Reading Reviews From Member: loopyluna
  
246 Reviews Found

Review #1, by loopylunaBeauty: Chapter One: Legs

27th August 2011:
Hey! I read your review and came to check out your story!
And . I LOVE IT! :)
I am really loving Freddy too, and how calm he is. I can't wait to read more on him, and James is such a sweetie!
Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for coming to check it out!
*is completely starstruck*
Thank you! Freddy and James are so adorable, aren't they? I love them so much!
thank you for the review! Chapter 2 is in the queue. You get to meet the lovely Belle... :P
-Louise


 Report Review

Review #2, by loopylunaUnhinged: Poisoned

17th August 2011:
I absolutely love this story; honestly you should be proud of this chapter; it's one of my favourites!
Astoria is simply hilarious, and her relationship's wither her husband and son are so beautifully written. You're very talented!
I love the way that Draco like Lily and Astoria, Rose - that was such a lovely touch!
Pretty please update soon!

Author's Response: really? one of your favourites? well, i might have to rethink my opinion on this chapter then :')

n'awwwh. thank you. i'm so glad you think so, and i'm also ecstatic that you enjoy the Malfoys so much. (I love them. I LOVE THEM.)

Draco doesn't necessarily like Lily. Astoria doesn't necessarily like Rose. They're taking sides against each other, like they always do. although it is true as well that Draco /doesn't/ detest Lily quite so much as the others. and Astoria likes Rose mostly because ROSE isn't dating her son. :')

er, i can promise an update in the next week! and i'm sorry this reply took so long. ^^


 Report Review

Review #3, by loopylunaMy Entirely Ridiculous 7th Year, as told by me, Nymphadora L. Tonks : In Which N. L. Tonks Digs Herself a Hole of Stupidity

24th July 2011:
I'm so glad that you're back! I absolutely adore this story. I love the idea of Tonk's in Hogwarts, and her friendship with Charlie, but there aren't any stories about it as good as this one!
Please update soon! I can't wait to see what happens next :)
PS - loved the flirting :P

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! An update will definitely come soon.

And I'm glad :) I tried to capture my more positive albeit ridiculous flirting situations, so I'm glad they worked for you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by loopylunaStarving Artists: Minimalist Art Party

30th June 2011:
This is such a brilliant chapter! The end if adorable! I love the two of them together.
Scorpius is so fly ;)

Author's Response: thanks, glad you enjoyed it! Haha, never heard Scorpius described as fly before! Hopefully chapter 15 will be up soon. Thank you very much for reviewing ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by loopylunaBright.: Start Me Up

15th June 2011:
I really, really loved this!
I tend to fall in love with everything that you write though - the first I ever read by you being 'Breathing' - but this is brilliant! It's so well written, and I love the character's names, random, I know, but they're so cool! :)
I'm really, really glad that you write this! It's a new story for me to read non-stop! Thank you!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for reading :) I'm so happy you like it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by loopylunaFrom a Distance: From a Distance

13th June 2011:
This is absolutely lovely! I love the way that you're written both Rose and Scorpius. They're really realistic, and not too over-done (does that even make sense? :P).
I can't believe that this is your first one (that you've posted) :O My first was no where near as good as this, let me tell you!

To get a banner, most people opt for 'The Dark Arts'. You can just google it or there is a link on the right hand side on the homepage :) there are wonderful artists there that will happily make you a banner - there are rules on that site that tell you how to go about it :)

I hope that helped! But back to the point, this is a lovely read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, it makes sense :) I REALLY love this review! Thank you for telling me where to get a banner! I'm going to your author page now and reading your stories :) Then I'm going to request a banner. I really appreciate the review! It's always nice to get feedback from your readers so you know how good you are :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by loopylunaThe Time of Cupids: Slytherin Matches and Dirty Troll's leg

11th June 2011:
GAH!! This chapter is absolutely heartbreaking, poor Potter, poor Vic - poor everyone! But I love Des in this chapter, the way he is still standing by Victoria, yet being so fair to everyone else - possibly apart from Layla and Sylvia :P
You've captured the teenage life perfectly in this, and I absolutely love the way that no one in this story is perfect, you have given them all have flaws, making them easier to relate to. I just love it! :D
Thank you for the quick update!

 Report Review

Review #8, by loopylunaMorocco: CHAPTER SIXTEEN

22nd May 2011:
I can't believe it's taken me this long to get around to leaving a review! I just have to say it; this is honestly my favourite story on this site! It's so unique, I have never read anything like it before, and your characterisations are so real!
In my opinion, you ended it absolutely perfectly! :D
Thank you for writing this wonderful story!

