Reading Reviews From Member: FannyPrice
  
219 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FannyPriceHelp Wanted: Clandestine Food Shopping Can Cause Problems

20th February 2011:
YAY! I'm so excited to see it up! This was utterly hilarious, though a bit short. I liked the way you ended the chapter, the mystery of it and what not, but overall the chapter seemed like a very quick read. I'm looking forward to more updates and soon. I'm pressed for time, so I cant write a longer review but I'll give more feedback and love to you later.

Hugs, Miranda

Author's Response: Miraaanda! You finally read this! It's been a long time coming, hasn't it? It was a bit short, but the chapters get longer as they go on, haha. Hopefully the rest of it fulfills your expectations.

lovelovelove and miss you!
Annie


 Report Review

Review #2, by FannyPriceFriendship for Dummies: When Terry Met Johnny (except it's totally not like that at all...)

20th February 2011:
One-shot? One-shot! Now, I'm furious. Johnny is far too interesting, Terry far too awkward, and the writing in this story far too brilliant to be stuck into that crazy, crazy head of yours girl. Shoo girl, girl. Gots to writes more, yo.

In all seriousness, I'm very happy that you finally posted this. I'd loved reading it in its completed state, and its brilliant. Utterly brilliant, truly. I laughed out loud...in public, and the Johnny has just the right mix of insanity and brilliance. The way you worked in the more serious aspects of the time period was also really well done, and realistic and I greatly enjoyed the entire read. I hope you do write more Terry and Johnny some day.

Hugs and all that jazz,
Miranda

Author's Response: *cowers in fear of Miranda's wrath*

Bahaha, you had me going there for a second. YOU LOL-ED IN PUBLIC. MWAHAHAHA. I feel very accomplished now somehow. I'm a bit too spazzy to give you a proper reply and so I'll just say: I love you, this whole thing wouldn't exist without you, thank you times a million.

lovelovelove
Annie


 Report Review

Review #3, by FannyPriceIn Which There Is No You or I: Nine

23rd December 2010:
ANNIE, IM SO EXCITED FOR YOU, YOU HAVE NO IDEA. RELISH THE FEELING GIRL. RELISH IT, I SAY.

ALSO, I feel really awful for both Hera and Ryan. Even as much as I dislike Ryan, no one deserves to go out that way. like ever. poor things. and i cant wait for the sequel (YAY sequel) and ill have to read Ryan's thingy (hehe) too.

hugs and congrats
miranda

Author's Response: Like I've said to Gina, I go between being really excited about finishing this and being depressed because it's done. BUT THERE IS MORE TO COME, RIGHT?

And I agree that as much as Ryan and Hera had messed things up between them, maybe if they had lived, they could have worked things out. It's really very tragic and so, so sad. Even I wish things hadn't ended up this way.

And yes. The new thingies. I may have to start coining that word as something that goes with a story that you can't quite describe. THINGY. haha

Thank you so much for your support Miranda. You're one of the people that made this whole story possible!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #4, by FannyPriceIn Which There Is No You or I: Eight

23rd December 2010:
Hmm, this chapter was excellent as always. But even more excellent, because I felt just the smallest smidge of sympathy for Ryan. But like Hestia, I kind of wanted to slap him because a lot of him makes him pathetically disgusting, you know?

This was a chapter i actually have not read yet, but it was brilliant, of course and i really enjoyed it!

hugs,
miranda

Author's Response: HA! I made you feel bad for Ryan! I feel like I should get a medal or something. Though, I am tempted to agree with you about him seeming really pathetic, because he is. How can he talk to easily about leaving his wife? Ugh, it's disgusting in so many ways, isn't it?

I'm always so relieved at that moment when Hestia looks at him and says 'Can you hear yourself?' because it's like she's finally realized what he's like, and even though she loves him, she is disgusted with him at that moment.

Thanks for reading and reviewing darling! I'm so happy you enjoyed it!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #5, by FannyPriceIn Which There Is No You or I: Seven

23rd December 2010:
Stupid polish boys are stupies.

However this chapter is not. It was sad and beautiful. and EMOTIONALLY TRAUMATIC!!!

