Reading Reviews From Member: megaaan
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by megaaan A Considerable Amount of Time: Hero Potter VS Harry Potter

18th December 2011:
Lovely one-shot! I love Harry/Ginny (you know I do!) and this is a lovely way of portraying them :-)

One thing I'm not keen on is the fact that she thinks he should have left her a note. Personally, I think Ginny would have been even more angry if he'd done that than if he hadn't - in my mind she'd have been furious with him that he thought to leave a note but didn't speak to him!

But apart from that, I really enjoyed this! xo

Author's Response: Aw thank you, for being so sweet. I loved writing this one-shot, and writing Harry and Ginny is just a way making me happy.

I think if Harry had left her a note then she would be mad, but since he didn't do anything she was wondering if he cared at all, if he had left a note then maybe she would have had a chance. You know?

I'm glad you liked it though :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #2, by megaaan Evolution: The Thin Blue Line

13th December 2011:
Oh I read this about a week ago and have been meaning to leave a review ever since..but I have been busy and lazy, so it is only here now :P

Once again, a really enjoyable chapter! I have to say, you can really tell early on if a story will be good or bad, and when - in the first chapter - you had created all of those fantastic facilities for the Aurors, I knew that this was going to be amazing. You've proven me right so far, aha!

I love the detail you go into with the Aurors...I rarely read anything this detailed, or that uses so much imagination for detecting evidence and just everything .. it's amazing and I adore it ok hm.

Plus the competition was brilliant :')

Sorry, I'm a bit tired and so this review is probably all over the place :') Once again, a lovely chapter and I'm looking forward to the next one.

Megan xo

Author's Response: Hey - no stress at all! I'm just thrilled that you take the time to review:-)

I'm glad you liked it, and enjoyed the detail. I like reading stuff like this, so it's good to know that others do too and I'm not just indulging myself. Well, not entirely:-)

Also - I'm so glad you enjoyed the competition, and that you mentioned it. This was the one bit of the chapter that I was most nervous about. The idea just stuck in my head, and so I just ran with it, but I was really scared about it, so thank you!

Next chapter is up now, and I have a couple more chapters written already, so Christmas queue closure not withstanding, there is plenty more to come soon:-)

Thanks for reading!



 Report Review

Review #3, by megaaan Until The Monsters Came: Thanatophobia

12th December 2011:
This is a really gorgeously-written one-shot. I personally never knew anything about Thanatophobia - actually, I don't know much about any phobia. I know what they consist of, obviously, but I don't have one myself so it's difficult to feel empathy when you have no idea what they're going through. That's one of the reasons I love this so much. You've completely delved into exactly what she was feeling, and I feel like I was feeling all of her emotions along with her.

This may sound a bit odd, but I loved the use of italics! It fit perfectly with the writing, and although I generally find that direct thoughts seem a bit out of place in writing like this, they absolutely didn't here.

I also love the use of "the monsters" as a metaphor for her fear, and how she tries to hide it from everyone she knows.

Loved it all, congratulations! I have to say, this was lovely to stumble across in a 'review for review' situation, and yet I'm so glad I did because it's not something I would normally have read! + favourites.

Megan xo

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot! And I'm glad you enjoyed the italics ;)
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by megaaan Raining Fire: Glass Phials to Burn

11th December 2011:
Wow, what imagery! I loved the ending, it was really wonderful - and great to see such a bittersweet Dom/Lysander! I hardly ever see this pairing, and you've done a brilliant job with it.

My only tiny criticism is that it is a bit confusing to read - I love the style of the writing, and I think it's gorgeously dream-like and ethereal, but at times I was wondering if it was the past or the present; especially the beginning part.

All in all, lovely one-shot! I really enjoyed reading it.
Megan xo

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by megaaan Said She: Said She

11th December 2011:
Lovely one-shot - such great detail in such a short amount of words! Very bittersweet. I've read so many post-Battle of Hogwarts stories where everyone's absolutely fine psychologically, and it was nice to see the other side of it.

