Reading Reviews From Member: Everlasting Faerie Light
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Everlasting Faerie LightThis Ends Today: Perspectives

5th June 2014:
Amazing. Absolutely amazing. This drove me to tears, even though I know (we all know) that Harry isn't dead. I particularly enjoyed Luna's perspective; before I actually read it, I had a clue that she would know that he was actually alive. Again, well done. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad that you enjoyed reading this.

Luna wasn't supposed to know that Harry wasn't really dead, but as I was writing, it just kind of happened, and now I can't imagine it any other way. If anyone is going to recognize that Harry's still alive, it would be her. She has a knack for seeing things that other people can't.

Thanks again for reading!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Everlasting Faerie LightBreathless: Green Eyes

4th March 2012:
AH
You better update this quick.
Oh Adele, you got yourself into quite the pickle!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Everlasting Faerie LightAnd All That Jazz: Patterns, Secrets, And All That Jazz

25th February 2012:
Awww crap!!! :(
This chapter was amazing, but it made me feel sad!
Oh the drama!
Can't wait for the next update! :D

Author's Response: I know :( I'm sorry that it made you sad, but I'm glad you thought it was amazing. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Everlasting Faerie LightBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Hospital Wing

11th February 2012:
OMG OMG! I can't wait for the next chapter. I'm so glad that Avery knows about James and her father. I just hope things will patch up soon...though it probably won't and I'm okay with that because i love reading this story!!!

Author's Response: I'm just cruel to my characters. You know things can't just patch up easily. I almost feel bad for them.

Almost.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Everlasting Faerie LightBreaking the Quidditch Code: Explosion

25th January 2012:
OMG!!! i absolutely HATE AVERY'S DAD!!! And that last part was intense! I wonder how Avery's going to take all of this.
I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Eugh, you and me both. What a tossface, don't you think? I think it'll definitely be a roller coaster of the next few chapters. What a mess. Thank you so much for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Everlasting Faerie Light(shenanigans): (al) I'm so selfless.

24th January 2012:
OMG!!! UPDATE SOON! I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCHHH!
Chelsea is THE BEAST here XD. She's awesome. And Al, even though he's a conceited disgusting jerk...is still strangely attractive... XD

Author's Response: THANK YOU! I'm glad you love it so much :) And I have to agree - Chelsea's the beast, not Al (who is strangely endearing despite his arrogant manner...)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Everlasting Faerie LightThe Anatomy of a Bromance: (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

23rd January 2012:
Wow. Just WOW. Such a powerful fic!! You captured the essence of Harry and Hermione's friendship perfectly. :D.
You are an amazing writer.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Everlasting Faerie LightAnd All That Jazz: Rumors, Hypocrisy, And All That Jazz

23rd January 2012:
Awww, Jet is so sweet. I love him. But I'm so sad that Aria pushed James away :(. I hope that she'll admit that she loves him soon. Well, if you even plan to get them together that is. XD. Thanks for updating and I hope the next chapter comes out soon!

Author's Response: I love Jett sososo much. And as far as Aria/James goes... Well, we've still got a long way to go with that one. They're both incredibly stupid ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Everlasting Faerie LightWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentytwo Stone.

21st January 2012:
AH! I had a panic attack when I saw this updated. (in a good way of course)
Al likes Aridne! Woohoo! I can't wait for the next chapter :D.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Everlasting Faerie LightStill Delicate: The Other Side of Normality

16th January 2012:
Ah!! So sad. For a while i absolutely hated Scorp, but now I just want to hug him. I actually like Daisy as well and I hope that Rose and Scorp end up together!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Everlasting Faerie LightAnd All That Jazz: Echoes, Lies, And All That Jazz

11th January 2012:
OMG! I was so happy when I saw that you updated!!! I absolutely love it!! I despise Alex and I feel bad for Jett. He probably feels like the underdog in every situation :(. And I love James so much! He and Aria are so cute!! Again, well done and I can't wait for the next update! :D :D :D

Author's Response: Haha, yay! Alex earns a grrr. Jett just breaks my heart. He does always feel like the underdog. And James! Aw, James :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Everlasting Faerie LightBuilding Dollhouses In The Sand: Prologue

27th December 2011:
~Requested Review~

Here's one of your reviews since you requested for reviews on all of your chapters. This is a nice start. The beginning seems pretty parallel to the night James and Lily died, and where Lily pleaded for the sparing of her son. It's interesting. So Katherine's last name is Rowle? Is it in reference to the death eater? You got Fred and George as first years pretty well. JK's characters seem pretty well on canon and I liked the way you described the setting and the interactions in a similar way as in the actual books. It makes the story stronger.
Something I'd look out for though is the flow. It gets a bit choppy at parts and there are a few awkward sentences. Also, there is frequent misusage of commas and quotes, as well as a few typos here and there. But with some editing, it should be fixed in no time.

