Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: MarieBlack
  
104 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MarieBlackA Place Not Far From Here: Hogsmeade

10th December 2017:
Again, just so deep into this mystery. I have a feeling I'm going to greatly enjoy how all of this builds together at the end. It's like knowing the story is a puzzle, receiving those pieces at different times and putting them together as you can. I have a feeling in a chapter or two I'll need to go back and read it all so I can really revel in all that is later revealed.

I love that we're seeing/feeling more of Amelia's intentions about the NeoWalds and people around her. You can see the shift that Neville's talk had with her, even if she's not entirely undoubtful about herself.

I love Lily, she is energetic, bouncy and very endearing. I'm excited to see her grow and how she interacts with other characters as well. Albus, I do have a soft spot for him. He loves his family even with his difference. I like the "Slytherin corner" bit for James birthday, it creates this bond with Amelia.

Her protectiveness too! It is so sisterly, even from seeing Lily's enjoyment and ensuring Albus stays safe, she truly cares for James' family. SO WHAT THE HECK HAPPENED?!

Once again I am on edge but loving it!

I hope updating goes well! Happy writing, xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by MarieBlackLogarithmic: (16)

24th November 2017:
YAS CORMAC. MAKE. HER. STEW.

Super pumped to see an addition to this story, with so much going on and happening. First, I love that Eloise is taking a stand with her family. It's very Eloise of her, to be so head strong and make a plan. It doesn't hurt that in doing so she is growing closer to Cromac and his family.

At the end seeing how Cormac is preceiving her in all of this. They way he notices her and her family, the way she fits so easi;y with them it's wonderful. And then the way he thinks of his attraction is riveting. I'm so selfishly excited to see how Cormac makes her s t e w. Ugh. So pumped.

Ps. that shout out warmed my heart! Glad to be a supporter

 Report Review

Review #3, by MarieBlackA Place Not Far From Here: A Place Not Far From Here

2nd November 2017:
Again you enrapture us readers in the "BUT WHAT DID HAPPEN?" You leave us on this beautiful constant cliff hanger of -- how does Amelia become who we see in this NeoWald and the Cause war? How does a curious Slytherin mischiefing and falling in love with James Potter become a confused young adult, struggling to make sense.

I love the depth you give to Amelia, she doesn't have it all figured out. She is not this blind hero who always does right, but makes impulse decisions and even horrible decisions in the name of what feels right to her gut. MAN. She's good. I also love the - grittiness - of Neville in this chapter. It's like seeing the Neville hero in book 7 of HP. You can see that stride of determination and the wiseness of growing up far too quickly in a war. Their scene together is remarkable.

As ever, I'm intrigued of how we are where we are with Amelia, how she and James come to be. Sitting on an edge of "What happened to them?" Interested to see how this continues to unfold! Thank you for sharing your writing and talent, happy writing for the future! xx

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review, MarieBlack!

I am glad that you're catching some of the longer themes and plot points of the story. I really enjoy writing Amelia. She definitely does not have it all figured out, and she is trying her best to survive.

I love Neville. I think that Amelia looks up to him so much, and he has a way of jolting her out of herself. I imagine him to be such a great teacher and mentor to all of his students.

What happened to James and Amelia? Why is Amelia the way she is in the present? Those are the questions! And we'll get there. :) Thanks again for your review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by MarieBlackLogarithmic: (15)

2nd November 2017:
It. Was. So. Beautiful.

Just, the gentle friendship of Eloise and Wayne and how the end of their sleeping together. AND CORMAC MCLAGGEN DECLARING HIS LOVE. UGH, love that kid. AnD tHeN tHe FuNeRaL? Beautiful. In my heart I never want this story to end. Please don't let it end. I want everyone to fall in love and then fight in the war (and no one to die) BUT my idealistic self is willing to settle for MISS ELOISE spilling her feelings.

Please write more. I know, I know. You have a real life with lots of papers and things to do, I understand. But. If you could. Like write more. That would be super duper great.

Happy writing, and thanks for letting me revel in these characters!

