Reading Reviews From Member: shawnathon222
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shawnathon222Harry Potter & the Four Elements: The Journey Home

13th October 2006:
A very nice set up chapter. I wonder what is wrong with Ron. Has he realized that he might lose his best friend Harry? Or is he worried about losing Hermione before he's admitted his feelings? I'm excited to see. And now that they're all at Hogwarts the real fun is going to begin. I can't wait for the upcoming chapters. This is such a well-written and well thought out story. I really liked the phoenix's description. It seems so mystical. I cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story. All of the characters, hopefully by the end of the story, will be totally fleshed out and fully developed. Hogwarts will definitely be a place where all of the fun is going to be. Let me know your thoughts on the rest of the story. Can't wait to see what you think. Thanks again for the review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by shawnathon222Harry Potter & the Four Elements: The Relationship Element

11th October 2006:
what a good chapter. i love that you've added a romantic angle to the story. I'm so happy to see that ginny still loves harry and that their relationship might work out in the end. So will ginny be going back to hogwarts now that she's talked with harry, or did she remain unchanged in her decision? I hope that she goes back, as harry definitely needs a romantic lure while he's at school. I also like the subtlety that you used with ron and hermione. How true that ron didn't pick up on the flirtation from hermione. I can't wait to see how that pans out. Well, another great chapter. Sorry i'm reading through it so slowly. i want to read more and more, but i have a lot of work that obscures my day. It's a happy release when i get to sit down and read a chapter of your story. Keep up the great writing.

Author's Response: Don't apologize for reading so slowly. I'm looking forward to see what you think of the chapters as you go along. Even though I've written so far ahead, its nice to see your theories and to see how close you actually come.

Ron and Hermione, I think, are my favorite couple (besides one that comes up later in the story - I don't want to spoil the surprise if you haven't already). Harry and Ginny just seem to mean to be together so, maybe eventually, they will end up that way. Romance can't be ignored even though I try not to embrace it too much in my story.

Thank you so much for your reviews. I look forward to seeing what you think of each of them as you write them. So continue to post your reviews and continue on with the chapters. I hope that you continue to enjoy them as much as you have been.


 Report Review

Review #3, by shawnathon222Harry Potter & the Four Elements: How Deep is the Burrow

7th October 2006:
I really liked this chapter, and the Four Elements sound very intriguing. I can't wait to see where these powers are going and their extent. I'm excited to read more. Very good chapter.

Author's Response: The Four Elements, to me, was a huge part of this story and was truly hard to come up with a concept that might be believable. I'm glad that you're excited to see where the story is going along with the Four Elements. I'm anxious to see what you think about the rest of it. Thank you so much for your review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by shawnathon222Harry Potter & the Four Elements: The Not-So-Dead-End at Privet Drive

6th October 2006:
Great! I was thinking that dumbledore might be her father, and i'm glad to see that i was right. What a wonderful twist. The exchange between harry and isis was very believable, and i'm happy to see him going back to Hogwarts. All the best adventures happen there. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Yes, having Dumbledore as Isis's father was definitely a twist for me. It wasn't planned that way but just sort of fell into place. Thank you for saying that the dialogue exchange was believable. I always try to keep it as natural as possible. Hogwarts will definitely be a challenge for him as always. Thank you so much for your review. Keep letting me know what you think. I enjoy seeing reviews! Thank you again for the very kind comments and the great review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by shawnathon222Harry Potter & the Four Elements: The Lion, the Witch, and the Phoenix

5th October 2006:
Wow, what a remarkable chapter. You write so well. It held my attention the entire chapter, and I can't wait to read more. It's such a good start. There are so many questions to which I already ache to know the answers. I can't wait to read more. Keep up the good writing. And I love Isis...you did a great job of creating her.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for a very kind review. I tried very hard to keep a mystery about the story and hopefully it lasts throughout the rest of the chapters for you. I love Isis too! I was hoping that the OC would be liked and not stand out too much. Hopefully she continues to grow on you. Please continue to read and let me know what you think about the other chapters. Thank you so much for your review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by shawnathon222The Day the Angels Cried: Her Brother's Howler

3rd October 2006:
another fantastic chapter. Such a sultry snog fest between the two; i loved it. I can feel the tension mounting, and i can't wait for it to explode. Can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by shawnathon222The Day the Angels Cried: Of Jealousy and Dragons.