Author's Response: Yup, the last name Rowle is the death eater :) As soon as I have some time on my hands I'll edit this. (Lately I've been learning about grammar :) Can't to see if I can finally correct my own errors)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Everlasting Faerie LightHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: Losses

27th December 2011:
From The Gryffindor Review Request

Wow!! You are a magnificent writer. I am enamored with this story. I'm probably going to just read this all the way to the end for pure enjoyment. I think that they way that the family grieves is very realistic and it's so cruel that the trio had to be put on trial during such a dark time as that. I was also shocked to find that Percy killed the muggle!!!
I just love the strength of the Wotter family you portray in this story. Well done. I'll review the next two chapters soon!

Author's Response: Great, thanks for coming back for more!

The family grieving was tough to write. Very emotional, but very necessary. The Weasley family pulling together in time of crisis was a really important theme throughout the books, and I wanted to keep that strong in this story.

Percy... well, Percy has a lot of surprises left in this story. Stay tuned...

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Everlasting Faerie LightRationality Denied: The Party, I don't like parties.

27th December 2011:
~Requested Review~

Excellent! I love this! I love the Scott Pilgrim parallel alot, (I love Scott Pilgrim.) I like the fact that Audrey and Percy are polar opposites and that Percy, despite his pompous headboyship, has a vulnerable dorky side. Your depiction of a Gryffindor party is pretty much the standard depiction here on hpff (with the alcohol etc. etc), but I'm not complaining! (That's how I portray Gryffie parties ;D). I like how you still manage to keep the canon characters in character. I bet you anything that Percy would act that way for real life (everyone's vulnerable at some point), and the twins are pretty accurately portrayed, as well as the small snippit about Hermione. I love the line about Hermione always arguing with Ron. Audrey is awesomely portrayed. In most stories, she's portrayed as a similar parallel to Percy, uptight and pompous. I like her parallel to Ramona. It's fresh. Your narrative rants are hilarious and they add to the overall tone of the story. The flow is great and natural. There are a few typos (but only like two or three).
For example:
Huffelpuff is spelt Hufflepuff. And at one point, you wrote "here" when I'm sure it should be "her."
Also, a some grammar errors.

"I turned around and saw Penelope Clearwater standing there, I was surprised she was here, her idea of a party is an all night Dr. Who marathon."

This is a comma splice. I'm sure that there should be a semi-colon between here and her, as well as there and I. A period would work as well. But it's not a big deal. (I didn't even know how to properly use a semi-colon until a few months ago.)

So all in all, this story is very enjoyable and I absolultely loved it. It's short and sweet and adorable! Well done!

Author's Response: I LOVE Scott Pilgrim, I've read the comic books and I've seen the movie, so I'm glad you like it as well, and you think this story melds nicely with it!

Everyone has a dorky side. :) Especially Percy, I bet he was the most hormonal in his dorm. ;)

Glad you liked it! I will get those mistakes fixed!



 Report Review

Review #15, by Everlasting Faerie LightA Christmas Conundrum: A Christmas Conundrum

26th December 2011:
~Requested Review~

This is a very nice holiday read. The scene presented in the story is a very realistic image of a Christmas present opening for the Marauders (with the exception of James). I love the fact that you manage to keep it innocent, yet fairly humorous. Marauder stories always usually end up fairly promiscuous or overboard rebellious (not that I have a problem with that hehehe), but you managed to capture the marauders in a particular situation in a very canonical way. I love the little quirky narratives about Sirius's eggnog at the beginning and end, as well as Remus's reaction to his argyle socks. It adds to the overall light tone of the story. The dialogue is well done and the overall flow of the story is pretty good. My personal favorite quote in this story is

"...holding up his hands as though warding away the bubonic plague."

I absolutely love it because it's a clever usage of simile and it's something that I, personally, would write in my stories.

There were a few awkward sentences and typos, particularly in the beginning of the story, but nothing that would detract from the contents of the story. All in all, this is a short and sweet piece that is perfect for the holidays. Well done.

