Reading Reviews From Member: Liana
  
2,014 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LianaRenegade: 4

3rd November 2015:
I really love this story. It's always a treat when you update. Do you plan for this to be a series like you've written the Albus stories? I guess you'd be following Frankie since Lucy is already a 5th year. I felt kind of bad for James. Boys flirt in such an odd way when they're young. I'm doing NaNo this year too. It's my first time. So far I'm writing enough words a day but it's only the third day. I just hope I can keep up. Good luck to you also but I know you've done this a few times before.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story! No, this will not be a series. It'll be a stand alone novel and it will be shorter than my other novels. I hope you did well with nano! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LianaSchrodinger's Cat: Anhedonia

27th October 2015:
I liked this story even though it was a little sad. It's hard to see Harry and Ginny divorced. I do think that it's possible to love someone and hate them at the same time.

Author's Response: Thanks for stopping by and leaving a review Liana! Believe me, as hard as it is for you to read it, it was very hard for me to write it because they're my OTP.

I think you're certainly writing about being able to love and hate at the same time, in certain relationships it can be quite a thin line. Though here I would point out that Harry actually doesn't hate Ginny - in a way it's worse. He has come to simply feel nothing toward her and as the saying goes, the opposite of love (which I tried to express both with the words and the tone of the piece) is not hate, but indifference. Harry's not FULLY there yet, because he does have this feeling that he wishes he could go back but is simply helpless, but he's almost at that point.

I'm glad you enjoyed it though! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #3, by LianaRenegade: 3

16th October 2015:
Congratulations on being voted Most Dedicated Author! Your writing is very good. I think I've been reading your work since I joined HPFF in 2009. I remember sitting there hoping you'd write more books about Albus' stories. Now you've got one left to go. I also love your Matt stories. Your work is like cannon to me. I hope you continue to win Dobby Awards. This current story may be one of your best yet.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LianaRabbit Heart: 3. Cold Toes, Warm Heart

1st October 2015:
Wren seems like another Luna right now, although maybe a little more frantic and prone to worry. I'm wondering if she has some sort of special power. Interesting that Scorpius is part of this group of friends. Love this story so far.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying the story! I hadn't thought of Wren being similar to Luna before, but you're right that at this point she isn't thinking as clearly as her friends.

Thanks for keeping on!

Pix


 Report Review

Review #5, by LianaRenegade: 2

1st October 2015:
I was excited to see a new chapter in this story. I love your writing anyway and I'm so excited to read your versions of the Longbottom family. I'm also interested in learning more about autism in the Wizarding community. I know Neville was the "snake slayer" but I haven't read a lot of stories about him after Hogwarts except for the usual ones where he married Hannah and became a Herbology professor. I'm doing NaNo this year also. I think I've got a book in me. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LianaRabbit Heart: 2. Trusting Hearts

30th September 2015:
Now there are two mysteries. What happened to the first bunny and who is the strange little boy with the basket of rabbits. I'm not sure if I'd be happier in the country or in Diagon Alley. You'd think a teenager would like living on Diagon Alley. It's hard to see Augusta Longbottom in such a poor state. She was so strong.

Author's Response:

Yes, I'd think I'd be happy living in Dragon Alley too, but Wren misses her home so much and August a makes things even harder on her. She's got a lot to deal with right now.

I hated putting Augusta in such a state too.

Wow, thanks for the reviews! You made my night!

Pix



 Report Review

Review #7, by LianaRabbit Heart: 1. Have a Heart

30th September 2015:
I think a story about the Longbottoms will be very interesting. The fate of the bunny was very mysterious. Whatever took the bunny could've at least waited until Wren had started walking toward the house so she could believe the bunny was getting along ok. I'm impressed that this is a recent story. I'm looking for a new author to follow.

Author's Response: Hi!

I thought a story with the Longbottoms would be interesting too, even though this ended up being mostly about their daughter. I know, that bunny has awful timing and didn't make Wren feel any safer about his fate.

Thanks so much for trying out my story! I hope you're interested enough to come back and read more.

Pix


 Report Review

Review #8, by LianaJumping Off Swings: Moment of Death

29th September 2015:
I hoped that before he died, Snape would've seen Lily as more welcoming than you described it. It's horrible to think that Snape would enter heaven only to have Lily ignore him. That kind of destroys my fantasies of heaven. I did like the story. I love any stories about Severus Snape.

Author's Response: Hiya!

I think Lily was about as welcoming for Snape as she could have been, giving the circumstances, ya know? I mean, it sucks that things didn't work out and that Snape had these spiraling memories of Lily, from being her best friend to just being someone she didn't quite care for in much the same way anymore. I mean, Lily acknowledges him and thanks him for what he's done, which I think is actually quite a lot. She's happy her son's alive and that Snape has done the right thing, but the past still exists and in this, I feel Snape sort of accepts that as enough, for at least a time. It's a hard line to walk...but I am glad you enjoyed the story! Snape is quite a fun character to write, I've found, and maybe someday I'll be able to poke at him a bit more and find some other fun story to tell about him...

