Reading Reviews From Member: Liza
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LizaAll Over Again: Fight the Blues

30th July 2011:
I like this story :) Its nice to see things from the other side of the "good guys" , in the real world. Its a good story and I am awaiting the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Thank you :) Its focus on minor characters was something I've wanted to do for ages, since all that we read about is usually either from the Gryffindor or Slytherin side. It's nice to get a mix in there. Thanks so much for the support! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by LizaThe Not-So-Golden Trio: Prologue: Eggs and Dribble

25th July 2011:
I love this story to bits ! (Okay well this chapter, so far (; ! )
Its a nice change to read about characters you always wonder about, what their lives were like, and I have always wondered who Lisa Turpin was. :P The characters sound like typical teenage boys, and I think you've written that very well.
I'm really looking forward to the rest of this story , so hurry up with the next chapter :D !!

Author's Response: Oh! Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it, honestly - i'm overjoyed. And yes, i really do love the 'others' and i'd like to think they did have their own lives with their own problems, even if they are a bit different from Harry's. Thanks for your review and i'm working on the next chapter, hopefully it will be up soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by LizaReverse: Another Life

25th July 2011:
I really like this story :D ! Its quite dark but in a good way, and very intriguing, I'm excited to read more, so please do hurry (; I like Alice too, and James :) She seems vivacious, not just bitchy. I am looking forward to the party so please hurry up with the next chapter, I'll be checking back every day :)!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review(: and I will! It took way too long for this chapter :/ I'm putting the next in the que right away. And yay! I'm looking forward to you reading it(: Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LizaRed Champion: 23 - Final Days of Freedom

17th July 2011:
I'm still here :) ! I may have to revise the previous chapters as it has been awhile, but im sure you'll make it worth the wait :) Wow, two years :o Cant believe you came back, thank you :D Cant wait to read the next chapter :) Good luck :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by LizaThe Art of Breathing.: Endings.

4th July 2011:
This story is just amazing, I stayed up all night to read it and cried for twenty minutes straight after I finished. It is beautiful. You manage to convey such depth and meaning in how you write and wow, it really affected me. It was phenomenal, just amazing.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much for this beautiful review. I love writing and I'm so glad that people enjoying reading my humble words :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by LizaMarauding There And Back Again: Of Presents and Marauder Operations

22nd August 2010:
I love your story :) honestly think its really great and im really enjoying it :) You have a great style and i love to read it :) keep writing :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D And I'm working on the next chapter now, so it should be up soon :) Thanks for taking the time to review! :'D

 Report Review

Review #7, by LizaBe Seeing You: Take a Whiff

18th December 2009:
I adore your story :D ive been looking for a good Rose/ Scorpius for awhile and this is great!! Ooh please update asap cos i reallly really really wanna read more soon!! :D x x

 Report Review

Review #8, by LizaLove, Lies and Lipstick: Overreaction

10th October 2009:
Epic chapter :D
I adore this story..its sooo addictive and i love how you write. its nice to see a change in how the characters are portrayed and I really think your develpoing it excelllently.
Congrats on the Dobby award! :) You definitely definietly deserved it! Hope to read more of all your stories soon :D
X

Author's Response: I'm so happy you like it! :D
I'm relieved that Rose is coming off well (mostly) because she is a little 'gahhh-ing'.
Thankyou!! xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by LizaIgnorance Is Bliss: Strange

13th September 2009:
Loved it :)
Great little moment there. :P You wrote it out very well and i liked how it wasn't all a moment and you showed their annoyance with each other aswell.
I liked how you showed how Rose is so concerned about her friends too it was really kool.
Looking forward to the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: glad you liked it :)
Rose has a bit of a tendency to overthink things (a trait I have as well) so she shes a bit worried and confused by this Scorpius thing and i thought id try and make that clear.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by LizaRed Champion: 22 - Search and Rescue

12th September 2009:
Awww thats so cool!!:) they finally got together!
I liked this chapter, it made me smile :)
The whole Hannah /Al thing is a really good part of the storyline because it shows how realistic teenage relationships are and i like how well you do that.
I loved how you described Roses happiness at the start too, it actually made me empathize with her so much that i felt happy :P
Nice chapter and good luck with your busy schedule :)

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm glad you liked it! There were so many directions I could take the story and Rose and Scorpius' relationship after the happenings in the previous chapter but I thought that finally it was time for them to get together. At least to see how it goes.

This is probably my favourite Al/Hannah part of the story, I really loved writing it. I'm relieved you see realism in their relationship because it's something I want to get across. I want to get a nice middle ground of not being non-plausible and not being mad declarations of love - just something balanced which shows genuinely how people can be. They are fantastic characters to work with, there's something about each of their personalities I love.

I find it so hard to write emotions which I can genuinely feel myself if you know what I mean. Whenever I write a particular emotion I always totally fictionalise it in a way and don't write from my personal experiences because it just always sounds so strange to me. This was an exception :P I really wanted to capture that unstoppable smiling when you're just so happy you can barely contain it. It's great you could empathise with it!

