Reading Reviews From Member: Bookworm045
  
721 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bookworm045Albus Potter and the Lost Legacy: Truce

22nd November 2012:
God, I don't even remember when I started following your series. It was ages ago--probably around the first fic, and it only continues to get better. Everything about it is perfection, from the writing style, to the things that happen in each of Albus' years, and it genuinely was the only reason why I revisited this site tonight after ages and ages of not logging in. I have grown to love Albus and John and Matt and Kaden and Amanda and Rose the same way I grew to love Harry and Ron and Hermione and the rest when I read the original series. I think I've told you this before, but I really do think that you write as well as Rowling herself--if I didn't know better, I'd think it was her on this site, detailing Albus' years at Hogwarts. This fic series is going to be just like the original, something that I'll probably cry when it's completely over, no matter what the ending is, purely because it's another part of the magic, over. I am sorry to hear that you'll be taking a break from Albus and the gang, but I will keep checking in periodically to make sure I don't get too far behind in keeping track with your series. Thank you a million times for writing it, because this whole Albus Potter series honestly means so much more to me than I ever thought it would. I adore it with every fibre of my being.

Author's Response: Aww! This was such a sweet review! Thank you so much. It really means a lot to know that my series has affected you so much. Although I can assure you that I'm definitely not JKR. ;) I do wish I didn't have to take a break, but I need to come up with a few more plot ideas for the next and while I'm doing that I'll work on other FFs I've been meaning to write. But I will return to Albus! I usually can't stay away too long. I'm so glad you enjoyed this story as much as you did and thanks so much for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bookworm045Beyond Condemnation: Pleasant Torture

29th April 2012:
"This is unbelievable." Ron muttered. "Out of everything we've seen. Out of everything we've done. This tops it all."

Dunno why, but that killed me. I couldn't stop laughing. I adore Ron. Hermione...well I'm a bit concerned, but I liked the whole Draco thing with the t.v. earlier in the chapter. Brilliant, if not a bit strange, story! Cannot wait for more. :)

Author's Response: hey there! first i must say thanks for finally getting around to finishing reading Condemned with Reason and reading the sequel.

its definitely different than the other two before this one and a bit of a darker tone. i loved your theory by the way! shant tell you if it's right or wrong or even on the right track. just going to let you ponder ;)

thanks so much for the reviews and i'll be sure to post again as soon as i can!

-WP


 Report Review

Review #3, by Bookworm045Beyond Condemnation: Communication is Key

29th April 2012:
Psh. Fine, Draco is dead. Whatever. He's using lights to communicate with Hermione. That's dedication. This is definitely slightly weirder than the other two fics in the trilogy, but I really like it so far. Ron is such a sweetie.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bookworm045Beyond Condemnation: Hauntings

29th April 2012:
Well I sure hope she's confused. I have no idea what's going on and I still think that Draco is alive somehow. But I am glad to hear that Christian kicked the bucket. He was mean.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bookworm045Beyond Condemnation: Christopher Reid

29th April 2012:
It's so sad because I never got around to reading the last two chapters of Condemned with Reason until tonight when I was scouring your page and realized that you had a third one out. (which caused a mental freak out)

But anyway, I did read them now and they were marvelous and then I read this and I've got a few suspicions for you (I hope you don't hate me, by the way, for being overly questioning and not just taking things as they are). Actually, I have one, but it sounds better to say a few, yeah?

I know that Chris is Draco, but I don't think Draco is dead even though Chris is. I have no idea how, but that's what I think. And if Ian/Christian comes back and ruins everything I will cry. I really want there to be a happy ending to this trilogy. I love it so so so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bookworm045What Magic Can Do: Chapter Two

7th March 2012:
Okay, this is very quickly shaping up to what I can tell will be one of my favorite fics ever. It's so well written and it's absolutely adorable and I can't think of one thing wrong with it. Keep up the great work! :)

Author's Response: That's awesome! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: One Hogwarts

9th January 2012:
Oh.My.God. That was such a fast-paced end. It was kind of perfect, yet I still want more from it. I adored this fic, in every way. It was written so wonderfully and the words all flowed so well. I liked that it was mostly from two different points of views, Lily's and Rose's, because for the most of the story, they were on different sides and that gave me insight to both. Even though I didn't like her for most of it, I can almost see why Lily would do such things that she did because I'm sure everyone knows the pressure to be better than what you can be, to be something they're not. And Rose, Rose who stuck by herself throughout the whole thing, and remained a leader even when she was stripped of the title. She was amazing. I adore Scorpius so beyond much because he's such a cutie and I still wish I had him for myself, but it's okay because Rose's got him. I also loved Ron and Hermione and Harry and Ginny, Draco and Astoria and Teddy and Al and Lysander. James wasn't too bad, because he was big on the family thing, and Lorcan is just icky. Bleck. I do look forward to reading more of your work in the near future, so this isn't really a goodbye, but thank you anyway for another spectacular read.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Honour

9th January 2012:
Whoa. I'm speechless. What a brilliant fight scene. It was perfect. Absolutely perfect. Lorcan fighting his mommy and then running away and Lily killing the new Guard leader and Scorp and Rose feeding off each other for happiness to fight the Dementors and I'm so much in love with this story it's unhealthy. I have to go read the last chapter now.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Betrayal

9th January 2012:
"Suffice it to say, Dad, I'm not defenceless when it comes to Dark magic. So long as you promise not to arrest me for anything I do tonight, I'll be fine."

