Reading Reviews From Member: ParaSiempre
  
60 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ParaSiempreThe Sorting Hat: Hermione and Ronald

13th February 2010:
This was good. A nice story to read when there's nothing else to do. It's funny to know what the Sorting Hat would've said to Hermione and Ron. Of course, Hermione had to bring up all the stuff she's read. Very in character and Ron was too. He gets a little rude lol. I thought it was hilarious when the Sorting Hat started explaining about the tavern and mistletoe. You know... you could even write a story about that too. Anyways, nice job.

Author's Response: Yeah, I only ever intended this to be read as a sort of boredom quencher. I'm glad you liked the bit about the Sorting Hat's stories and also that you thought they were in character. I just might do that. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ParaSiempreConquest: 1 of 1

24th December 2009:
Hey there ^_^. I think you really kept them in character throughout the story and explained their relationship (if you can call it that) very convincingly. It was a surprise when Pansy went back to her old self but I was kind of waiting for what she would do to prove herself a true Slytherin. Also liked how the title played in until the very end. Good job at pulling off such a difficult pairing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate your feedback, especially since I was extremely worried over how convincing I was writing the pairing. It was my first try at it, after all. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ParaSiempreLust, War And... Love? : Draco's Engagement and Lucius's Memories

23rd December 2009:
I like how Draco doesn't seem to really care about anything and jsut kind of goes with the flow. Also, like how you show a little more of Lucius' background. That makes him seem more human to me- if that made any sense haha. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like my portrayal of Draco and Lucius. Yes, at that point Draco is very much used to his parents' taking care of all problems for him. Which is going to change very soon!

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by ParaSiempreLust, War And... Love? : Twelfth Night After Christmas

22nd December 2009:
This chapter was completly new and original (to me, at least)! Having Hermione do this paired up with Parvati and Padma is very believable. Anyways... off to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you find it different from other fanfics. Hope you will enjoy the rest of the story too.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by ParaSiempreTrying: Trying

22nd December 2009:
Hey there! I liked how you kept Draco in character throughout the story. In some fanfics I've read Draco seems to be modeled after a saint lol. I also liked how Hermione and him clash together slightly-or greatly-but still manage to get past their differences :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ParaSiempreAlmost Lover: Good-Bye

4th November 2009:
Well, that was... GREAT! :) I didn't cry like you warned in your author's note but maybe that's just because I didn't listen to the song. I think I'll have to reread it with the song playing. Anyways, I love the idea of Draco and Hermione having a bad/sad ending. It makes it realistic. I could never see them having a happy one. Just one little thing I didn't quite like was the fact that Mr. Weasley appreciated that she was sacrificing herself and her future and that Harry, Mrs. Weasley, and Ginny all knew... and that Ron looked like a big idiot! :( Lol. I liked it, no matter what.

Author's Response: Some people cry, some people don't...I think it depends on who you are and how you're feeling at the moment. You should definitely try listening to the song while you read it!! I think it sets the tone. I think that some Romione fans might be able to *partially* accept this story for that simple fact - that Draco and Hermione do not end up together.

Whenever I feel like editing this story and I re-read it, that part always kind of doesn't fit - I'm thinking that it's not that realistic of Mr. Weasley to say that. Ron looking an idiot...What's new about that. Haha, I love Ron. But I tried to portray his eagerness and innocence and pure adoration for Hermione. I think if anyone had looked like an idiot, it would've been her.

Anyway, I'm glad you liked it and thanks SO much for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by ParaSiempreRotcellocxat: Adventures in Babysitting - the Lucius Way

3rd November 2009:
"Joy, I'm babysitting a three year old candy cane during an important business lunch." < That was absolutely hilarious! And I also liked how the women told him he had an adorable daughter and he didn't correct them. I can totally imagine Lucius doing something like that. Also the "why" game is something I can really connect to. It REALLY doesn't ever end. Loved Astrum's various "needs" in this chapter.

