Reading Reviews From Member: Insert_Witty_Comment_Here
  
207 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereShoelaces: Chapter Two

4th July 2011:
I really like this - it has a very fresh feel to it, I've not really read many stories like this. I did feel like maybe Christopher's feelings towards Lucy in this chapter were a little abrupt - but hen this might just be his personality, I won't know until you continue the story and we get to know them all a bit better :D

All in all, excellent job!

9/10

-InsertWittyCommentHere

 Report Review

Review #2, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereStarving Artists: Minimalist Art Party

1st July 2011:
VJHVILKGKJB!

Okay, I take back all my uncertainess... Lucy and Scorpius NEED to be together! I love the idea of Scorpius' dancing. Kind of miss his woe, but altogether a brilliant chap nonetheless! Loved the AVPM quote. LOVED THE CHAPTER!

Please please please update son!

10/10

Author's Response: BJKGKLIVHJV!
or, erm, you know, hi.
ahha! I'm converting everyone. Slowly. But then I might unconvert you. I don't know. I'm kind of dropping plot twists and random ships in like carpet bombs. But there's a love polygon in it somewhere for sure.
oh, and, no fear. The woe will return.
♥ next chapter should be up asap! thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereSilent Confessions: Silent Confessions

18th June 2011:
This story is just incredible. You captured the whole thing perfectly, and I could really feel Marietta's emotions streaming off the page. I remember feelign exactly like this when I first realised I was gay. I've been looking for a fanfiction like this for ages, you honestly couldn't have done a better job, and you tackled such a difficult issue in such a sensitive way. 10/10

-InsertWittyCommentHere

 Report Review

Review #4, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereStarving Artists: Obscurity is Overrated

26th April 2011:
HORSES DON'T HAVE ARMS!

it's little irrelevant recurring jokes like that which turn a story from good to wonderful. And this is nothing if not a wonderful story :D

Once again, I ADORE Scorpius, I just want to give him a big hug and make him a cup of tea :D

And Obscure Henry! What a bloke. Definitely an Art School type.

10/10

Please update soon!

Author's Response: Recurring jokes/running gags are the best. They kind of save your bacon. 'Argh, I don't know how to finish off this bit of dialogue! I know, I'll just stick a running gag in! Rounds it off nicely.'

I don't even know where horses don't have arms came from. Horses probably do have arms now. I don't even know. Four legs? Or do they call the front ones arms? I really have no idea. I'm not really down with the horses. They won't welcome me into their brethren. Maybe it's because I have arms.
I'm tempted to backspace that whole little rambly paragraph of shame, but...

I'm pretty chuffed that everyone likes Scorpius. He's very fun to write. I just put on the smiths and some tight trousers, channel my inner mope and see what happens.

Ooh yes obscure henry. Sadly, I know many of them. Except they're not called Henry. And I'm related to some of them.

Thanks for the lovely review! As for updates, oh dear, I don't even known when the next chapter will be out. Ironically, my own art course has kind of eaten me. But it should be this side of the year 3000 anyway ;D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereSaving Grace: June 27th.

16th April 2011:
This chapter actually had me in hysterics! Oh, oh, I ADORE Grace... she's just the kind of screw up I can relate to. I've totally killed off more than two grandmothers before to get time off! And then it turns into this really complicated lie and you have to make this incredibly complex fake family tree with all these dates on just to keep track... Ahh, good times.

Anyway, yeah, this is FANTASTIC!

Please please please please update soon!!!

10/10

-InsertWittyCommentHere

Author's Response: I LOVE Grace! She's so adorable, I just want to cook her dinner and put her to bed... if that makes any sense. I'll admit that I've never killed off a relative for a day off... but I think I might do in the future :)

Thank you so much :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereCuriosity: Walking pace.

4th April 2011:
Aww, I love Cassie so much, and when james is being nice he's a sweetie. I liked the whole idea of 'Spellbook', and I especially liked how we saw the human side of James here. His character is developing really well. I like how Cassie's mood swings are affected so deeply by her surroundings and especially her father; you write it sort of 'between the lines', but at the same time its really obvious, even when it's just a subtle change in her attitude.

