Reading Reviews From Member: noname
  
119 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nonameWithout a Trace: Complexity

11th June 2013:
O.O I need to finish this. I need to know what happens. THIS IS JUST AS BAD AS WAITING FOR SERIES THREE.

Author's Response: I'm sorry for abandoning this one! Glad you enjoyed it though!

 Report Review

Review #2, by nonameAll the Pretty Things: Her Doctor

11th June 2013:
This is, by far, the best DW crossover I've read. It was really well done. I think you really portrayed Eleven well, which is pretty hard to do. Overall, this was brilliant. ^.^

 Report Review

Review #3, by nonameSectioned: {diagnosis}

6th January 2013:
Oh, wow. I hope you put up the next chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by nonameWhat not to do when you miss the Hogwarts Express: What not to do when you miss the Hogwarts Express

6th January 2013:
Oh, wow. Poor Tasha. And she didn't even have a flying car to help her get there!

:3

 Report Review

Review #5, by nonameOne Generation to the Next: The Truth and Going Home

6th January 2013:
This was a pretty good story! Just thought you might want to know: punctuation always goes within quotation marks. :)

And, when Sev says bye to Lily, he calls her Lily. Is this intentional, or what? I don't really care either way, but it is rather likely it was on purpose. 'Cause Sev is just epic like that. >:D

Oooh, and I hope you put this new story up, since I really like the way it sounds.

Author's Response: Severus saying Lily was intentional, he is that epic. I realized my mistake with the punctuation. I'm going through and fixing it all now. The new story will probably have to wait for summer though.

 Report Review

Review #6, by nonameRun: Fight or Flight

4th January 2013:
Why wouldn't you just Stupefy yourself? If you're Stupefied, nobody's gonna cast the killing curse on you.

Author's Response: I'm not entirely sure what you're referring to. :/ Do you mean in the Battle of Hogwarts, why didn't people Stupefy themselves, essentially playing dead? I'd imagine that it's because that's sort of cowardly. They're all there for a reason - they're there to fight. On top of that, Stupefying yourself can seriously backfire. If you're lying there vulnerable, and people already think you're dead, they wouldn't have much of a problem causing explosions in your general area. You'd be completely helpless, unable to move; that would be a nightmare.

 Report Review

Review #7, by nonameHarry Potter and The King of Kings: Chapter 2

4th January 2013:
What. What. Whoa... A mistake with the prophecy!? This is ground-breaking!

 Report Review

Review #8, by nonameGoodbye James, Hello Derek: 22: Parting is Such Sweet Sorrow

3rd January 2013:
Okay, I realised that my previous reviews didn't quite convey what I meant. So this review is also for a few chapters back, 'cause I'm that weird.

First, I hate Havoc. I know almost everyone else loves him, but I just don't like him. I have the distinct feeling he's a human animagus. It scares me, quite honestly.

Second, that line earlier in the story, where Remus says he "likes pink hair," that nearly killed me. I'm like, oh, maybe that's why he ends up with Tonks...?

Third, I got what the problem was in this chapter! :D After a while, I think… “Oh, she’s in love with Derek Gardens, not James Potter.

Also, before I forget, I loved the Remus/Danielle scene. You have some great character relationships going on here. Especially Remus/Sirius, Remus/James, and Remus/Danielle. The way they interact makes me feel like they’re… real. A lot of people can’t capture humans like that.

Sirius needs a turn to be talked about, now. He is really cool. ‘Nuff said. Peter: hilarious, almost as much as Sirius. These two characters are just epic. I love how you had them carry some of their animagus form’s traits into their human lives. I also like how you gave the Marauders a reason they were even friends with Peter. They trusted him, he was their buddy, not just some evil rat. A lot of fics don’t get that concept, and a lot just cut Peter out entirely, and pretend he never existed.

Your chapters are all really good, no matter the length. This coming from the person who wrote five bulky paragraphs that were composed entirely of the main character’s rant about hair.

And this story… It has an awesome plot, with lots of twists and turns, and goes with any song I happen to be listening to! I hope the next chapter comes out soon. 

Exactly a week from the day this review was posted is my birthday, so I really, really hope I can read it by then. If not, eh, that’s okay. I’ll probably be busy eating delicious ice cream cake, anyway. Have a nice day, week, month, and life! Ooh, and have fun writing the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm sorry you don't like Havoc, but I honor and respect your opinion of him. Rest easy, he's not secretly a human or anything sinister. But I do have a plan for him in the epilogue which I hope you might possibly enjoy nevertheless.

Next point: you caught that! Yes! You caught my Tonks reference! I totally believe in Remus/Tonks, despite having a lot of my stories Remus/OC (of course, Tonks can't have been his first girlfriend).

And you understand where James was coming from and why he made his decision! It relieves me, knowing that I'm not the only one to understand my logic.

It makes me smile, seeing how you enjoy the character interactions. I noticed, though, that the specific examples you listed all had to do with Remus's interactions with the others. I don't know if that's a coincidence or whatnot. (Though Remus is my favorite HP character.) Either way, I'm flattered that you like how I write them together! When I write, I pretend that I'm simply watching them interact instead of forcing lines and actions out of them.

Sirius! While Remus is my favorite, Sirius has always been incredibly easy for me to write. And in school, I don't believe Peter was evil. He's still sheltered by his friends. Every time I hear someone compliment me on my portrayal of Peter, I'm always super excited. I have to thank you for sharing your opinions with me, encouraging me that I'm doing these characters justice!

I'm glad the length didn't bother you. It constantly bothered me while I was writing, but anything I tried to add only subtracted from the mood of the chapter.

