Reading Reviews From Member: Yasmin Potter
  
133 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Yasmin PotterYou're Nothing Without Me: A Holiday Guide for The Modern Young Widow: Denial

4th December 2010:
This was amazing, brought tears to my eyes.
i actually paused to write a review and i haven't done that in awhile. on to the next chapter cause it was just that good. (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by Yasmin PotterThe Invaders: Cheery blondes & Sandy haired saviours

3rd September 2010:
i like how you didnt put the exclaimation mark after the smiley face! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Yasmin PotterLadylike.: Of Yellow Tulips and Goodbyes.

17th July 2010:
Haha I don't normally review! Buut I love Ladylike I think it's an amazing story is amazing, your a talented writer and from now on I'm going to always be a Dorcan fan :) I'm sooo excited for the next chapter, update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! :) And I like that, Dorcan. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Yasmin PotterMr. Popularity Confesses: Chapter Three; Lies

9th January 2010:
No poor Neely, the must not get her!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Yasmin PotterMr. Popularity Confesses: I Thought I Saw An Eyeball Floating Here, Professor

9th January 2010:
ahhaha, why did his shoulders fall? Great Chapter! Onwards! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Yasmin PotterMr. Popularity Confesses: I'd Like Some Polygon Juice Please, Professor

9th January 2010:
Interesting. i love Slughorns point of view, next chapter here i come! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Yasmin PotterComing Back a Swan: Unfortunate Beginnings

2nd January 2010:
Ohmedgodd, this was like the best start off to a to a story i think i've ever read.

I loved how you percepted Alexa, like i was literally in tears from when she got sorted till the end. My parents were like, are you okay?

ahaha it was awkward, On too the next chapter! :))

9/10!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Yasmin PotterA Violet in the Sunshine: A Letter With No Stamp

29th November 2009:
This was a really good beginning, i love how you made Skip's character face exactly like Lily Evans, i can't wait to see how the rest of the story is. On to the next chapter! 8/10!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it :D x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Yasmin PotterLily Potter’s Pocket Guide to Famousness : Rule Number One

23rd November 2009:
I loved the beginning, it was a little short, but all beginnings are so no worries! I'm really loving Lily's type of humor with her made out words so far :)

Though what i dont understand/like is the whole Scorpius always cheating on Rose/Scorpius is Al's best friend ( for god sake that his cousin! it would be stupid for him not to care), and then Lily snogging her cousins ex AFTER they broke up??

i hope i dont seem to harsh! 7/10!

Author's Response: what I meant to imply, is that Al doesn't nessisarily not care, he just doesn't want to know about it. **his policy is kind of a don't ask don't tell sort of thing.** Thanks for the feed back, it's interesting to hear. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Yasmin PotterThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Never Show Your Weakness

21st November 2009:
This chapter just had be from the first scene to the last! I can't even explain how good it was cause every word to i could use to describe it wont fully cover its awesomeness! :)

favourite quote:

"Even though they say fraternizing with the enemy is bad, who said anything about ‘fraternizing’ with a teammate?"

That last bit did such a good job, it made me want more, so now i'll be pressing the next button sign :) 8/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by Yasmin PotterThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Hostility is Saved For the Opposing Team, Not Your Fellow Teammate

21st November 2009:
It was good, i've never really read qudditch stories before, but the summary just caught my eye! :) I realllyyy realllyy like the line where you said

"Sworn enemies, athletic partners. Quite the match."

Also i had read your story Lily Evans before is diappeared and i really liked that one as well, i was just wondering though; is it posted somewhere else i can read it or is it gone forgood?

Anyways loveelyyy read 8/10!On to the next Chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Yasmin PotterVanilla Spice: Happy Birthday

28th October 2009:
awh, she cheated on them...sorta. favourite quote? i dont have one cause this was such a horrible chapter ( not the writing just what happened!) your still my favourite author though, no worries xP but Freddie...and James? Freddie.James. Mollie...ugh...,Fredie?James? :S *pouts!* 10/10!

