Reading Reviews From Member: Eng986
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Eng986Murder on the Hogwarts Express: The Final Evidence

13th April 2007:
Lovely! Really well done on the ending here. I quite enjoyed this story and look forward to a possible sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks, Carl. I'm glad you finally finished it. =P

 Report Review

Review #2, by Eng986Fading Light: Delegations

7th February 2006:
Wonderful! This comment could be repeated multiple times for both chapters. You've done a lovely job of creating the right atmosphere and mood for this kind of piece, which touches on themes very important for BIll and Remus right now. The characters are expertly written and the writing is engaging. Bravo!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Eng986Murder on the Hogwarts Express: The Evidence of the Prefects - Part Two

4th July 2005:
*Cue dramatic music.... That was a very nicely put together chapter. Tonk's method of interrogating Irene was brilliant, luring her into a "gossip mode," but the interrogation of Mr. Brown was... brief, to say the least. It makes me think that maybe he had more to say. Excellent chapter, I look forward to more!

Author's Response: *looks devious* Maybe Terence did have more to say, maybe he did not (did you know that Terence was a popular butler's name in mystery stories?). One can never tell in these stories.... Thanks for the review, Carl. What will happen next....?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Eng986Murder on the Hogwarts Express: The Evidence of the Detectives

29th June 2005:
The game's afoot indeed... hopefully it will stay that way through a couple updates in the near future ;). Very nice chapter, I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Ha! It may not be a pipe, but the hat will have to do for now. ;-) It will be updated soon, you have my word on it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Eng986Murder on the Hogwarts Express: The Evidence of the Fellow Students

29th June 2005:
A wide eyed girl who won't say a thing, a mysterious boy who knows something about another mysterious boy, and a group of self-centered slytherins.... Looks like all the pieces are in place, or are they...?

Author's Response: How many suspects can one have in a story? Right now, I'm going for the max. Thanks again, Carl!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Eng986Murder on the Hogwarts Express: The Evidence of the Body

29th June 2005:
Hm... a reference to Professor Moriarty, I presume? The plot certainly thickens this chapter, as does my interest. I'm just waiting for Tonks to break out a pipe and magnifying glass.

Author's Response: That name cracks me up whenever I read it now. Actually, all the OC names are from mystery novels or TV shows. Maybe making a list would amuse readers.... Anyways, thank for the review. It's so wonderful that you're interested in it. The pipe will come soon, I promice. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Eng986Murder on the Hogwarts Express: The Evidence of the Scream

28th June 2005:
Very nice first chapter. I never thought much about what Tonks was like at Hogwarts, but your portayal of her seems to fit very nicely.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Carl. It's great that you're joining me on this. The Golden trio nor the Marauders seemed like detective material, while Tonks fit the bill perfectly.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Eng986Dark Days Pass But Are Never Forgotten: The Beginnings End

18th June 2005:
Wonderful chapter, can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Eng986Harry Potter and the Ancient Runes: The Way of a Hero

8th June 2005:
I've been a fan of your writing since the first time I had the good fortune to stumble across it. You've done a wonderful job with it. Congratulations, and I can't wait to see what you write next. Cheers, Carl

Author's Response: You've been in my corner through thick and thin. I can't believe I forgot to say something about that! I'll remember to do so in the epilogue. Thanks for all your help with this and am glad such a gramarnazi got past all my bad grammar.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Eng986Harry Potter and the Lions Of Gryffindor: On the Cusp

2nd May 2005:
Wonderful chapter. I have been busy in my own projects (check out the Phoenix Feather on the main page), so I haven't reviewed much lately. Just wanted to let you know that you're still doing right. Onward!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Eng986Harry Potter and the Amulet of Nocens: Famous Again (continued)

28th April 2005:
Good to see you haven't given up on the story. I look forward to the next update>

 Report Review

Review #12, by Eng986Harry Potter and the Ancient Runes: What the Future Holds

26th April 2005:
Bob, From the terms of Service: IV. Although harrypotterfanfiction.com encourages creativity and discussion, we reserve the right to remove, limit access to, or censor posts, threads, or other material that we believe are inappropriate for this website at any time. V. You agree not to post any abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening or any other such material that may violate any applicable laws. These include stories/posts containing objectional material such as sexual abuse, threats to staff/members, hate material and racism. You also agree not to 'spam' any area of the site. Doing so may lead to you being immediately and permanently banned from the site as a whole and any account held by you will be removed.( your service provider may be informed in certain cases). Harrypotterfanfiction.com reserves the right to be the sole judge in wheather a story/post fits any of these descriptions or not. RavenGryffendor is a wonderful author, and the fact that you are so anxious to read the next chapter means that you must admire her just as much as the rest of us, so please show her some respect. Besides, I hear that her last next chapter is going to be well worth the wait, so I'd be willing to wait a little bit longer if it will make her happier with it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Eng986Reign O'er Me: Chapter 26: New Song