One of the only things I didn't like was the simile at the beginning - comparing cutting her hair to cutting cheese. It just seemed a bit odd and out of place...perhaps compare it to cutting something like paper? I don't know.

Another thing - I know this is the unnamed challenge, but I was getting confused between the characters. I'm guessing it was Ron/Hermione? I assumed that Ron was the one she was having a conversation with in her room, but then was he also the one who she was going to tell off for evesdropping - and who said her hair looked amazing? This just confused me a bit.

Once again, I really enjoyed reading it, and the imagery that you managed to produce. Sorry this took a while to review, I got a bit caught up last night!

Megan xo

Author's Response: Thanks :) I know, it annoys me with post-hogwarts stories where everyone is fine.
That is a good point, paper would probably work better, thanks for suggesting that :)
Yeah it was Ron/Hermione. I know it was a little confusing, sorry, when I edit it i'll go back and make sure that it makes more sense.
I'm glad you like it and that's okay; I was in no rush to get this review. It wasn't exactly a long wait though :)
Jaz, x


 Report Review

Review #6, by megaaan Evolution: Crushed

28th November 2011:
Congratulations, once again, on another wonderful chapter! I really enjoyed reading it, and oh - Draco! I have to admit, in the previous chapter I was wondering if this would be like some of the other post-Hogwarts stories, where Draco is suddenly the nicest person in the world - and I'm actually glad he isn't!

Also, I seem to remember you worrying about writing Hagrid on the forums? Well you didn't need to - he's absolutely wonderful; one of the best characterisations I think I've seen of him :-)

I also loved the motorbike coming in! And the fact that Harry and Ginny do argue from time to time - it keeps it interesting, hahaha! Although I'm also very glad that they made up ;)

Congratulations once again, and I'm looking forward to the next chapter! xoxo

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks for reviewing again! You are always so helpful, and it means a lot to me that you make the time to do it.

So pleased you liked what I did with Draco. This is one of the things I've been worrying about. And we haven't seen the last of him, either:-)

Also, it's great to get some good feedback on Hagrid - you're right, I was worrying about it. Lovely to know I did a good job!

There will be more to come of the motorbike, and also some more bumps in the road for Harry and Ginny - I'm so glad you're sticking with me, and there will be another chapter very soon:-)


 Report Review

Review #7, by megaaan Weasley Revenge Day: Weasley Revenge Day

15th November 2011:
Ahah, this is brilliant! I really enjoyed it :-)

I loved all of the spells and Weasley's Wheezes you brought into it, and Neville's realisation at the end -- it was all very comedic and funny; poor Neville!

My only points were that it was very confusing at times. And why were there fairies around anywhere?! Also, at the beginning especially, the flow wasn't fantastic but it wasn't anything awful, haha.

I also love Hufflepuffs not being all nice and sweet all the time! I'm a 'Puff myself, and I hate it when we're stereotyped as being the boring ones :P Fantastic plot line once again - albeit confusing -- it must have been so difficult to come up with!

Congratulations, I really enjoyed it :-) And well done on getting 40,000 - I still can't believe how fast you've been writing! ;)

Megan xo

Author's Response: Thankyou! Hehe, he does get the naff end of the deal, doesn't he?

Yes, I think I may edit, because rereading it, I was confused too! Yes, bad flow is definitely a problem!

Haha yes! and thankyou, it did take a while ;)

Thanks Megan! I'm so happy I made it :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by megaaan The Sorting of Albus Severus Potter: The Sorting of Albus Severus Potter

12th November 2011:
Aw, this is adorable! I've always wondered whether Albus would be in Gryffindor or Slytherin, but thought that him being in Gryffindor after all he was worrying about would be great - and you've captured this day for him very well :-)

I have one point on the way you've written - the dialogue of Scorpius, Albus and Rose is almost a bit wooden -- "he said this, she yelled that" type thing. I don't want to be hypocritical here, because I know that in my story I've done exactly the same thing, and so I don't really have any tips. Eugh, this is a useless comment, haha. The only thing I can say is that I think it is better in the chapter I am writing now, because I feel more connected to my character - I know how she's feeling and exactly what she'd say, instead of just a generalisation of what anyone could say at that point. Does this make sense? No? Okay, moving on...