Author's Response: Ah, I know :(
I sorted of hated writing this chapter but it actually was nescessary for my storyline.
Hehe, you're still my favourite reviewer ;]
xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Yasmin PotterVanilla Spice: Ladybird

27th October 2009:
HEY! MY BESTFRIENDS HAIR IS BLUE! :P im just joking hehe :P though im seriously wondering, are you american? im not a stalker lool, its just that in science today are teacher said that American people were weird cause they called lady bugs, lady birds. Or do they say that in England/Austrailia too? w.e CANADA'S AWESOME MAN xD wee say lady bugs cause were cool! :D

I loved the ending of this chapter, how she was all bored and stuff and then hes like i dont break promises then he kisses her and shes all i love the shrieking shack *swoon* woah...Freddie, it hit me like an ectoplasam! :P

Author's Response: Nope, completely English :]
You'd get funny looks if you said ladybug. I don't know why but it just sounds funny.
Haha, you're science teacher sounds great! Mine's the one who has the biggest sweat patches and drone on about his personal life. Yay for us.
You guys ARE cool :D
EEEH, I LOVE FREDDIE :D xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Yasmin PotterVanilla Spice: Bye, Birdy

27th October 2009:
*cryss* i like james!.no!Freddie...no!James!..Fredie,james,freddie,james,freddie,jamess *crys* ! I DONT KNOW OKAY?

Author's Response: Hahahahahaha
Me neither, don't worry ;] xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Yasmin PotterVanilla Spice: Saved My Chops

27th October 2009:
ohmiigod!! I wasn't expecting that! JAMES. WHAT ABOUT JAMES? I dont have a favourite quote, everything was awesome! I want to write a super long review about how amazing this chapter was 'cause my fingers keep shaking and im making typoes and its kinda annoying. i cant even rater this because my eyes are so wide open i dont remember anything but the end, ahhh Freddie, like i can see it happeing i dont mind in one bit, but JAMES. WHAT ABOUT JAMES? :'(/:) ( if you dont know msn smileys, thats a crying face/smiley face ;)

Author's Response: WOO! I LOVE surprising people. I even do the odd jumping out at people :D
I KNOW! Poor James! But Freddie! Yay!
Hehe, I'm so happy you liked it :]
THANKYOU! :D xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Yasmin PotterVanilla Spice: Oodle about Quidditch

27th October 2009:
I really like how you write. its just so...unexplainable in a positive way! And Freddie just seems really cute to me, hes like unexplainable in a postive way!
Favourite quote:

“And I saw you checking me out in the changing room,”

*evil eyes* im very jealous of your Molliekins :( James is so unexplainable in a positive way! 100/100! ( i needed something else to describe this story as 10/10 dosen't fit my opinion of it!)

P.S MARTIN JOHNSON IS FOREVER MINE! *meaning you lost this so called fight* ;)

Author's Response: Aw, thankyou! It makes me so happy when I get reviews like yours :D
Ooh, I want a James to check out ;]
Yeah he's yours still you mysteriously disappear and then HE'S MINE :D xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Yasmin PotterVanilla Spice: Scary Kisses

25th October 2009:
Freddie,Freddie,Freddie :P he reminds me of Freddie Kingston (WildChild, Alex Pettyfer) for some reason, i dont know why...maybe its his name :D

Favourite quote(s): “Heard you mumbling something about a dear cousin of mine.”

Bullocks.

That’s right. He took me on a ride on his hot air balloon. And he had his shirt off. Rawr."

That was just it. it was just soo funny i dont know why, i i didnt even laugh. but for some reason, i had this wide grin on my face thinking :yumm: James :yumm: xD lool. 10/10! 10/10!10/10! :)

Author's Response: Ahh, Alex Pettyfer :]
That's really the only reason why I saw Wild Child in the first place :D
I know! I wish I had dreams like that. Mine always have me sitting in class doing a test or something equally as boring. Once I went wild and watched tv.
Thanks!! xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Yasmin PotterVanilla Spice: Alright, Quasi?

