Reading Reviews From Member: Liana
  
1,958 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Worst of Crushes

30th January 2015:
It would be very tempting to name a pug Pansy. I wonder who this mysterious student is. I don't blame Astoria for trying to escape Goyle. She's made him sound unattractive.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Death Eater's Daughter

30th January 2015:
I'm glad you explained why Daphne and Astoria went by Yaxley. I was trying to figure that out.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Association of Slytherin Students

30th January 2015:
How hysterical that they are the Association of Slytherin Students. I'm surprised you were able to use the initials in the story. If I use anything close to an objectionable word I get a warning.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Slytherin Boys

30th January 2015:
Funny that Slytherins are smoking Muggle weed. It sounds like there's one Muggle thing the Slytherins like.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Beginning

30th January 2015:
I wonder how many people really didn't like Draco. It seemed like he was usually a bully.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : Prologue

30th January 2015:
This looked good so I thought I'd try it out. It's strange how the girl narrating remembers the Death Eaters from her younger days and compares them to how they are now. Hard to believe they were nice once.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Wedding

30th January 2015:
That sounded like a nice wedding. I can't imagine having a wedding on Christmas day though. I was struggling with how to pronounce Eponine. I wish I could use heating charms in the winter. Apparating would be fun also.:D

 Report Review

Review #8, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Stag Party

22nd January 2015:
I think I know how Albus felt in the club. I don't like crowds and I get nauseated and a headache. Then there's smoke and alcohol. Yuck! Really enjoyed this chapter.

Author's Response: I feel the same way! That's why it was so easy to write about. Huh, I'm not sure what the smoking laws are in Britain. I don't even think about that much anymore because New York outlawed smoking in all buildings years ago. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Cave

18th January 2015:
I was starting to like Elsie and then she had to go and pull this. I wonder who she's helping. I don't think I'd like Christmas at the Burrow. Too many people. I'd get claustrophobic.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Verdict

18th January 2015:
Yay for Draco. I thought he was going to stick up for Scorpius a little more but he seems to have changed a lot for the better. I figured the Wizengamot would find Boone guilty. If they have someone to blame the murder on they won't look any further for the real murderer.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Breaking Point

18th January 2015:
Poor Matt! I loved that you had his mother step in and order his dad and attorney to get Matt out of testifying. I hope having him stay home for a week won't cause more stress by making Matt think of the work he's missing. Actually I don't have a lot of hope for Boone if the English legal system is anything like the American one. I have no faith in the American legal system.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Panic

25th December 2014:
Poor Matt. I have a feeling that Matt's anxiety is only going to get worse. It's too bad that he wasn't briefed on what could happen to him if he gets tense over testifying. You'd think there was some way that he could testify in a room by himself and it could be recorded.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Recipe

24th December 2014:
I wonder why Burke was so possessive with the recipe, other than the fact he was working on it and considered it his intellectual property. I'm glad you let us know what Burke was suffering from. When I made my first comment what I meant was why wouldn't Burke give up the recipe considering he was approaching the nd of a deadly illness. It almost sounds like Boone is being framed, that they realize he isn't guilty but have to use flimsy evidence to convict him since they're too lazy to look for the real killer.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Trial

23rd December 2014:
This trial sounds a little dry. I can imagine that Albus is enjoying sitting next to Dawlish. He's rubbing elbows with an important Auror who sounds like he's on the same side as Albus.

 Report Review

Review #15, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Dawlish's Plan

23rd December 2014:
I was glad to see you back writing this story. How many years have you been writing in NaNo? Wow! I was as surprised as Albus that the internship program had been developed for Albus to spy.

 Report Review

Review #16, by LianaStormcaller: Talking With A Stranger

11th December 2014:
I know this is way after the fact, but I'm so sorry about the stroke. I'm horribly diabetic also and I know I run the risk of a stroke. I hope you are fully recovered. Harry was rather bold in some of his statements to Severus and Lily. I think it shows how much they all love and trust each other.

 Report Review

Review #17, by LianaStormcaller: Always

13th November 2014:
I think Remus will become close to Severus' family whether anyone plans on it or not. You always have such creative beings in your stories, like the cold drake.

 Report Review

Review #18, by LianaStormcaller: A healer's Heart

13th November 2014:
I know you've already decided what to do but I think that Remus should at least be invited to the wedding. He can decide from there.

 Report Review

Review #19, by LianaStormcaller: Starting Over

6th November 2014:
I guess it's true that when you eavesdrop you may hear things you don't want to hear.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LianaStormcaller: Memories

6th November 2014:
Poor Harry. He had to ask for his own punishment. It will be hard for a while before he feels like flying again. I do think that people learn the most when they make mistakes and have to figure out how to solve hem.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Halloween

31st October 2014:
I think this story is as close to Halloween that I got his year. It's cold so we left treats outside in a basket. I'm glad everyone thought the prank was harmless and funny. I wonder if here's any hope for Professor Burke.

 Report Review

Review #22, by LianaStormcaller: Speech

30th October 2014:
I'm not sure I could be as forgiving as Severus. I thought it was funny when Severus called Lily in to deal with Harry. That's a good "punishment" for him. When something goes wrong it works to call a mom.

 Report Review

Review #23, by LianaStormcaller: Vigils

25th October 2014:
I can understand how Harry would feel guilty about Sev. I'm glad though that Severus seems to be waking up. Lily will be so relieved.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LianaStormcaller: Injuries

25th October 2014:
I hope both Sev and Harry recover and retain their memories and powers. I think they will. Could be touch and go for Sev for a while though. I kind of like the cold drake character.

 Report Review

Review #25, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Investigating

24th October 2014:
I loved the comment about the guy experimenting with too many recreational potions. That was priceless. Too bad Ron didn't grab Albus and introduce him to Dawlish. Great chapter.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>