Reading Reviews From Member: Liana
  
1,970 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Aftermath

28th February 2015:
I hope James doesn't get discouraged. I think the right attitude is important in the healing process. Accidents can always happen even though you're careful. I wish there wasn't that rule that one never cancels Quidditch. Sometimes they play in the most brutal conditions.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Accident

19th February 2015:
It's too bad that they wouldn't call off the Quidditch match. In all of the many stories I've read, Quidditch has never been canceled--just as you pointed out. Every story I've ever read has always talked about how dangerous Quidditch is. This is one of those events that had to happen to someone and this time it was Harry Potter's son.

Author's Response: Quidditch never got called off for weather in canon, so I think that's why it's never called off in fan fic. But it's definitely dangerous. They probably should've called it off this time. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by LianaNoise: Noise

12th February 2015:
I was surprised that Neville was the main character--that he had been bitten. I could feel his horror as he realized what had happened. The only problem I have with the story is that every magical child grows up knowing you don't go out wandering around during a full moon. What was Neville thinking. He was traumatized but that was such a basic rule I find it hard to believe he'd forget it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Difficult, Dangerous, and Disappointing

12th February 2015:
I'll have to check out your new one-shot. I'm kind of surprised that Albus is having a hard time learning Apparition. It was great to see Matt having some success.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The New Year

12th February 2015:
I'm glad to hear that this is going to be the longest Albus story ever. I was really worried that someone dangerous was in the Potter's house. If Burke still has his mind why wouldn't he give Kaden his papers? That seems to me to be the best option.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Headmaster

7th February 2015:
I think the last memory given to Amelia was a nice touch. Maybe we all have pleasant memories in our last moments. We'll never know until that time I guess.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Horror

6th February 2015:
I foolishly thought Tori would be nicer than she was after kissing Terry. I don't know why I thought that. She's a pureblood. I hope she doesn't hurt Terry too much.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Detention

5th February 2015:
It's good to hear that Mr. Yaxley is still alive. I'm always happy I don't have to take potions. The ingredients sound disgusting.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Unknown

5th February 2015:
I think Tor and Terry are just a couple of friends fooling around. I'm worried about Mr. Yaxley at the moment. Maybe he's out on personal business. I'm really enjoying your story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Bat Bogey Hex

5th February 2015:
I was afraid the poor toad was going to explode. The Bat Boogey Hex is Ginny's signature move. She seems to practice it indiscriminately.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Hospital Wing

5th February 2015:
I'm sure it's hard to be a Slytherin and make friends outside of that house. Voldemort is being as charming as ever.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Quidditch Trials

1st February 2015:
That was a nice bit of luck--running into the person she was looking for to begin with. I hate it when someone overdoes it in trying to give advice when maybe you're just a bit jittery but still know what to do.

Author's Response: Hi again! It was some good luck, for sure. And yes, I agree - Tor knows what to do, and they were being quite irritating with smothering her with advice like that. Thanks so much for all the reviews - you're awesome! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Worst of Crushes

30th January 2015:
It would be very tempting to name a pug Pansy. I wonder who this mysterious student is. I don't blame Astoria for trying to escape Goyle. She's made him sound unattractive.

Author's Response: Hi again! It is a great pug name, isn't it? Goyle is definitely not the best, and his aggressive behaviour to Tor is quite disturbing for her. Thanks so much for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Death Eater's Daughter

30th January 2015:
I'm glad you explained why Daphne and Astoria went by Yaxley. I was trying to figure that out.

Author's Response: Hi! :) This was one of my favourites of the early chapters, because I got the chance to do some exposition and explaining. I'm glad you liked the explanation and found it helpful. Thanks so much for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Association of Slytherin Students

30th January 2015:
How hysterical that they are the Association of Slytherin Students. I'm surprised you were able to use the initials in the story. If I use anything close to an objectionable word I get a warning.

Author's Response: Hi again! :) I was able to use the initials because I have the 'Contains Profanity' warning on my story and it fulfills a certain rating - there are guidelines about which words we're allowed to use in the Terms of Service. Hehe, I thought it was quite funny as well. Thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Slytherin Boys

30th January 2015:
Funny that Slytherins are smoking Muggle weed. It sounds like there's one Muggle thing the Slytherins like.

Author's Response: Hello! :) I'm glad you found it funny - I imagined there would be elements of Muggle culture leaking over to the wizards. :P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Beginning

30th January 2015:
I wonder how many people really didn't like Draco. It seemed like he was usually a bully.

Author's Response: Hi again! I definitely think there were quite a few people who wouldn't like Draco, either because he bullied them or acted like he was better than them. It was fun writing how the other characters detested him so much at this point. :P

Thanks so much for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : Prologue

30th January 2015:
This looked good so I thought I'd try it out. It's strange how the girl narrating remembers the Death Eaters from her younger days and compares them to how they are now. Hard to believe they were nice once.

Author's Response: Hello! :)

I'm glad you decided to try this out, and thank you for all the lovely reviews! :D It definitely is hard to believe they were nice, but that's one of the paradoxes this story explores quite a bit.

Thanks so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Wedding

30th January 2015:
That sounded like a nice wedding. I can't imagine having a wedding on Christmas day though. I was struggling with how to pronounce Eponine. I wish I could use heating charms in the winter. Apparating would be fun also.:D

 Report Review

Review #20, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Stag Party

22nd January 2015:
I think I know how Albus felt in the club. I don't like crowds and I get nauseated and a headache. Then there's smoke and alcohol. Yuck! Really enjoyed this chapter.

Author's Response: I feel the same way! That's why it was so easy to write about. Huh, I'm not sure what the smoking laws are in Britain. I don't even think about that much anymore because New York outlawed smoking in all buildings years ago. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Cave

18th January 2015:
I was starting to like Elsie and then she had to go and pull this. I wonder who she's helping. I don't think I'd like Christmas at the Burrow. Too many people. I'd get claustrophobic.

 Report Review

Review #22, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Verdict

18th January 2015:
Yay for Draco. I thought he was going to stick up for Scorpius a little more but he seems to have changed a lot for the better. I figured the Wizengamot would find Boone guilty. If they have someone to blame the murder on they won't look any further for the real murderer.

 Report Review

Review #23, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Breaking Point

18th January 2015:
Poor Matt! I loved that you had his mother step in and order his dad and attorney to get Matt out of testifying. I hope having him stay home for a week won't cause more stress by making Matt think of the work he's missing. Actually I don't have a lot of hope for Boone if the English legal system is anything like the American one. I have no faith in the American legal system.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Panic

25th December 2014:
Poor Matt. I have a feeling that Matt's anxiety is only going to get worse. It's too bad that he wasn't briefed on what could happen to him if he gets tense over testifying. You'd think there was some way that he could testify in a room by himself and it could be recorded.

 Report Review

Review #25, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Recipe

24th December 2014:
I wonder why Burke was so possessive with the recipe, other than the fact he was working on it and considered it his intellectual property. I'm glad you let us know what Burke was suffering from. When I made my first comment what I meant was why wouldn't Burke give up the recipe considering he was approaching the nd of a deadly illness. It almost sounds like Boone is being framed, that they realize he isn't guilty but have to use flimsy evidence to convict him since they're too lazy to look for the real killer.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>