22nd March 2005:
Very nice. For a while there, I felt like things completely dropped off, and I meant to leave you a note about it. The writing was still excellent, but I personally thought the story was starting to stray a bit far. Now that we've returned to England, things are far more comfortable for me, and I'm enjoying it more. Great story. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Eng986Eyes of the Phoenix: The Beginning

10th March 2005:
Wonderful story! The ending made me grumble a little bit, but I suppose I'll get over that. Great work.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Eng986Dark Days Pass But Are Never Forgotten: A New Chapter

9th March 2005:
LogicalRaven, please ignore these other people's comments. We're all dying to find out what happens next, but I know I'd rather read a chapter that you were happy with. Your fan, Eng986

 Report Review

Review #16, by Eng986Harry Potter and the Lions Of Gryffindor: Itís all about that Small Gold ball with wings

1st March 2005:
Good Game! Another excellent chapter. I'm surprised they haven't made you a trusted author yet, but I suppose we'll just have to wait for them to validate your stories. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Eng986Harry Potter and the Lions Of Gryffindor: Canít We Even Go On a Date in Peace? Part 1

24th February 2005:
Hm, Luna has some form of seer blood in her. It'll be interesting to see what kind of impact that has on the story line. Again, a solid chapter. Oh, and if you're interested, I put up a new fic. It's a humor entry of mine from the Duel. Well, looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Sorta, yeah...Thanks, I'll check it out.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Eng986Harry Potter and the Lions Of Gryffindor: Promices

21st February 2005:
I'll be honest. I didn't like this one as much as the others, but it was probably wading through all the waffle at the beginning that did it. Touching at first, but it got a little tiresome, going through the story again. Still a good chapter, thouth. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: To be perfectly honest, I share some of your thoughts myself. Orginally I was going to use this chapter as a one shot, then I ended up putting it back in as I thought there was too many spoliers left in. Oh well, it's there.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Eng986Harry Potter and the Lions Of Gryffindor: Warfare and Reconciliation

20th February 2005:
Well done... again. The fight and subsequent make-up was well done (hilarious too... Snape's office...). Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks...the thing about H/HR fights in this universe is that you have to have them make up relativly quickly. Unlike Ron/Harry or Ron/Hermione where they can go on for months. IE the "pet wars" (term taken from some other fan fic) or the GOF fight.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Eng986Dark Days Pass But Are Never Forgotten: A New Chapter

20th February 2005:
Again, spot-on with this chapter. You really weren't kidding when you said, "a cliffhanger is a writer’s best friend." Nicely done on another chapter. *Sigh*, I guess I'll have to wait until the fifth to see where this goes...

 Report Review

Review #21, by Eng986Celeste: Johnathens Apartment

16th February 2005:
This is a very well written fiction. The ball scene did creep me out just a little bit because it took me back to reading Madame Bovary, but I really think that you've created the beginning of a wonderful story. Definately continue on with this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Eng986Harry Potter and the Lions Of Gryffindor: A Trap for a Sneak

15th February 2005:
Great chapter. Lots happened, and we finally found out the traitor in the Order. Well done! Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I uppped 31 tonight btw

 Report Review

Review #23, by Eng986Harry Potter and the Lions Of Gryffindor: Dreams of Despair.

13th February 2005:
Halfway? Wow, this is shaping up to be a good long story, not that I'm complaining, mind you. Once again, you've delivered a great chapter, full of excitement and action. I particulartly like how you staged the attack on Harry's mind. Very nice.

Author's Response: Actaully its a touch less than halfway...

 Report Review

Review #24, by Eng986There Were Ghosts: There Were Ghosts

9th February 2005:
Brilliant work here. Once again, you've delivered an incredibly emotionally charged fiction. You really had me right in there feeling Lupin's pain.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Eng986Dark Days Pass But Are Never Forgotten: Never Say Goodbye

9th February 2005:
Brilliant. What more can I say? This is a wonderful story, and I'm sorry that it's taken me so long to leave it a review. Incredible work so far; I'm looking forward to the next update.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>