Reading Reviews From Member: Liana
  
1,892 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Auror Headquarters

27th July 2014:
Johnson sounds like an unpleasant type of person. There has to be some reason people glance away when they pass him in the hallway. He also seemed kind of sarcastic. I wonder how Scorpius is doing with Matt's dad. We'll miss you next week when you're on vacation.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Regulus' Discovery

25th July 2014:
How brilliant of you to figure out what the name Voldemort meant. I'd never thought to dissect the name like that. I feel most sorry for Lily for some reason. She has to glamour herself and take on another appearance and she has to hang out with Bellatrix and we all know she's crazy.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: "You Can't Save Them All"

23rd July 2014:
I liked the names you gave to the house elves at the Lestrange house. That house that was invaded certainly sounds like a mess. The Death Eaters could've used the killing curse but they chose to make a big bloody mess.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Field Trip

21st July 2014:
It sounds like the field trip was successful. I hope the students do a better job of listening to Severus.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Lessons Learned

20th July 2014:
I have always had the experience of a bad day on the first day of a job. I'm generally excited about a job but something always goes wrong on the first day. I remember one job--I came home crying from frustration to find my husband and children waiting for me with an armful of flowers. That stopped the tears pretty fast.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Rose's Decision

19th July 2014:
Sometimes I think Rose is too much of a goody two shoes. At least Malfoy won't be one of the people to help brew wolfs bane.

Author's Response: Rose is a goody two shoes, but she does need to think of herself. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: First Days

18th July 2014:
It was very interesting to read your version of Severus' first day of class. Even though it seemed like a big mess, I'm sure Severus learned a lot about wht not to do when teaching potions.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: A Friend in Need

15th July 2014:
Poor Regulus. I guess getting the Dark Mark would make someone sick. I find I'm not real wild about reading people's dreams although I've used that myself in stories to get a point across.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Nonverbal Spells

14th July 2014:
Some days I could just slap Malfoy. He's so annoying. On other days I feel sorry for him. Who knows? Maybe he's interested in werewolves or something. I can't see him wasting his internship on a topic for a joke. I'm very proud of Matt and his accomplishments over the summer.

Author's Response: He really is obnoxious, isn't he? He is fighting his dad's reputation on a daily basis, but he doesn't help his cause much by being a bully. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: The Prodigal Son Returns

6th July 2014:
Annie sounds very interesting, especially with a mask covering half her face. I do hope that Sirius behaves himself. I thought the reunion between Sirius and his mother went very well. It's nice that the Blacks are portrayed as good rather than evil.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Liability

5th July 2014:
I was afraid that Matt was going to transform right there in the middle of everything. I can't believe Madam Pomfrey forgot it was a full moon. What chaos! I wonder what will end up happening to Burke.

Author's Response: That would've been really bad! It takes a lot for Madam Pomfrey to forget a full moon, but Burke injuring an entire class will do it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Dark Bargain

4th July 2014:
I was afraid for a minute that Severus would be tortured for fighting, even though Rosier deserved it. I would think that shielding one's mind from Voldemort would be very difficult. Is Lily as skilled at Occlumency as Severus is?

 Report Review

Review #13, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Orion Speaks His Mind

2nd July 2014:
Jess sounds cute but in this chapter she sounds like a brat. I don't blame Severus for giving her a swat on the butt. I guess she thought she'd get away with something while she was with Severus.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Innocence Regained

1st July 2014:
I guess one should always beware when a toddler brings something to drink. Toilet water is a dangerous thing to drink--think of the germs and the chemicals. You'd think Bella would
suspect someone in her group of warning the families.

 Report Review

Review #15, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Spying

28th June 2014:
I think it's funny that John tries so hard to avoid his sister. I'm trying to remember if I did that when I was that age. We were spaced three years apart so we were that far apart in grades. They seemed too young for me to be too concerned with. Poor Matt and his anxiety. I hope he doesn't get sick. Anxiety isn't good for a person.

Author's Response: My brother was three years below me in school, so we were in high school together for one year and had the same lunch period. We rarely talked to each other during that period, but he did have a friend who used to come over to my table and drive me nuts. Nope, anxiety isn't good for anybody. He'll manage, though. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: One Eye Laughing, the Other Weeping

27th June 2014:
I think putting their bad memories into the Pensieve is a great idea. Asking Lily and Severus to spy under these circumstances is really too much to ask.

