Reading Reviews From Member: Liana
  
2,039 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Fighting with Scorpius

27th April 2016:
I'm sure it was embarrassing to be caught in the corridor snogging. I think they'll all start getting along soon. I think they give out too much homework at Hogwarts. It seems like that's all students do.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: A Visit to the Village

27th April 2016:
That was pretty daring. I can't believe Rose snuck out like that. I really like this story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Patrolling with Scorpius

22nd April 2016:
I can see how a boyfriend or girlfriend can be very distracting during something like a patrol.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Infatuation

21st April 2016:
I'm glad Albus and Rose made up. I have never dated a relative's best friend so I don't know how that feels but Albus seemed to take it so hard. I think there might have been a little jealousy involved.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Talking by the Lake

16th April 2016:
Albus needs to let this go. It's almost like he's obsessed with Rose's and Scorpius' relationship. He must be a very intense person:P I wonder what Albus will do when they start dating very seriously. At least he told Rose that he would get over it soon. Up until then he'll just be crabby I guess.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: The Trouble With Cousins

16th April 2016:
I actually think Albus is taking this a little too seriously. I have good friends but sometimes I don't tell them something because they'll just carry on about it and I don't feel like putting up with it. I'm really enjoying this story so far.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: A Compromising Position

13th April 2016:
I guess Rose should've told Albus sooner so no one else could get to him first. I thought Albus would be delighted but I can see his point. With what's happened so far, I can see that someone would think that Rose was taking advantage of Scorpius' feelings.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Secrets

13th April 2016:
I wonder who found them--probably Albus. Whoever it was, I'm sure Rose and Scorpius will feel embarrassed. As I said before, this is the first time reading this story so I don't know how it differs from the earlier version. I do know I like this version a lot.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Flirting by the Lake

12th April 2016:
Oh, that was so sweet. Their first real kiss. I think it turned out good. Rose kind of cut it short though.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Forming a Truce

12th April 2016:
Things between Scorpius and Rose seem to be getting along better. Pretty soon maybe Rose will actually kiss Scorpius right on the lips.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Eavesdropping in the Library

12th April 2016:
I guess rumors of the things the Golden Trio had, like the invisibility cloak, haven't reached everyone. Rose is lucky that she's hearing good things during her eavesdropping.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: The Hospital Wing

12th April 2016:
I'm glad it won't turn into a prank war. Or should I say I hope it doesn't. I kind of wish Scorpius hadn't done that.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Scorpius's Revenge

11th April 2016:
Judging from the chapter title, I take it that Scorpius probably slipped Rose some sort of potion. Who knows? It might have helped her generate this huge Patronus. I wonder if this will set-back their fledgling relationship.

Author's Response: That's exactly what happened! Thank you so much for your reviews - they're really very appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Surviving to the Weekend

10th April 2016:
I'm enjoying this story more and more. I didn't think Scorpius had cousins but I guess he could've had some Greengrass cousins. I wasn't sure what your family tree looked like.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

My Greengrass family tree includes both Daphne and Astoria (who are canon) and Brendon, an OC older brother.

Brendon has three children: Alec, Johanna, and Evelyn. Evelyn shows up occasionally in this story - she's the Head Girl. Johanna will show up in the form of a snarky letter in a later chapter, and she appears in a lot of my other fics (she's a main character in Cursebreaking in Barcelona and To Steal Our Breath Away, and she occasionally shows up in other fics as well, including The Wrinkles of the Road - I love writing her).

Daphne married Theodore Nott, and they had two children: Andrew (who is the seventh year Slytherin prefect during this story) and Noah (who is the fifth year Slytherin prefect).

Poor Scorpius has three cousins at Hogwarts, and literally all of them are prefects who don't tend to break the rules. :P


 Report Review

Review #15, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Trick Sweets and Blood Traitors

10th April 2016:
I wonder if McGonagall pretty much knows it's the Potter/Weasleys at the bottom of all the pranks. That's a lot of kids with a pretty awesome background. It must make a lot of people envious that they're the children of war heroes.

