Reading Reviews From Member: Liana
  
1,985 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Break-Up

16th April 2015:
I didn't expect James to do the breaking up. He was stupid for going out to try Quidditch with no one to spot for him. I can still understand why he would do something like that. He really had to try to do something related to Quidditch so he could be involved again.

Author's Response: James wanted to end things on his terms, since everything else that's happening in his life is out of his control. He was very stupid to try and play Quidditch, but at the same time, it was a bit of a turning point in his recovery. It was necessary. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LianaElsewhere: Elsewhere

16th April 2015:
I liked this one-shot very much. It seemed a bit unusual for you though. It was so nicely written. It expressed love--a love to be envied by us all.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! It's definitely different, but I want to branch out and this is a ship I'm really starting to enjoy. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Captain Albus Potter

7th April 2015:
I almost have a feeling that James will get better. Right now he's pouting. If he picks up his attitude he just might get better.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: An Adjustment

7th April 2015:
Wouldn't it be cool if Burke left some money or potions recipes to Kaden? I hope something reasonable happens for James. He must be all kinds of depressed after his injury.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: A New Seeker

25th March 2015:
I know--I've been thinking that it's Saturday all week. I feel so bad for James. I still think he'll feel better when he gets up and around more. Since the accident he hasn't been getting a lot of exercise.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: James's Return

25th March 2015:
Once again, I like how you bring things from Muggle life to Hogwarts--that would be the concept of special education and IEPs. You have to feel bad for James but Albus was right. James will build up his strength over time and find his body being more cooperative.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana19 Years: Year 5: Mother

15th March 2015:
I thought you wrote the death scene very well. It sounded genuine. I started to wonder if you had experienced your own mother's death, that's how close to the truth the scene seemed. I hope that wasn't a rude comment to make. I'm wondering if Ginny is pregnant. I'll read more and find out.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. Things like that are so difficult to write so that really means a lot to me. And no that wasn't rude - I feel very blessed that i haven't had to go through that and that I've still got my mum around. I have lost my grandfather to cancer but I wasn't in the room when he passed away.

Thank you for still reading and especially for this very reassuring review xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana19 Years: Year 5: Chances

11th March 2015:
I haven't read your story for a while. Sometimes I forget how you spell your pen name or what the exact title of the story is. Tonight I found you again and discovered you had several new chapters up. I can't imagine George and Angelina having the best behaved child in England. You raised an interesting question about if we knew someone was dying would we treat them different. I guess it's a good thing we don't know when someone is going to die. I'd rather treat someone I know just how I would normally. I think those memories would be better than handling someone wih kid gloves just because they were dying.

Author's Response: I do that too sometimes - a tip is that you can add it to your favourite since you've got a profile on HPFF. That way you'll be able to find it next time :) I highly doubt that George's prediction about having such a well behaved child will come true, haha.. I agree with you. We're probably better off not knowing. I've sometimes wondered though, what's harder, losing someone very suddenly, or slowly losing someone, for example to disease. I honestly don't know the answer though. Thank you so much for reading (I'm so glad you found your way back!) and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Prank

11th March 2015:
Astoria was sure quick-thinking. That has got to be the best prank ever. Congratulations for thnking of it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Visitor

11th March 2015:
Now why would you kill off a little mouse? Most times I'm happy being my little peon self. I don't want to be famous. It seems to bring nothing but trouble.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Lesson

10th March 2015:
I thought the lecture was good. I liked that Charity compared the Nazis and purebloods. I think that has to be covered in a Muggle Studies course. Although the group that really needs to be there is the Slytherins.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Interrogation

10th March 2015:
James seems to be handling the fact that he might not play Quidditch again. Unless he doesn't really understand. It's wonderful to see Matt finding Apparition as one of his skills. I'm not sure if Albus has time to be Quidditch captain. It just gives him something more to worry about.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Theory

8th March 2015:
I thought that the theory about Narcissists was very clever. It's well known that Mrs. Zabini has outlived many husbands so that was an interesting addition to the theory.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Seer

4th March 2015:
I find it creepy that someone can have visions. It's not that I don't like it but I think it's better to not know the future. I've had so many odd experiences in my life that I probably wouldn't have wanted to live through them. I wouldn't like knowing that two of the people I know would die in the war and one because of me. I do like the little girl with the toad.