There are no words to describe the look on Dad's face right now. Mum looks almost sheepish, an "I'm sorry for condoning our daughter's education in Dark magic" expression on her face.

"All's fair in war," Dad says at length. "Though you didn't hear that from me." He disappears back into the office.


Why couldn't my parents be that epically funny? That made me laugh so hard which might be kind of strange. Lily is quickly becoming a favorite. She's so awesome.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Breaking

9th January 2012:
Scorp is a cutie, Ron is epic, Hermoine just killed Medea which is kind of awesome and RON IS DEAD OHMYGOD I'M GOING TO CRY.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Guarded

9th January 2012:
He brightens a little. "Hey, d'you reckon, if I killed him, we could pass him off as a casualty of war?"

"It's worth a try."

Rose and Scorpius are such Slytherins it's hilarious. But they're adorable and I still love them and Ron was so wonderfully confused at the matching patronuses and Lily's being a source oh yay! Good for her!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Fallout

9th January 2012:
SHE TOLD OH MY GOSH I LOVE HER EVEN THOUGH SHE KILLED THAT GUY AND THAT BABY AND LORCAN'S REACTION WAS SCARY AND I love Scorpius. "You have now officially lost the right to ever comment on my immaturity." Why is he so amazing? And I love Ron and Draco because they're so immature and Snape is just wonderful in his own Snapey way.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Detonation

9th January 2012:
It's getting more suspenseful! There has to be a happy ending, right? Is there one? Can I read it now? Great chapter. It was superb.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Lost

9th January 2012:
Good god, Luna is amazing. After all of that, she offers the woman tea? I adore her. Plain and simple. *still giggling*

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Intimidation

9th January 2012:
Even though I don't like Lily almost at all, that second-to-last line is awesome.

With me, everyone's still under the impression that I'm good girl Lily Potter who wonít use underage magic to find her Prefect badge, when in reality I'm a sixteen year old pregnant Dark wizard.

That got me a lot. It's just such a blunt summary of her at the present moment.

I wish Scorpius went to the Unity meeting, but I'm sure he'll go to the next one now that Ron established that he was invited. And the battle was awesome. Very well written. I love it. I also love Teddy.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: The Point of No Return

8th January 2012:
Medea is telling her to get a youknowwhat. Oh god. Oh god. Not that I thought Lily wasn't considering it anyway, but oh god. And I can't get enough of ScoRose, and Ron is such a narrow-minded cutie and I love how everyone was so amazed that Rose and Scorpius' patronuses were the same 'do you know what that means?' 'he's madly in love with you?' 'well he is, but that's not it'. Love you.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Shadows

8th January 2012:
Scorpius is beyond amazing, Lily's reaction was hilarious, Lorcan is horrible and the last two sentences are literally going to haunt me for a long time oh goodness. I feel so bad for the snake! I friggen named it in my head immediately (as I do for everything) and you're...being mean to it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: A New Reality

8th January 2012:
I knew it. I knew it I knew it I knew it. HAH LILY TAKE THAT YOU HORRIBLE 12+ WORD. And I love love love love Scorpius. I want a Scorpius, gosh darnit! XD

 Report Review

Review #19, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Pushing the Boundaries

8th January 2012:
This. Is. By. Far. My. Favorite part. In the chapter.

"Did you crash?" Dad asks.
"Nope."
"Well done!" he says enthusiastically.

I couldn't stop laughing for ages. It was amazing. Just sprung up in the depressing story out of nowhere. Awesome.

And I love Luna to bits. She's so smart for someone who's so different. But I guess that only adds to her. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Merry Christmas

8th January 2012:
I love Rose for having a go at the reporter. That's my favorite bit, but I think there's swearing in it so I won't copy-paste into here. Also, James is icky and Lily is freaking me out and I love Al because he's so squishable. I also adore any and all Rose/Scorpius moments.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: War

8th January 2012:
YOU KILLED HUGO WEASLEY?! WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU?! And whatever it is, it's wrong with me too. I killed him off also in one of my fics. That poor boy isn't very liked. BUT STILL. And Lily's more powerful than her dad. I guess I could have guessed that. And oh my god, a declaration of war.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Gathering

8th January 2012:
. . .oh my god. i say that too much but you keep giving me a reason to! Rose is amazing, she made really well with her Unity student group and I love Teddy because he's funny inside this horror and Lily is sort of freaking me out.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Crusade

8th January 2012:
dun dun DUNNN. oh dear. this isn't looking good. the outcome could be bleak. i'm tempted to read the last chapter just to make sure that the ending is happy, but then if the ending isn't happy, i'll be bawling my eyes out for the next sixteen chapters.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Downhill

8th January 2012:
Oh god. Oh god. It's getting worse. Rose got knocked out of Head Girl and now to anti-anti-statue people are the heads and Lily is joining the Honour Guard which I'm near positive is just a fancy term for Death Eaters.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Bookworm045Dragons Awakening: Division

8th January 2012:
Ew. Lily and Lorcan are icky. I don't like them anymore. And Jeremy--real loyal to your friends, Jem. But Rose and Scorp are cute. And Scorpius is just being so supportive and awwh.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>