Author's Response: Victoire and Fred II were hellraisers during their time at Hogwarts, so yeah - she definitely has a strong, strong suspicion. :P

 Report Review

Review #16, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Potter Family Secrets

10th April 2016:
Oh the stories Rose and Albus could tell. I think Scorpius' stories could be interesting too. It would be nice to know what Draco is ashamed of from his Hogwarts years.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your reviews! I'll definitely touch on some of what Draco is ashamed of, both here and in other stories. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: A Package From Fred

8th April 2016:
That was nice of Fred to throw gifts for everyone into the boxes. He's got to be a favorite uncle.

Author's Response: Cousin, actually - this is Fred II, who's about Victoire's age in my universe. But yes, he's definitely a favorite! :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: An Encounter in the Library

3rd April 2016:
It's always so embarrassing to be caught at something like eavesdropping. Especially since she kind of lied about it earlier. It also pulls into question some of what she said earlier. Maybe, once Scorpius gets over his embarrassment, this whole situation will work out.

Author's Response: Yeah, eavesdropping is so anxiety-provoking for a lot of people because of the risk involved - there's really no way to look anything but petty if you're eavesdropping, unfortunately.

 Report Review

Review #19, by LianaIce.: Ice.

2nd April 2016:
Poor Lavender. Some people are tortured like that. Sometimes you have to ignore the "experts" and go with your heart. Maturity also has a role. That's what I've learned to do. Actions have to come from within you and your decisions. I have a feeling, though, that Lavender has pushed the envelope a little too far.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for your review - yeah, Lavender often walks that very, very fine line. If you're curious, I've written another story about (this) Lavender called Ghost in the Machine, and she appears during The Dark Side of the Moon and The Wrinkles of the Road (which is the sequel to Curiosity Is Not a Sin :)).

 Report Review

Review #20, by LianaUnforgivable: Imperio

2nd April 2016:
Sometimes you just have to leave, run, or you might hurt yourself or someone else. In those cases you don't have time to think things through. Her sister doesn't sound worth her time. Do you publish on any other sites?

Author's Response: I do! I publish on pretty much all the major FF sites. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Conversations with the Potter Boys

1st April 2016:
I liked the scene with James. Surprisingly, he was very mature and understanding. I hope he wasn't lying to Rose. I think she would take that very hard and might even retaliate against James. I think she might start treating Scorpius a little differently.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! James definitely has a mature side hidden under the sixteen year old, yes! :P

 Report Review

Review #22, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Eavesdropping in the Corridor

1st April 2016:
I'm reading your stories for the first time so it's all new to me. I'm liking this story a lot so far, although I think I've told you I love Rose and Scorpius stories. Yes, one takes quite a chance when one eavesdrops. I wonder if overhearing their conversation will cause a change of heart for Rose.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I love Scorose, too - it's why I first started writing Harry Potter fanfiction.

 Report Review

Review #23, by LianaA Favor: A Favor

24th March 2016:
I would hope that Severus doesn't hold a grudge against Remus after all this time. Sometimes I think his attitude is a front--it would have to be considering the business he's in. I hope Tonks is able to make Wolfsbane successfully.

Author's Response: I think he probably does. After all, he never let Lily go after all those years and treats Harry horribly because of it. In my mind, Tonks, unfortunately, was not able to brew Wolfsbane successfully. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Plausible Deniability

10th March 2016:
That was a fun chapter. Everyone's going to suspect one of the Weasleys aren't they. Although as Rose said--Weasley hair is much nicer than what Scorpius ended up with. And, payback for Scorpius could've been much worse.

Author's Response: Oh, yes. The Weasleys are often at fault for these sorts of things - particularly when James and Roxanne are involved, haha.

 Report Review

Review #25, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Albus's Guilt Trip

9th March 2016:
I was looking for something to read and picked this story. I love Rose/Scorpius stories. Actually I was going to read the sequel and thought I'd read this one first. So far I like it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your reviews! I hope you continue to like it, and that you like the sequels as well. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>