Very cute how they befriend Scorpius, and I like how - unlike with Draco - he automatically assumes he will be disliked (and that he most probably would have been, because of his parents). Although, did Ron not tell them to stay away from him? Or are you ignoring that part of the epilogue - because I'm not sure Rose would actively disobey her father like that :-)

All in all, another wonderful one-shot - I really enjoyed it and it was very cute and fluffy; I just wanted to hug them all!

Megan xox

Author's Response: Thank you for this wonderful, long review!
I can sort of understand what you mean in that second paragraph. I guess I need some more practise writing. :)
Ron did tell Rose to stay away from Scorpius (although I didn't write it in), but I think Al and Rose make the decision themselves to give Scorpius a chance and to try and trust him.

Thank you for reviewing! :D

-Sophia


 Report Review

Review #9, by megaaan Healing: Wounded Soldiers

12th November 2011:
Another fantastic chapter! I'm so glad you updated - I didn't find this story long ago, but I have to say I was one of the ones who thought it was abandoned; and I'm so glad it isn't!

The characterisation is brilliant, the plot is lovely - but my only point would have to be that where did the Death Eater go?? He seemed to vanish into thin air!

I also love the idea of getting a portkey to take George home - wonderful!

A fantastic chapter, well done! I hope the next one will be written soon? :-)

Megan xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you! And sorry I'm a little slow getting to this response. You might have noticed I'm VERY behind on review responses and so all I can say is at least I wasn't a year late with this, like I was with some others. :)

It was very nice to update, after a rather fic-less year. Always feels good to be writing again, and to know people are still wanting to read what you write makes it even better. And yeah, sorry about making you think it was abandoned! I have every intention of finishing it, if it makes you feel any better. I have to, as I have 86 pages of the sequel written that I can't post until this one finishes, LOL.

The Death Eater - sorry if that confused you. If you read carefully, you'll see that Aurors and hospital security arrived and took him away. I imagine he's on his way to the Ministry, and a trial, and probably Azkaban after that.

George was very difficult to get to go home, so glad you liked the solution!

I am not and never will be one of those authors that spits out a chapter every few days, but yes, the next one will go up much sooner, promise.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #10, by megaaan Infringement: The Days of Calm

11th November 2011:
Another wonderful chapter - I really am enjoying reviewing these!

I have one problem with the character of Peakes...Perhaps this is just because it was a long time ago and they all speak much better than we do now, but sometimes I feel like he should be speaking completely differently to how he does - e.g. if he was supposed to be less intelligent, he shouldn't use intelligent words like "farce" or "formality." It isn't that he shouldn't know what they mean; but I can see him using simpler words?

I now see that the whole Quidditch thing is important for what her plan is, and so ignore my last review when I wasn't so sure about it. ;) I stand by it not fitting her personality in my opinion, but I think that for this it's just fine :-)

I also love her growing friendship with Walter, the brief introduction to Bathilda Bagshot, and the conversation with Riddle. I like how she wasn't too keen on him, even though he was very smooth - I think it all works wonderfully.

All in all, another wonderful chapter, and I'm looking forward to the next review I have to give (on a different story, obviously)!

I hear you have 25,000 words? Congratulations, that's fantastic! Megan xoxo

 Report Review

Review #11, by megaaan The Timer: Is this the end?

10th November 2011:
This is a lovely chapter, and a really moving way of showing Rose's emotions in the time before her death. It's a topic that generally isn't touched upon, and if it is, it is done so lightly and romanticised. You've done it very realistically, showing the anger and horribleness of it, and I thought it was very well written.