All in all a brilliant chapter. I hope you update soon!

9/10

-InsertWittyCommentHere

 Report Review

Review #7, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereSaving Grace: June 26th.

3rd April 2011:
I adore Grace. She has exactly the sort of screw up life that I can completely relate to. It's liekd I'm reading about myself. I'm liking that we're starting to see deeper into her character as well, and how James is starting to show up!

10/10

Update soon!

-InsertWittyCommentHere

Author's Response: Thank you! James will be pushing his way in soon enough... and there's lotsandlots more to Grace. I'm really excited about it.

Thank yooouuu :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereTypical Hogwarts Bird: Please Don't Call It Love

31st March 2011:
This was epic. I thought this story was dead, so so glad it's not! All the drama, etc., was fab, the collective losing of virginities was unexpected, and Chloe revealing the cheating boy/girlfriends to their significant de-virginised others right before she trounced them at shedaisy? EPIC!

You rock, but I hope the next chapter comes out a bit faster!

Oh, and the Remus/Chloe kiss was just incredible!

10/10

-InsertWittyCommentHere

Author's Response: I know, sorry for the wait but the story is far from dead! I'm glad you liked this chapter, I think I put a lot for everyone to take in.

Thanks for reading & reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereThe Storm: Welcome to the AO

28th January 2011:
Ooh, a bit of a twist! When I started reading this I kind of assumed it was just another fun Sirius/OC fic, but it's getting mroe and more interesting as it goes on, and I have to admit I'm hooked! I'm fascinated by mytholgoy aswell, so it's great to see all the gods in there, with the right powers and everything. I've never read anything like this before, and it's great!

10/10

-InsertWittyCommentHere

Author's Response: First of, I just have to say that I love your penname :D
I'm glad you liked it, and 'not being another fun Sirius/OC fic' was indeed my intention, so I'm glad you thought so :)
Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereThe Art of Breathing.: Burn out.

21st January 2011:
OH MY GOD! I can't believe it's actually over! I know there's one more chapter to go, but this feels like the end to me. It's the end of Mary, at least. You are such an incredible, fantastic writer - original, funy, moving, everything you should be. It took me a few trie to get into this story - your writing at the beginning was a little shoddy. But that kinds of makes it even more amazing, because you can see how it develops and just gets better and better and better until BOOM! It's blown you away. I was in tears several times in this chapter. You are just incredible. Well done a thousand times!

10/10 the whole way through.

I can't wait to see what you come up with next! You've got yourself a fan for life in me.

Author's Response: The whole ending thing hasn't really hit me yet. When I closed down that word document on new years eve I was like 'huh, this is surprisingly anti-climatic' so I hope it hits me when the next chapter is up...

Anyway, thankk yoou so mucch, and I know that the beginning is just... urgh, i can't read it anymore... It makes me a little sick, anyway thank you sooo sooo much for everything - all your reviews and ah!

:D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereThe Art of Breathing.: Drifting.

27th December 2010:
Aw...

Chapter 43, the first time Maia, who has not cried for four years, starts to sob.

I so love Mary and everyone around her and just this - seeing her say goodbye to them all, and just seeing her have come so far since the beginning of the story - was so sad. Your writing is incredible - it's really beautiful, thought-provoking, and almost lyrical. Some of it sounds like poetry in a weirdly awesome way.

I can't believe there's only two chapters left! I've followed this story from chapter one and it's weird to think that it could ever end.

Anyway, I'll be waiting for the next chapter with baited breath.

Like 10/10 could ever be enough.

Author's Response: Oh wow. Your tears are so flattering to me and thank you so much for being a star and I really do appreciate it. thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereWhere the Dandelions Grow: Make A Wish

17th December 2010:
Ha! Loved it. Really clever-funny, not stupid. I really enjoyed reading it, and I can't wait for the next chapter.