Author's Response: thank you sweetie, for all your lovely reviews throughout this fic. i am really pleased you enjoyed it and thank you for all the wonderful compliments. thank you for reading!
xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by loopylunaPatchwork: Primal

24th April 2011:
Oh my gosh! Louis! :D
I can't believe he did that - I don't know whether to be completely shocked or find it really cute :P
I really like Arisa, she seems totally awesome. Please update soon! I am really enjoying this story so far!

Author's Response: EEEP. Ohmygosh, you're my favourite author on this site. (I have to fangirl for a moment)

I'm glad you like Arisa. :) I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Thanks for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by loopylunaSincerely, Victoire: Prologue

11th April 2011:
I absolutely love this! I can't wait to read more!
I am always looking for a story about Teddy and Vic that is unique, and I think I've found it!
Please update soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by loopylunaWho needs a story plot when your OC is this FOXY!!: Ummm...... Meh!

4th April 2011:
I can't actually explain how much I am in love with this.
It made my 2011 so far! :D
You've totally proven to me just quite how much rubbish I write in to my stories :L - not that I actually put most of that in, but it still made me think :P
Thank you so much for writing this!

A bit of extra information, I was drinking my tea, when I read the 'I AM LORD VOLDERMORT'S DAUGHTER' this I basically spat it back out in to the mug. Yeah, disgusting, I know :P But that's just how I roll.

'Did I mention that Scotti was a seer?' - get's me every time!

Author's Response: :O omg, I am so happy that you have read and reviewed my story and liked it ek!! I am totally amazed by your stories and I don't think that you could ever write rubbish in them:-). There is totally nothing wrong with a little cliche, I love it but when there is a lot it's a bit *bleurgh*. LOL, *happy dance because I made you spit your tea out*, I am going to say it was because you were completetly shocked at Scotti's amazing secret lol. Either that or you just had to laugh at the stupidity of it all =p. I think Scotti may just be the best seer to have ever graced the planet, I mean her predictions top notch =p. So happpy that you enjoyed it and thanks so much for the review =D!

 Report Review

Review #12, by loopylunaPretty Boy: Juice-y

25th March 2011:
love this! :D I can't wait to see more.
I adore your other stories; i can't wait to see where you take this one! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by loopylunaBreathing: Stay Beautiful

26th February 2011:
Yay! You updated! I can't actually explain the excitement I had when I saw this at the top of my favourites page! I have been reading it since about chapter 10 (I think) and it's honestly one of my favourites. :D
Charlie was a character that inspired me to write my own stories! So thank you for that!
I love this chapter. But poor Louisa. :(
Please update soon! Oh, and I love your banners! Your gallery at TDA is lovely :)

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! Seriously, that's the nicest thing anyone's ever said to me! Thanks for the review and if you're ever over at TDA say hello!

 Report Review

Review #14, by loopyluna"Across Heart's Tightrope": A Weasley Family Novel : To Remain

26th February 2011:
I am honestly in love with this! I love how you write all of your characters; your writing is flawless! You make Scorpius and Rose both seem so kind, yet somehow still so vulnerable at the same time.
Pretty please update soon! (PS, I am loving the banner too!)

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much!! The banner is awesome isn't it?! Fourth chapter is just about up!

 Report Review

Review #15, by loopylunaThe Time of Cupids: Booger Facials and Puppy Dog Faces

25th February 2011:
I honestly loved this chapter to death! :D
Your writing is absolutely brilliant (and your banners are breathtaking :) ). There are never any mistakes and the description is wonderful.
I love Vicky in this chapter, she is so desperate to prove that she isn't dating James she just makes it worse for herself.
I can't wait for the next chapter! The way that you describe James in this is brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #16, by loopylunaDominique: Eighteen.

17th February 2011:
Amazing chapter! I loved it!
This was the perfect amount of speech and description for the devastation she was causing. I love how you portray Dom.
She is one heck of a person!
Thank you for updating so soon!

Author's Response: Dom is mental. She hasn't really got over Lorcan's death or the fact that Lysander murdered him or that Lysander loves her and the whole Noah/Rose/Scorpius shindig. I hoped I got the dialogue : description ratio down, I think the quietness/eeriness was important, especially in a chapter this haunting and important. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by loopylunaPlaying Dirty: Nice Guys Finish Last

15th February 2011:
Hey! I came across this fic by accident, but I'm really glad that I did. I am loving it so far ... and, it's only the first chapter.
Please update this soon! I can't wait to read on.
And I'm totally loving Louis and Byron.

