'll be explained in the next chapter. 10/10! this is one of my favorite stories!!!

Author's Response: haha, don't worry, it WILL be explained in the next chapter, so no, you didn't miss anything! Actually, I'm kinda glad you were a bit confused as to that...it was an effect I was going for (kind of like to be in Andy's shoes...cuz she doesn't know why slytherins are chasing them either!)
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #16, by PuffskeinKlutzinator: I Battle With A Slimy, Repulsive Venomous Tentacula

16th October 2009:
wow, i just read this whole story in like 20 minutes, i LOVE it! please update really, really soon! :)))
p.s. i followed your advice and got a bannerrr! thank you so much. xoxo.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by PuffskeinRunning from the Truth: STUPID BUTT-ENHANCING HEELS

14th October 2009:
ha yay! a new chapter ;)
awww teddy+vic=soo cute. i lovelovelove it.
10/10! going to go read your new story now :D

Author's Response: YAY!! read it! and tell me what you think!!
thanks, btw :))


 Report Review

Review #18, by PuffskeinSomething Between Friends: Bad Moon Rising: Part Un

4th October 2009:
1) Lysander? I think HE's the one who likes Dom, not Lorcan, he's just using him as a cover story! But I don't really think he's the Guru anymore, no.
2) see above
3) Meh...I don't know. It's probably another student.
4) He's like all intense and sexy and stuff, but I think if you tried to shag him he'd bite your head off. Heh.
5) No, I liked it! I REALLY WANNA KNOW WHO THE VAMPIRE IS! Maybe Sanguini, the vampire that that reporter brought to Slughorn's Christmas party? idk, just a guess. But loved it! 10/10!

Author's Response: HOTHOTHOTHOTHOT!!!

You're really onto something. Seriously closer than any other reviewer has gotten so far. But I won't specify on what. ; )
Seriously though, awesome deductive/guessing skills. : D

Ha, thanks for the review! I'll try to update soon! Crazy busy at the moment. College aps and whatnot . . . : /

xxFuzzy


 Report Review

Review #19, by PuffskeinThe Ava Chronicles: Intimidation

3rd October 2009:
YAY THEY KISSED!!! YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY
10/10

 Report Review

Review #20, by PuffskeinThe Ava Chronicles: Training

1st October 2009:
OH MY GOD. AVA, OLIVER, SNOG EACH OTHER ALREADY. Love this! 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, I agree. I'll see what I can do. Glad you like it and thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by PuffskeinThe Ava Chronicles: Being a Tease

27th September 2009:
love! ava NEEDS to get together with wood.SOON! 10

Author's Response: i reckon. how can she resist wood? thanks for reviewing! =]

 Report Review

Review #22, by PuffskeinClash: Wither

26th September 2009:
OH MY GODDD! Yes, Aggy, get together with Ryan and make James jealous!
And ha, Twilight can suck it. Harry Potter all the way, man.
10

Author's Response: Yes Yes YES! Harry Potter people unite!


And I'm not sure about James getting jealous, but there's definitely going to be some interesting results to all of this...


 Report Review

Review #23, by PuffskeinFoul Play: Of Miserably Ever Afters and James Potter the Second

19th September 2009:
yes, i love it! keep writing! briar is my favorite..10/10

Author's Response: Heheh.. I'm very glad you like Briar. XD She's one of my favorite characters, too, and I plan to toss in an interesting subplot for her. I find her fascinating. *is clearly very emotionally attached to her characters*

... Yes, I'm a total dork. :P But haha, thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by PuffskeinSomething Between Friends: All That Jazz

10th September 2009:
OHHH MA GOD
1. haha i loved it! was amazing
2. it wasnt the fiasco i thought it would be, and TEDDY IS JEALOUS TEDDY IS JEALOUS :)
3. i loved this one, esp the letters part.ooo how mysterious why would teddy be writing letters to vic? *wink*
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
I'm glad you liked it! : D
I figured since everybody was expecting the club to be a COMPLETE disaster, I'd shake things up and make it only a minor disaster. : )

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by PuffskeinFreak: Artichokes and Lame Jokes

6th September 2009:
OMG I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS FOR SOOO LONG!!! And, perfect...Frankenstein/Stud Muffin/Frizz can frame all the pranks on the Claw and then SHE WILL BE DESTROYED!!! MWAHAHAHA!
Frankenstein is really rubbing off on me, I'm sorry.
I feel bad for the Giddy One, but I'm glad Frizz isn't guilty anymore :) that woulda ruined the fun.
10/10! Please update ay-sap!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm sorry for making you wait! The next chapter will be up much sooner than this was, for sure! Ahhh, how convenient, yes! Oh, dear... Frankenstein is rubbing off on you? What have I done? I've created a monster! Muahahaha! Oh, whoops... not good. ;) Thanks again for the review! Next chapter should have LOTS of action.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>