As before, there were a couple of points I wasn't sure on. Is she at a muggle hospital or a wizard one? Because at first the doctors say she will be sleeping more, but then she always wanted to be a healer, and then she talks about the doctors not being able to heal her...and it's all a bit confusing. Also, I'm not sure about the "cake" simile. It's fantastic at first, when you're talking about the timer, but personally I'm not sure if the rest of it (getting the cakes out) makes sense.

However, one of my favourite paragraphs was the one where people "pretend to understand". I know I do this when someone is upset and hurting, but I also know how annoying it is when people do it to you -- they just don't know what to say, and I think you captured her annoyance wonderfully.

I also really like how you had many short and brief sentences, as if signalling how close she is to death (I'm sorry, that's really analytical... I was just analysing a poem in English and I think it has transferred here, haha)

Once again, another wonderful one-shot, captured magnificently in under 700 words, congratulations!

And also I think you've got 30,000 now?! Congratulations, that is truly amazing :-) Megan xo

Author's Response: Thankyou! Yes, I've always noticed the lack of muggle-illness-type stories, and I just tried to write what I thought it would be like for her.

She's meant to be at a muggle hospital, drawing parallels between healers and doctors. And yes, I may go back and edit that! It was a bit confusing at first, but I was just trying to make an ironic sort of simile.

Thankyou! I just thought it would be so unhelpful to someone who's the centre of it, so thanks :)

Hehe, thanks! It's good you can see it that way!

Thankyou! Yes, I have. Thanks NaNo-Mummy :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by megaaan Dream A Little Dream Of Me: Dream A Little Dream Of Me

10th November 2011:
Hiya, it's innocence from the forums with your NaNo reward :P

Fantastic one-shot; I enjoyed reading it so much, and really loved the idea of seeing Snape's last moments through his own eyes. I have to say, generally I'm not a fan of song-fics, but this was so well-written I barely realised it was one!

There are few grammar errors, but these can be sorted out easily and don't need to be worried about. Also, there are a couple of places where I don't think the flow is quite what it could be; but once again this isn't a big issue and can be sorted easily. If you want, I could go through it in December, as well as your NaNo story?

Oh, it's so bittersweet when he thinks she's come for him, before realising that it's just Harry - a beautiful moment and very well done. I love how you've gone through the memories in a chronological order - starting with pre-Hogwarts and ending in their Seventh year (is it seventh?). It's adorable how he already knew he loved her, but knew he couldn't be with her; until the end, where he was the one who pushed her away, not her him. This is completely different to how I imagined, and I love it even more for that.

I love Lily's questioning, and Snape's enjoyment of being able to answer her. My only question here would be - how does he know so much?! His parents/other elders would have told him some, but not down to the finest details that he knows...I also think it's great that he doesn't understand some of the muggle sayings she comes out with :-)

And I also think it's great that you included how their favourite song came to be! It's really important for this type of song-fic, and at first I was worried you had left it out, but noo ;)

And the ending was wonderful - the meaning behind "Look...at...me..." was just perfect and that's something I will always remember when reading that part of the book from now on -- Snape wanting to see Lily's eyes as he dies

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for this :) You certainly kept me going for a while longer in NaNo!

This whole piece was so hugely cathartic for me, I could really understand the concept of pushing away the people you love for their safety and I just knew as soon as I heard the song it had to be this way :)

Thankyou so much for taking the time to read and review :)

LGE


 Report Review

Review #13, by megaaan Perfect Moments: Perfect Moments

8th November 2011:
Very cute story - congratulations! I really enjoyed reading this, and I love how it fits so perfectly with canon (Canon is my favourite. Always. ;] Apart from sometimes, when non-canon is extremely well written...)

Perhaps, just as something a little extra, you could explain one or two of the things that ruined the perfect-ness? It would be nice to know what they were - whether they were knowing Voldemort was out to kill them (after Harry's birth), or before that, when they didn't have that to worry about. What could have spoiled these perfect moments for him?

