Reading Reviews From Member: mcsquared
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mcsquaredBeautiful Within: Three Years Later

16th May 2010:
Beautiful ending, and a beautiful. I loved every word written! Thanks again for writing it, and the best to you. :D

Author's Response: I really can not thank you enough for all your detailed reviews and I am so happy you enjoyed my tale. I have a few more if you are ever interested in reading my work again, your reviews are a delight to recieve, take care, Charly :D x

 Report Review

Review #2, by mcsquaredBeautiful Within: Freedom

16th May 2010:
Very action packed chapter, and I do love a tied and gagged Lucius, it makes things more interesting.
The ending was also very sad. Even thought I never liked Ron and Hermione together, it was still sad. I am also not a fan of Ginny and Harry. I guess I just never saw the spark or even closeness that he and Hermione shared. But to each their own, I guess.
Another great chapter, I love your story. :D

Author's Response: I have never been a huge fan of Ron and Hermione but I have just wrote a songfic about them that's due online as soon as the validators accept it. Please take a look and let me know what you think, its called "In loving memory" and as a fellow non Ron and Hermione lover I'd love to know what you think.

And I am SO not a fan of Ginny and Harry, I must admit that through all seven books I never really picked up on the passion between them, it just never clicked for me. But I thought it vital for this story that Harry had a back story and Ginny just fitted in. In J.Ks book I would have liked him to have ended up with Luna, but hey ho lol.

Thanks again, Charly :D x


 Report Review

Review #3, by mcsquaredBeautiful Within: The Storm

16th May 2010:
Oh damn that hot Lucius. Why can't he just leave his poor son alone. I really, really love Harry and Hermione's relationship. It is so fun, heartfelt and beautiful, and you write it well.
I can't wait to see what the next chapter will hold. I just hope Draco isn't forced to go back, but I don't see that happening.

Author's Response: I know, he is a horrid man, but dont give up on him totally, he is Draco's father and at some point, hopefully, his love for his only child will take over his desire to be accepted by Voldemort.

Take care, Charly :D x


 Report Review

Review #4, by mcsquaredBeautiful Within: You're A Coward

16th May 2010:
Oh that was a very good ending. I am not a fan of cliff hangers, but I sure do love the suspense they create, it is almost addictive. Another great chapter, and I just love Narissa and Draco's moment. I love your characteraztion of her. Some make her so cold and unforgiving, and that is fine and I like that also, but after reading book six, and seeing all that she would do for her son, it was beautiful. A mother's love is something fierce.
More Harry and Hermione. They are too cute for words.
The end of the chapter almost poetic with the fence and the block between them. Poor Draco, I cannot even imagine what the next chapter will hold.

Author's Response: I agree, cliff hangers are a total nightmare when you have wait so long for a chapter to be post but luckily for you then next chapter is ready and waiting lol.

I am so happy you get Draco's relationship with his mother, I wrote this before I had my daughter and only know do I fully understand how much a mother, or parent would do for their child.

Narcissa is a complicated character, she is cold and cruel to those who mean nothing to her but when it comes to protecting the things she loves most, in other words Draco, she is loyal and loving. I think only now that Draco is older has she realised how dangerous and damaging the life she choice actually is.

Thanks again, Charly :D x


 Report Review

Review #5, by mcsquaredBeautiful Within: To Love A Malfoy

16th May 2010:
I love your story so far. Sorry it has taken so long to review, I was finally able to tare myself away from reading. I know that reviews are the only praise you receive and I apologize for my excuses, but you are just to good of a story tellee, I immediately want to know what the next chapter will hold. I loved the beginning of the story, the hate and the passion boiling under the surface, the looks and the longing they felt for one another. I also love Harry and Hermione's relationship. It is so wonderful to see them close and not brother and sister close. I always thought that their relationship was always on another level between love, in love, and deep friendship. I know it makes sense, but no sense at all. But you have done a terrific job in describing their connection.
I also loved the moment between Draco and his mother. It was so sweet and honest, and when she said he used to look at her like she was his hero was tender and at the same time so heartbreaking.
As for Hermione and Draco, what more can be said or written, hot, amazing couple, great fire, passion so far beneath the surface, and beautiful love. I have enjoyed their relationship thus far, and I cannot wait to read the rest.
Thanks for taking the time to write and sharing your ideas and talents.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your wonderful reviews and forgive me for taking so long to respond! New baby and lots of nappy changes and feeds take up a lot of time lol!