3rd October 2006:
great chapter. It's been a while since i've read any story in the archive, but i'm glad i revisited yours. Keep up the splendid writing. I can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #8, by shawnathon222The Day the Angels Cried: Like a stuttering Bing Crosby record.

20th July 2006:
I loved the chapter. I could feel the tension between Cho and Tatum, and the way Cedric reacted after hearing about Pucey was spot on. I just wish that Cedric would pick one girl to persue; i mean, he can't quite blame Tatum when he's off flirting with Cho. But another wonderful chapter; i can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Cho would be the type of girl to get jealous over a another girl, especially when Cedric treats Tatum differently. Cedric is confused, most boys that I've observed are like this and Cedric wants the best of both worlds.... greedy bugger he is! lol.

 Report Review

Review #9, by shawnathon222The Day the Angels Cried: Bad Boy Syndrome

18th July 2006:
Wonderful chapter. " All she has to do is flip her hair and he’s like a Niffler at a bank." Awesome simile. I loved the chapter. I'm glad to see that Tatum's going to give Pucey a try. And why is it that Slytherins are always referred to by last name only? But another really good chapter. I can't wait for the Yule Ball. I'm sure it's going to be good.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. It's a great line, I'm very fond of that! Last name usage, to me, is used when you're not a friend of someone... odd. lol

 Report Review

Review #10, by shawnathon222The Day the Angels Cried: The Champion of Hufflepuff and Hogwarts

16th July 2006:
Wonderful chapter. I love the length, just long enough to actually say something but short enough that i don't have to sit all day reading it. Pucey's branding of Tatum seems kind of harsh, and i can't believe that someone hasn't said something to her about it, or that Cedric hasn't killed Pucey yet because of it. But i'm sure that's soon to come. I also like the way you've written the budding relationship between Cedric and Cho, very believable. Thanks for another great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Adrian isn't the typical Prince Charming at times but the branding is to make Tatum realise that he's there and that he ain't leaving. Silly, I know. lol. Cedric and Cho are fun to write, very easy too.

 Report Review

Review #11, by shawnathon222The Day the Angels Cried: Poppet

15th July 2006:
Another fantastic chapter. I'm confused, though. Poppet? What's that? Keep up the great writing. If Cedric likes Tatum so much, then why hasn't he made a move? I mean her and oliver are over. But it was very good, the way he protected her and such. I would have thought she would have liked being held so close instead of pushing away. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Poppet is a term of endearment. Cedric will make a move... later though. He's one of hose guys that realises that he doesn't know what he's got until it's gone.

 Report Review

Review #12, by shawnathon222The Day the Angels Cried: The First Day of School: 6th Year.

14th July 2006:
That was very good. Your writing is so refreshing, and i love that your story focuses on someone besides Harry Potter. I'm really excited to see what happens next and to see how Tatum's relationships with both Adrian and Cedric grow. I've fallen in love with this story. Keep up the great writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad you're enjoying it!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by shawnathon222The Day the Angels Cried: Prologue: The End.

13th July 2006:
Wow, that was astonishing. I was on the verge of tears. You have a wonderful way with words, and you write with such fluid phrases. I absolutely love it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Head is totally huge now!! lol

 Report Review

Review #14, by shawnathon222When Love Replaces Hate: Behind These Hazel Eyes

13th July 2006:
Oh, i like the heroic Malfoy coming in to save the day. I'm a bit sad that Hermione has resorted to cutting her self, but i'm sure it will have value to the story later on. Good first chapter.

 Report Review

Review #15, by shawnathon222Secrets: The poem

7th July 2006:
Oh, i enjoyed it. It's very sweet so far. I just wish there were more to read. Happy writing.

Author's Response: yeah, i hope chapter 2 will be up very soon

 Report Review

Review #16, by shawnathon222Might As Well Have Kissed a Death Eater: Umm...Why Me?

7th September 2005:
nice chapter, again. i'm surprised that you didn't make hermione prefect. i'm sure you have your reasons, though. I'm off to read more.

