Reading Reviews From Member: Little_My
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Little_MyThe Morning Waffle: The Potter Persuasion

17th July 2010:
Yey, update:)
Hangover is awesome, and I love that quote too!
Wow, Albus and Tibbs, this could be fun. Otr at least for Fred:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Little_MyMy Rulebook To Rea-Living In Harry Potter?: Rule #9:Safety First, Slytherin Gits Second.

16th July 2010:
So close, so close, but there is Lily.
ANd Snape is sort of cute, and I feel for him.
So is Sirius though, he's great.
And a confession from Lily?
Not bad:)
Can't wait to see the next chappie:)

Author's Response: Thanks for another awesome review. Yes, they were close. But...what can you do? It just wasn't meant to happen in the Hospital wing. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Little_MyApproaching Dawn: If This Is What It Feels Like, Falling In Love, Then I'm Falling For You

13th June 2010:
I like!
Tonks and Remus are great characters and you write them great, and a different Harry, but still the same on. Okay that sounded weird, put hopefully you get what I mean.
Anywho, keep up good work and update =)

Author's Response: Aha, I get what you're saying, for sure.
I had to make Harry my own, I just had to.
& I suppose Remus and Tonks aren't completely like the book characters ? Either way, I'm glad you're liking it. Thanks for reading & taking time to review. Please do let me know if my writing is still captivating you in future chapters ! :]


 Report Review

Review #4, by Little_MyA Bittersweet Song: Flying Spoons and Revelations

13th June 2010:
I enjoy!
And yes 2 cliffies in a row? You better make the nest update fast! :P

Author's Response: how is "was just submitted" for fast? :) hopefully it will be validated soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Little_MyMy Rulebook To Rea-Living In Harry Potter?: Rule #7: Anonymous Presents Brighten All Birthdays.

11th June 2010:
Nice:)
And I like this story so I don't mind you cheating the other ones :P
KAy-Kay have sweat friends:)
Feel a bit sorry for Jace though, having to compite with Sirius.
And she bitched Bella! She's having a serius curse with her name on it now, Kayla... Buuut, I loved it anyways:P

Author's Response: Thanks, Kayla just loves bitching at people, apparently. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Little_MyA Bittersweet Song: Wait For It...

10th June 2010:
Yey, uppdate:) Me like!
Just like the hogwarts times.. Poor Remus.. And do update soon will you? What is it Dumbledoor know?? :P
Keep this up and update!
:)

Author's Response: yay! thank you for reading, i'm glad you are enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Little_MyMy Rulebook To Rea-Living In Harry Potter?: Rule #6: Violence Always Helps.

10th June 2010:
Another chapter:) Me like!
So she told Remus. I think that was a good chice as he has a big secret too.
Can't wait to see how this works out, and again I'm so appy for seeing a "I'm-living-inside-the-books.story" which works!
Keep up the good work, and update soon:)

Author's Response: Glad you thought Remus was a good choice! And also that you think the story works. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Little_MyCommitted: Day Twenty-Three

25th May 2010:
I like:)
Ooo, the first group session? Thsi ought to be interesting :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Little_MyTears, Laughter and Paw Prints: Chapter 1

25th May 2010:
This is pretty good, but it will be alot easier to read if you edit it with some paragraphs:) Some air always makes it easier. Other than that, the text is good, and I enjoyed it. Expecially the last part, so true :P
Anyway, good luck on your exams, they are killing me as well now... And of the writers block, just write as much as you can, even if it's just rubbish, and then eventually, you may come up with an solution. at least it works for me, so who knows, maybe for you as well (even though you'll hopefully not need it;))!

Author's Response: Heya,
First of all, thank you :] Means a lot to me to know that you enjoyed :]

The last part was a part that I enjoyed too ;D and I will edit up the paragraphs to make them clearer.

Thanks for that suggestion on the writers block, will have to try that, but I tend to give up for a long time when the block comes up ;/ but I will try to write it out even then ;D

Hope you're exams are over and you did good :] mine are done but thanks for the good luck :] did not do that bad I believe ;D

So thank you again,
Kay~*



 Report Review

Review #10, by Little_MyMy Rulebook To Rea-Living In Harry Potter?: Rule #5: Don't do it.