I love the idea of James being "imperiused" by Voldemort, and wondering, and realising that he has no Death Eater qualities. At first, I was a bit worried that he had considered becoming a Death Eater, but I loved the way you had made it that he didn't think like that at all. Maybe, to add even more to this, you could have a proper flashback to just before he was put under the imperius curse? It may give a bit more depth...

I love how much we can see his love for Lily, in just this short chapter, and how he'd do anything to protect her and Harry - even wandless, when he knew he could never survive.

And ugh the last few lines send shivers down my spine - it's a perfect ;) ending! Well done. Hopefully I'll get your next couple of reviews done soon -- sorry it's taking so long!!

- Megan xox

Author's Response: Aw, thankyou! Yes, I ♥ canon too :)

I think that's a great idea, because it doesn't entirely make sense and I love your idea!

Thanks! No, he wasn't considering Death Eaterism, he was just realising that he couldn't have done anything differently to get here! And I like that idea, I think a flashback would work well.

Aw, thanks - it was what I tried to get across, and I hated writing James wandless, but protective :(

Thanks so much Mummy! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by megaaan Infringement: The September it Began

6th November 2011:
Another lovely chapter! I love her hatred of Divination that kept cropping up, and the short conversation she had with Jane's parents, however I'm not as sure on the part where you said she didn't feel the need for necessities, when talking about Francesca's parents.

I really enjoyed the references to Riddle; showing that he seemed perhaps attractive and nice, which is completely unlike the Riddle we know. The talk about Minerva flying unnerved me at first - I thought it was a mistake or a typo, but obviously not! Personally I can't ever imagine her on a broom, let alone being on the Quidditch team - but I'm looking forward to seeing how it connects to the plot!

Also, I'm not sure if I agree with Francesca's comment about her never doing anything for fun: I just don't see how this could be true of anyone and Minerva McGonagall is no exception - although perhaps that's just me :P

Once again, there are a couple of spelling and grammar points, but these are small and easily fixed :-) And when you described Walter sitting next to her, you had just been talking about Nora Rabnott and I thought that you still were - it took me a while to realise it was actually Minerva. I do like Walter's character though, you developed him nicely in a short space of time.

And I love how the time period is that of the Chamber of Secrets opening the first time! Dramatic ending to a great chapter, well done! And it looks like I'll be reviewing chapter three too - 15,000; congratulations!!!

Your NaNo mummy - Megan xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by megaaan A Girl Can Hope...: Can't she?

6th November 2011:
Hi, it's innocence from the forums, here with your 5,000 mark reward :P

This is such a great idea - very original; to be able to weave Minerva/Tom into canon, so that it still makes complete sense is quite an accomplishment!

There are a couple of small grammar points, but nothing major to get worried about, and the only problem I have with the one-shot at all is that both Minerva and Tom seem very OOC. However, I can completely understand why this is: having them both completely in character wouldn't work at all for the plot.

I like the reference to the Chamber of Secrets, and Minerva's train of thought as she feels sorry for Hagrid all the time, because she was part of the reason he was expelled. I also thought the last paragraph was great - I loved the fact that even though she knew how evil he was, she hoped that there was still some of his old self there, and that the reason he didn't stay with her was to keep her from evil.

Once again, a lovely one-shot, and I'm looking forward to reviewing more as you write more of NaNo!

Megan xo

Author's Response: THANK YOU NANO MUMMY! :D
Thank you for the crit. I recently changed this so that it fits in with Pottermore, so it was nice to get some opinions on it.
Thanks again, I really appreciate it. I'm glad you liked it! :)
Leanne xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by megaaan Picking Up The Pieces: My Eccentric Family Visits

6th November 2011:
Hi, this is innocence from the forums; here with your 5,000 mark review!

First of all, what a great beginning of a story! I really enjoyed this, I think it's a fantastic plot line, and I can't wait to find out what's happened in the year's she's missed and why Fred's acting so mysteriously...

