Reading Reviews From Member: Janey994
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Janey994Baby, like me: Baby, like me

25th October 2011:
This is an amazing one shot. Normally I find them a bit frustrating because I feel that there is more of the story to tell than what is given but this one perfectly rounds it off and makes it satisfyingly complete. It is absolutely, by far, the best one shot I have ever read. Am now going to have a look at your other stories, cause I love your writing style!

Janey994

 Report Review

Review #2, by Janey994What He Doesn't Know: Harry's Birthday

26th August 2011:
This is a lovely story and you have captured the slight awkwardness Ron creates perfectly although I am a littel surprised by Hermione's naivety! I shall definitely keep reading and reviewing!

Janey

Author's Response: She's only naive initially, no worries! ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Janey994Baby Of Mine: We'll Be Alright

22nd August 2011:
This is a fantastic story! I am really enjoying it - so much so I just had to read it all before reviewing! It took me until chapter 10 to realise that it was you who created the banner for my story - was very glad to read something by you!

Look forward to the rest!

Janey

 Report Review

Review #4, by Janey994Still Delicate: Intervention

15th August 2011:
Wow! So I've read Delicate and now this, and I have to say it is sooo well written and the insight into all the characters is amazing (stealing Aiden's word there :P ) I can't wait for the next chapter and will definitely look at your other stories! X

 Report Review

Review #5, by Janey994You and Me: Chapter Five

30th July 2011:
Fantastic story - really enjoying the dynamic within the group! Your characters are believable and the fact that it is written from Rose's perspective makes it a great insight into the relationships she has with the others. Can't wait for the next chapter...I'll be sure to keep reading! x

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Janey994Otherwise Engaged: Moments Of Truth

21st July 2011:
This is a really great story! Thank you so much...what I like is the fact that unlike many other stories Hermione doesn't just give into it - I mean, it's taken 13 chapters for her to finally acknowledge it to herself, which is great cause it is more realistic that way! Can't wait for the next one!
x

Author's Response: I THANK YOU, MY DEAR! I've had some complaints about her feelings being too rushed, and I don't really think that's the case. So thanks! It's good to hear that you find it realistic :D

The next one is already out!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #7, by Janey994Cherry Tree Photographs: Chapter Six: An New Universe

28th December 2009:
Great chapter! I love the way you write the bewilderment and awe she feel, so real as always!

Can't wait for the rest!

x

Author's Response: thankyou so much, I hope you enjoy the next chapter when I get round to posting it xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Janey994Cherry Tree Photographs: Chapter Five: The Real World

13th December 2009:
Nice chapter.I understand what you mean about the depth of character...I feel I understand more about Minnie.which is always a good thing in stories!

Look forward to the next chapter!

X

Author's Response: thanks, I'm really glad that you enjoyed it :D Hope you like the next one , but they taken years to validate
xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Janey994Cherry Tree Photographs: Chapter Four: Chilled

30th November 2009:
Good Chapter! As always you write so beautifully...I can't believe this isn't getting many reads/reviews...granted it is a little different from other FanFics but I am sure all you dedicated readers appreciate it! I know I do!

x

Author's Response: Thankyou so so much, I'm very glad that at least someone is liking it. I don't know what tod o to get more reads/reviews? Can I advertise or something on the forums:P? I even had some beautiful chapter images made butstill no one will read it :( x

 Report Review

Review #10, by Janey994Cherry Tree Photographs: Chapter Three: Wilted

21st November 2009:
Oh my god.that is so sad! You wrote her death in such a beautiful way...really touching.

That man was such a creep! Thank God Minnie got there when she did.

Can't wait for the rest!

x

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for the compliemt to my writing xxx Hop you enjoy the rest x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Janey994Cherry Tree Photographs: Chapter Two: No Warnings

14th November 2009:
Wow...fantastic chapter! I love Romeo and Juliet and it is really lovely how you managed to encorporate it into the story! It made me chuckle when I read about the 'highlighting' or the text...it is something that could be done so easily and without realising...what a hoot! Ha ha!

Can't wait for the next one and am looking forward to the rest of it!

x

Author's Response: Thanksyou so much, I love romeo and juliet too and it seemed like the kind of thing that would appeal to the girls, their lives being so dull and boring. Actualy, the story of the rude bits being stracted out but then eventually fading to yellow is a real story told to me by my english teacher. Hop you enjoy the rest :D
xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Janey994Cherry Tree Photographs: Chapter One: But It Didn't Begin Like That

11th November 2009:
Love it! Haven't read a McGonagall Fic before but as always you make it real and beautiful. Love the way that you wrote the choosing of the names and it is an interesting perspective as I had never thought as McGonagall as an orphan before.

