Reading Reviews From Member: recklessly_sweet
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #1, by recklessly_sweetIn The Black: The Path

23rd April 2012:
i suppose you cant change hte path he choses
but oh this is heartbreaking

Author's Response: It's very necessary for Snape to have taken this path -- but, of course, you'll see how it winds up in the end. I can promise you that you haven't seen the last of the interactions between Snape and Beth! I'm quite excited to post the sequel and get a feel for everyone's foray into it. :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to tell me what you thought of this chapter! It genuinely is appreciated -- I cannot tell you how much! Looking forward to hearing from you. :) ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by recklessly_sweetThe Human Factor : The One Where Scorpius Is A Sad Panda

21st April 2012:
please please upfate
i am wondering if i am sadistic b/c this is so sad
but it is so good all ath te same time

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm so glad you like the story, it can be sad at times can't it? But it will get happier :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! I'll try to update soon. xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by recklessly_sweetOut of Time: In Search of Lost Time

21st April 2012:
wow dang you sure know how to spin a story
i am still slightly confused but only a litter
cant wait for hte update

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The story has definitely spun out of control on me, but the end will hopefully explain things and put everything to rights. :D I'm glad that you're enjoying this story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by recklessly_sweetI Never Knew You: Where's Remus?

18th April 2012:
so good
please update soon

 Report Review

Review #5, by recklessly_sweetOut of Time: Killing Time

18th April 2012:
i am so cunfused
but it is the confusion that spurs me on
nothing makes sense
all is a riddle
please update soon to put me out of my misery

Author's Response: Oh dear, I'm sorry that you're confused! Hopefully the final few chapters will help make sense of things. It's wonderful though that, even with your confusion, you're still driven to continue reading. :D Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by recklessly_sweetWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

16th April 2012:
amazing
so good
please update soon

 Report Review

Review #7, by recklessly_sweetIn The Black: All Fall Down

16th April 2012:
oh my god why so many misunderstandings
why idnt you let him speak
i am so sad
oh god please make this better

Author's Response: Misunderstandings seem to be a massive part of this story... I guess it's a good plot device, if nothing else? I mean, the story's furthered along, at any rate. :P

I am glad (I think) of evoking such emotion in you, though, because that means that I did achieve with this chapter what I set out to achieve. We've got one chapter left to go, and it'll definitely lead into book 2, so I'm really anxious for your reaction there. :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review on this chapter! It truly does mean a lot to me that you did, and I hope to see you back for the end! You're fantastic! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by recklessly_sweetWonderland: Embarrassment Times Infinity

12th April 2012:
this whole sotry is hte good kind
i absolutly love it

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by recklessly_sweetHow To Save A Life: Chapter 10: Transparent Lies

11th April 2012:
the story's plot is really good
i like how the sotry starts of with her having a baby, without all the bits before so we have to wait to get the info, its good for engaging your readers
but
you have many typos, such as
'she wore brown swayed boots', its meant to be suede boots
there are many times that the word that you have ntended to use has not been used i am guessing due to spell check
please try to be mindful of that
also the story moves really fast
its all about theshe saids and the he said without any feeling
thought you do get the main message across, there were real touching moments too that brought tears to my eyes
Please don't take what i have said hte wrong way, I really to like your story and i will continue to read it, its just that these were things i picked up that i couldnt ignore

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review! yes, I know there were many spelling mistakes and such, and the writing is all there but I did write this story when I was fourteen :p so my writing has dramatically improved by then. And I'm afraid I'm just not interested and going back and editing. It. But thank you so much for the review!! i'm glad you like it despite it's short comings :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by recklessly_sweetIn The Black: Lost

10th April 2012:
OH it is sos maddening when people misinterpret things! Why oh why did she see it like that
please update soon

Author's Response: Misinterpretation is one of the greatest pitfalls of humanity. :P Ah, language, thou art a cruel barrier! (And you'll have to excuse me, I'm feeling particularly giddy today for no apparent reason.)

