Reading Reviews From Member: Liana
  
1,996 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LianaWhen You Go: Chapter One.

4th September 2015:
I guess divorce, even when the children are older, affects the whole family. This was a sad story but it was good.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LianaRenegade: 1

3rd September 2015:
I was really pleased to see you had started this new story. I am looking forward to updates. I think it is especially interesting that you are writing Frankie as autistic. While I don't know anyone with autism, I have read a number of books with autistic characters and if you can pull this off it will be very good.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: One More Year

11th August 2015:
Six down and one to go. I'm glad you've written all of these stories and plan to go on writing. I know the next stories are both going to be good but I'm really looking forward to the Neville and Hannah and their family story. Not much I can say about the perfection I just finished reading except thank you for all your hard work. See you next time.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Wrongfully Imprisoned

7th August 2015:
It sort of sounds like the Willinson kids are being treated fairly. After all, it was Felix who went to Allbus. Something does need to be done with Elsie. I forgot how old she is but I think she's old enough to know better.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: A Squib

7th August 2015:
Things sure got exciting fast. Hard to believe the story's over. I remember when you started these stories and asking you if you'd write seven stories. Now you have one last year to go. Finally, Albus gets some satisfaction about his belief that Elsie was still up to something.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Progress

6th August 2015:
That's something I never thought of-- special Ed in the Wizarding world. I guess up to now they might not have needed it. You always think of the most interesting things.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Funeral

15th July 2015:
I was surprised that I teared up reading about Burke's funeral. I thought I had gotten past that. The interesting thing though was that Burke was the Burke in Borgin and Burke. It should have been obvious but I didn't think about it. I have a feeling that even though Burke died, his secrets will continue to fascinate.

Author's Response: Funerals are sad, even if you think you've gotten past it. I went back and forth whether I wanted Burke to be related to Burke from Borgin & Burke's, but it fit. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Change

15th July 2015:
I felt so bad for Kaden. It was so touching when Albus caught him crying after dinner. Albus has it right--everything changes but that's what makes life interesting. I also feel bad for people who insist on clinging to the past.

Author's Response: It really is awful for Kaden, but he will get past it. He knew Burke was ill. Hopefully Kaden won't cling to the past. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Loss

7th July 2015:
I'm sure that Burke's death was a shock to Albus. That's a real shame about James. He's lost so much and then to forget incantations. I don't know how the family will get through this. What you said at he end is very true. No matter who you are death is inevitable.

Author's Response: It was a shock, but it also wasn't because he knew it was coming. James will survive, but his life will certainly be a lot harder than it would've been. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Protest

24th May 2015:
I agree that James needs to see a psychiatrist. He can't go on being this depressed. I guess the moral of the story is that people shouldn't attach themselves to one activity to the detriment of learning other activities. If something doesn't work out you're left with nothing.

Author's Response: James most definitely needs to see a psychiatrist. He should've seen one sooner! Very true. It's always best to have a backup plan. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Quidditch Protocols

1st May 2015:
This has taken an interesting twist. You never think of anyone wanting to change Quidditch or wanting to cancel a match. I wonder if James is in denial. He seemed ready to blame Kendrick for not canceling the match. I don't think James would've wanted to cancel. Young people can be very passionate about their interests and often think they can survive anything.

Author's Response: Indeed it has! James is definitely in a bit of denial. You're right that he wouldn't have wanted to cancel at the time. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Break-Up

16th April 2015:
I didn't expect James to do the breaking up. He was stupid for going out to try Quidditch with no one to spot for him. I can still understand why he would do something like that. He really had to try to do something related to Quidditch so he could be involved again.

Author's Response: James wanted to end things on his terms, since everything else that's happening in his life is out of his control. He was very stupid to try and play Quidditch, but at the same time, it was a bit of a turning point in his recovery. It was necessary. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by LianaElsewhere: Elsewhere

16th April 2015:
I liked this one-shot very much. It seemed a bit unusual for you though. It was so nicely written. It expressed love--a love to be envied by us all.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! It's definitely different, but I want to branch out and this is a ship I'm really starting to enjoy. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Captain Albus Potter

7th April 2015:
I almost have a feeling that James will get better. Right now he's pouting. If he picks up his attitude he just might get better.