Loving the hints to her future and can't wait to see what happens. Will keep reading as long as you write!

x

Author's Response: Thank youy so much for the kind words, I'm glad you lke this story- it hasnt been doing very well, up for ten days with only five reviews and twenty reads :'(. I thought I should make mcgonagall an orphan after a very long drawn out chain of thoughts which do actually mean something but would give away the story line :P
I'm not sure exactly how the plotline will fill out, as I want to write about both her childhood and early adulthood without writing two stories :P
Hope you like the rest
xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Janey994A Lily in the Moonlight: Lily in the Moonlight

12th October 2009:
Wow! I love the ending...it is just perfect for this story! They finally get together and you write it so beautifully! Definitely done it justice!

A few weeks? I don't know if I can last that long! Only joking! I will keep an eye out and be ready to read, review, and relish in your wonderful stories!

x

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, I'm so pleased that you liked the ending, it is actually my second draft of the chapter (which is a big deal for someone who generally never bothers) I really love the compliments about my writing, it really boots my confidence into the beyond, thankyou so so so much. Sorry, but the next fic wont be up for a few weeks because I am going on holiday and writing the first chapters of a new, original short-novel.
xx
(see you soon :P )


 Report Review

Review #14, by Janey994A Lily in the Moonlight: All I Go to School for

12th October 2009:
Aww...so sweet! You write her thoughts perfectly and the way that Teddy isn't coming back...aww!

Write fast! I can't wait for the next one!

x

Author's Response: Thankyou =D very pleased that you liked it, thankyou for all your lovely reviews actually. Thanks for saying about the way I write her thoughts, it's something I always try really hard to do well and I'm glad its working kind of. Hope you enjoy the next chapter, keep an eye out for my mcgonagall fic comind soon
x


 Report Review

Review #15, by Janey994A Lily in the Moonlight: Never Been Kissed

11th October 2009:
Only two more chapters?! :(

Fab as always! I love the way you describe her looking at the photos...it was so sweet...and Teddy was so lovely (as always!) about everything. I do feel sorry for him though...he didn't really know anything about why she shouted at him...he just seemed to be on the recieving end...oh dear!

Can't wait for the next one...this story seems to be flying by!

x

Author's Response: I know, I'm sad its nearly over too :( But I have a lot more fics coming so dont worry :P
Thankyou so much for enjoying this story and for reviewing it, no one really seems to be liking it much *cries loudly*
Poor Teddy, he is so sweet, but he does always get her tantrums and moods, he cant help it.
Hope you enjoy the rest and that you read my next fic
x


 Report Review

Review #16, by Janey994A Lily in the Moonlight: Mistakes

11th October 2009:
Amazing chapter! Full of action. I like the way that the chapters are moving forward a few years each time...very clever way to keeping the story going!

Poor Lily...I feel so sorry for her! Granted, it was very silly to sleep with someone she didn't know, but even so... :(

And Teddy is so lovely! He is so kind to her, even though he is her teacher too.I want a Teddy!

Can't wait for the next one!

x

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, I'm very pleased that everyone is enjoying this new story :D The next chapter is set at lily's coming of age birthday party, so a lot is to happen then :P Lily is feeling very stupid and regres what she did, but it changes her. I love Teddy so much too, we all need a Teddy *sniffle*
Next chapter up soon
x


 Report Review

Review #17, by Janey994A Lily in the Moonlight: Dont Stand So Close To Me

7th October 2009:
Fab start for this story! I loved the way that Teddy tried to keep an authoratative air even when he wasn't really ignoring her at all! You describe Lily in the most endearing way and even in 'A Violet in the Sunshine' she was one of my favourite characters!

Can't wait to read the rest and it is nice to be able to follow one of your stories from the beginning this time!

x

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm very pleased that you enjoyed it. I'm glad that you saw that teddy was trying to be authorative and not to favouritise her, even though he does care eloads about her. I think that endearing is a great word for the thirteen year old lily, will you like her in the next chapter? she is fifteen in that one :P each chapter goes forward a year or two
x


 Report Review

Review #18, by Janey994A Violet in the Sunshine: Epilogue

5th October 2009:
Ah! The end! I loved every minute of this story and think that this ending fits it perfectly!