Overall, I thank you for this wonderful review! You made me smile about how much you enjoyed the chapter and the characters. The next chapter is already fully written, so I'm just waiting a few days to post the next one. My best friend's birthday is actually a week away too, so I'll do my best to update on the ninth or tenth of the month. Happy (Early) Birthday! (And yeah, I had loads of fun writing the next chapter!)


 Report Review

Review #9, by nonameGoodbye James, Hello Derek: 21: Why Do Today What You Can Put Off Until Next Year?

29th December 2012:
AHH. AHH. Write more, fast! The queue reopens tomorrow, right? SO YOU MUST PUT UP A NEW CHAPTER OR FACE MY WRATH.

Also, I think James is just going to change back his features to himself, and then when Lily sees him, tell her the truth. Loving this story.

Author's Response: I have, don't worry! I'm practically done with the story on my computer. But I'm sorry, I can't post until a few days into 2013. Don't hurt me! *shivers under blanket until I can get enough time to post*

Thanks for also including your predictions for this story! I greatly appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by nonameGlimpse: Chapter 8 - Red, Right and Wrong

29th December 2012:
This is awesome! It's... Well, I really like The Mentalist, and I really like Harry Potter. Plus, this sounds like what Jane would do if he went to Hogwarts. Insult everyone, and learn stuff.

Author's Response: thanks so much! glad you like it, and hope you come back to follow the rest of Jane's adventures!
Cheers :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by nonameI'll Show You the Stars: The Planet of Stars

29th December 2012:
I've never really been into Doctor Who, that was always more my sister's thing, but I'm now intrigued. I might go watch some more Doctor Who.

Author's Response: Watch Doctor Who. DO IT YOU WILL NEVER REGRET IT

 Report Review

Review #12, by nonameA Bump In The Night: New Detectives and Disasters

27th December 2012:
Oh, wow. I had kind of hoped he was just Stupified... Who's targeting the Potters?

I have the weirdest feeling it was Teddy. It makes me feel really bad to think that, though... Hmm. Well, I hope Lily and Lorcan figure it out! :)

Author's Response: I know :( It's a bit more extreme than that though! Anyways I can't give away who it is, though you'll know soon enough anyways! Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by nonameBlame: ...

26th December 2012:
Oooh... This was pretty good... I've never read a Dean/Seamus thing before. It was better than I might have expected. :)

(Also, ignore my number/number review, I hate those. It's all relative to what I have read recently, and it's not very fair in my mind.)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the pairing. And I can't even see the rating so it's alright. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by nonameStarving Artists: Obscurity is Overrated

26th December 2012:
This is an awesome story. I can't stop reading it, which is why I'm awake at one in the morning.

Author's Response: it was mostly written at one in the morning, so I'm glad to hear you're carrying on the tradition ;D ♥

 Report Review

Review #15, by nonameStarving Artists: A Dark Room

26th December 2012:
Scorpius needs glasses for distance, too... I HAVE SOMETHING IN COMMON WITH A MALFOY! :O

Also, this is really interesting!

(Disregard my number/number rating, I'm bad at that, and it's all relative to what I have read recently.)

Author's Response: I also have this thing in common, both with Scorpius and with you! :O

thank you for reviewing! (and don't worry, I don't get to see the number ratings anyway) ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by nonameThe Boy Who Loved: The Boy Who Loved

25th December 2012:
This was really cool!

It is rather OOC, but nobody cares, it's fan fiction! I write loads of really weird OOC stories!

My favourite part was when Harry asked if Ginny meant to go see Roger now, and Ginny said about Voldemort.

:3

Author's Response: Ha ha, thank you! Yes, it was very OOC and over the top, but I was on a sugar high and you know how that goes...(: Anyway, thanks for taking the time to review - I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by nonameSing with me: For the first time

25th December 2012:
Ha! This is funny!

If this story were a dog, it'd be a pug, like a really cute pug, with an adorable little face, but one that runs into walls, then jumps up like "I'M OKAY!"

Author's Response: Hahaha, thankyou :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by nonameA second chance at everything.: Prologue: The end

25th December 2012:
:o Oh, my gosh. Ginny's dead. Whoa. :o

 Report Review

Review #19, by nonameWilted Petunia: A Winter's Day

25th December 2012:
This is really good! I hope you write more when the queue opens up again.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Updates are definitely coming soon! ^^

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #20, by nonameDetention: A Warm in Hand in my Cold one

25th December 2012:
This was really good! :) I liked a lot of things about it, too many to list, actually.

I also never realized that when you hold hands with someone, you use opposite hands. I never really thought about it before.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really appreciate you reading and reviewing :)

Haha! That's curious. C:


 Report Review

Review #21, by nonameRoses Wilt: My Best Mate

25th December 2012:
This is a good story!

And...

How do you insert a horizontal line?

 Report Review

Review #22, by nonamePerfect?: Perfect?

30th November 2012:
That's really funny, 'cause I was listening to this song when I stumbled across this story!

It's really good. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by nonameA Very Harry Christmas: ^_^ Weee!

28th November 2012:
You're a good writer!

People know I like funny stuff, and this was extremely funny. :) Had a great time reading it. I've attempted to write a couple Draco/Harry things, but failed miserably every single time. YOU are so much cooler than me and did TOTALLY AWESOMELY.

 Report Review

Review #24, by nonameCabin Fever: Chapter 13

30th September 2012:
Yay. This is such a good story. :) Keep writing, please!

Author's Response: Merci beaucoup,
You got it, dude!


 Report Review

Review #25, by nonameCabin Fever: Chapter 1

30th September 2012:
Ooooh, they caught a Muggle!

Author's Response: haha, this review made me laugh out loud,
yes, yes, they did!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>