There are a couple of grammar points, and the narrative of the dream seemed a little choppy and fast paced, but all in all I really enjoyed this. My only plot point -- if she's lying in a hospital bed, why is she wearing shoes? (where she hides the note)

I like how you've done it from Roxanne's point of view. It makes the reader (aka me) feel everything she's feeling, and it's working very well so far - with her emotions about Fred, about waking up and about everyone being older.

Once again, a fantastic beginning - and I've heard that you've reached 15,000 words? Mummy's very proud, and looking forward to reviewing the next few chapters!

Megan xo

Author's Response: Hi :)
Thanks! I hoped it wasn't too annoying, and there's lots of revealing *smiles mysteriously*
Yeah, I need to go back and edit... later? When I first wrote this, I had absolutely no clue what I was doing. And her shoes were beside her bed ;)
Thanks! I wasn't sure whether to make it 1st or 3rd POV but the answer was obvious - otherwise how can her confusion make sense?
Thanks Mummy! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by megaaan Generation to Generation: Generation to Generation

6th November 2011:
Hi, it's innocence from the forums - here with your 5,000 mark review!

First of all, well done! I really enjoyed this - I've never thought about Harry handing down the invisibility cloak before, but thinking about it now, it must have happened, and I think this a lovely way of depicting exactly how it happened.

I only have a tiny criticism with it; the grammar was sometimes not perfect, and the flow was a bit jolted at times. However, I absolutely loved the plot line, and the characterisation of Harry, Ginny and James. I would have loved to see how he showed it to his brother and sister too - that would have definitely been interesting!

I love how, in the flashback especially, although it's true throughout the chapter - Ginny is so much like Molly! Especially when she first doesn't appear to be listening; it just reminded me of her mother so much - and I think that's a really lovely way of doing it.

I also think it was great that they didn't give it to him in his first year, and how he cheekily crept up on his mother - I can see that happening, and it made me laugh! I can just imagine how James will use it when he gets to school.

Lovely one-shot - well done!

Megan xo

Author's Response: Thank you for your helpful review! :) And for the critique about the grammar. I shall look at that again and try to fix it.
Thank you!

-Sophia


 Report Review

Review #18, by megaaan Infringement: The Summer Before

4th November 2011:
Hiya, here I am with your 5,000 NaNo gift ;) - I'm innocence from the forums - sorry this has taken a while!

First of all, I adore the setting and time period of this. The wars have always fascinated me (eugh that sounds like I'm a really horrible person; I'm not, honestly), and I love McGonagall so this is a really good excuse for me to read something slightly different to normal. You've written it incredibly well for the time period - the language that Minerva and the chapter in general is great, and makes me feel like it was written in that period.

I only have a couple of niggles - and they are literally just that; niggles. At times the grammar isn't perfect - although it is pretty much spot on throughout the chapter, there are one or two spots where I feel could be changed slightly. However, this is a really tiny point.

My other point is at the beginning of the chapter, when you said: "she used it as a place to practice spells and potions away from the eyes of her parents (even though she was over six months too young)." If she was too young to be able to practise magic, then how was she getting away with it without the Ministry interfering?

Once again, this was a brilliant beginning, and - NaNo mummy or not - I'm looking forward to reviewing the next couple of chapters :-) A little bunny has told me that you've reached 10,000; so it should be very soon!

Megan xo

 Report Review

Review #19, by megaaan The Real Memory: Choices

29th October 2011:
Fantastic chapter! I love the explanation of it - it all fits in nicely with canon (which I love, haha).
Personally, I hope he chooses "magic memories." I love JK Rowling's world, and I hope that you continue the story within it :-) (Unless this is the end? It seems pretty final...but it's still a WIP...)
Lovely- well done! Megan xo

Author's Response: Yes, I was trying to keep everything in canon with this story. It wasn't done, there was one more chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by megaaan Evolution: A Christmas to Remember

29th October 2011:
Wonderful chapter! I love how Ron and Hermione are together at last, although I personally don't think it would have been quite as awkward between Harry and Ron. :)
I love the idea of Arthur keeping the bike and making it as good as new! And also the way of steering it being similar to a broomstick, lovely touch. I also love the description of Fred's ghost being everywhere - so poignant.