Author's Response: AHHH I AM SO HAPPY YOU LIKED IT

Wayne and Eloise's dynamic was, and remains, a very interesting one to write, but it was high time this particular facet came to an end -- especially with Cormac fessing up at last. I'm very excited for you to see what happens next!

This story is nowhere close to ending yet, no worries! I plan to follow everyone through Seventh Year at least (but most likely beyond that). Before that, however, a confession would indeed not be remiss. ;)

The next chapter is in the queue, and I hope you'll enjoy it!

Thank you for being so consistently lovely in your reviews, it truly means the world.


 Report Review

Review #5, by MarieBlackLogarithmic: (14)

2nd November 2017:
I came back to this RIGHT on time and had two chapters to devour. I must say I rarely enjoy "other perspectives" to the Harry Potter time because they either follow so closely with the original story characters that I'm a bit bored of it, or they seem so "throw in" in a way that doesn't make sense. HOWEVER, these people fit perfectly. I can imagine them on the same train to Hogwarts, in the same great hall, and knowing people who know the people JKR wrote specifically on. I sincerely love the way they fold into the story and contribute. It's marvelous and I have a huge respect for your character development that has made it this way.

The action in this one is rather exciting, yeah? Lots of moving and running for our friends. I like their stick-togetherness that seems to follow this little troop of Puffs. They're always stick it out with one another it seems. I know as the way this one ended that Eloise will certainly need the morale building of her friendships. Loosing Dumbledore was something the entire school surely felt in such a deep way. Also, what follows is the rise of the Dark Lord. I'm interested to see all of this from the perspective outside of the Trio.

You've enraptured me again, on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi again!

Squee, that is quite the compliment and it left me smiling like a loon for a very long time, thank you so, so much.

My precious pack of 'Puffs!! You will definitely be seeing them more in further chapters and I hope it doesn't disappoint.


 Report Review

Review #6, by MarieBlackHow not to be a Woodley: Of Knights in Filthy Armour

19th September 2017:
I'm fine...it's fine. I'm not like.crying in my bed.

First, congratulations on all the awards your story has gotten in the time I haven't been able to read it. It's seriously deserves it.

BUT, to the matters at hand. SETH. JAMES. SACRIFICE. I'm excited because I think we're finally getting to see some resolve to the weirdness between them through Al's comments. But also, I really deeply need to know WHO the HECK is HECKING up Seth's life and putting her in these positions. Because so help me.I want to kill them myself for Seth, which just speaks to your ability as a writer over these chapters.


Also, sorry for the life crazies! I hope it's all settling again and that we get to revel in more of these chapters soon!

Happy writing, xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by MarieBlackLogarithmic: (12)

24th August 2017:
I have to say I love this story! I stumbled upon it not too long ago and have been giving it a look now and then for more. I've finally managed to leave a decent review. I think you have managed the incredible task of writing in the Harry Potter Hogwarts era extremely well. It doesn't have this feel of "not fitting," that some stories may. I can imagine these students shuffled in among the Gryffindors we know so well. And you give such great depth to Cormac in the process. I'm definitely a fan of this story to say the least.

Now, on to specifics of this chapter. One I have to admit Hufflepuff is my favorite house. I have a feeling it is where I'd end up if ever sorted and so seeing all the community and good feeling they experience in this chapter brings my heart joy. Ugh, those Puffs. I like the increasing tensions within the ministry from a perspective with a closer link than in the Harry Potter stories. I'm personally so excited to see how Cormac and Eloise fall back together in some way. And when I say "so excited," I mean I'm going to check back on this story daily until you post again ;)

Faithfully reading and waiting,
Marie xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by MarieBlackA Place Not Far From Here: The Mistranslation

18th June 2017:
Not going to lie I stumbled upon this story accidentally around 1am when I was decided to go to bed soon, but then I had to stay up til 3am to finish it. AND BOY WAS IT WORTH IT. I think I love stories that have this jumping from a present moment to the past because it leaves you wondering not just how they have come to where they are, in this case James as a Neowald and Amelia in her state, but also in how they will progress past where we see them now. Brilliant. I love the scope of this story and its inclusion of a probably not always expounded on snippet from the HP original series, the Hallows. I'm sticking this in my favorites as I eagerly await another chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing, MarieBlack! I hope you were able to sleep in after staying up til 3am reading my story, and I'm terribly flattered by that. :)

I appreciate your comment about the Hallows. I think they are such an interesting, underlying part of the original series. With the new movie series (Fantastic Beasts) in progress, I am so curious to find out more about Grindelwald, and this story is a chance for me to explore how his ideologies haven't completely disappeared.