 Report Review

Review #17, by LianaHarry Potter and the Heart of the Hero: Welcome to the Jungle

21st June 2014:
It seems that Draco is working for a vision. I think it will do him some good. He's already complaining less. I may continue reading this on MNFF. Over there, I'm fynnsmom. I tend to read more over there for some reason. I think because I'm on the top ten list of reviewers:D

Author's Response: Draco has a long way to go toward real change. I am happy to have you read, no matter where it is. Especially if you like to make comments... who doesn't love reviews?
Thanks so much.


 Report Review

Review #18, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Thestrals

20th June 2014:
The part about the thestrals was very interesting. I didn't realize that werewolves could naturally see them. As for Hagrid, I'm sure he's seen death at some point. By this time he's got to be aging and he's been through the War. He's had enough time to experience a lot of things. It wouldn't surprise me if Elsie and Felix were hiding something. Somehow I don't think it's lycanthropy.

Author's Response: Werewolves being able to see thestrals isn't canon. I made that bit up because I thought it'd be interesting. Hagrid probably saw death a long time ago, considering he was alive during the first war. Elsie and Felix are not hiding lycanthropy. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by LianaHarry Potter and the Heart of the Hero: Ministry Mayhem

14th June 2014:
I don't know why I'm always surprised when a problem is solved the Muggle way. As a Muggle, I always figure that magic is better. But when you think about it, people have to rely on creativity no matter who they are.

Author's Response: That is very true. And if you think about it it is an advantage that Harry has that he could take advantage of. He is not Muggle Born, but he lived as a Muggle for hie first 11 years. Thank you for reading and commenting!

 Report Review

Review #20, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: New Beaters

14th June 2014:
I hope Matt finds an internship he can comfortably work with. You'd think the school would find something for him to do since he's disabled in a way. Sometimes special arrangements can be made. Your title for this story is intriguing--who's the half blood and what's the secret. Only time will tell.

Author's Response: He'll find something, and you'll see what it is soon! Yes, the school would've accommodated him, but he didn't want to have to ask. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Internships

8th June 2014:
Internships sound very useful and interesting. It must be weird to have so many of your relatives involved in your school. Poor Professor Burke. He sounds like he's in pretty rough shape. I noticed at the beginning that everyone knows everyone else's business so nothing's secret. One of the students made a comment about Potions, I think it was, when another student said the first student couldn't take Potions anyway because his grades weren't high enough.

Author's Response: They would be very interesting. Burke is in rough shape. His illness is common knowledge now, since he can't hide it, although no one knows exactly what he has. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by LianaHarry Potter and the Heart of the Hero: The Most Noble and Honorable House of Potter

4th June 2014:
Potter Manor sounds beautiful. I thought it was pretty cool that Harry could invite everyone over to breakfast on very short notice. I think I might enjoy having a house elf.

Author's Response: Me too, especially if it were Jarvy, or perhaps Dobby.

Thanks for reading and commenting.


 Report Review

Review #23, by LianaHarry Potter and the Heart of the Hero: The Lock-Box

2nd June 2014:
I have a feeling that Harry is more wealthy than any of us imagined. His grandmother must have been quite a talented seer.

Author's Response: I don't know, I can imagine quite a bit, and he is not that wealthy. But, then again, I am quite certain I have made him more wealthy than Rowling ever imagined. However, Harry's wealth, or lack thereof is of little consequence in the big picture. Like a dying man, wealth can only make him a bit more comfortable.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Burned Boat

30th May 2014:
That has got to be the best story ever--starting a fire on a wooden boat to keep warm. I love Howlers. I wonder if the girls will get Howlers. It's going to be so weird to have Harry teaching at Hogwarts. Maybe he'll be able to nip trouble in the bud. It's also weird to not have Divination in the curriculum. I guess it's a lost art.

Author's Response: The first years are pretty crazy. I love howlers, too. Divination is definitely a lost art. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by LianaHarry Potter and the Heart of the Hero: Appenzeller, Gutzwiller, Lienhart & Prächt

30th May 2014:
I loved the part when Harry stood up to Vernon. I cannot believe what a pig that man is. The Dursleys got enough from Harry and for Vernon to want more is unbelievable. I hope the Weasleys keep Harry's gift. I'm glad he's out of that house.

Author's Response: I think probably not any more than Harry is glad to be out of there. Thanks for reading and commenting!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>