Anyway, I adore how much you understand this story! I never wanted Draco and Hermione to fall into each others arms lovingly. They both hate the fact that they are attracted to one another, but from chapter three all the months, years even of hating each other surfaced in the most unexpected way. Like say it came up with this explosive passion that took them both by suprise.

And I totally agree with you about Harry and Hermione's relationship, through all seven books, I saw them than far more than best friends, not like brother or sister but not like lovers either, its a deep untouchable love that only they understand and I think you may be my only reader who picked up on that so well done lol!

Thanks again for the detailed review and please accept my apology for my dreadful late reply, take care, Charly :D x


 Report Review

Review #6, by mcsquaredIn Too Deep: Hogsmeade

29th August 2009:
This is also one of my favorite stories. It is so vastly differeny from other fanfics I have read. I love to induldge in things which are different.
Fantastic job thus far! As much as I love Harry, I also cherish the Draco and Hermione moments. I simply love bad biy Draco. What can I say, everyone as some kind of weakness. ;)

Author's Response: Thank youu! I tried to be as original as possible and am glad that it struck your fancy.

Oh I totally get it. Even though Harry's my #1, Draco is in a very close second and the two of them are by far my favorite people to write. Save for Hermione, of course. Hehe.


 Report Review

Review #7, by mcsquaredIn Too Deep: Dumbledore's Army

29th August 2009:
I am so in love with this story. It is the first of its kind I have read. You are so creative. From the first chapter I was captivated. I love the world of Harry Potter and it is really fun reading his world from a different perspective.
Hermione's character is just simply wonderful. It really quite funny how Draco is afraid of her. One look and she has him babbling. I also like their relationship. I would have guessed being raised by the Dark Lord she and Draco would have become friends.
I am also enjoying her relationship with Harry. I love how you made him somewhat confident and also witty.
Again, wonderful beginning and I am looking forward to reading the rest of what you have posted!! :D

Author's Response: Ahww thank you so much! I'm really glad that you like the story =]

Hermione and Draco's relationship is a blast to write. I've always had a soft spot for the two of them and probably always will. They're just so... amazing xD

Oh HARRY! God, I love him. I try to portray him they way I've always seen him. And without Hermione or with her, he's basically the same but with his lesser known traits amplified. Like his wit, his sex appeal, that sort of thing. Lol.


 Report Review

Review #8, by mcsquaredForbidden Love: Confrontations and Quidditch Pitches

29th July 2009:
Ha Ha, in Ginny's face!

 Report Review

Review #9, by mcsquaredForbidden Love: So Bleedin Long?

29th July 2009:
You are so funny! Some of the things you write are just too good! My favorite is "Not needing to be told...er, three times"! Sorry for the short review and all of the incorrect spelling in all of my other reviews; I really should preview before I complete them, but I am just to excited to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by mcsquaredForbidden Love: Valentines Day

29th July 2009:
Goodness, Ginny gets in the way of everything! On the bright side, Harry finally ditched her (too bad so sad; okay not really) and went right where he belonged. I just love Harry and Hermione together; sorry to those of you who don't! I am excited for the next chapter; I just quickly wanted to review! Another brillant chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by mcsquaredForbidden Love: Future Plans

29th July 2009:
Goodness, I just love Harry! I hope he gets rid of Ginny soon (sorry to all of those who like her) because he and Hermione make a far better couple! It is going to be so interesting to read how Harry gets out of "making love" to his girlfriend. I hope he kicks her to the curb soon (ahh, a girl can only hope)! It was so sweet when he told Hermione he loved her!! Gosh that boy is just first class! Well on to the next chapter...
ps. I will take one of Harry to go, but I cannot tell you where *wink* *wink*!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by mcsquaredForbidden Love: Happy New Years!!!