Well done, another fabulous chapter - I'm looking forward to the next!
- Megan xo

Author's Response: Hi, Megan! Thanks for coming back and reviewing again, I really do appreciate it.

For me with Harry, Ron and Hermione, I just wanted to show that the boundaries of their relationships are changing. They are awkward about it, but only while they are working out what their new world looks like - they'll sort their heads out pretty quickly, I promise!

Glad you liked the bits about Fred - I was proud of those bits.

Also, the bike will be appearing in a couple of future chapters, so keep an eye out for it!


 Report Review

Review #21, by megaaan The Real Memory: Spinning Heads

17th October 2011:
This chapter was great :-) I looked up "Wiedergeboren" - and what a great word to use! It really fits and I love the subtlety :P I also loved the reference to Grindelwald - very clever.
Looking forward to the next chapter!

-Megan xo

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by megaaan Break My Own Fall: Chapter Six

14th October 2011:
Ooh, cliffhanger! This chapter was really great. I like how you incorporated her illness into every aspect of her life, even simple acts such as walking up the stairs. I also think it's really believable that she's putting off telling her family members - I know I would do the same. I also think it's great the way Lily finds out - not cheesy like it could easily have been.

- Megan xo

Author's Response: YES, I DID IT! A CLIFFHANGER!!! This is probably better news for me than for the readers, though... ;)

Poor Rose just can't help having her cancer on her mind all the time; I don't think that would be an easy thing to forget.

Also, Rose putting off telling everyone is definitely from the show the Big C, as the main character, Cathy, doesn't tell anyone about her cancer for the longest time.

It's not cheesy?! YES! I tend to write so much cheese, it literally hurts to read back over. However, for this story, I've actually not had that problem so much, so YAY!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, Megan! I'll try and update soon, pinky-promise!


 Report Review

Review #23, by megaaan The Real Memory: The Vote

13th October 2011:
Lovely chapter! I love how all the memories are different, and yet still related, and I especially love the part in this one when Harry kicks Ron under the table :-)

I was just wondering if Wiedergeboren means anything significant? Or if it was just a name for their Order :P

Congratulations again on a great chapter, and I can't wait for the next one.

Megan xo

Author's Response: It's a German word. Go check it out :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by megaaan Evolution: Of Animagi and Men

10th October 2011:
I really enjoyed this chapter. I liked the fact that you didn't use Harry's stag as his Animagus - I think that would have been too clich. I also thought it was great that Ron got there first - it's not normal that he's cleverer/manages something before Harry/Hermione, and I always love it when he does. Congratulations on another great chapter!

Megan xo

Author's Response: Hi, Megan - thanks for reviewing, it's much appreciated.

I loved writing the animagi scene. It was important to me that Harry is shown to be his own person, not just bound by his past any more, which is one of the main reasons why I didn't choose the stag.

And Ron often gets a raw deal so I definitely wanted to see him doing really well.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #25, by megaaan Amidst the Ashes: The Writing on the Wall

9th October 2011:
This is very well written and very intense! I really enjoyed reading it, and I can't wait to find out who the murderer is, and also who the girl is! :P Love the characterisation of Harry and Ron too, and my only very very tiny criticism is that when I first saw the name "Malloy" I thought it was "Malfoy" and got thoroughly confused, haha.
Very well written!

Megan xo

Author's Response: Thank you! You find out the girl's name in the next chapter, but you don't find out why she dies until the end when all the puzzles are pieced together. :P

I actually did not notice that about the names until I read this review. Don't worry, they are totally different people and it's the only time you'll really hear his last name; Harry calls him David. :)

Thank you for reviewing!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>