Author's Response: thank you and welcome new reader. My MTA has the series story order if you like. Yay! That line and the why game was something I added in the revision. Yes that is so Lucius - gotta love him.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ParaSiempreRotcellocxat: The Tale of Rotcellocxat

3rd November 2009:
Haha, I read the names backwards and it finally made sense. I was wondering where you got such unique and creative names. Anyways, I really liked the story Lucius told and how you added the part with Scorpius and Severus. Off to read the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you. As you may have guessed I was doing my taxes at the time. More stories have the trouble that the two brothers cause.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ParaSiempreRotcellocxat: Silver Fountains

3rd November 2009:
This was great! It's very similar to how I imagined Lucius to treat his grandchildren (and Draco). It doesn't hurt to throw a little Dramione into the mix either! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you. For more of similar please see Of Wine and Revenge. Actually the entire series is continuous.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ParaSiempreCrimson Falls: Chapter One

9th October 2009:
That's defintely weird. I'm very intrigued to find out why he's doing that. Trying to scare her or something? For one second, I thought maybe he was a ghost... Anyways, I liked it. :)

Author's Response: I can assure you he's not a ghost, per se. It'll all unravel soon. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ParaSiempreIn Love With The Enemy: The Bookworm and The Ferret

15th September 2009:
I have to say that Hermione was very un-Hermione-ish but I understand that you wanted to show how liking Draco affected her. I really liked it and it's very sad that you're not planning on continuing with this story.

Author's Response: Yeah, i have realised that was my mistake in this. I should have made her more hermione-like really. I will keep that in mind for any of my other stories :) Thankyou.

Well who knows, i might deicide to carry on with it. We'll seee :)
T.T.D xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by ParaSiemprePansy's Lament: Pansy's Lament

6th September 2009:
I loved it. Very emotional and beautiful. :)

Author's Response: :D I'm so glad you did - thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ParaSiempreFlickering Hope: Flickering Hope

2nd September 2009:
I really liked it :) Draco and Pansy's attitudes were so believable. In the books, I've always imagined her as a mean bully, laughing at everyone that wasn't a Slytherin. I guess the war could've changed her and maybe she didn't have a choice and only tried to fit in... Anyways, I could visualize everything and it was great! :)

Author's Response: wow i'm so glad youu liked it! pansy was particularly different from what we experienced in the books, so it was a complete stab in the dark for me. so youu can imagine how happy it makes me to hear youu say that they sounded believable!! thank youu so so much, im glad youu liked the story - and i cant thank youu enough for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ParaSiempreBetray the Night: Chapter the Third

28th August 2009:
Lol at the first sentence: "He was a git!" Well, I'm really curious about what kind of diease Dratty was infected with-if it was a diease anyway. Melting skin! What an intriguing subject! 10/10. Update as soon as you can, please!

Author's Response: Intriguing, yes, that would describe it. It's very strange, and I don't exactly know why I chose melting skin - perhaps it's just the weirdness of it. I'm still trying to work out the details of this illness, figuring out how it will affect the characters. ;)

Thank you very much for all three of your reviews. I've really appreciated hearing from you. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #15, by ParaSiempreBleed Like Me: Bones Beneath the Skin

28th August 2009:
I liked it. I could really imagine everything in my head and I loved the last part the best. I thought that it was really twisted that he was enjoying the thought of Hermione bleeding like him but I guess it was because of the unrequited love he felt towards her. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! That's very true of what I was going for because, I think it's quite obvious, that in Half-Blood Prince not only are Draco's morals twisted; but also his emotions. So, I'm happy you saw both twists.

Much love,
BritishBoysLover


 Report Review

Review #16, by ParaSiempreBetray the Night: Chapter the Second

28th August 2009:
I loved how you wrote Draco and Hermione's conversation! And I also love that you didn't have Draco thinking she was "beautiful" or anything like that (I see that in a lot of Dramione stories). Well, off to read chapter three!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I'm trying to keep away from the cliches. Hermione is pretty, but beautiful wouldn't be the right word to describe her, especially when she's in such a bad mood! :P Draco certainly wouldn't think of her as beautiful - at least, it seems that he wouldn't in canon.

