Reading Reviews From Member: Domedo
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DomedoNocturne, Requiem, Myth: Resurrection

24th October 2009:
I really like this story and I hope that you will end it. It feels like there is something missing, like a meeting between Harry and Eve. Keep going, and if your'e making a sequel or a new story I will gladly read it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by DomedoHarry McGonagall: Harry Potter, I Presume?

17th October 2009:
what happend to the second task?!?! This was just really confusing. Suddenly they are talking about how he did in he second task when the last chapter ended at the yule ball.

 Report Review

Review #3, by DomedoThe Forgotten Past: Shades of Grey

7th October 2009:
I think you have a good story going on, but i was wondering if you were going to continue it, since you haven't updated in a few months. I would really like to see this story continue.

 Report Review

Review #4, by DomedoHarry Potter and the Final Countdown: Overture or Obituary

1st October 2009:
A very sad ending, but i still love this story.

Author's Response: Yeah, it was my first sad ending. I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by DomedoThe Year of Girls and... Defeating Dark Lords: The Secret

26th September 2009:
A great storyline and a very odd childhood for Harry, but i like it. The nicknames for all the characters was really creative and it feels like it must have been hard to make them all up.

I also like the way you changed some peoples personality and also how you portrayed James and Lily as parents after beeing dead for 16 years. Though the way Harry is so forgiving for people like the Dursleys and the death eaters feels kind of wrong in my eyes, but after a while you get use to it.

The change you made with the timeline and the fact that muggle technology works in the magical world is good in this story, in others it can get kind olf wierd but here you make it work because they use it in an almost daily basis.

The relationship Harry and Bonnie has even as they are young is quite funny and yet it works in the story, Harry being obsessive and won't let other touch or look at her in the wrong way makes it feel like there is some part of the original overprotective Harry left. And Bonnies love for Harry since she was seven makes it feel like there is something bad bound to happen between them, and yet everything works out fine, it makes the story quite unpredictable and more exciting to read since you need to know what's going to happen.

All in all it was a great fic, and anything else you've writen I'm going to read.

 Report Review

Review #6, by DomedoA Serpent's Sacrifice: You'll Never Be Normal

13th September 2009:
When i started reading this is was a bit sceptical but then i couldn't stop reading. This is a great story and I will definitely read more of your stories.

Author's Response: Thank you, and I'm glad I won you over. G.

 Report Review

Review #7, by DomedoI hate that I love you: The trip to Diagon Alley

28th August 2009:
I like the plot. A bit wierd to read a story where Ginny and Harry hates each other. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: thank u so much 4 the review and sure it is a little weird to read a story where Harry and Ginny hate each other but that's where it is the fun and the challenge to write it because it's the 1st time to me in which i write a A/U (Alternative Universe) story about Harry and Ginny.
As i sad, this is quite the challenge but i love it anyway. please enjoy the rest of my chapters and the rest of the story, and stay tuned please!!!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #8, by DomedoWhen Silver and Emerald Meet: Logic vs. Intuition

18th August 2009:
in my mind scorpius is a mix of james franco and channing tatum... mmm yumm
love the story, lily is absolutely lovely... with all her temper and inner battles.

Author's Response: Haha, that sounds like a very nice combination! Thanks for the lovely review, I'm happy you like my characters =]

 Report Review

Review #9, by DomedoWhen Silver and Emerald Meet: Empty

18th August 2009:
hey, i like this story a lot but this chapter gives me a little twilight-ish feeling, edward and bella... inspired much :P
/julia

Author's Response: Twilight? Wow, that was certainly unintentional, as I've never read those books! I'm glad to hear you like it so far though =] Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by DomedoWorld War III: McGonagall's Had Enough

25th July 2009:
I love the pranks. And the plot seems like it could work well. I will definitley keep reading

Author's Response: lol, =] thats great!

i hope u do, and that you enjoy it!

thanks for ur review and i hope to hear from you soon!


 Report Review

Review #11, by DomedoA New Kind of Forbidden: Making Up

24th July 2009:
Yay! They are back togheter. I hope that you don't have plans on making them brake up again. I hope that Albus and Myrtle get togheter soon too.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Al and Myrtle only have to overcome their shyness =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by DomedoForbidden Love: Chapter 1: Annabel and the Blonde Boy

23rd July 2009:
How can a person that writes such a good story let such a horrible person as Annabel exist. Except from that i was a great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #13, by DomedoSay Goodnight, Not Goodbye: Everything's Different Now

23rd July 2009:
It's sad that the story had to end, But there is the sequel that you have been writing about. I really love this story and have HIGH expectations on the sequel. Do know that if you mess it up. I will never ever read one of you stories again (BIG LIE) Thanks for a great story.

 Report Review

Review #14, by DomedoSay Goodnight, Not Goodbye: Deal With It

23rd July 2009:
Good chapter. I would like to know what bond Ginny has with Voldermort though, as I can't figureout what it is.
On request, my favourite character is Stephanie and my least favourite character is Voldermort (SURPRISE)

Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #15, by DomedoSay Goodnight, Not Goodbye: Surprises of a Different Kind

23rd July 2009:
I have to say that you really know how to make the feeling that everything is going to be alright when you do this. First you put in a part with Voldermort, and then you make Ginny even madder at Draco. It's like you are ruining your own story. But I still love this story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by DomedoSay Goodnight, Not Goodbye: Bonding Over Special Gifts

23rd July 2009:
Here I had just started to trust the Malfoys (Draco & Steph) but you had to ruin it. But, it's still a great story and I understand that you had to put in Voldemort sooner or later.

 Report Review

Review #17, by DomedoSay Goodnight, Not Goodbye: Before The Dance

23rd July 2009:
It's good to finally see Harry and Stephanie togheter and Draco and Ginny (almost) togheter.

 Report Review

Review #18, by DomedoMy Silver Lining: A Summer Night's Storm

23rd July 2009:
A great intro/prologue, Even though i usually dont like short chapters this was a great one.

Author's Response: thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #19, by DomedoRed Champion: 13 - Uninvited Guests

23rd July 2009:
BRILLIANT ending. I have to say that this is one of the best Rose/Scorpius stories I've read. Love the idea of a partner in the tournament.
Hope to see a new chapter soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much you're so kind! :) The ending was a lot of fun to write - I thought it was needed to balance out the angsty start to the chapter. I don't like leaving a story on a unhappy note so I thought this was a good way of brightening it up!

I'm glad you like the partner idea, I didn't want people to think it was purely as a convenient way to get Rose and Scorpius together because it isn't, it's genuinely a decent measure to improve safety. So it's great you like it :)

New chapter should be up in a couple of days! Once again thank you very much the review and for reading ! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by DomedoA Twisted Tale: The Golden Trio Forever.

19th July 2009:
Really good story. Can't waith till the next chapters. And i'm looking forward to the longer chapters. Keep up the good work :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by DomedoMissing Moments: Boxes of Memories

14th July 2009:
You're doing a great job. Love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Domedo. (Great handle, by the way.)

I appreciate your support, and I'm glad that you're enjoying my little story.

Have a good night.

Paloma


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login