Hugs,
Miranda

Author's Response: Yes, they are very stupid stupidies -- the stupidest stupid stupidies, in fact. But you're still lovely to listen to all my rambling about him anyways.

I always want to cry at the end of this chapter. The image of Hestia clinging to her niece, the last surviving member of her family, always makes me so sad! In fact, that part of the story upsets me more than any other, I think. It's that last emotional straw, you know?

Thanks for reading and review Miranda! You are my rock in times of silliness and I miss you loads!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #6, by FannyPriceRipples: Awakenings

16th October 2010:
Whoa, what happened to Cad!?

More when you can please! You know its a wonderful story.

Author's Response: I actually haven't quite worked that out yet either.. oops. I have a detailed plan, but Cad keeps on going on and doing his own thing...

Thankyou SO much for the reviews dearest. Will update upon my return next month!


 Report Review

Review #7, by FannyPriceRipples: Mistakes

16th October 2010:
Hello Jo!

I knoooww! I haven't talked to you in ages, and I'm super far behind on my review responses and reviewing and reading! But this was an interesting chapter, though it didn't seem to carry the same emotional impact as the others. I think its probably because I waited too long to read it. Ah well...

But, I think what you're setting up here is super intriguing, and I can't wait to see how it plays out. Another great chapter!

Miranda

Author's Response: Miranda my love! It has been an AGE, which saddens me :(
College will be done soon for us both though! I am SO behind I can't look at my reviews, so do not apologise!
This was a filler, plain and simple, I do admit, so it wasn't you :P
I just needed it to get between the match and chapter 16!

Thanks for the review m'dear, muchly appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by FannyPriceIn Which There Is No You or I: Six: Part Two

16th October 2010:
I think I've read this portion, two or three times. And yet, I still get so caught up in the drama of it all. Great Job, dear!!

Author's Response: YES. There is nothing like sibling drama, right? Kdramas totally have that one down. I've started to realize how much of this fic could be taken from different kdramas and I always have to remind myself that I started watching them AFTER I started writing this, haha.

Thanks for all your support dear and for the review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #9, by FannyPriceThunderous: Shattering of the Sky

10th October 2010:
This was gorgeous! I really enjoyed it! Great job! It's all i can say!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I really, really appreciate such a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by FannyPriceIn Which There Is No You or I: Six: Part 1

5th October 2010:
Well.I haven't read this part before! Wow, intense! And haaha, zombie apocalypse..what!?

But, I really enjoyed it. You have a knack of making this whole things seem so desperately real. Your characters motivations and actions are all very rooted and seem to come from them naturally. It's brilliant.

I don't like Ryan, honestly. I can understand both Hestia and Hera, and certainly Ryan--but he's a coward. He shouldn't have just kissed Hestia--he should have dealt with the problems of his wife in a grown up way, even get a divorce, and then, you know, maybe someday start an affair with Hestia or whatever. or even divorce her after he started the affair--at least its honest. Sneaky Hera is pretty despicable, but I dont think women should ever be blamed for their husbands cheating on them--thats archaic...if it doesnt work, it doesnt work. cheating is just disloyal, yeah?

Anyway, cant wait for more!

Hugs,
Miranda

Author's Response: Haha, yes! Finally something new for you to read!

I think my favorite thing about watching as people read this story is how strong their reactions are towards the characters. And everyone's opinions are different too! It makes me really feel like I've created real characters, even if people hate them.

I agree with you about Ryan, on most levels. What he did is really awful. But the major issue with Hera is not really the baby thing, it's that he's more of a husband placeholder. She wanted the perfect homelife and he was the first man that she found that fit the role of her perfect husband. Unfortunately, even if she deluded herself into thinking she was in love with him, love really wasn't a factor in the equation.

The other thing that fascinates me is that hardly anyone (no one that I can think of really, except perhaps me) really blames Hestia. I mean yes, she loved Ryan and how could she resist that, blah blah blah. But think about it, shouldn't she have said something to him before he and Hera got married? And if she was really so concerned about ruining her sister's perfect family, shouldn't she have pushed him away the first time he kissed her? But she didn't! And she continued to have a secret affair with him for a whole year! To me, that's just as bad as all the others.

