Reading Reviews From Member: sarina
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sarinaBaby Of Mine: Walk Away

23rd August 2010:
I like this story! I hope you update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by sarinaHeir Brained: Relativity: It's you. It's all in my head.

23rd August 2010:
I'm so happy about this update :) Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by sarinaHeads or Tails: Questions, Answers and More Questions

12th July 2010:
Aw, I'm absolutely thrilled about these nightmares Merlaina keeps having.I've been wrecking my brain about it, but I still have little clue as to what is behind all this. I hope you'll send me the next chapter soon so I can find out more :)

I'm also a little lost on whether Merlaina and Snape really don't have any feelings for each other. They keep saying and doing things that would indicate they don't have feelings for each other, but then again these two are the masters of self-deception, aren't they?

Hehe, I'm growing all curious again, so I will simply say: Thanks for the shout-out and bring on the next chapter! I'm dying to find out about Merlaina's mysterious past!

Author's Response: I fully plan on sending the next chapter this week. There are still a couple details I'm playing around with, but you will defiantly get an the answer to some of your questions.

As far as Snape and Merlaina go and their feelings; you are correct by saying they are masters of self-deception. To be honest I don't really know how these two feel about each at this point of the story. I think if I was reading this as someone else's story I would think these two were convenient for one anther.

Thank you for your continued support!


 Report Review

Review #4, by sarinaHeads or Tails: Sweet Dreams

3rd July 2010:
Hey, I just love this chapter for obvious reasons! A big Merlaina/Snape get-together and as always they have to do it 'their way'...These two will be clashing soon, I just know it! This is probably one of the most unorthodox love stories ever and I really like where it's going. Unfortunately, I'm a little lost as to what Merlaina dreams of, but I guess we'll find out one day. Two thumbs up!

Author's Response: Everyone will find out about the dreams quite soon. Merlaina and Snape are rather unorthodox themselves so why should their love story be any different? Thanks for being an awesome beta! I'll have another chapter off to ya soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by sarinaHeads or Tails: An American Brit

1st June 2010:
Woohoo, here I am again :) Sorry I haven't been in contact for a while, but I was ill and had a lot of catching up on work to do after that!

Anyway, I love this chapter and I love what it leads up to :D Sweet Laina is fun when she's drunk...if I say anything else at this point I'd spoil the next chapter so I'll keep my mouth shut and say: THUMBS UP!

All my best,
sarina

Author's Response: I think you have a "I promise I won't get sick" clause in your contract.. j/k :)
I was wondering where you went off too! Send me an e-mail about the next chapter and then I can get it up on here! Need to get working on some more chapters! EAK!! Pressure.
I love this chapter so much and I am glad you did too! Thanks for the review and thumbs up!


 Report Review

Review #6, by sarinaMy Saving Grace: Barter

4th May 2010:
Hey! Here I am, sorry for the delay, I was ill longer than originally thought...

So this is an AU Hermione, right? Her family always seemed a little boring in the books, but you've thought of a good alternative. Giving Hermione siblings is a great idea. However, I'm sad they're not part of this story.

The idea with the puppy is great, too. I'm wondering where Crookshanks is? (Sorry I'm a fan of cats.)

Although putting Draco and Hermione in a dormitory together is a little cliche, you have managed to make them have a unique relationship. In most fics Draco comes across differently and you Hermione has a nice dark, depressed touch to her. I can foresee loads of angst! :)

Your plot idea is good, but I think you can work on a few things. First of all, this chapter is really, really long! Maybe breaking the story down into tinier parts would be easier on the reader. You could also put more variety into the words you use, that would make the sentences go smoother. I hope I'm not too picky ;)

I'll read chapter 2 tomorrow and I'm still sorry for the delay!

Author's Response: Great! thanks for that, i will work on those. unfortuantly i cant really put the siblings into the story. i will figure out something with crookshanks although im sorry to say you may not like it...=[
its fine, you didnt have to jump into it i was just wondering what was happening. ill figure out a way to make it two chapters (although i like to get the basics out of the way first)
Thanks again Sarina! =]


 Report Review

Review #7, by sarinaHeads or Tails: Fool

23rd April 2010:
Here it is, the new chapter! I'm a little bit wondering about Karakaroff and how he perceives Merlaina. She obviously thinks him a fool, but he doesn't have any clue. Merlaina seems fascinated with the Dark Mark, can't wait to see where that leads!
This chapter is a good build-up for what's to come next :)

Author's Response: Karakaroff is so aware I think he is unaware. He has made it known that he sees the attraction between Snape and Merlaina but doesn't seemed alarmed by some of Merlaina's actions. I think a typical man!
Yes things will be interesting in the near future.


