Reading Reviews From Member: Liana
  
2,067 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Scorpius. --- An Inauspicious Start.

20th July 2016:
It seems that people are just not listening to Scorpius. That's a common problem. Everyone would get along a lot better if they just learned to listen.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Rose. --- The Letter.

20th July 2016:
I think Rose was being a little overly dramatic but I suppose she wanted the lunch to go perfectly. It's just difficult to get along with your partner's family sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Scorpius. --- An Unexpected Friendship.

9th July 2016:
Actually with the way the story has been progressing I think it was the logical next step for Scorpius to be friends with James. I think it was great for them to have a drink together.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Rose. --- A Visit With Albus.

5th July 2016:
Poor Rose. She might need some alone thinking time. I think maybe she expected the lunch with Narcissa to go badly and when it didn't she became confused. Now she's trying to reconcile her feelings.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Rose. --- Lunch With Narcissa.

4th July 2016:
I wanted and expected a little more of lunch with Narcissa unless you have more in the next chapter. I would've worried about who would pay too. I can see myself ordering water.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Rose. --- Squad Assignments.

4th July 2016:
This was a great chapter! I wish there were dates attached to some of these things. I was trying to figure out when you were nominated for a Dobby.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Scorpius. --- Colliding Callings.

4th July 2016:
I don't know if this means anything but when I was reading this chapter I was thinking that it's too bad that we can't have a post-Hogwarts movie or book by JKR that shows everyone after about 20-25 years. I've read a lot of versions of Draco as he was years later and this was as good as I've read. I think it would've been weird if he didn't do a tiny bit of Gryffindor bashing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Rose. --- Out On a Limb.

3rd July 2016:
I'd probably meet Lucius but make Scorpius pay for it later. He'd better get a really nice gift for me.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Scorpius. --- Plans for the Future.

3rd July 2016:
I'm a new reader so everything in this story is new to me. I'm really liking this story so far. I'm glad I read the one before this. I wonder if Rose will meet Lucius. It will be interesting to see how you write the senior Malfoys.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Rose. --- A Weasley Family Saturday.

18th June 2016:
Just started this new story. Looks good so far.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: The Hogwarts Express

18th June 2016:
I loved this story. I read it to get ready for the sequel. I love Rose and Scorpius stories. I'm ready to start the sequel.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Scorpius's Birthday

17th June 2016:
I think Rose is probably over-expecting what will happen.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Prying Fathers

17th June 2016:
I did enjoy this chapter. I can't wait to read how the introductions to the parents go. I almost think Draco sounds a little more playful than Ron but Draco has a son and the Weasleys have a daughter and I think sometimes that still makes a difference.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Curious Cousins

24th May 2016:
It's so hard to meet your significant other's family. I don't know about my husband but I always thought that my in-laws didn't like me very much. His mother was always fairly critical of me.

 Report Review

Review #15, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: The Quidditch Match

23rd May 2016:
I'm not much of a sports person. I do like reading the commentary though. I think Scorpius was a little hard on Rose. If he didn't talk about something so private in a public place no one would overhear him. He shouldn't blame Rose for something he did. And how dare he "forgive her."

 Report Review

Review #16, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Confessions Are Awkward Business

23rd May 2016:
Did you do nano? I did it for the first time in 2015 but I didn't finish. I was about 9,500 words short. I'd like to do it again but I don't think I'd finish it again. I guess that's not my point in participating. I'd just like the opportunity to focus on a book for a month.

 Report Review

Review #17, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Eavesdropping in the Library (Again)

19th May 2016:
I don't think I'd discuss it with anybody. It's none of their business.

 Report Review

Review #18, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: House Loyalties

17th May 2016:
You'd think Scorpius would know better than to whisper gossip in the library. I mean, where else do you often find Rose?

 Report Review

Review #19, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Malfoy Family Secrets

16th May 2016:
I've always liked the Malfoy's. I think Scorpius is old enough to know what happened. I didn't see anything wrong with what you've written.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: A Letter From Home

13th May 2016:
I don't know what I would've done if my parents had questioned who I was going out with. I called them after I was married and told them. Then they couldn't argue much.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: A 'Friendly' Jinx

13th May 2016:
I can't wait to hear what Ron has to say about Scorpius. I know it will be something good. Why did James feel he had to jinx Scorpius again?

 Report Review

Review #22, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Apologies

12th May 2016:
Great chapter! I'm really liking this story. It does sound like Scorpius noticed Rose long before she took him seriously.

 Report Review

Review #23, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Pushing the Line

12th May 2016:
Yes, I did enjoy this chapter. Rose doesn't need to wonder if she likes Scorpius. I think that ship has sailed.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: A Break by the Lake

12th May 2016:
I really like the progression of their relationship. They have known each other for a long time. They got so used to teasing each other that it turned into affection.

 Report Review

Review #25, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: One Step Forward

12th May 2016:
New love is always so much fun.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>