Anyway, it's a very very very messed up situation, filled with very very very messed up people, and even I'M not sure how I feel about it.

Thanks so much for your review darling and I hope my rambling didn't put you off!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #11, by FannyPriceIn Which There Is No You or I: Five

5th October 2010:
Love, love, love!

I know I've read most of this before, but its really good dear. I think the way you described the scene was the perfect balance of horror, suspense, and emotion without going overboard on either. I really like how easily you introduce Kingsley, and how you bring Hestia back into the English world.

Great Job!

Miranda

Author's Response: Miranda!

I would apologize for not responding earlier, but well, we both know what's up regarding review responses, don't we? haha

I remember freaking out when I first tried to write this because I was trying to incorporate the horror element and I'd never done that before. Wow, I must have been so annoying...

I really wanted to use Kingsley as the Auror in charge, because he's so...calm. I can't think of anyone I would rather hear this news from, if it was me.

Thanks for your review darling! I really appreciate it!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #12, by FannyPriceGoodbye, My Daughter: the fires we feel

21st August 2010:
Hello!

I really enjoyed this Kali, and really short, but excellent and beautiful described Founders. I enjoyed the language, and the details that firmly placed it in the time period--the furs, the hunt, the horses, etc.

So lovely! A really great take on Rowena's pov of her daughter leaving!

Great job!

Miranda

Author's Response: Hey Miranda! Thank you so much for reviewing! :) I'll get to reading and reviewing Rat.Wolf.Dog asap.

I'm so glad you liked the language! I had to keep the story short for the challenge, so I tried to use visualization more than anything else, to make it short but (hopefully) vivid.

Thank you so much! *hugs* I'm so glad you liked it.

XOXO, Kalina


 Report Review

Review #13, by FannyPriceIrrational: It's Really Nothing

15th August 2010:
Melanie!!!

You are far too talented. I can't believe how unbelievably adorable this chapter was, really...the ending was so sweet. You won't believe this, but it actually got tears to well up in my eyes, imaging Audrey standing there with her hands over her mouth. THATS HOW GOOD THIS IS!!!

I'm so glad to see an update, and you know I'm waiting for more!

Brilliant as always!!

Miranda

Author's Response: Thank you, Miranda! This review is so sweet. I am really glad to hear you liked the ending, and to hear your reaction to it. Especially because I struggle so much with romance-y scenes like that - always worried it will be overdone or unrealistic. So I'm glad that image of Audrey at the end struck a chord with you.

xoxo
Melanie


 Report Review

Review #14, by FannyPriceHolding Tight: Holding Tight

15th August 2010:
OMG! I had no idea that this was Lily and James and I love Lily and James so much and the last line and image of this one shot makes me want to cry!!

You're mess is forgiven...as its not really a mess, and its a good L/J and the world always needs more L/J in the world.

It was beautiful and I liked the moments between them and it was just love!

Great Job!

Miranda

Author's Response: Haha, thank you for forgiving my "mess"! I just call it that because I never take the time to proof-read. I'm always afraid that if I do so, I'll lose some of the flow to my story. I'm glad that you enjoyed this one! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by FannyPriceHouse of Cards: Find a Fish

15th August 2010:
Poor Rose!

So whose Goose? Molly? or maybe Lily? you said her fingers were slightly stubby, so i dont think its Dom. Anyway, back to more useful reviewing..

Victoire and Teddy were really well done. I particularly love the ship, and your characterization of them was nice. There are a lot of stories where one or the other is cheating, and so its nice to see them playing the protectors here...which as the eldest cousins/friend, i always imagined them to be. I loved Victoire, how she was calm and gentle for her cousin, but she has that temper--understandable considering the circumstances.

And Scorpius really is a coward here, but he is a very interesting coward and I can't wait to see more of him!

I'm going to add this to my favorites and I look forward to an update!

Miranda

 Report Review

Review #16, by FannyPriceHouse of Cards: Hearts

15th August 2010:
Wow! What a first chapter.