25th October 2009:
I officially love your james potter, i think i'll make it my msn name and then have my friends laugh at me cause they don't know what im talking about xP

Favourite quote: Remind me not to high five you again,"

that just had me laughing, i honestly think that im going to read ALOT more next gen stories because of yours.

Mollie seems like a really good character so far ( sorry for the bad adjective lool), like i mean shes not Mary-Sue but she isnt Emo/Nerdy girl.

I just wanted to point out i love Megan's last name (JOHNSON!) One day in the future that will be my last name too, because even though James Potter ll is fictional, and will only be my husband in my head. Martin Johnson ( the lead singer of the most amazing band Boys Like Girls who is totally hot and sweet and soo ohmiigod) is real and one day i will meet and he will fall in love with me and we'll get married :D :sigh:

Sorry for the rambling, great chapter as always! 10/10! :)

Author's Response: Woo, I do that too! :D
Next gen is a brilliant era to write, because you pretty much have free reign without being out of canon :]
Yeah, Mollie's pretty much normal.
I love Martin Johnson! He's so hot! I'm gonna have to fight you for him ;]
I love your rambling :D xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Yasmin PotterVanilla Spice: Prattling Around

25th October 2009:
this chapter was awesome, i cant wait to read the rest. Their is honestly no wonder why you were chosen as best new author. I read your story Love, Lies & Lipstick, it was just as amazing. I think i'll add you to my favourite author list! :)

favourite quote: ""Hey everybody! Hot new girl! Compartment F!"

That just got me burst out laughing, like seriously. As soon as i read that im like i KNOW that im going to love the James Potter ll in this story :D

Awesome beginning can't wait to read the rest! 10/10

p.s. i usually dont give out 10/10's in the first couple of chapters because i dont know if it could get better and i really dont like giving a lower rating to a chapter if i gave out a higher rating before cause it makes the author feel as if she never "kept to the standard" but with this story i just had too :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! And thankyou! I was so shocked and happy when I won, you wouldn't believe it :D
I'm glad you like my Rose/Scorpius story too :]
Haha, that's so typical James isn't it?
Thankyou so much!! xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Yasmin PotterVanilla Spice: Unidentified Flying... Spoons?

25th October 2009:
Its really good so far, favourite quote?"bullocks"

I'm really loving how you never put to much descriptive in what she was wearing and stuff cause that always tends to be a bit boring in fanfiction.

Also i love how you have Mollie and the fam knowing french! I dont know why, i just find it really cool. Tim also seems to be an interesting character what with girls trailing after him and all, LoL :D

Good beginning chapter 8/10! ;)

Author's Response: Haha, thats a pretty damn good word, isn't it? ;]
I find describing clothes too much in any book makes me drift off and before I know it I've read a whole chapter without actually reading it. If that makes any sense...
Thankyou!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Yasmin PotterThe Virgin Count: The Girls Bathroom

24th October 2009:
WOAH! Moaning! ohmygod. dirty,dirty,dirty thoughts. thank you very much, ew, Moaning Mrytle Lmfao :D
i love how you made Draco a you-know-what :P 6/10 ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Yasmin PotterThe Virgin Count: Muffliato

24th October 2009:
thats was really funny :D i dont usually read trio stories, but yours got me curious *clicks button to move to the next chapter* 8/10!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Yasmin PotterComplicated Hexagon: Meeting the Marauders

22nd October 2009:
i lovee the whole description about all the marauders and Lily, except Peter's. I don't think Hermione would act like that around Peter or be that harsh xD 7/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by Yasmin PotterComplicated Hexagon: Fitting In

22nd October 2009:
Oh my god, its officially been added to my favourites! eeeE! I'm excited to see whats next 10/10 ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Yasmin PotterComplicated Hexagon: The Time Turner Draught

22nd October 2009:
It was a tad bit slow in the beginning though once i got into the marauder era, i couldnt help but scream at the end! ;) 8/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>