Reading Reviews From Member: Raielle
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RaielleWhat was meant to be: What was meant to be

30th June 2011:
I think this story is absolutely brilliant. I have no idea why this hasn't been reviewed yet - it's such an original, amazingly written one shot. You've characterized Teddy and Victoire marvelously. I'll be keeping an eye for your future stories!

I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Sometimes, I think writing is worthy because of words like yours.


 Report Review

Review #2, by RaielleRunaway: Runaway

5th February 2011:
Outstanding! I loved the way you incorporated the quote into the story. It fit the plot and Sirius so well.I could actually imagine Sirius saying (well, thinking) that. Sirius does seem like the type of man to not give second chances.

I love the way you wrote about each of the instances where Sirius appears in PoA and telling it from his side of the story. It was refreshing and something I haven't read before. Sort of like a missing moments idea, which I love. Good job on that!

Thanks so much for entering my contest! :D It was a pleasure to read.

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you liked what I did with the quote. :) Doesn't Sirius seem like the sort of person to say that, though, especially after what he's been through? I mean, if MY best friend betrayed everything and everyone we were fighting for and then framed ME for it, I wouldn't give people second chances, either. :P

As far as the "missing moments" idea goes, that kinda was my thinking. I'm constantly wondering what other characters think of particular scenes, and since there don't seem to be enough of those fics around (especially for the characters I wonder about), I write them. :P

Thank YOU for making such an awesome contest that I simply couldn't resist entering! :D Glad you liked my contribution. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by RaielleUnexpected: Wingardium Leviosa

14th December 2010:
I really love this story! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Awe thanks! I promise I will ASAP.
:D


 Report Review

Review #4, by RaielleLocked Doors and Open Windows: Prologue

11th December 2010:
Oooh, very interesting!

It's not often one would find a grown-up Next gen story; most have to do with the kids while they're in school. I like that this seems to be after the kids graduate Hogwarts.

I do like Dominique Weasley! From the looks of the plot...did she have a thing for Scorpius? Sounds pretty wicked! I'm intrigued as to what is going to happen next.

Dominique does seem real. I can't say much on Scorp or Rose because I haven't seen much of them yet, but I do like Dominique! I feel like she's given less attention that Victoire, but I like her more.

Great start!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're intrigued, that means i've forfilled the purpose.

Hope you carry on reading!

~Laurie.


 Report Review

Review #5, by RaielleThe Book of Secrets: Trials and Tribulations

11th December 2010:
The plot certainly is interesting! I like that Hermione is a doctor; it suits her well. I liked the flashback as well! It was nice to see that Blaise had changed a bit, but was still his Slytherin self. After all, we Slytherin's never do change!

Yes, there are a lot of grammatical errors, so you may want to consider getting a beta. The plot is good though, I like the fact that Hermione and Blaise are in America.

Good start!

Author's Response: I am in the process of getting a beta: nobody wants to beta it. I appreciate your review and i'm glad that you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by RaielleLet Not the Silence Break: Let Not the Silence Break

3rd December 2010:
Oh. My. Dear. Merlin.

You have me in tears, love. That was quite possibly the darkest piece of Twin fic I have ever read, but boy am I glad that I read it. I love angst, but this...this needs it's own genre, because it's that amazing.

Let me tell you, I was waiting LITERALLY on the edge of my seat for a scrap of dialogue...maybe a simple "George?" or "Fred?" or anything...but it made the story that much better that it didn't need dialogue. It was almost as if their pain was enough of a communication for them, which is depressing, but so, so genius.

Your prose is phenomenal. "He wants to live, but more importantly, he doesnít want Fred to watch him die." That was my favorite line of the story. It's so simple, yet so haunting. Good choice making it the end of a paragraph. It was nicely placed.

I absolutely loved this story. It completely captures the essence of what war really does to people. Fred and George, even though they are the most lighthearted characters in the book, were pulled of as IC during this fic. Everything made sense.

"A figure emerges, another cradled in his arms, backlit as if by the flames of Hell itself, staggering on torn feet into the night. Death nips at his heels, reaches for the limp form he carries, but he holds tightly, refusing to let go, and presses on, one weary step after another, away from the carnage and on toward home." - This paragraph was what sent me over the edge. It's beautifully written.

You're an amazing writer. Never stop writing Twin fics, please. I will forever worship the ground on which you tread. :)

- Elle

Author's Response: I may have had you in tears (which I'm sorry for, btw) but your review left me giddy. THANKS so much!

