Reading Reviews From Member: Liana
  
1,902 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Choices

17th August 2014:
I'm really enjoying this story despite the fact it took me a while to get back to it. I loved Lily's Defender and hope you get back to that one of these days. Some very hurtful words were exchanged between Sirius and Peter. I think it's never good to word an argument as a dare. When that happens the people involved seem to work harder to prove the other one wrong.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Three Expectant Witches

14th August 2014:
I'm sure you picked names for the baby a long time ago so I won't offer suggestions. It's really hard to pick out names for children. I named our oldest and my husband named the other two. I've had to name a number of dogs though and that's almost as hard. Sometimes it's easy to forget that Voldemort is still out here lurking in the darkness.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Wizard's Duel

11th August 2014:
Eileen was very impressive. She was also confident. I'm glad she had it in her to actually kill the two. I have no idea who the third one is. I hope you let us know.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Family Crisis

11th August 2014:
I hope they find out who injured Dickon. Glad to hear that Eileen is a War Mage.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Unprecedented Complications

10th August 2014:
Poor Dickon! I hope he's not hurt permanently. I pity the students who were involved. I'd kind of be interested in seeing Eileen get ahold of them. They need to be punished.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Summons

9th August 2014:
A summons--what a pain. Maybe they'll trade off Albus for Matt if they can be assured that Albus will say certain things. That doesn't make any sense but I'm grasping at straws. Legal people lie all the time so I'm sure something can be worked out.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Voldemort's New Rule

9th August 2014:
I hope that Voldemort is killed before any male children are old enough to be marked.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: The Charms Mistress

4th August 2014:
I enjoyed the wedding. They deserve some moments of happiness. I liked Lily's charms. That's a good concept of how to become Charms Mistress.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Love Me Still

2nd August 2014:
When I think of the things people had to do to get by, well, I just don't know what to do. Sad chapter. Poor Mariah.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Bittersweet Moments

29th July 2014:
How exciting--Petunia and James are going to be parents. I find myself hoping that this story has a happy ending. These young couples deserve the best.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Auror Headquarters

27th July 2014:
Johnson sounds like an unpleasant type of person. There has to be some reason people glance away when they pass him in the hallway. He also seemed kind of sarcastic. I wonder how Scorpius is doing with Matt's dad. We'll miss you next week when you're on vacation.

Author's Response: He's quite unpleasant, especially in a work capacity. He is very sarcastic, too. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Regulus' Discovery

25th July 2014:
How brilliant of you to figure out what the name Voldemort meant. I'd never thought to dissect the name like that. I feel most sorry for Lily for some reason. She has to glamour herself and take on another appearance and she has to hang out with Bellatrix and we all know she's crazy.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: "You Can't Save Them All"

23rd July 2014:
I liked the names you gave to the house elves at the Lestrange house. That house that was invaded certainly sounds like a mess. The Death Eaters could've used the killing curse but they chose to make a big bloody mess.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Field Trip

21st July 2014:
It sounds like the field trip was successful. I hope the students do a better job of listening to Severus.

 Report Review

Review #15, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Lessons Learned

20th July 2014:
I have always had the experience of a bad day on the first day of a job. I'm generally excited about a job but something always goes wrong on the first day. I remember one job--I came home crying from frustration to find my husband and children waiting for me with an armful of flowers. That stopped the tears pretty fast.

 Report Review

Review #16, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Rose's Decision

19th July 2014:
Sometimes I think Rose is too much of a goody two shoes. At least Malfoy won't be one of the people to help brew wolfs bane.

Author's Response: Rose is a goody two shoes, but she does need to think of herself. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: First Days

18th July 2014:
It was very interesting to read your version of Severus' first day of class. Even though it seemed like a big mess, I'm sure Severus learned a lot about wht not to do when teaching potions.

 Report Review

Review #18, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: A Friend in Need

15th July 2014:
Poor Regulus. I guess getting the Dark Mark would make someone sick. I find I'm not real wild about reading people's dreams although I've used that myself in stories to get a point across.

 Report Review

Review #19, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Nonverbal Spells

14th July 2014:
Some days I could just slap Malfoy. He's so annoying. On other days I feel sorry for him. Who knows? Maybe he's interested in werewolves or something. I can't see him wasting his internship on a topic for a joke. I'm very proud of Matt and his accomplishments over the summer.

Author's Response: He really is obnoxious, isn't he? He is fighting his dad's reputation on a daily basis, but he doesn't help his cause much by being a bully. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: The Prodigal Son Returns

6th July 2014:
Annie sounds very interesting, especially with a mask covering half her face. I do hope that Sirius behaves himself. I thought the reunion between Sirius and his mother went very well. It's nice that the Blacks are portrayed as good rather than evil.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Liability

5th July 2014:
I was afraid that Matt was going to transform right there in the middle of everything. I can't believe Madam Pomfrey forgot it was a full moon. What chaos! I wonder what will end up happening to Burke.

Author's Response: That would've been really bad! It takes a lot for Madam Pomfrey to forget a full moon, but Burke injuring an entire class will do it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Dark Bargain

4th July 2014:
I was afraid for a minute that Severus would be tortured for fighting, even though Rosier deserved it. I would think that shielding one's mind from Voldemort would be very difficult. Is Lily as skilled at Occlumency as Severus is?

 Report Review

Review #23, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Orion Speaks His Mind

2nd July 2014:
Jess sounds cute but in this chapter she sounds like a brat. I don't blame Severus for giving her a swat on the butt. I guess she thought she'd get away with something while she was with Severus.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LianaIrresistible Chemistry: Innocence Regained

1st July 2014:
I guess one should always beware when a toddler brings something to drink. Toilet water is a dangerous thing to drink--think of the germs and the chemicals. You'd think Bella would
suspect someone in her group of warning the families.

 Report Review

Review #25, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Spying

28th June 2014:
I think it's funny that John tries so hard to avoid his sister. I'm trying to remember if I did that when I was that age. We were spaced three years apart so we were that far apart in grades. They seemed too young for me to be too concerned with. Poor Matt and his anxiety. I hope he doesn't get sick. Anxiety isn't good for a person.

Author's Response: My brother was three years below me in school, so we were in high school together for one year and had the same lunch period. We rarely talked to each other during that period, but he did have a friend who used to come over to my table and drive me nuts. Nope, anxiety isn't good for anybody. He'll manage, though. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>