The next two chapters will crop up on the next two Sundays, so make sure and check back then! I can't thank you enough for reviewing this chapter -- I love hearing from readers, and it means so, so much to me that you took the time to do so. Hope to see you back for chapter 33! ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by recklessly_sweetAccidentally on Purpose: Of Weddings and Black Dogs

23rd March 2012:
omg this is beautiful
but o on dont tease me
and also please update on your other sotry

 Report Review

Review #12, by recklessly_sweetHopeless: I Need You

20th March 2012:
cupid is indeed a sick meanie
he should fo shhot one of arrows up his own arse

 Report Review

Review #13, by recklessly_sweetWonderland: Disaster

20th March 2012:
omg i love it
update

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to update soon.
Thanks for reading and reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by recklessly_sweetIllusions of a perfect marriage: Exhibit A

16th March 2012:
cuutenss afgreed
loved it

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you so much :-D

 Report Review

Review #15, by recklessly_sweetBreathless: Family.

16th March 2012:
OH MY BLOODY HELL
I loved it!
the most epic chap you have writen so far
please udate soon

 Report Review

Review #16, by recklessly_sweetDeteriorate : The Truth About the Scar

12th March 2012:
so nowhe knows
wonder what he will do
i am both lookinf forward to it and dreading it all at the same time

 Report Review

Review #17, by recklessly_sweetI Never Knew You: Oh Merlin

9th March 2012:
OH MERLIN
i am in love!
please pleaseplease upate soon
and in the meanwhile i shall go o see if you have any more good stories to istract me from my studying

 Report Review

Review #18, by recklessly_sweetIllusions of a perfect marriage: What are you scared of?

6th March 2012:
does everyone have to make hte goodstuff happen when the two mains are drunk?
have the whole lot of you signed some sort of contract
cause i swaer if they don't remember anything i will hurt smebody

Author's Response: Haha no contract at all :-D You'll have to read and find out :-D
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by recklessly_sweetThe Time of Cupids: Snogging Siblings and Greenapple Whiskey

5th March 2012:
AMAZING
what did he find out?
have i forgotten acrucial piece of info?
oh no!
please update

 Report Review

Review #20, by recklessly_sweetSeducing Teddy R. Lupin: Secrets

3rd February 2012:
i am so confused does she get with matty or teddy?
anyway so dann good
please update
cant wait to read more

Author's Response: Well, we don't know who she 'gets' with, now do we? Hm... *cackles evilly*

 Report Review

Review #21, by recklessly_sweetSeducing Teddy R. Lupin: Talking

3rd February 2012:
ding dong dang brilliant
love it love it love it

Author's Response: ding dong dang THANKS! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by recklessly_sweetIllusions of a perfect marriage: The chosen one against the better one

30th January 2012:
well it most definitly was a good match :)
we got a shirtless james out of it

Author's Response: I think it was as well and who doesn't enjoy a shirtless James? :-D Thanks for reading and reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #23, by recklessly_sweetWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentythree Cold.

30th January 2012:
ah
I am going to talk like one of those girl 'like ohmymerlin' that was GREAT
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
cant wait for more :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by recklessly_sweetFinster, Ella: They Call This Little Tango The Meeting of Minds

26th January 2012:
YOU * I'M NOT SURE IF I AM ALLOWED TO USE CERTAIN TYPES OF LANGUAGE WHEN REVIEWING
HOW DARE YOU
YOU ARE SUCH A PIG
so yeah hte chapter was awsome, totally loved it
however a small criticism, there were many typos in there. Small wrong words that changed the meaning of what you were tryig to say
So just fix that
and.
UPDATE

Author's Response: Hi,
well hopefully no swear words will be used and that you don't hate me too much. Glad you enjoyed the chapter and I understand the typos but it really was unavoidable. As I was unable to explain in the A/N due to having no more words left within the word limit, this chapter was originally 20,000 words long and had to be cut within 5 mins down to about 14,000 because there is a word limit on each chapter I had been unaware of. I also could not justify, given the structure and secrets in the chapter, splitting it into two. This meant entire scenes were changed (the first Indy and Ella scene was originally much longer with them walking towards the stands) and other completely cut out. This meant sometimes words were forgotten to be changed but I did the best I could to get the chapter out as people were getting more cross that I wasn't. I do always try and edit but with so many words and such little time to actually sit down and write I find it sometimes impossible to edit. Hopefully you can understand why it's never entirely perfect.
I'm glad you enjoyed it though and hope you will keep reading!
Thank you for a lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by recklessly_sweetThe Dream of One Night: Chapter Ten - Severus

21st January 2012:
awww poor severus
i love his version more i have to say
thanks for hte great read

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! It's nice to know my hard work is appreciated :D ~Renny

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>