Thanks so much for the review!
-Grimmerz


 Report Review

Review #9, by LianaChicks Before Broomsticks: Fake Date

26th September 2015:
At first, I thought Roxanne was really interested in Hollie. How difficult this must be for Hollie when she already seems to have a crush on Roxanne.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LianaChicks Before Broomsticks: Big Game

20th September 2015:
That question seemed to come up rather quickly--Roxanne asking Hollie to be her girlfriend. I would think that being intoxicated while riding a broom would be very dangerous as well as disgracing the sponsors.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LianaChicks Before Broomsticks: Bad Press

15th September 2015:
I can see that the Quidditch teams are much like the professional teams in the US. Can't behave themselves. Isn't that how it goes--a few people act up and the whole group gets blamed.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LianaChicks Before Broomsticks: Fast Life

12th September 2015:
I may not stay up late drinking after a Quidditch game but I stay up too late reading. Then it's miserable trying to get up in the morning and do what you're supposed to do the rest of the day.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LianaBeautiful Mess: Beautiful Mess

12th September 2015:
I don't know if I'd see a big mess as beautiful. I was taken back in time when my, now 42 years old, children made a mess of every room they tumbled through. Our neighbors called them the Dynamic Duo.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) I'm glad it reminded you of your children.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LianaActions Speak Louder than Words: Besotted: Rose POV

12th September 2015:
I have always wished that Muggles had access to Hangover Potion. So, how do you counteract the drunkenness that comes when you drink Rose's special potion.

Author's Response: Haha!

That would be great - actually if I could only have one potion/spell from the magical world, it would probably be "accio." Or maybe the ability to apparate.

Rose's potion just needs time to wear off.

Thanks again for all these reviews!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #15, by LianaActions Speak Louder than Words: Bereft: Scorpius POV

11th September 2015:
I can understand how Scorpius felt after the deaths of his parents. it sounds like he's getting what he needed at the Potters.

Author's Response: Yeah, Scorpius needed some time to heal and Harry can relate to his pain and loss. Plus Al and Rose - his two best friends - are there.

Thanks again - I adore hearing what you think of the story!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #16, by LianaActions Speak Louder than Words: Blown Away: Scorpius POV

10th September 2015:
Wow! I can't believe you wiped out the Malfoy parents in one fell swoop. That was a bold move.

Author's Response: I know!

It was so hard to do to poor Scorpius - he's such a great bloke. Thank you so much for all of these reviews!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #17, by LianaActions Speak Louder than Words: Bent: Rose POV

10th September 2015:
It looks like your story has been well read so far. It's funny how the Potter/Weasleys seem to travel in packs.

Author's Response: Hi!

Yes, I have a few followers (and I'm still so excited about all of this) - and I agree, the Potter/Weasley next gen kids are definitely a tight-knit group.

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #18, by LianaActions Speak Louder than Words: Broken: Rose POV

10th September 2015:
I was looking for stories to read so I decided to look over the stories nominated for Dobby's. Yours was first on the list. This looks good so far so I'll keep reading:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for stopping by! I'm so glad you want to keep reading - and thanks for leaving a review!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #19, by LianaWhen You Go: Chapter One.

4th September 2015:
I guess divorce, even when the children are older, affects the whole family. This was a sad story but it was good.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LianaRenegade: 1

3rd September 2015:
I was really pleased to see you had started this new story. I am looking forward to updates. I think it is especially interesting that you are writing Frankie as autistic. While I don't know anyone with autism, I have read a number of books with autistic characters and if you can pull this off it will be very good.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: One More Year

11th August 2015:
Six down and one to go. I'm glad you've written all of these stories and plan to go on writing. I know the next stories are both going to be good but I'm really looking forward to the Neville and Hannah and their family story. Not much I can say about the perfection I just finished reading except thank you for all your hard work. See you next time.

 Report Review

Review #22, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Wrongfully Imprisoned

7th August 2015:
It sort of sounds like the Willinson kids are being treated fairly. After all, it was Felix who went to Allbus. Something does need to be done with Elsie. I forgot how old she is but I think she's old enough to know better.

 Report Review

Review #23, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: A Squib

7th August 2015:
Things sure got exciting fast. Hard to believe the story's over. I remember when you started these stories and asking you if you'd write seven stories. Now you have one last year to go. Finally, Albus gets some satisfaction about his belief that Elsie was still up to something.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Progress

6th August 2015:
That's something I never thought of-- special Ed in the Wizarding world. I guess up to now they might not have needed it. You always think of the most interesting things.

 Report Review

Review #25, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Funeral

15th July 2015:
I was surprised that I teared up reading about Burke's funeral. I thought I had gotten past that. The interesting thing though was that Burke was the Burke in Borgin and Burke. It should have been obvious but I didn't think about it. I have a feeling that even though Burke died, his secrets will continue to fascinate.

Author's Response: Funerals are sad, even if you think you've gotten past it. I went back and forth whether I wanted Burke to be related to Burke from Borgin & Burke's, but it fit. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>