This IS the darkest Harry Potter thing I've ever written, and it really was rather hard to do it to my beloved twins who are usually so light-hearted, but I knew it had to be them or it wouldn't work. I'm really awed you liked it so much.

Writing without the dialogue wasn't really that hard. You'd think it would have been, with the twins being so talkative and such, but surprisingly that wasn't the difficult part. The difficult part was finding the right words for everything else, because the style that this fic insisted on appearing in made it so there was no room for extra words. Gave me fits! And so I can't thank you enough for the compliment on the prose, because I really did work hard on it.

I really wanted to show the depth of a bond that the twins have, and to take that theme in Harry Potter of love having a power that rivels that of magic and expound on it. I also wanted to show that Fred and George are more than just jokers and tricksters. They have depth and maturity and seriousness as well. I'm very glad you think it worked.

Thank you so so much for a wonderful review! As for the worshiping thing - now you are just making me blush. But, if you really did like it, I have other twin fics out there. Perhaps I should request again. :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #7, by RaielleIt's a funny thing.. time: An Out of Hand Weasley and The Order

1st December 2010:
KEEP WRITING. I will never get enough of this story. I HAVE to see how it ends. I'm waiting for Fred and Hermione's first kiss :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by RaielleIt's a funny thing.. time: Off to the Burrow

21st November 2010:
This is such an amazing idea/story! Pleeeasse continue it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by RaielleFall Out of Love.: I Wish I Knew How.

2nd July 2010:
Awh that was so sad! I loved it, but so sad! :( Poor George. Losing Fred and losing Hermione to Ron.

Write a sequel! :)

Author's Response: Mmmm, I think this one is pretty much finished. :) Thanks for reviewing, though.

 Report Review

Review #10, by RaiellePathetic: One

30th June 2010:
Ahh yes, I love it so far. We never really got much out of Roger Davies except that he was handsome and a playboy, but it's really interesting to see your take on him. Elena is a sweetheart, too, and good for Peter! I thought Susan would turn him down (when I think Peter, I think Pettigrew) but it's good that she didn't!

Can't wait to read more. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! That's good to hear :D
I'm glad you like Elena, I had a nice time writing her :) Haha, well, I'm sure there will have been more Peters at Hogwarts! But you're right, I think most people will instantly associate Peter with Pettigrew. And it's supposed to be a happy story, so of course Susan wouldn't turn him down ;)
I'll try to update soon, but I can't promise anything. Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by RaielleThe Final Battle: Dangling by a Thread

17th June 2010:
Loved it. It was exactly what Draco would've been thinking during the battle. Fantastic job!

 Report Review

Review #12, by RaielleAshes: A pleasant day for a funeral.

13th June 2010:
I'm a huge Percy fan, so I was instantly drawn to this fic because it's narrated by his daughter. I wasn't disappointed. I loved it! Please keep writing it, and write some more Percy in there. ;]

Author's Response: Percy is just amazing :D. I love him too. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and Percy will definitely be featuring some more.

 Report Review

Review #13, by RaielleThe Summer of the Rat: 002

13th June 2010:
Ahh I love this story xD I normally don't read Marauder/Peter based fics, but I'm really glad I chose this one to read first! It's so well written, and I can imagine everything perfectly. But why is her memory so bad? Hmmm...guess I will have to keep reading. Great job, and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by RaielleThe Moon's Light: A frog??

27th August 2009:
You have a very excellent way of writing. It's very intriguing, and very detailed. I could imagine the scene very well. Keep it up, it's good! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by RaielleWhat could possibly go wrong?: What could possibly go wrong?

27th August 2009:
This is great! I could so see something like this happening to them, it's so IC. Great job! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by RaielleSeeking Sirius: Welcome to the Jungle

17th August 2009:
Please keep writing! I don't usually read Marauder fics because I have more interest in Hogwarts-period ones, but this one rocks so far! I can't compare it to other Sirius/OC fics because I haven't read any, but I really love yours! Keep updating!

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you! It means a lot to know that. Thank you so much for your positive feedback!!! And don't worry, I'm already hard at work on Chapter Two!

 Report Review

Review #17, by RaielleSolace in the Scent of a Rose: A Tragic Twist of Fate

10th July 2009:
This is really creative! I will definitely continue to read this. My only area of critique would be that I would really love to read how the characters are feeling, or thinking. Maybe describe what's going on inside their heads at certain moments? Cool story, though.

Author's Response: Thank you. I will definitely do that for the revisions.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login