Author's Response: He might! You never know. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: An Adjustment

7th April 2015:
Wouldn't it be cool if Burke left some money or potions recipes to Kaden? I hope something reasonable happens for James. He must be all kinds of depressed after his injury.

Author's Response: It certainly would be! James is definitely depressed. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: A New Seeker

25th March 2015:
I know--I've been thinking that it's Saturday all week. I feel so bad for James. I still think he'll feel better when he gets up and around more. Since the accident he hasn't been getting a lot of exercise.

Author's Response: If only a week could be filled with Saturdays! James will feel better once he's up and around. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: James's Return

25th March 2015:
Once again, I like how you bring things from Muggle life to Hogwarts--that would be the concept of special education and IEPs. You have to feel bad for James but Albus was right. James will build up his strength over time and find his body being more cooperative.

Author's Response: I love figuring out the wizarding equivalent of Muggle things. I think it makes it more real. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Liana19 Years: Year 5: Mother

15th March 2015:
I thought you wrote the death scene very well. It sounded genuine. I started to wonder if you had experienced your own mother's death, that's how close to the truth the scene seemed. I hope that wasn't a rude comment to make. I'm wondering if Ginny is pregnant. I'll read more and find out.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. Things like that are so difficult to write so that really means a lot to me. And no that wasn't rude - I feel very blessed that i haven't had to go through that and that I've still got my mum around. I have lost my grandfather to cancer but I wasn't in the room when he passed away.

Thank you for still reading and especially for this very reassuring review xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Liana19 Years: Year 5: Chances

11th March 2015:
I haven't read your story for a while. Sometimes I forget how you spell your pen name or what the exact title of the story is. Tonight I found you again and discovered you had several new chapters up. I can't imagine George and Angelina having the best behaved child in England. You raised an interesting question about if we knew someone was dying would we treat them different. I guess it's a good thing we don't know when someone is going to die. I'd rather treat someone I know just how I would normally. I think those memories would be better than handling someone wih kid gloves just because they were dying.

Author's Response: I do that too sometimes - a tip is that you can add it to your favourite since you've got a profile on HPFF. That way you'll be able to find it next time :) I highly doubt that George's prediction about having such a well behaved child will come true, haha.. I agree with you. We're probably better off not knowing. I've sometimes wondered though, what's harder, losing someone very suddenly, or slowly losing someone, for example to disease. I honestly don't know the answer though. Thank you so much for reading (I'm so glad you found your way back!) and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Prank

11th March 2015:
Astoria was sure quick-thinking. That has got to be the best prank ever. Congratulations for thnking of it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Visitor

11th March 2015:
Now why would you kill off a little mouse? Most times I'm happy being my little peon self. I don't want to be famous. It seems to bring nothing but trouble.

 Report Review

Review #22, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Lesson

10th March 2015:
I thought the lecture was good. I liked that Charity compared the Nazis and purebloods. I think that has to be covered in a Muggle Studies course. Although the group that really needs to be there is the Slytherins.

 Report Review

Review #23, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Interrogation

10th March 2015:
James seems to be handling the fact that he might not play Quidditch again. Unless he doesn't really understand. It's wonderful to see Matt finding Apparition as one of his skills. I'm not sure if Albus has time to be Quidditch captain. It just gives him something more to worry about.

Author's Response: He's handling it, but not well. Al really doesn't have much time to be Quidditch captain, but he feels he has to. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Theory

8th March 2015:
I thought that the theory about Narcissists was very clever. It's well known that Mrs. Zabini has outlived many husbands so that was an interesting addition to the theory.

 Report Review

Review #25, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Seer

4th March 2015:
I find it creepy that someone can have visions. It's not that I don't like it but I think it's better to not know the future. I've had so many odd experiences in my life that I probably wouldn't have wanted to live through them. I wouldn't like knowing that two of the people I know would die in the war and one because of me. I do like the little girl with the toad.

Author's Response: I agree! I definitely wouldn't want to have a vision or have to relive any moment of my life, whether in the past or in the future. It's an interesting plot device, but not something I envy Emma for. :P

Thank you! I really appreciate you reading and reviewing! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>