Author's Response: I agree! I definitely wouldn't want to have a vision or have to relive any moment of my life, whether in the past or in the future. It's an interesting plot device, but not something I envy Emma for. :P

Thank you! I really appreciate you reading and reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Broken

4th March 2015:
I think this is the first story I've read that has something so life changing happening to one of the Potter kids. Sure, weird things happen to them but nothing this serious. I'm wondering if you'll let James experience a miracle cure or if he's going to turn to a different but amazing career.

 Report Review

Review #16, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Aftermath

28th February 2015:
I hope James doesn't get discouraged. I think the right attitude is important in the healing process. Accidents can always happen even though you're careful. I wish there wasn't that rule that one never cancels Quidditch. Sometimes they play in the most brutal conditions.

 Report Review

Review #17, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The Accident

19th February 2015:
It's too bad that they wouldn't call off the Quidditch match. In all of the many stories I've read, Quidditch has never been canceled--just as you pointed out. Every story I've ever read has always talked about how dangerous Quidditch is. This is one of those events that had to happen to someone and this time it was Harry Potter's son.

Author's Response: Quidditch never got called off for weather in canon, so I think that's why it's never called off in fan fic. But it's definitely dangerous. They probably should've called it off this time. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by LianaNoise: Noise

12th February 2015:
I was surprised that Neville was the main character--that he had been bitten. I could feel his horror as he realized what had happened. The only problem I have with the story is that every magical child grows up knowing you don't go out wandering around during a full moon. What was Neville thinking. He was traumatized but that was such a basic rule I find it hard to believe he'd forget it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Difficult, Dangerous, and Disappointing

12th February 2015:
I'll have to check out your new one-shot. I'm kind of surprised that Albus is having a hard time learning Apparition. It was great to see Matt having some success.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LianaAlbus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: The New Year

12th February 2015:
I'm glad to hear that this is going to be the longest Albus story ever. I was really worried that someone dangerous was in the Potter's house. If Burke still has his mind why wouldn't he give Kaden his papers? That seems to me to be the best option.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Headmaster

7th February 2015:
I think the last memory given to Amelia was a nice touch. Maybe we all have pleasant memories in our last moments. We'll never know until that time I guess.

Author's Response: I agree, it's a very interesting thing to think about. I'm glad you liked that moment with Amelia, I have a fondness for her and it was an interesting scene to write. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Horror

6th February 2015:
I foolishly thought Tori would be nicer than she was after kissing Terry. I don't know why I thought that. She's a pureblood. I hope she doesn't hurt Terry too much.

Author's Response: Yeah, Tor still has a lot of changing to do, unfortunately. But it's still early, and there's time for her to redeem herself! :D Thanks so much for another review! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Detention

5th February 2015:
It's good to hear that Mr. Yaxley is still alive. I'm always happy I don't have to take potions. The ingredients sound disgusting.

Author's Response: Yes! Ah, I agree. Gross ingredients and it would also be a lot of hard work to make a potion. I'll definitely leave it for the fanfic characters! :P

Thanks so much again! I love your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #24, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Unknown

5th February 2015:
I think Tor and Terry are just a couple of friends fooling around. I'm worried about Mr. Yaxley at the moment. Maybe he's out on personal business. I'm really enjoying your story.

Author's Response: Hi again! I'm glad you're worried about Yaxley, he gets himself into a lot of tough situations and leaves poor Tor to worry about him. Thanks so much, I'm really glad to hear you're liking the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by LianaThe Girl from Slytherin : The Bat Bogey Hex

5th February 2015:
I was afraid the poor toad was going to explode. The Bat Boogey Hex is Ginny's signature move. She seems to practice it indiscriminately.

Author's Response: Ah, I know! Poor toad. :( Part of the reason I originally included Ginny in the story was so that I could have her cast the Bat Bogey hex, it just seems so awful but also hilarious.

Thanks so much! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>