10/10

Author's Response: Yay, thank you!! I'm so glad you liked it. I was worried about my attempts at humor, so I'm glad it came across well. Next chapter is on its way! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereI'm a creationist. : You like libraries?

11th December 2010:
Aww, sweet. I loved all the stuff about books, and about how nobody reads anymore - taking the words straight out of my mouth. You write so beautifully, I can't believe this story doesn't have more followers. I'm your number one fan at the moment!

10/10

Keep it up!

Author's Response: This makes me so happy! You know I'm not one to care about how many followers I have, or how many people favourite this story... But even if only five people enjoyed it, and only five people liked it would be like winning a Nobel Prize to me.

But thank you so much.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereStarving Artists: The Shape of the Pear

9th December 2010:
Oh, this story has absolutely and utterly made my WEEK! I adore every single character... especially Lucy and Scorpius. Scorpius is so... woeful, I guess. Like you said, he has too much for his own good. Lucy is just hilarious. This entire story just reeks of awesome. Everyone's so mopey, I love how much they all fail... it's just a giant heap of real life at it's worst/best.

10/10 without a doubt. Keep going, don't change a thing!

-InsertWittyCommentHere

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you very much! An update can be expected sometime in the new year, and hopefully there'll be more epicwoe!Scorpius shoved in. Well, I can't really help it, he's just too much fun to write.

Thanks for the review! (:


 Report Review

Review #15, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereFamiliar Abnormalities: Familiar Abnormalities

5th December 2010:
Aw! I so loved your other story that I thought I would give this one a try, even though it didn't much appeal to me by the summary alone... so glad I looked in! This was so so sweet. I loved the way you took the story through their whole lives, it was so moving, it almost made me cry!

It's like you're incapable of writing something bad!

10/10

-InsertWittyCommentHere

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Summaries are so difficult for me. I suppose I should revamp this one to get more readers. But I'm glad you liked the story itself! Thanks so much for the review! Your reviews are always so sweet - they make me smile every time.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereNew Leaf to Turn: Chapter 2: Not so Normal

5th December 2010:
Ha! I can see this story has real potential. I'm interested in reading more. Lol, Dudley's sweet.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereClash: Explode

4th December 2010:
WOWWOWWOWWOWWOWWOWWOWWOW!

Oh eM fricking Gee!

Wow. Under no circumstances are you allowed to even TOUCH this chapter again! It is absolutely incredible, amazing, and perfect EXACTLY AS IT IS!

That entire kiss scene was just so... wow. I dunno. They've been so long building up to it that I guess it kin dof would be that dramatic, that life changing for both of them...

I can't WAIT for the next chapter!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereCharcoal and Paint: And Then The Marauders Create A Plan To Avenge James' Honor . . .

4th December 2010:
WAAHHH!

Wow. What a brill chapter! I love all the marauders to bits and pieces ( James especially, though )

I can't wait to find out what the revenge is! Rose Bennett is evil, she deserves it, whatever it may be.

And I can't wait to find out what happens at the creek! James is such a babe I'm sure it'll be something lovely...

Apart from the slight lack of Lily/James action this was pretty damn near to perfect. You've made my crappy day a bit better just for reading this.

And first review! Woot. I feel special.

10/10, like it would ever be anything else.

-InsertWittyCommentHere

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so, so much! I always adore your reviews, they make my day better. I know there wasn't much Lily/James, but if it's any consolation, the next chapter will be ALL Lily/James. I couldn't find a way to stick them together in this chapter, because there was just too much individual prep I had to do. :(

I love all the marauders too . . . one of my friends just began dating a boy named James Potter, and I'm currently seething with jealousy.

Haha, thanks for the review!!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereShaping Up With A Marauder: Much Ado About Nothing

27th November 2010:
Me! Me! I want a cookie!


Lol. Anyway, I think this whole story is rather fabby! I want Hamper's syndrome in MY butteroinks, just so I can say it every single day XD

I love this whole idea, you've made really loveable characters, and I can't wait to read on!

