Reading Reviews From Member: Liana
  
2,072 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LianaSaint of the Impossible: Saint of the Impossible

8th August 2016:
I think I'm kind of like Astoria's mother. It was always important for me to be someone by myself rather than be defined by my husband and the work he did. Unfortunately, that meant I would eventually leave him and go off on my own.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LianaJust One Friend: Just One Friend

8th August 2016:
You almost had me feeling sorry for Peter but not quite. Peter may have had his physical problems but I think there was also something wrong with his brain. He spent his time that he should've been learning to pick himself up and be something figuring out how to get by easy. Even though it was a story about Peter it was quite good. I enjoyed reading it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LianaPhotograph: 1

8th August 2016:
I wonder why some of us think when we're told not to do something that we think the other person is trying to tell us what to do when they're really trying to say they love us.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LianaThe Brightest Blue: The Brightest Blue

7th August 2016:
That was really interesting. I don't think I knew about synesthesia. Are there negative effects of synesthesia? The Frank and Alice story is always so sad.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Scorpius. --- The First Floor Clique.

1st August 2016:
I think Scorpius can use all the praise he can get from the Weasley/Potters who show up at Mungo's.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Scorpius. --- An Inauspicious Start.

20th July 2016:
It seems that people are just not listening to Scorpius. That's a common problem. Everyone would get along a lot better if they just learned to listen.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Rose. --- The Letter.

20th July 2016:
I think Rose was being a little overly dramatic but I suppose she wanted the lunch to go perfectly. It's just difficult to get along with your partner's family sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Scorpius. --- An Unexpected Friendship.

9th July 2016:
Actually with the way the story has been progressing I think it was the logical next step for Scorpius to be friends with James. I think it was great for them to have a drink together.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Rose. --- A Visit With Albus.

5th July 2016:
Poor Rose. She might need some alone thinking time. I think maybe she expected the lunch with Narcissa to go badly and when it didn't she became confused. Now she's trying to reconcile her feelings.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Rose. --- Lunch With Narcissa.

4th July 2016:
I wanted and expected a little more of lunch with Narcissa unless you have more in the next chapter. I would've worried about who would pay too. I can see myself ordering water.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Rose. --- Squad Assignments.

4th July 2016:
This was a great chapter! I wish there were dates attached to some of these things. I was trying to figure out when you were nominated for a Dobby.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Scorpius. --- Colliding Callings.

4th July 2016:
I don't know if this means anything but when I was reading this chapter I was thinking that it's too bad that we can't have a post-Hogwarts movie or book by JKR that shows everyone after about 20-25 years. I've read a lot of versions of Draco as he was years later and this was as good as I've read. I think it would've been weird if he didn't do a tiny bit of Gryffindor bashing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Rose. --- Out On a Limb.

3rd July 2016:
I'd probably meet Lucius but make Scorpius pay for it later. He'd better get a really nice gift for me.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Scorpius. --- Plans for the Future.

3rd July 2016:
I'm a new reader so everything in this story is new to me. I'm really liking this story so far. I'm glad I read the one before this. I wonder if Rose will meet Lucius. It will be interesting to see how you write the senior Malfoys.

 Report Review

Review #15, by LianaThe Wrinkles of the Road: Rose. --- A Weasley Family Saturday.

18th June 2016:
Just started this new story. Looks good so far.

 Report Review

Review #16, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: The Hogwarts Express

18th June 2016:
I loved this story. I read it to get ready for the sequel. I love Rose and Scorpius stories. I'm ready to start the sequel.

 Report Review

Review #17, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Scorpius's Birthday

17th June 2016:
I think Rose is probably over-expecting what will happen.

 Report Review

Review #18, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Prying Fathers

17th June 2016:
I did enjoy this chapter. I can't wait to read how the introductions to the parents go. I almost think Draco sounds a little more playful than Ron but Draco has a son and the Weasleys have a daughter and I think sometimes that still makes a difference.

 Report Review

Review #19, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Curious Cousins

24th May 2016:
It's so hard to meet your significant other's family. I don't know about my husband but I always thought that my in-laws didn't like me very much. His mother was always fairly critical of me.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: The Quidditch Match

23rd May 2016:
I'm not much of a sports person. I do like reading the commentary though. I think Scorpius was a little hard on Rose. If he didn't talk about something so private in a public place no one would overhear him. He shouldn't blame Rose for something he did. And how dare he "forgive her."

 Report Review

Review #21, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Confessions Are Awkward Business

23rd May 2016:
Did you do nano? I did it for the first time in 2015 but I didn't finish. I was about 9,500 words short. I'd like to do it again but I don't think I'd finish it again. I guess that's not my point in participating. I'd just like the opportunity to focus on a book for a month.

 Report Review

Review #22, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Eavesdropping in the Library (Again)

19th May 2016:
I don't think I'd discuss it with anybody. It's none of their business.

 Report Review

Review #23, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: House Loyalties

17th May 2016:
You'd think Scorpius would know better than to whisper gossip in the library. I mean, where else do you often find Rose?

 Report Review

Review #24, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Malfoy Family Secrets

16th May 2016:
I've always liked the Malfoy's. I think Scorpius is old enough to know what happened. I didn't see anything wrong with what you've written.

 Report Review

Review #25, by LianaCuriosity Is Not a Sin: A Letter From Home

13th May 2016:
I don't know what I would've done if my parents had questioned who I was going out with. I called them after I was married and told them. Then they couldn't argue much.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>