29th July 2009:
Well, that was a New Years Hermione and Harry will not forget for sometime (I know I won't *wink*)! It is so funny how they are so close to doing something naughty and are almost caught by her parents. No matter, they can't be around all the time! I really enjoyed this chapter and their New Years at the fair seems like a really good Idea; it is something I will have to look into! Your a wonderful writer with a a vivid imagination!
ps. Love your verson of Hermione's mom. She is so funny and sly! She would be such a character to be around. It was so fuuny when she called Hermione and her dad "panies"; too good!

 Report Review

Review #13, by mcsquaredForbidden Love: Happy Holidays - Pt.2

29th July 2009:
Boy, that Ella sure is slick. Ginny sure can learn a lesson or two from her. That scene was just to good. At least poor Harry doesn't have to worry about Ginny draping herself all over his person for the rest of the break (what ever will he do with all of his spare time *sigh*) I ahve really enjoyed this story thus far and wanted to take the time and review. It is a wonderful story and I cannot wait to read the rest. Thank you for all of the time and effort you put into it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by mcsquaredWhen Silver and Emerald Meet: Logic vs. Intuition

15th July 2009:
I really loved that chapter!! If only her annoying brothers would stop being such horrible prats. I also wonder where Harry is and why there is still a fued between his children (i.e prat one and prat two) and the Malfoys'. Perhaps the answers are in the later chapters! Again great chapter and wonderful story! :D

Author's Response: Thanks - that chapter was really fun for me to write, so I'm glad you liked it =] Harry is back home working as an Auror and there is a feud because the kids still have the old prejudice that existed between Harry and Draco. But keep reading, maybe things will get better ;) Thanks for reviewing! Hope to hear from you as you continue reading =]

 Report Review

Review #15, by mcsquaredWhen Silver and Emerald Meet: To Bloody Hell With Them All

15th July 2009:
Just wanted to quickly review and tell you how much I am truly enjoying this story. It is so original and written so well. The emotions this story is able to make me feel is amazing. I love stories where I get to live the trials and experiences with the characters. Scorpius and Lily seem to be my favorite relationship to read at the moment, and there are not many stories regarding these two. I am so glad I was able to find yours. You are a wonderful writer and I just wanted to let you know. Thank you for taking the time you put into this story!! Well I am off to read the rest! :D

Author's Response: Hi! Wow, thank you, I appreciate that so much! It was really nice of you to take a minute to review - it means so much to me =] Well, I'm happy you found my story too, I love having new readers! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by mcsquaredDaddy Dearest: Lean on Me

12th July 2009:
Poor Hugo. It always seems to be the children that suffer in a divorce. It is scary the amount of emotions a teenager feels and goes through. They may not be adults, but they sure have problems just different problems! Very angsty, but for me that is not a problem! I love stories where you can feel the complexity of the characters. This story is so well written and I cannot wait to read the last two chapters. Just wanted to update and tell you thanks!!

Author's Response: I have to wholeheartedly agree here - children really are the ones who suffer in a divorce. I think Hugo exemplifies that. And it definitely is very frightening the number of emotions a teenager goes through - being one myself currently, I definitely think that alot of our problems get written off by the fact that we\\\'re younger. I\\\'m glad that you liked the angst, I think its my favorite genre to write. And wow, so you think that this a story where you can feel the complexity of the characters? *dies* Thank you so much! And well written? *has gone to heaven* Thank you again! Gosh, your reviews have me smiling like no other. Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #17, by mcsquaredDaddy Dearest: Bliss in the Breakdown

12th July 2009:
I always DISLIKED that horrible Anna! Poor Rose :*(

Author's Response: Yeah, Anna really is awful. I agree, poor Rosie. :( Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by mcsquaredDaddy Dearest: One of Us Now