The busy schedule, as ever, seems to be becoming busier and busier but thankfully I am back at Uni and the internet seems to be working for now! Thank you for the absolutely lovely review and for continuing to read the story!


 Report Review

Review #11, by LizaNever have I ever.: The trouble with comfortable beds...

8th September 2009:
Its great :)
I love your whole style its so nice to read :D
The story made me smile and i really think its gonna be great :)
Update soon cos i'm looking forward to more :)x

Author's Response: Thank you very much,
I am so pleased that you like the story and my style.
I am just finishing off chapter two now and it should be in the queue soon :)
Thanks again,
GryffinDoll :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by LizaRed Champion: 21 - Giving In To Temptation

7th September 2009:
Scandal :)!!
Its getting pretty exciting :D
These last two chapters were really good and i really enjoyed them :)
Your writing really amazed me in this chapter..i thout it was really good and getting even better :) I also liked learning more about Dawn as a person and her past as it was really interesting.
Sorry i couldn't review sooner..i broke my computer and i can only get on on my phone now :( but i will still make sure to get on in five days for more cos i'm truly on the edge of my seat :) x

Author's Response: Oh I know, scandals going on left right and centre :P I'm glad you think it's exciting. I've felt like it's a bit dull! It isn't half hard keeping it all action packed lol.

This chapter...I still have reservations about. Normally I leave myself a lot more time to rewrite bits I don't like but this one was a bit more rushed so I didn't get the chance. No doubt I'll do some rewriting in the future but nonetheless I was pretty pleased with the kiss all in all.

My writing took on a bit of a life of its own in this chapter! I honestly went completely mad. It turned massively descriptiony, but I kinda liked that - great to know you appreciated it too.

Dawn was somebody I needed to still give some info about, after all more characterisation had been added to Eve and Hannah so it was only right that Dawn got the same treatment. I like her, I have a friend just like her - who's kind of the mum to everybody and keeps them out of trouble.

Never apologise for not reviewing sooner! I am over the moon that you reviewed at all :) I must apologise for the late response, I've had a busy few days.

Today - technically is update day. However I'm sorry to say the new chapter probably wont be up till tomorrow, everything will be explained in the author note. Sorry about the wait and thak you for the beautiful review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by LizaJust Another Midnight Run: You Can't Bring a Baby on a Stakeout!

6th September 2009:
I like it :)
Its really interesting and i love a good mystery i have to say! The link with the mystery and the real world is done so well too.
The whole story is really enjoyable and really well written.
Excellent story :)

Author's Response: Thank you! What a lovely review :) It really made me smile.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LizaStill Delicate: Nuptial Catastrophe

2nd September 2009:
Wow...officially the best story ive read...probly ever...and im not limiting this to fan fiction!
Ive just read both stories and havent stopped talking to my friends about how good they are!
Your writing held me from start to finish..unbelievable...I was holding my sides laughing...trying to stop myself crying..and cheering when they kissed just there!
Your my inspiration for starting my ow story-no joke!
The whole story is crazily realistic and all the characters are so 2-Dimensional which is something i really enjoy but even though this sounds like real life, you've done the Wizarding World thing amazingly! I cant find one fault...this is indescribable :)
Please update asap cos i am literally on the edge of my seat for the next chapter!
Liza :) X
Ps. You signed off with slŠn on some of your A/N's -if your irish then you are truly my idol as i am too :D

Author's Response: High five for Irishness!! (I am indeed! :P)

Thanks so much for your lovely review, I'm so glad you liked my story! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by LizaBlack and White: Interlude, Part I (The Present)

26th August 2009:
This is sucha good story!!
I loved all of it and i love the romance intertwined with mystery and the past and present switching. This story has definitely captured my interest :)
I cant wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hey Liza! Thank you so much for your review!

I'm really glad that you liked it.
I'll submit the next chapter as soon as the queue reopens on the 1st :)

Thanks again!

xoHappiest


 Report Review

Review #16, by LizaFrom Fred to Fred: From Fred to Fred

25th August 2009:
This is great :)
I was laughing the whole way through and it seemed so real like it definitely happened :)
Absolutely Love It :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the fantastic review :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by LizaRed Champion: 19 - Pride

22nd August 2009:
What a cliffhanger!!
I seem to have missed reviewing your last chapter-i'm so sorry :(
As usual..i am so impressed by how an amazing story can get better but it has!
The Rose Scorpius moments were great and i hope theres more to come :) cant wait for the party too..if they get there!
I'm so annoyed about the queue but i hope there'll be more soon :D
Liza X

Author's Response: Oh I do like a good cliffhanger every now and then :P Although it is purely by bad chance that they tend to fall before queue closures!