-Everlasting Faerie Light

Author's Response: Thanks for being willing to review this! I'm glad you enjoyed it -- I have a different view of the Marauders from most people on this site, it seems, but rebellion and promiscuity were never rampant among them. :P

If you could point out some of those awkward sentences or typos, I'd be obliged! I read back through the story and didn't really see anything, but of course, I have author's bias. :) Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Everlasting Faerie LightBreathless: Six Years, Three Months, and Four Days Later

26th December 2011:
OH MY GOSH! I'M SO HAPPY YOU UPDATED!
This story is seriously addicting.
Oh god...I can't wait till the Quidditch game. O.O

 Report Review

Review #17, by Everlasting Faerie LightHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: Any Sufficiently Advanced Technology

26th December 2011:
You are a fantastic writer. You manage to capture the Wotter family life in a very realistic way. I love senior Harry, Ron, and Hermione and their interactions. I also love how supportive they are and how just because Voldemort's gone and the epilogue showed a happy life, you depicted a life for them that is not perfect. Just like any other family, they have their hardships. It's heartbreaking with Ginny and her death. It makes me wonder what happened. I adore little Octavia :). She's cute. Well done!

Author's Response: "Wotter" I read that and thought it was a typo until I thought it through. I must be slow this morning.

While the trio have gotten older and have families and very different lives, I like to think that the essential dynamic between the three remains. And, no, their lives have been far from perfect. But that's what makes the story interesting to read, I think.

I'm glad you like Octavia. She'll be a central figure in the story.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Everlasting Faerie LightHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: Everything That Ever Mattered

26th December 2011:
This chapter is beautifully written!! Your take on Harry's reflections of all the good times and how all of the kids are now grown up with their own lives is very tastefully done. I love the nostalgic feel of this chapter and I like how you keep Ginny's death a subtle secret until the last part with Harry's reaction and the grave. Well done. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. This was difficult to write, but necessary for things to come.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Everlasting Faerie LightHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: Prologue

26th December 2011:
Wow! Fantastic imagery! It's a perfect introduction to your story. This makes me gasp at the thought this suggests that Ginny may be dead.
On to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Sadly, it's more than a suggestion.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Everlasting Faerie LightHornsack Potion: Hornsack Potion

24th December 2011:
This is short and sweet. It's adorable. I love Luna so much and I love how you managed to write a Ron/Luna story while still honoring the Ron/Hermione ship. I love the ending, how they named their kid Hermione. It's a perfect ending. Well done!!! This is definitely faved :D

Author's Response: Thank you! That was what I wanted to do in this one-shot. I thought something tragic would capture it better than just having them break up. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Everlasting Faerie LightThe Time of Cupids: Masks and Magical Sprites

23rd December 2011:
Did she just make out with Al?
oh crap.
I can't wait for the next chappie!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Everlasting Faerie LightTempting Fate: Chapter Twelve: Of Cuts and Bruises

22nd December 2011:
ONE OF THE BEST JAMES/LILY FICS I HAVE EVER READ!!! Seriously. It's beautifully written. The romantic scenes are just so adorable, the dramatic scenes keep me immersed, and the darker scenes pump up the excitement. I never really read many James/Lily fics, but this one is just.I don't even know what to say. Well done. I can't wait for an update :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Everlasting Faerie LightAnd All That Jazz: Breakups, Makeups, And All That Jazz

19th December 2011:
BAH! I'm so happy that they kissed!!!
I absolutely love this story and I cannot wait until you update it! I know that there's the queue closure and everything, but I'll still be waiting!!! You're amazing! This story's amazing! Aria/James is amazing!!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad :) I don't think I'll have enough time to update before the queue closes because I have another chapter of (shenanigans) waiting for validation, but I'll definitely be updating right after the staff returns. Trust me, it'll be worth the wait! And thank you so much for all of the super-dooper wonderful compliments, they really mean a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Everlasting Faerie LightLove is a Game You Don't Want to Lose: Game Over

14th December 2011:
Ah! I love this! Scorpius is so selfless, yet he's also insecure and he doesn't really like himself much. I think it's sweet how he sees Rose. This is such a heart-wrenching fic. It's beautifully written and I love how you leave the ending like that...it's powerful. Well done. Again, I love it :D

Author's Response: Thank ou so much! I decided to make Scorpius for this story very loving, which isn't always done. I wanted to create the kind of person that would put the people he loves above himself, and always try to act in their interest. He just fails and ends up breaking Rose's poor heart.

I'm glad you liked the ending, it means a lot to hear that!

Thanks so much for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Everlasting Faerie LightI hate that I love you: A shocking discovery

11th December 2011:
Oh, I love this!
It's cute and addicting! Please continue! I want to know what happens! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>