12th July 2009:
I just wanted to start out by saying how incredible this story is. I have really enjoyed reading it thus far. I'm sorry it took me this long to review; I'm terrible at reviewing. However, I wanted to take the time to tell you, you are a wonderful writer. There is so much depth and emotion to this story! This is my first "next generation" story I have read and I am enjoying it so much (which I believe I already stated...lol)! Thank you for taking the time to share your creativity and imagnation with the readers. I so look forward to reading the rest of this story! I will also review again and I'll try not to be so redundant (but I cannot make any promises...lol)! ;)

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! I\\\'m completely speechless, I don\\\'t even know what to say - and really, if you\\\'ve ever read any of my other review responses or author\\\'s notes, you know I talk ALOT. I\\\'m so glad that you are enjoying this story - especially since its your first Next Gen! :) I\\\'m glad that you like the emotion and depth I try to put in here - it means alot to hear that, because I really do try hard. And imagination and creativity. Aww, shucks. I\\\'m blushing at all of your wonderful compliments. Haha, I don\\\'t know why you say you are terrible at reviewing - this is one of the most wonderful reviews I have ever recieved. I\\\'m smiling like crazy. Thank you so so much once again! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by mcsquaredThe Devil you Know: Comfort or Conflict?

7th July 2009:
Very confused! Maybe Draco, Hermione, and Blaise should get together for a wromp fest (and throw in Marla while their are at it, LOL)!

Author's Response: now that would be messy...

 Report Review

Review #20, by mcsquaredThe Devil you Know: Accusations and Misgivings

7th July 2009:
I had a lot of conflicting emotions in this chapter. I can understand both sides. The only thing I don't understand is what Blaise was doing with another girl. I really hope he was not cheating on Hermione. I also agree with your assement of how Hermione acted with Blaise and after. A relationship is not something you learn in a book. Such a great chapter, but also sad! :*(

Author's Response: thank you hun. glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #21, by mcsquaredThe Devil you Know: Declarations...

7th July 2009:
Very interesting turn of events. I was not expecting them to get together in this chapter. However, I am so happy they are finally a couple. I love your Blaise character. He is so fun, flirtly, and sill 100% Slytherin (yummy)!

Author's Response: thank you sweetie

 Report Review

Review #22, by mcsquaredThe Devil you Know: Fallout and Friendships

7th July 2009:
That was a very soulful chapter (I'm not even sure if that is a word). That Ron sure is a git. He never thinks before he speaks, and he is always getting himself into trouble with Hermione. His chacter sure does add some comic relief. I can just picture him stuffing his face with Lavendar calling him Won-Won (that is just to funny)! I hope next chapter has some more Blaise/Hermione. I am also still not sure where Hermione and Draco are going to end up!! Cannot wait to find out! Another great chapter!

Author's Response: thank you darling. glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #23, by mcsquaredThe Devil you Know: ...and the world comes crashing down...

7th July 2009:
That was a great chapter! I am really enjoying this story thus far. There are so many emotions playing out in this chapter, it is hard to keep up (mind you, I'm not complaining). Goodness, one moment I am feeling sad for Draco, while on the other hand I am cheering for Hermione and Blaise to get together (it is making my head spin)! I have feeling I know who was talking to them at the end of this chapter. I just wanted to quickly update and tell you how much I love this story! You have a wonderful writing style and the story flows so smooth. Well I'm on to the rest of this captivating story. :D

Author's Response: thank you hun, really happy you're enjoying it

 Report Review

Review #24, by mcsquaredLove in the Past: Letters in the Moonlight.

15th June 2009:
Very clever chapter. I especially enjoyed the Latin. This chapter was very well written. I am truly enraptured in this story; it is really quite brillant!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by mcsquaredMeet The Godparents: Chapter 10 - Bedtime and Beyond

15th June 2009:
That was a great chapter. I really enjoyed the special moments between the little family. Harry and Hermione just make so much sense in my opinion. You have done a beautiful helping the reader to undeestand the special bond between the two of them. You are an excellent writer and I have really enjoyed reading this story so far!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login