25th May 2010:
This story amuses me =)
It's really nice to see a "I'm HP-reader and I've fallen into the book with all the characters"-story which actually works!
It's good, and funny, and I do like Kayla very much. and the way you've portraited the other ones :D
So yeah, before I start rambling here, keep on this story, I'd love to read more!
=)

Author's Response: More is on the way... XD Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Little_MyStill Delicate: Cry And Cry Again

23rd May 2010:
So, wow. I've been sick the two last days and your story won over bad soaps. I've read entire Delicate and 22 chapters of Still Delicate, so if you ever doubt your abilities of writing addictive, just think of me, and you'll see that you've done pretty good actually :)

So obviousely I like it(shouldn't be to hard to figure out) and I love your charathers! And the story. And your writing style. And yeah, you know pretty much everything.

Except right now, why diid Scorpius have to hurt here by taking Aidan away?? it's so not fair. Or well, I see his point, but poor Rose! And yeah. Btw you write a bit too well, because I find myself caring way to much about your characters. Just so you know.

ANyway, enough rambling here;)

Keep up with this brilliant work, and update soon!
Pretty please??
=)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Little_MyHow to tame a Marauder: Epilogue

22nd May 2010:
So. THis was the end then...
Gaw, as much as I'd love it to be like "Sirius and Laura live happily ever after, crazy in love, rainbows, unicorns and singing cupcakes"- end here, I saw this comming, and there really wasn't another way to end it either I suppose.
Still, I do love these carachters and I want them to be happy! Meh... You write too well, making me care this much..
ANywho, as I've said earlier, this has been a lovely story, I toatally adore it and I'm sad to see it end, even hough 62 chapters is pretty darn good =)
So, I guess there's only one thing left to say, Thank you for this awesome story!
Hopefully you'll start another story or write something somewhere I can read.
Good luck with whatever!

Little_My

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review! :)

Yes, this is the end. It had to end sometime, and this felt like the best way. I would have loved to have given them the happy ending, like you said withthe singing cupcakes, but unfortunately the canon gives us a single Sirius so I had to work with that. So I'm sorry if it upset you but as you appreciate it kinda had to be this way.

Anyway, I'm so pleased that you liked my little story so much, that really does mean a lot to me. *beams* As for other stories, well I'll be loading up a bunch of one-shots based around HTM starting in a couple of weeks, and once they're all up I might do a parody fic I've been toying with, which will be a challenge but I'll see what I can do.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #13, by Little_MyThe Adventures of Trolley lady: The Adventures of Trolley lady

19th May 2010:
Hahahahaha:P
I love it =)
Trolly Lady is kick-ass woman!
And, no I'm not worried, I'm sure I'm just as sane as you are!

Author's Response: Ha, thanks, glad you liked it. I have no idea how or why I came up with this story but I enjoyed writing it and I'm glad you appreciate it too.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Little_MyOf Pints and Pigtails: Reacquainted

12th May 2010:
Nawww :P
I really liked the story. Good carachters, and good writing. And of corse, it was really cute. I love Neville and I think you wrote him excelent:)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I love Neville, too. He's my favorite :*

 Report Review

Review #15, by Little_MyHow to tame a Marauder: Graduation

2nd May 2010:
Well, I liked the speach:) It was short and to the point. Of corse Dumbledoor's dialog will always be hard to write I think you did a godd job, like always.
And that end, eh:P
Now I really want you to update soon :D
But, then again, I always do:)
Keep up excelent work will you?
:)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review!

You know, it's funny but I've never felt it was difficult getting Dumbledore right (sounds really big-headed, I realise, but it's just how I see it), but what I struggled with was getting the balance right. I still feel like the speech is a paragraph too short, but then again that's balanced by Laura's comment about it being short and sharp, so maybe I didn't do that badly on it.

I'll be updating in the next few hours so you'll find out soon enough what happens next.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #16, by Little_MyDudley's Tale: Knowledge is Power

18th April 2010:
I like your story =)
I really havn't given that much thought of how Dudly's life was during hiding, and this story amuses me:) Dudly is so cute around Hazel!
So keep on posting this!

Author's Response: Little_My,

I'm so glad you're enjoying my story! I am by no means done with it. I have a few chapters written but not quite edited enough... and I have to study for my exams. But after May 12/14, I will be back with a vengeance! Hopefully you'll enjoy what I have in store for these characters!