 Report Review

Review #8, by sarinaThe Invisibles Vs The Populars: Doubles, Sibling, and Hugs. What a day!

10th April 2010:
That was funny! When Castor was feeling Madison's hair and it was Scorpius in her body who even gave Castor a smile then - absolutely hilarious! This whole body changing thing is good to mix up the cards, everyone can try out a new role and Madison certainly has a thing for Castor...really cute. Scorpius seems a little dubious in this chapter and the story is quite complicated, but I think it's good to have many strongly developed characters. I really like it, but the changes of perspective are a little confusing, because there are so many. Anyway, thumbs up!

Author's Response: Haha thanks yeah I could imagine if I was feeling someone's hair and I was thinking about a girl instead of a guy I would freak. Yeah Hogwarts is strange so strange things are bound to happen! Yeah Scorpius is one of my favorite characters because he acts all tough, when he's really not. Thanks for the thumbs up!

 Report Review

Review #9, by sarinaHeads or Tails: Reckless

10th April 2010:
Uh-oh, trouble in paradise! I am actually with Merlaina here, he should just have let her go instead of locking her in. She should really have seen through Dumbledore's ruse, but she obviously gets too emotional sometimes! Anyways, I'm still enjoying this a lot, their relationship is like a game of exploding snap :D

I know what you mean with a slack on writing, all I've been able to do this week was writing a less than 700 word one-shot about why Scorpius went all bonkers on Rose in Dream for Me...I feel like my inspiration is a shipwreck :/ but that's most likely only temporal, so keep the bunnies close ;)

Author's Response: Snape is just trying to ground Merlaina a bit, but that is hard to do when she's launched into outer space! These two are very volatile together, but if things were perfect it wouldn't be so much fun!

Plot bunnies are coming a bit, only thing is the chapters I'm witting are probably way far out from where my stopping point is! I need the middle stuff to show up but I think it will!

Thanks for being you! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by sarinaA Lovers Story: Malfoy's apology and Ginny's visit.

6th April 2010:
Hey Deja,
here I am again. I think your writing is improving and the characters are becoming more realistic. I also like that you put Ginny into this chapter, it helps to show another side of Hermione. Draco is really fluffy in your story, but I'm getting used to it, so I can say thumbs up! The thought of Harry hiding Ginny under his sheet from Neville is great :D
Don't worry about the read count, I bet you'll make it to the thousands :)
~sarina

Author's Response: Thanks sarina! Yea I like the part with Ginny my self. Sorry about the fluffiness I tried to make him seem a bit like his old self in this chapter, and I'm glad you like the part with Ginny hiding from Neville. I'll be looking for your review when I update next week. :)

~Deja


 Report Review

Review #11, by sarinaHeads or Tails: Reputations

4th April 2010:
Aw, I've been waiting for this from the first chapter on :D
I like Karkaroff better here than I did in the novels, but I'm not going to babble about minor things after a chapter like that. I'll just say: Excellently done, I love it! Can't wait for them to kiss the next time :)

Author's Response: I always thought Karkaroff couldn't be so bad since Krum did ask Hermione out so I really wanted to touch on that.
The first kiss is always great and can tell so much about how a relationship is going to play out, in my opinion. Don't worry Merlaiina and Snape kiss again... :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by sarinaWhen love is all you have to give: Flashback

3rd April 2010:
Just saw that you answered my review and came back to check on your story. Don't panic about getting a beta, it's not like your story is unreadable without one. It's just meant to improve it ;)

I think it's a cute idea that Hermione runs into somebody in the park and then falls in love with him. Sad that it doesn't last though! Also very sad that Ron seems to be expecting a love relationship and Hermione doesn't reciprocate his feelings. Good stories always start with a sad premise, so this isn't bad after all!