I LOVE it when people begin chapters with dreams, esp. when they dont italicize them or give any indication that it is a dream because its so much fun to be taken for a loop when we finally get to the line about them waking up! :P

Your characterizations are quite interesting so far. I think your Draco was right on, and Scorpius is interesting. His fear of being trapped even though he loves her--its a contradiction but a very human one I think.

Moving on to the next chapter!

Miranda

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review, first of all. I'm sorry that it's taken me so long to respond. I really appreciate your feedback, though :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by FannyPriceTime for Turnips: Time for Turnips

15th August 2010:
Hello again! --waves--

I thought this was incredibly interesting. Short and sweet. The first paragraph especially pulled me in, and even though you use the word "affair" it seemed very plausible scene between Luna and Harry. I thought Luna in particular was very well characterized.

I do think an expansion on the emotional distance between Harry and Ginny would have leant a more emotional impact to the story, but, in reality, that is such a small critique. This really was very good, and set up very well in the short amount of words.

Another job very well done!!

Miranda

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've always had difficulty with Luna so that's really wonderful to hear. Thank you so much for the advice. I tend to be a little cheap with my elaboration in my one-shots, so it's something that I'll have to continue to work on.

 Report Review

Review #18, by FannyPriceMona and the Big Bump Theory: Mona and the Baby Bump Theory

15th August 2010:
Hello! I am finally here to get to work on the reviews I owe you. YAY!!!

Anyway, I thought that this was a really cute and unique idea. I wasn't really expecting him to be gay, and when it turned he was, i thought it might have been Lorcan with Mona but, eh, I liked it this way. It made me chuckles, and Mona's imaginative nature was at once both very natural and real, but at the same time not something often seen in FF characters.

In the beginning especially, there were a few errors, mostly with words missing and/or being out of place/order which one of two quick read throughs would solve.

But...creative, brilliant, lovely tone as always! I'm guessing the color is peach?

Great Job!

Miranda

Author's Response: Hooray! I'm here to finally answer all the reviews you left me!

I'm not really sure what made me go in that direction. I guess I was just curious about writing a gay character and was surprised that I hadn't tried it before. I'm not really sure where Mona's personality came from but she certainly was entertaining to write.

Eh, I'll have to go back over it and proof-read. That's never been a strong suit of mine.

Haha! I can see why you would guess peach, but it's actually pink- the color of the notebook :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by FannyPriceBaby Steps: Warm.

9th August 2010:
YAY!

This chapter was awesome and so eventful. All the cute little moments between al and bryn were, well, cute and so cool to see them making progress! And JAMES AND CC WHAT? whoa, but good for them. Cant wait for another update, but I'm patient (kind of).

Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you've stuck around, haha. I'll try my best to write the next chapter, but with college starting soon, who knows when I'll be able to update.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by FannyPriceMonday, Monday: True Colors

21st July 2010:
Another good chapter, Jack. This one seemed a bit shorter, but that just might be me.

I thought it was nice to see the development there between Louis and Sam, and it was a different perspective on those types of situations than I've seen before.

Lovely job!

Miranda

Author's Response: Ahhh from memory I think it is a bit shorter actually. Couldn't entirely say for sure though.

I had really rather been neglecting them, and seeing as she's being shipped off, seemed unfair to not explain why she meant so much to Louis. I'm absolute terrible at angsting, so I don't think it's my best bit of writing - but I hope it still came across okay.

Thank you so much for reviewing, I really do appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #21, by FannyPriceMonday, Monday: Sweet Disposition

21st July 2010:
Hello!

I didn't think it was boring at all. I rather enjoyed Louis at work, because I was kind of wondering what he did. The whole part about Sirius on the wall, made me laugh hysterically. I'm pretty sure I scared my nephew. Also, I thought the whole press conference was very well written, and I was able to imagine the whole thing clearly.

Oh noes! Sam is going to Australia!

Also, the stone weight thing threw me..a lot. i had to wikipedia it and convert it, and grab a calculator and ask. eesh. kilos and pounds i can handle, stone ive never heard of. :P Luckily, now I know how much Louis weighs.

oh, and the part about the note from Harry, enjoyed that too.