 Report Review

Review #17, by shawnathon222Might As Well Have Kissed a Death Eater: Incantations and Agitations

7th September 2005:
NIce opening chapter. I'm excited to read more and see how everything unfolds.

 Report Review

Review #18, by shawnathon222One Step Closer: Diaries and Dances

28th August 2005:
That's awful. I can't believe that Harry would take her diary, but i guess that it could be something else. Another good chapter. I'm off to read more.

 Report Review

Review #19, by shawnathon222One Step Closer: Bathroom Visits

26th August 2005:
Another good chapter. I love how you've made Harry's conflict with Voldemorte on of the central plot points but yet still focused mainly on Hermione. I can't wait for the story to continue to develope and for Ron's and Hermione's relationship to blossom.

 Report Review

Review #20, by shawnathon222One Step Closer: Attack Of the Heart

26th August 2005:
That was another good chapter. I love how you've made Ron much more serious, about both school and Hermione. He really seems to have grown into a mature adult. I also love the way that you're subtley planting the thought of Ron and Hermione into Hermione's head. Another brilliant chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, I always thought before HBP that Ron liked Hermione and not the other way around so I had to plant that in Hermione's head. Thank you for all the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #21, by shawnathon222One Step Closer: The Great Hall

26th August 2005:
That was yet another good chapter. It's nice to see that nothing too serious happened to Hermione, and that she has recovered. Why does Harry want to go to the Department of Mysteries? I wonder if Hermione isn't feeling uneasy about her nightmares with this revelation. And finally, who sprang from behind the door? Malfoy would be my best guess. I'll just read the next chapter to find out. It's a great story so far.

Author's Response: Of course it's malfoy. He wants to go the DOM because of that room in there and...well, you'll find out in chapter 5. THank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by shawnathon222One Step Closer: Draco Malfoy

25th August 2005:
That was awful of Malfoy. Hopefully he'll end up with a ton of detention and maybe some pay back from Hermione. I wonder what spell he cast on her; it was quite sudden, not much warning. It was another good chapter. I like how you're beginning to subtley set up Ron and and Hermione being together.

Author's Response: I made up the spell but you'll find out what it was in the next chapter. I think it was called the Morbida curse (it's amazing that I remember, considering that I wrote that chapter more than two years ago).

 Report Review

Review #23, by shawnathon222One Step Closer: Letters and Dreams

25th August 2005:
That was amazing. A short chapter and not a lot happening, but it was plenty to whet my appetite. I can't wait to read more. Your choice of words makes it so easy for a reader to flow from one sentence to the next. I love how you've created this opening chapter. I can't wait to discover to what these dreams are leading. I'm salivating already. I'm sure the rest will be just as wonderful as this first chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the awesome review! I was going to start somewhere in the summer but it seemed cliche to me so I didn't. I'm proud of that first chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by shawnathon222Muggle Games: Muggle Games

22nd August 2005:
That was good. I liked how you ended it making the audience wonder. We don't know exactly what is going to happen next, but I can imagine. Great one-shot.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked fillilng in your own..."what happened next". I actually have a rough draft written of a follow up but have never fine tuned it. Maybe I will sometime. Thanks for reading and thanks for the post.

 Report Review

Review #25, by shawnathon222A Changing of Faith: Those Violet Eyes

19th August 2005:
It was a pretty good story. Kind of dull and setting the stage, though. All first chapters are that way; however, i did like the introduction of this new character, Faith. Your writing seems a bit choppy. It doesn't quite flow from sentence to sentence, but it's still good. Perhaps if you were more descriptive it would fit together better. I'm not quite sure, though. It was still interesting and kept me going from line to line. I was impressed with your grammar. After all, most of these fanfic authors don't know how to properly use a comma. I hope you continue writing this story. It's the first one I've read since the beginning of the summer, and I was impressed. Keep up the good writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for being brutally honest! I know that my sentences are a bit choppy and some of them don't flow well. I am slowly trying to incorporate more descriptive and connecting sentences so that my story flows better. I hope you enjoy the next chapter...I promise the action will start and things will pick up soon :) Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>