I can't wait to read more of you fantastic fics!

Janey

x

Author's Response: Thankyou so so much, I'm very pleased you liked it and I will definitely keep producing more fics :P
xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Janey994A Violet in the Sunshine: Chapter 26: Everything That Could Possibly Go Wrong

4th October 2009:
Wow, interesting turn of events...although I am a little confused...who is Faith? Do you mean Hope??

I love the way that no body was surprised that Rose has had a baby...they all seemed as though they expected her to! I wonder how McGonagall knew all that about the hospital? Makes me wonder!

Thank you once again and I look forward to the next (and final :( ) chapter!

x

Author's Response: Yeah, everything is all a but of a muddle. Rose's sister Hope used to be called faith and sometime I get the names confused still, I will have to go back and sort that out.
I think that while no one knew Rose was pregnant, they saw that something was wrong and were glad to get to the root of it. They were also happy that Rose and the baby were safe and that nothing had gone terribly wrong. McGonagall is another mystery, something I am writing another story about and will probably post soonishly.
Glad that you kinda liked it
xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Janey994A Violet in the Sunshine: Chapter 25: Telling

3rd October 2009:
Aww! Sweet chapter!

At least Joe knows now...although it was pretty stupid of her to sleep with him again! Can't wait for the next few chapters! Can't believe it is nearly over!

x

Author's Response: Lol, glad you thought it was sweet :D It was admittedly kinda stupid of her to sleep with him, but she is a tad promiscuous- and before this story took place she was even more so :P
xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Janey994A Violet in the Sunshine: Chapter 24: The Affairs of April

3rd October 2009:
Omg what amazing chapters! And they have all been put up so fast!

I absolutely love it! I really feel for poor Lily and look forward to reading your next story! Victoire is so fickle it is unbelieveable!

Also, Thank God Rose has started to realise and not live in denial about the pregnancy, it will be interesting to see how she deals with a baby!

I am surprised that you didn't make more of the whole Harry meeting Dudley thing, but I completely understand that you didn't want it to take over the main action. A very wise decision!

Am slightly upset that this story is coming to a close so soon but excited to see what will happen and to read your other stories!

x

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for liking it all!! I'm happy that you liked my decisions and all that :P I love Lily too, and also agree that She who must not be named is the most heinous cow ever! I'm sad that its nearly over too, but I hope my next line of stories will be enjoyed too!
xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Janey994A Violet in the Sunshine: Chapter 20: A Sticky Situation

1st October 2009:
Love it! As always your characters come to life as if they were standing in the same room as me! How are they going to get round this one I wonder?!

Will keep reading and reviewing!
x

Author's Response: thankyou so much, I am very very happy that my story seems that real to you :D I still think that my writing is particularly great most of the time
x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Janey994We Build Then We Break: Far From the Madding Crowd

29th September 2009:
Love it, love it, love it! The tension makes it so enthralling and I can't wait to hear what happens next! x

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you love it, so do I!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Janey994A Violet in the Sunshine: Chapter 19: Tears

29th September 2009:
It is a beautiful chapter! I loved it!

Rose took it exceptionnally well, the knowledge of her being pregnant and all, and I am surprised that Hermione didn't say anything about 'I'm sure Draco will think so too' but I suppose she was caught up in the Floo network at the time!

Thank you so much and I look forward to chapter 20!

x

Author's Response: thanks, I'm happy you liked it. I might be careful, Rose is still kinda in denial about the baby, so even though it seems like she obviously knows, i wouldnt be too sure.
Nect chapter will be up very soon, hankyou loads for the review
xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Janey994A Violet in the Sunshine: Chapter 18: Revelations

27th September 2009:
Wow! You managed to get them up here fast...I look away for a few days and all of a sudden there are loads of them!

Fantastic Xmas! Incredibly full of action and drama...love it! I did not expect Hermione to become pregnant again, although it was a very clever way of making Violet realise Rose was preggers, and I feel bad that Ron and Hermione have argued and seem to be on the verge of splitting up...I like them! But I did pick up on your hint earlier on in the story and the silver eyes makes me even more certain...I love Dramione stories the best!

Thank you so much! And I look forward to more installations soon!

x

Author's Response: Thankyou for the lovely review, it has been amazing to get so many chapter up so fast :D Glad you are loving the christmas, it was one of my favourite times to write, and it is kind of the climax bit. Hope you enjoy the rest of my story, the dramione-ness intensifies soon
xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>