Author's Response: Really? Well maybe I was completely wrong about that then -hides-
It was about time to bring his work into things I thought. Had to happen sooner or later, so I kind of just did it. The Sirius bit was probably a bit silly, but just lots of fun :P The press conference bit was a LOT of fun to write! If only because of the complete disconnect because of Louis' actual abilities and his opinion of himself.

She is! Very dramatic!

Threw me as well actually. There's no way I would have used it, save most of the British (and English) I know, do. Haha basically, not much. Especially when you consider he's really quite tall. Not super tall, but a good 6 foot or so.

I enjoyed that as well, the whole Harry-Dom dynamic is way too much fun.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #22, by FannyPriceMonday, Monday: The Times They Are A-Changiní

21st July 2010:
JACK!

I think you're brilliant. I can honestly say I've never read a FF about a government coup that is quite this detailed and, dare I even say, realistic. It's not about nasty evils destroying the world or anything quite like that, but an exceptionally interesting look at how politics are done. Very intriguing, and I'm excited.

Do you study political science or something? I've never thought to ask, but I'm beginning to wonder.

Anyway, I also love your characterizations, from Louis (esp. Louis) all the way down to Molly. I'm laughing out loud as I read, so I'm extremely excited to see more of this.

Lovely story!!

Miranda

Author's Response: MIRANDA!

No you! I can't imagine there's actually too many of them around, but still, always nice to hear! This is pretty much exactly how I imagined things panning out in the post-Voldy era. I think they would have had a serious look at how they arrange their political system. Then with Kingsley, Harry, Hermione and the rest of them coming to the fore - there would have been quite a societal change as well. Eventually it would have started slipping back a bit, which is sort of where this comes in.

I study international relations actually, so close! I've taken a fair few political science classes though, so I know a bit anyway.

Oh good! I actually think I write characters much better than I do plot or similar, so it's good to know they're coming across alright.

Thanks so much for reviewing, I'm just glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #23, by FannyPriceThey All Fall Down: VI. Murder the Fifth (and Sixth and maybe even Seventh)

20th July 2010:
HOLY COW!

Talk about a red herring doubling as a red herring! Like seriously! I thought Teddy was so obviously bad it couldnt possibly be him, but then it was him! AH.

Poor Jamesie!!! I feel so horrible for him, he didnt deserve any of that. AND JOHN! How is he going to grow up with that. OMG!

MELISSA YOU ARE BRILLIANT AND ILY! it was a marvelous story, and skilfully written. YOU ARE A GODDESS!!!

Author's Response: Miranda, I'm setting out on a quest to answer all of my review. I can't believe how long its taken me to answer this. Inexcusable.

As I begin to write the sequel, I had forgotten about John! oops. Answering this review reminded me of him. Thank you so much for your support; it means the world to me.
Melissa


 Report Review

Review #24, by FannyPriceThey All Fall Down: V. Murder the Fifth (Almost)

17th July 2010:
fkdslfndsfndfdsnfdnkdmf.WHAT?

Ok, so i still think it cant be Teddy, because he would have to be with the crying child in the background, right? Unless he set the kid down in the grass--some father.

I think that James thinks its Teddy. (if james is innocent) But really its Roxy. Then again, it might just be James.

AH!

Author's Response: bahahaha. Looking back at this review makes me evil laugh.

Thank you so much Miranda! You rock.


 Report Review

Review #25, by FannyPriceHer Mother's Daughter: I'm Sorry

13th July 2010:
Hello! It's great to see you've updated!

I really love the concept of this story and the chracterizations of it. The only thing I would like to see more of is more--l really think you could take your time and elaborate some more. These last few chapters seemed a bit rushed.

However, its still a great story! And wanting more is my only criticism.

Looking forward to more,
Miranda

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for the advice! Now that the story is getting closer to the end, I'll definitely try and do that. Sometimes I can tell that is definitely a weakness in my writing. Thanks for taking the time to review :)

p.s. I deperately need to catch up on your story. It's on the top of my to-do list :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>