Reading Reviews From Member: Over the Rainbomb
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Over the RainbombMorocco: CHAPTER ONE

24th October 2010:
I'm loving the idea of this story. I've always thought it would be cool to see a war between muggles and wizards. Personally, my money is on the muggles but meh, I've been wrong before.

The only bit of critism I have is the very start of the chapter. I think it's always better to show people what's happening rather than just telling them.

Anyway, top notch stuff. I look forward to the next chapter.

=)

Author's Response: thank you. I'm pleased you like the idea so far.
The beginning of this chapter was more of a recount, history if you like, to bring us up to where Rose is now, which is why i choose to tell it rather than show it, as that would have taken more than one chapter ^_^
thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Over the RainbombLegend: Chapter Six

27th May 2010:
I think your take on the founders is brilliant and the story is gripping. I really hope you can update this again very soon.

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks a million! I'm hard at work on the next update. Hopefully, it should be posted soon. Until then, take care and be well! ^_^

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #3, by Over the Rainbomb Enticement: Dissemblance: II

10th May 2010:
It's great to see that your writing this again. I'm looking forward to the next chapters. I really liked the idea of a play about the death of Dumbledore and using the chapter title from HBP was genius!

10/10 Wonderful as always.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I'm surprised I've even got any readers left given how abysmally slowly I've been with updates.

I wrote about the play not so much because I found it an interesting subject per se but because I wanted to show what big brats the Potter/Weasley kids are. I enjoyed writing it, though and glad you liked reading it.



 Report Review

Review #4, by Over the RainbombBad Dog.: II: The Flocking Geese Inn

23rd March 2010:
I'm really enjoying this. Its very refreshing when someone does an orginal story about vampires so I'm happy. I look forward to your next update. :)

10/10

Author's Response: thankyou so much! I'm really glad you're enjoying it, and thanks for taking the time to review! ^^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Over the RainbombLegend: Chapter Five

8th March 2010:
Brilliant, as usual. I love your take on the Founders. It's one of the things that has inspired me to write a Founders Era fic.

Can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really do appreciate your feedback. The next chapter should be posted soon. Take care!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #6, by Over the RainbombLegend: Chapter Four

6th December 2009:
This is probably the best Founders Era fic I've ever read. I love the different take that you've put on the characters and how they come together for the first time. Also, the fact that you've given the description and dialogue and authentic feel and accuracy for the era makes this so much better.

It's brilliant and I can't wait to read more.

10/10

Author's Response: Oh my! Thank you so much for the amazing review! *blushes* You are really too kind. I'm not sure I deserve such praise.

I am thrilled to hear that you're enjoying this fic. With any luck, the next chapter should be posted soon. ^_^ I hope you have a pleasant weekend!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #7, by Over the RainbombRelation To The Enemy: Dumbledore really is losing his marbles

30th November 2009:
This is very well written but a bit too OOC for me. Hermione having sex and getting knocked up when she's 14? I kinda doubt it. But, as Dramiones go, this isn't bad.

Author's Response: Okay, there is a very logical explanation for this. but I can't tell you the now :) An Draco is only OOC to kids, 'cause he loves 'em :) Thankyou for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Over the Rainbomb Enticement: Conundrum

15th November 2009:
This is great. I hope you update soon. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I shall try my best to update as soon as I possibly can. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Over the RainbombA Clandestine Reality: Epilogue - Thirteen Years Later

21st July 2009:
To be honest, I thought that ending felt a bit rushed. It seemed like everyone else just got brushed off with no real conclusion to their stories and all the focus was on Hermione and Draco.

Don't hate me for this, it reminded me of the Breaking Dawn ending. All the main characters get exactly what they want with only a bit of emotional struggle, the secondary's get left behind because they are no longer important and they all lived happily ever after. Ron in particular just seems to turn into a ghost for the 3rd quarter of the story and then gets an older woman and step-children from nowhere. I think you could have done alot more with this.

Leaving his fate a mystery would have been intresting. A paragraph or two where Hermione talks about hearing rumors of his whereabouts or activities would have made an intriging twist. But, again, that sort of thing is quite rare in fairytale endings.

I will say that the other 19 chapters were very enjoyable. Aside from a few OOC moments, all of the characters were pretty much spot on and the flow was pretty good too.

Overall 7/10. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login