Thank you again for the review! It's wonderful to know that you're enjoying this so far! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by ParaSiempreBetray the Night: Chapter the First

28th August 2009:
Hey there! First of all, I want to say that I really liked how you pulled off Hermione. You didn't make her OOC like a lot of Dramione stories. And I can understand her frusturation about everything! Her children don't love her-or she feels like they don't, her life has transformed into a tedious routine and she misses the adventures. Under other circumstances, I'm pretty sure that she woudn't have accepted the job so easily, especially since it's the Malfoy Manor but the fact that she worries about her reputation and house elves make it really believable. Also, I loved how you described everything so well, I could see the images reeling through my head so easily, lol. Off to read the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to read and review! :D

It's great that you like Hermione so far - with her brains, I thought that maybe she would have trouble placing herself into the role of wife, mother, and Ministry employee. I'm glad that her frustration showed through and made her sympathetic to readers. You're right, she probably jumped at the chance for any job, especially one that would prove a challenge. ;)

I hope you enjoy the rest!


 Report Review

Review #18, by ParaSiempreAll Hallow's Eve: All Hallow's Eve

27th August 2009:
That was good. At the beginning, I thought something really terrible was happening so it came as a shock when it turned out to be Peeves. Anyways, I liked how you wrote it. Very eerie and mysterious :)

Author's Response: Thank-you so much. I'm glad you thought it came across as being eerie and mysterious. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ParaSiempreA Cliché of Epic Proportions: Welcome Back

27th August 2009:
That was hilarious. "I still think there's something off about her." Lol. All the cliques are there: Hermione is suddenly blonde and beautiful, Harry is grumbling about his life, Ron is dumb, and Draco's turned into a saint. Very well done! Well, I hope you can as soon as the queue opens!

Author's Response: Aha, you have to love Hermione XD
And LOL, I'm glad you like emo/goth Harry. I love that characterisation of him, it's so funny to see in bad fanfics :D

Aww, thank you! Second chapter will be up in the next few weeks I think ^_^


 Report Review

Review #20, by ParaSiempreEmber: Ember

26th August 2009:
I think you captured Draco's character in this entirely. He's always been a coward and I would certainly believe he would do this to his fellow Death Eaters.

Author's Response: I always thought that people characterized him wrongly, so I'm glad you like how I've portrayed him. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ParaSiempreWe Are But Strangers: Time Ticks Ever Slowly

26th August 2009:
I liked how you made them argue and how you made Draco take the book. It is totally characteristic for him to do that just to piss her off. Especially if he wanted her attention. But I wonder how they will start to connect...

Author's Response: You'll just have to stay tuned :P Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ParaSiempreWe Build Then We Break: Superiority Complex

26th August 2009:
Well, that was quite good up until the point where they started to talk. I'm going to be honest. I don't think Draco would accept Hermione so easily... but now that I think about it-and his attitude in the epilouge-it could be possible. Maybe he would. I guess that after the sixth book his feelings towards muggleborns and other bloods changed dramatically... Lol, anyways I hope you update as soon as the queue is open once again!

Author's Response: Thanks for being honest (and once again, for reviewing altogether!), I really struggled with their conversation. I'm trying to show that he too is struggling, but in his case with the change. A lot of attitudes changed after the war, which I should perhaps emphasize. Updates coming! And I hope you'll tell me if it gets cheesy. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ParaSiempreWe Are But Strangers: Prologue

26th August 2009:
That was excellent! I loved your style of writing and this is a very realisitic way for Draco to watch Hermione so much-that he's fascinated by her and also curious. Off to read the next chapter! 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ParaSiempreMalice: Chapter I: Abandonment

25th August 2009:
Hey there! I liked it very much. The start was a bit confusing but after awhile it fell into place :) I find it very unrealistic that she would stand up and walk after having her baby but as you have explained she was running on the adrenline to save her baby. I guess there is some reasoning there... I haven't read a story entirely composed of OCs to date so this should be interesting. I wonder how much the wizarding world has changed!

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought the need to protect her child would have overruled the fact that she was tired and therefore she wuld be acting on adrenaline and that desperate need for her baby's safety. I'm glad you like the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by ParaSiempreThe Time-Traveler: Prologue

23rd August 2009:
Woah, I loved it! This was a great beginning, and I liked how you expressed their frusturation about the whole situation. I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm working on the update now, so keep an eye out.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>