Thanks again for the review!
-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #17, by Little_MyA Bittersweet Song: Absolute Lunacy

15th April 2010:
Haha, if I was there I'd been coughing too :P
Great to see a update, I'll just remind you that they are most welcome;)
Good luck on th ecollegegthingy too, and keep this up!
=)

Author's Response: ngl, i was coughing as i wrote it...

and thanks, college is over for a few months so hopefully updates will come faster!

thank you!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Little_MyHow to tame a Marauder: Recovery

15th April 2010:
Well, first of all I do, after reading allthe 58 chapters over the past few days, why it's awarded the most addictive sory award, because this is addictive!
It's a really really good story, and the way it has evolved seem really natural. The way Laura has evolved from the beginning to now, and the realationship between her and the other girls and particulary Sirius, is brilliant.
hough I most say, I was a bit mad at you for killing Mary. Mostly because I liked the way you portraited her, and I mis her acsent.
Actually, I'm really fond of all the characters and the way you do this canon. You manage to write a mauaruder era without all the clichés, and I like to think that this is the way it did happen before the HP-books.
ANyway, brilliant story =)
Keep up brilliant work would you, can't wait to read the next chapters!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review! I do love getting reviews from new people ... well, I love all reviews, but you know what I mean. :)

First off, I'm impressed that you read all 58 chapters in only a few days because I'm the first to admit that there's a lot to get through. I kind of went overboard when writing this story, probably because I wanted to get all the canon bits in. My own fault for being a canon nerd, I think. I'm glad that you like the evolution of the story, though, because I'm pretty big on character development, and it was necessary for my story plan to actually work. I needed the relationships to evolve in a natural way and it sounds like you think I've achieve that so thank you! *beams*

And I'm sorry about Mary. She was a great character and I enjoyed writing her, but my main character needed a major upheaval in order to move her own life along, and that was what worked best. But yes, I too miss her accent. It was a lot of fun. :)

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #19, by Little_MyWhen Mothers Know Best: Cushions, Quaffles and Unwanted Revelations

3rd March 2010:
I like it:)
There are very good caracters and I think you've written them very well. It'll be very interesting to see how it'll turn out when Mrs Wood turns up. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Little_MyDéjà Vu: Awkward Silences, Broom Closets and…Doodie

3rd March 2010:
I love:)
and yup, you're evil at the moment!!
But I'm sure that it was well planned and that you love it. I know I would;)

i belive Appollo is pretty freaked out at the moment, but he sort of got a reason. But I'm sure he'll get around and be there for Dom. If he don't Artismis will kill him, so he really don't have a choice..

Date.. Hmm... James, Fred or Appollo. But as James is Artimis and Appollo is Dom's and Alex is dating discusting-snogging-slytherin-guy, I'd for the moment go Fred.

THank you so much for fast uppdate, and maybe come with a new quick one?? *puppy-eyes*

Again, I love your story;) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by Little_MyBreathless: Disaster.

27th February 2010:
Haha, me like:)
James did them a favoure though, cause I belive that is one of the funniest weddings ever. I laughed at least:)
Update soon??

 Report Review

Review #22, by Little_MyDéjà Vu: Scarring Information, Wise Words, and Essence of Dom Snot

27th February 2010:
Hahaha, very good!
Dying puppy, dying puppy, I laughed at that. Does that make me a bad person?? :P
It very good written ,and veryvery funny, with good caracters, so good job!
Can't wait for updates:)

Author's Response: no, dont worry. it doesnt make you a bad person.
it's sort of what i do in order to keep up a glare. i think that really hard in my head over and over again, and--voila! straight face. works like a charm ;D
i'll try and update asap!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Little_MyHis Other Half: His Other Half

27th February 2010:
I like it. As you said, Fred and George are amazing caracters, so I hope you'll be glad to hear that I think you've mangaged to portrait George really good:) You also managed to portrait his sorrow in a very good (and sad) way. So, it was good:)

Author's Response: Thank you (:

 Report Review

Review #24, by Little_MyA Bittersweet Song: Tartan Wrapped Suprises

23rd February 2010:
Haha, this is going to be eventful!
Brilliant as always:)
Uppdate soon :P

Author's Response: thanks!!! and yes, it will be :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Little_MyAcquaintances: I.

7th February 2010:
That was good. I really liked it, and liked the mood you managed to keep through the whole story. Also the way it was written and the way you portrait Oliver at his former lovers viewing. All in all a very nice one-shot:)

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review this! It really means a lot. :)

-Melissa


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>