Author's Response: Bahaha, Louis and Byron are a riot, aren't they? I'm really happy you liked this and thanks so much for the review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #18, by loopylunaThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie O’Neill.: Therapy, Wally, Hair Care And Me

6th February 2011:
Noo! You can't leave it there! :D
Thank you for updating! This is a lovely chapter.
It's brilliant that Sirius is awake!
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Haha! I'd thought I'd leave it there. A lot happens in the next chapter, it would just be like too much.
Thank you! I'm not a fan of this chapter but I'm glad you liked it neverless.
Yep :) Couldn't keep him in a coma for too long, the characters are all too mopey without him XD

thanks so much for the review & I'll try to update soon.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by loopylunaThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie O’Neill.: Home Truths, Zombies, Falling Apart And Me

6th February 2011:
I love this chapter! It's so powerful! I can't wait for the next update! Thank you for writing this!
Poor Izzi! I was almost crying at the last scene! I can't believe that it happened to her, she is such an awesome person! And Nellie - Sirius has to get better, I don't think that Nellie or James could cope with out him.
When you wrote that James dug his nails in to his leg, that seemed to make the whole thing a lot more powerful for me.
You're a brilliant writer!

Author's Response: Really? Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like this chapter, it's a personal favourite of mine. I just loved the different tone and showing a whole new side to the characters they didn't even knew they had. I know, I felt sad doing that to her :( But It gives her humanity back. It makes her realize that just maybe, she doesn't have to be so strong all the time.

Me neither, I really just wanted to show that Nellie was falling apart, but it made so much sense to show James falling apart, in the same way and different ways. I just thought it showed that James and Sirius were close.

Thank you so much, that's so kind! You've made my day.

Thanks so much for this review.


 Report Review

Review #20, by loopylunaWelcome to the Chase: chapter.sixteen – Bewildered.

31st January 2011:
I do love this story!
I would quote my favourite parts, but then I might as well post the entire chapter in to this box and I'm not sure that I'm actually allowed to do that :L
Thank you for writing this, and updating so quickly! I don't know quite what I would do without reading Ariadne's adventures!
I loved Blondie in this chapter, and Lily's reaction! Please update soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by loopylunaBroken: In my hand there's a pulse of my beating heart

31st January 2011:
I absolutely adore this story! :D
Actually, I love anything and everything that you write.
Next Generation is my favourite era to write and read; it's always so imaginative. But I've never read a story for the era as imaginative as this, or Morocco. I love that one too.
Thank you for writing such a brilliant story! I will be sad when this ends, but then on the other hand, happy because I will know all of the (incredibly well written and hidden) secrets that you've weaved in to this story.
Please update soon!

Author's Response: thank you hun! really happy you liked this and thank you for all your lovely reviews! i hope you like the ending!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by loopylunaGold: The Plan

5th January 2011:
Thank you for updating! :D This chapter is brilliant, really witty too. James is such a charmer :P :D
Is it a long shot to guess that Al is going to fall in love with her Slytherin counterpart type thing? :)
Any who's, update soon! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hi again! :D

Haha, glad you found his diabolical plan charming. :P

Ah, if only I could answer your question. :P But then what would be the fun in reading on, eh? ;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by loopylunaMorocco: CHAPTER SIX

24th December 2010:
I loved this chapter! Rose and Scorpius' relationship is brilliant. You write them perfectly :D
This is such a unique story!
And as for the science, it was perfect too :D Well, from what I know it is (and I'm not too geared up on it) but I thought that it was right. :D
Have a good christmas! :)

Author's Response: thank you hun!! I am really pleased you liked this chapter!
unique? thank you!!
oh good! science is not my thing, but it really interests me. i just don't have a brain that comprehends it very well :P
merry christmas to you as well!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by loopylunaSigged.: Coffee.

22nd December 2010:
I a weird way ... I quite like their relationship :P :D
The way that you write Scorpius isn't a way that I have seen before, and I really like it.
Dom is a little rebel, I can't wait to see more of her.
Thank you for updating so quickly, it was a lovely early Christmas present to us all! Merry Christmas!

 Report Review

Review #25, by loopylunaLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Munchkin Slaves, Hunger, and Midnight Map Hunts

19th December 2010:
I knew that Louis and Freddy were deep! :D :P I knew that they would have some sort of depth - well, it was more of a hope, a prey and wish ... well you get the idea. THANK YOU! :D

I love the pair, they are completely mental! Your description of them never fails to make me laugh, and what they say . ahh, you are a genius.

Their take on Aphrodite and James is brilliant, they're observant, i'll give them that. I think in later life they could be detectives, a twosome who solve crimes and murders and always get the girl :P or multiple girls ... well, i'm rambling. I'll get back on track. :D

I can't have a favourite quote for this chapter, because I would have to quote it all. But still, I am not off to read your AL/Oc.

Update soon!

Author's Response: Haha I love Fred and Louis. Like honestly, I think that they are my favorite characters in this entire story. I love their deep/sweet side but I love their perverted/funny side too. Because of my great love of them, they'll probably be in the story a lot. :D

Me, a genius? Nahh. Just a slightly insane girl with a lot of time on her hands:)

Thank you so much for the review! It made me smile:D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>