Seriously don't apologising for not reviewing the last chapter! It's not problem at all I'm just over the moon you're continuing to read and your lovely review here more than makes up for it :)

I really am shocked that people enjoy the story so much, I thought when I started it that I might get one reader - two if I'm lucky - so it's incredible to have people you call this an "amazing" story, so thank you very much.

I really enjoyed writing the Rose/Scorpius moments in this, there's definitely more - pretty big - moments to come very soon. I can't wait until I can post the next chapter which is of course the party, hopefully you'll like it!

I promise I'll be putting up a chapter the second I can! Thank you for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by LizaMidnight Affairs: Kiss and Tell?

21st August 2009:
Excellent chapter :)
First task was great and i loved the little Talia and Al moments. I think all the descriptive writing was great and your very good at writing dialogue too :)
Cant wait for more :D

Author's Response: haha thank you i love writing dialouge, I'm glad you liked the first task, they get more dangerous as time progresses so I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by LizaSisterly Love: Sisters and Brothers and Krums

20th August 2009:
I definitely think this is an interesting story:)
I think that the way Dom hates Victoire is very plausible and realistic and i like that. Its also great that you explained whos friends with who cos i hate when thats confusing :P
But definitely keep it up cos i'll be looking to read more :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's great to know somebody's been reading it. I had a new chapter about ready to go up, but then I lost it, so I'm having to re-write it. It should be up soon though. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #20, by LizaToujours Pur: Chapter Seven: Betrothed

20th August 2009:
Thank you for the mention i feel so honoured :D
I think its really good to show a contrast between the two..makes it all the more interesting :)
I love how Regulus has a conscience and the death is torturing him..the description was really amazing and you captured the despair excellently.
Cant wait for more :)
Liza X

Author's Response: Thank you! I've just realized that I have another reviewer with a very similar name to yours, Lisa . . . hmm, I'll have to make sure I don't forget her.

I'm glad you like the contrast between Cassia and Regulus; I was definitely trying to make that very blatant so I'm glad I pulled it off. : D
Thank you so much for your lovely compliments!


 Report Review

Review #21, by LizaIridescence: Dark Blue

20th August 2009:
This is an absolutely amazing story :)
I loved every word and btw-first chapter was really good dont worry!
I love how Scorpius is so mysterious to Rose and it really shows how hes develops around Rose.
Your descriptive writing gives great imagery too and i love how i almost feel like i'm there.
Please write more soon because i cant wait to see what happens :D
Liza x

Author's Response: Wow! Absolutely amazing?!? I just did a little dance! Yayy! Working on my imagery has been a big part of this whole story, and I'm excited you noticed! Thank you so much. That's why I love reading so much; it's the most amazing escape.
Update soon!!
If you have any ideas about how anything should happen, let me know 'cause I'm waay WRITES BLOCK here.
Thanks, Ell


 Report Review

Review #22, by LizaTricksters: Charms Is Not Charming

19th August 2009:
This story is so intense!
Its so real and easy to relate to. You've written it so well and i love the imagery i get from it. All the characters seem to be two-dimensional which is excellent :)
I really like this story and i cant wait for more :D

Author's Response: :)
Thanks!
Your review made me smile so much.


 Report Review

Review #23, by LizaMidnight Affairs: Let the Games Begin

14th August 2009:
This is an amazing Rose/ Scorpius story :D
I loved it from the first paragraph!
All the characters are really different which makes them so much more interesting and i love how Rose and Scorpius are both exactly how you'd imagine them to be. All the romance between all the other characters is realistic too which helps to make it easy to relate too.
I seriously adore this story so please update soon :D
11/10

Author's Response: oh my gosh, thank you so much. I reallly really love your review, thanks so much for the feed back. I have lot's of chapters written in advance, so don't worry updates will be quick, I hope you stick with it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by LizaGreenhouse 6: Blue Goo

13th August 2009:
Really like it :)
I like your style of writing and i like how you've introduced these friendships.
The Rose/ Scorpius action is good and i like the suspense of the mystery.
Defo keep writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it, and that you reviewed! I really like the set up once the "mystery" is revealed, and I hope you continue to enjoy it. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LizaRed Champion: 17 - Suspicious Circumstances

12th August 2009:
This story just keeps getting better :)
This chapter was really good in my opinion cos we got to see james and albus a bit more-and scorpius of course :D because i will always love those guys. :)
The writing flowed so well the whole way through, it was sucha nice chapter :)
Cant wait for five days from now :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it keeps getting better! I try to keep it that way :P

I like to work on the characterisation of everybody, not just major characters like Rose and Scorpius. I love James and Albus they're so fun to write because they're such likeable guys. Plus I always just thought the Weasley and Potter family's would be like one big family, they'd have a big bond. I thought the guys especially would be pretty protective.

I'm relieved you thought it flowed well because it was ended up being a bt patched together :P It originally had an entirely different second half but I moved bits to other chapters, deleted some, edited some and I was worried it might be a bit disjointed.

I'm so pleased you're looking forward to the update! Thanks so much for the lovely review, I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>