I was just wondering because at some point it says 'Jake' but I guess that's an accident. I think it would be better if you just left the "*Flashback 10 years ago*" thing out, because the first sentence 'After Harry killed Voldemort...' already tells the reader the time all of this happens and the italics also indicate that this is not a normal narrational part. Another thing that bothered me a little is the last sentences. Hermione's back in present time,but these sentences don't really give the reader anything valuable. Maybe some closure on the flashback or emotions from Hermione would be nice.

I'm curious to see how the whole Hermione/Ron/Victor relationship turns out. It might help your story to get more reads if you got a banner for it at the dark arts. I'll finish my review here, sorry for writing so much ;)

Author's Response: I dont mind long reviews. I think its Great! oh and the next chapter will give more thats why i it ends like that. i just got off work so i wont be writing anything tonight but hopefully tomorrow. the banner, well i dont know how to make one otherwise i would love one. plus i dont have a lot of time to write anything lately but i will as soon as i can. oh and the jake that was going to victor's name before i changed it.

Thank you soo much again
mrsdracoedward1


 Report Review

Review #13, by sarinaA Lovers Story: Embarassing encounters and late night sounds.

29th March 2010:
So you've updated, too! Our stories must have come out of the queue pretty much at the same time. I like your story but it's still full of typos/grammar errors. Drunk Draco was fun, but it's almost only Draco/Hermione action in your story and you should add subplots (maybe more about Hermione's interactions with Ginny, Harry and Ron) so the story doesn't go too fast. Lastly Hermione could just have cast a Muffliato spell, right? No need for her to endure this the entire night ;) I had fun reading this and I hope you come up with more chapters!

Author's Response: thanks for the advice I will try to put some of that in the next chapter. Ill try and look up your story and review

 Report Review

Review #14, by sarinaThe Greatest Thing You'll Ever Learn...: Even Summer Ends

28th March 2010:
First of all I love the title of your story. You got it from Moulin Rouge, right?
I think your story is going to get very interesting and I like how you've introduced Hermione and how you handle her thoughts! I'll be looking out for more chapters :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, You're my first review! And yes the title is form Moulin Rouge, it's my favorite movie!

 Report Review

Review #15, by sarinaWhen love is all you have to give: The little one

28th March 2010:
This is a really cute story. It's way different from how most Draco/Hermione stories start and I think you captured the mood very well with your writing. Hermione and Matt come across as very sympathetic. That's great!

I think you could need a beta, somebody who reads your story before you publish it and smoothens out the mistakes. There are a few typos/grammar errors in this chapter and that can affect the reading quality. Betas can be requested at the forums, so I think you should easily be able to get hold of one!

I'm looking forward to seeing where you take this story! I think it has a lot of potential :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review i so much appriciate it. ill see if i have time to find a bata at the moment though i have to get ready for work and leave but i will get to that as soon as i can. Ill also reread what i have and look over my typos also just incase.

Thank you again
mrsdracoedward1


 Report Review

Review #16, by sarinaA Lovers Story: I DON'T like Draco Malfoy........Do I?

27th March 2010:
This chapter is better on the typos than the last :) However, I'd suggest you take the character changes with Hermione more slowly. It might be too much of a cliche if she falls for Draco so easily. We all know she's rather a thinker, so a well-formed torso should not get her that excited. Just go a little easy on the characters, they will find their way towards each other all by themselves ;)

You can get a beta on the forums. You just have to register (not sure if you've done that) and post your request for a beta in the beta section of the forum. I think it's in the Story Help category.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll try and slow things down a bit because you are right she is more of a thinker. I want to have chapter three up by tomorrow but I have writers block. Any ideas? :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by sarinaHellions: Hellions

26th March 2010:
This is a lovely story! Your writing is good, but I think you could do better with more imagery and more conflict :) Anyway, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: It was really hard for me to write this as I see Sev as my fictional fatherly character. Usually, I do have more conflict and imagery! I'm glad that you enjoyed this, though. ♥

 Report Review

Review #18, by sarinaA Lovers Story: Apologies

22nd March 2010:
You've got a good idea for this story, I think Draco and Hermione won't be on friendly terms for a very long time. They'll probably get angry at each other again soon. Your story-telling is pretty solid, but you'd do better with a beta I suppose. A beta can straighten little mistakes (typos, etc.) out and that helps to make the reading more fluent. I'm curious to see where you take this story!