10/10

Author's Response: Hello, my dear! ^_^

First of all, your pen name is very clever and I like it. Haha. Second of all, thank you very much for your lovely comment! I didn't expect this at all and you really made me happy. Woah! 10/10 rating... score! Hahaha. Thank you!

Teehee. I'm glad you liked Hamper's Syndrome. lol And butteroinks has a lot of fans. :P I enjoyed inventing those two and I'm glad you found them amusing. Feel free to say them anytime you want - they're not real, so you're safe. Haha. And thank you for complimenting my characters! I got this idea for the story while I was reviewing for an exam, actually. Can you believe it? Plot bunnies can be that random, I guess.

Again, really appreciated you leaving me this comment. Thank you! And I hope I'll see you in the next chapter! *fingers crossed* ^_^



 Report Review

Review #20, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereSaving Grace: June 13th.

27th November 2010:
Ha! I love Grace! I realised just now that I've never actually read a fic about someone out of Hogwarts when things aren't going well for them... I love that, it makes this story so fabulously unique and even better than it would have been! And that is pretty damn good, in case you were wondering.

10/10, can't wait for more!

-InsertWittyCommentHere

Author's Response: You hardy ever find post-hogwarts fics, I think it's a shame, and I fancied it... hence this was born. Thank you very very much for all thoes compliments by the way! Update should be soonish :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereI'm a creationist. : Did you fall for a shooting star?

27th November 2010:
Wowza! I love it! So deep, heartful, touching... I loved what she said about not living forever, just making something that will... that was awesome, put into words exaclt what I feel...

10/10

Author's Response: Why thank you so much! This means a lot to mean... Thank you!
And I'm very philosophical and you'll be seeing that a lot in the next few chapters/stories.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereCharcoal and Paint: And Then James Comes Face To Face With His Worst Nightmare . . .

24th November 2010:
Wow!!!

I missed this. And what a way to come back!

Lily and James were so sweet at first. Telling each other they're pretty... aww!! I'm always falling for the fictional characters >:(

James Potter is my one and only!

I need a way to bring him to life. Hmm...

Anyway, fanTABULOUS! As per usual, then.

10/10, quite literally cannot WAIT until the next chap!

-InsertWittyCommentHere

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I always love your reviews, and our shared love for James Potter. He is my ideal man . . . if only he were real . . .

Next few chapters will hopefully match up to this one. Keeping the plot moving, and all that jazz. :)

Thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereInvisible: Yeah right, forever

23rd November 2010:
I really liked it! I can see this has real potential, so I can't wait for the next chapter - I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: I will! and thanks!! im glad you enjoyed it :D
~Kat


 Report Review

Review #24, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereUnseen: Worries

17th November 2010:
This sotry had completely and utterly left my mind - it's been so long since you updated! But now it's back and I remember just how much I love it. I hope hope hope your writers block gets better 'cus this is SO GOOD and I wouldn't want to miss a word of it.

10/10

-InsertWittyCommentHere

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!
I hope I shake off the writer's block so that I can provide you with another chapter to review so wonderfully!
Your comments made me smile. :)
~Serious Bunburyist


 Report Review

Review #25, by Insert_Witty_Comment_HereCan You Keep a Secret?: Secrets

10th November 2010:
Whoa! That was such a shock - I thought there was still tons of this story to go. I could have sat through hundreds more chapters and it would never have been enough :(

Anyway, congrats on such an excellent story! Despite the abrupt ending, it was 10/10 the whole way through. Well done!

Author's Response: haha I knew it was abrupt, I felt it too, but the thing was is I really just didn't have anything else to write about with these characters. It was almost like they'd worn out their welcome with me. that's why it took so long to update this time, I couldn't think of a single thing to say, and finishing it just really felt right so I did.

Anyway, thank you for finishing it with me and reviewing the whole way. Don't worry, there will be more from me, perhaps an epilogue here. I really can't thank you for reviewing enough.
xx
natalie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>