Author's Response: Thanks! You are right but lets keep that a secret. How do I get a beta. Excuse my ignorance I'm new a this. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by sarinaI hope it gives you hell, Hermione: "Gives you hell" All-American Rejects

22nd March 2010:
I found this story more or less per chance, but I remembered your penname from the reviews you left me :)

This is the first song fic I've read and it's pretty cool! The song and the story fit together perfectly and it's written in a great way! I especially liked the way you portrayed Draco's inner monologue, where he deludes himself he doesn't need Hermione (but we all know he does :D).

Also the ending is kind of perfect, it surprised me and it gives the story a turn. Obviously Draco thinks Ron and Hermione are getting all couple-ish when they aren't. Oh, when Hermione walks in and sees him under the shower with that blonde. It will really give her hell!

Author's Response: Lol thanks for the review!
I'm glad you like it. Of course he does!
I haven't decided if she'll actually see them or not... we'll see when I find a song I like... :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by sarinaHeads or Tails: A Charms Lesson

18th March 2010:
I was baffled when I realized Merlaina didn't have real happy memories...Snape's got it right, she's keeping secrets. I bet we have to wait some time to see more of these secrets unveiled, but they are definetely there. Plus things are heating up between the two and I love it :) I just hope that these two can open up a bit.

Author's Response: Merlaina is keeping secrets and I think Snape now has a little mission to figure out what. We both know he has nothing better to do!
Thank you for the review, as always!


 Report Review

Review #21, by sarinaFeeling Pretty: Looking Forward

11th March 2010:
Hey, I almost thought you'd given up on this story.
It's nice to see you continuing the story of Faye and Lillian :)
Lillian really seems to be the more mature and complex one!

Author's Response: Nope. Haven't given up yet. Just been stuck with a severe case of writers block. And Lillian is totally the more mature one and complex one. =D

 Report Review

Review #22, by sarinaHeads or Tails: The Welcoming Feast

10th March 2010:
Wow, this came really fast!

However, I have to admit I spotted another French faux-pas ;) If I'm not mistaken it should be 'plaisante' where there is 'plaisant' in the French. Once again that stupid rule of concordance...

Turning to more pleasant things I have to say I love this. Merlaina just starts speaking French and I think Sev's jaw was hanging somewhere close to the floor. I also think he thought she was an honest to goodness person and that she wouldn't know how to 'turn it on so easily'...

He's going to have a hell of a time coping with this new side of Merlaina, since he's always so very sure he can figure others out. You're probably right that I've got a different viewpoint and I love knowing what's in store for these two. Especially after what you sent me last time :D
I'll get back to you on that soon!

~Ms. Beta

Author's Response: I am so excited about this story and I'm glad you are too! Things are getting are finally starting to get a bit interesting!
Thanks for reviewing and being my beta! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by sarinaHeads or Tails: Questions

9th March 2010:
Woohoo, things start to get more complex...I really like Hermione being in this story, she's a great character! I'm still waiting to see how that plays out :)

I always enjoy reading more about Merlaina, every chapter so far has revealed a new character trait. I bet we haven't seen half of her yet!

Author's Response: Merlaina is rather complex. I don't really want to give too much away but I think you will have a different perspective than my other readers Ms. Beta!
Thank you for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by sarinaHeads or Tails: Laina

4th March 2010:
Hehe, at first I also thought Lucius would go all mad at Merlaina, but I can see why he didn't. In his eyes she's probably royality and she's a young, attractive woman. Lucius is really my enemy for interrupting Merlaina's and Snape's first moment together...

Love this chapter and will get to e-mailing you soon, but I was all busy writing these last days! I thought the short queue was an opportunity to post some shorter stories, but after writing so much I'm hungry for reading more about Laina :)

Author's Response: That darn Lucius! Also seems to be around when no one wants him.

I know what you mean with the queue! I feel I need to get this story rollin' a bit faster too! I guess I need to check out your page!


 Report Review

Review #25, by sarinaA Revolutionized Life: So it Begins....

2nd March 2010:
Since you left me five reviews in a row I decided to come over and read your story. Maybe I also came over because I like Dramione ;)
I'm intrigued to know who this Kington Sparedrow is...seems like some big secret has been hanging over Hermione for a long time!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>