There will be plenty more past and present moments interwoven with each other, and I hope that you continue to read and enjoy!


 Report Review

Review #9, by MarieBlackSleeping Habits : { sleeping habits }

18th June 2017:
This was great, a great read from the viewpoint of someone that sleep is evading. I love the quirkiness and genuine family feeling of this story, thank you for gracing this world with this warm hearted one! :)

Author's Response: no no, thank you for reading my writing and taking your time to review! the point of views were fun to write and I absolutely loved playing around with what the dynamics of the potterfam could be!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MarieBlackDormitory 2.6A: SEVEN: Secrets and Sins

15th July 2016:
Hullo! I stumbled upon this story in the recently added section that I frequently find new readings in. I think what initially drew me so close to this story was the incredible bond described by this girls and how you as an author drew inspiration for that from your own friends. It's tangible in the relationships with these girls; it feels like they are a group of friends you almost know. I so love that. Each is independent and her own person but meets on the common ground of friendship.

I'm very excited for what is to come, although sad that only three chapters remain in this tale! I'll be keeping up when updates come through, happy writing, xx.

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for giving this story a chance. I'm so sorry I don't have much more of it to offer you - it's only supposed to be a snapshot into the girls' lives for reasons I will outline in the final chapter. It makes me extremely happy to hear that you were drawn to it by their friendship because that really was the goal!

Thank you for the lovely review,

Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #11, by MarieBlackHopscotch: Eight

9th July 2016:
I am often leery of most next gen fics as they all typically fall into some sort of pattern that I have yet to fully engage with happily. However, this take on their Hogwarts years is incredibly fascinating! I love the personality you give each character, there is so much depth and understanding as a reader it's incredible. Fred is more rich in personality in this story than I think I have ever read him. James is more intriguing than I supposed and Toby Jordan is more than just a side character to the Wotters. Lucy is fitting, different then her father but not entirely the rebellious opposite we often see. I do wish to know more about Nick, but his inclusion through Roxie is insteresting, I would be inclined to know more about their history. I love Kelly, I'm sure you hear this often. She is so different, I do wish I could italicize for emphasis here, from a typical pairing for James.

Please do keep writing this, I need some lovely summer reading such as this!

xx Happy writing!

Author's Response: Thank-you, Thank-you, Thank-you

 Report Review

Review #12, by MarieBlackHow not to be a Woodley: Rumour Has It

17th June 2016:
Hm.

I THINK, that all these rumors about her poisoning Albus Potter will do something to drive her back to James in some fashion. Or these rumors will in turn set her on the trail to find out the truth, clear her name, and finally have that awkward conversation with James.

As to who actually poisoned Albus I still feel at a loss. There is a part of me that thinks the whole Sam/Hector situation may play a bigger role in this plot possibly. Sam's questioning is curious, even though it does apply to the pregnancy potion aspects as well. Huh.

PLEASE WRITE MORE. This story is ultimately stimulating my summer and I LOVE IT.

I was worried the plot would tapper out and end here BUT ALAS the end is not near. Brava.

Happy writing, xx.

Author's Response: And I think you definitely got some points here ;) Al of this - the things that are happening - ultimately involve James one way or another ;). Also, Sam was kind of fishy, you're right... but it could also just be a false trail to confuse everybody ;)

I'm so glad you like the story so much and I promise my summer will be filled with writing and plotting :) This chapter was so late because I had my Master's exam last month and then started teaching at uni right away and I was just crazy busy but I really plan on writing more during the summer!

I am glad that you like the plot twist. There is definitely something dark going on and Seth is somehow part of this entire thing... but I don't want to reveal too much :)

Thank you so so much for reviewing, my heart always skips a beat when I see that someone left a review. It just means so much to get feedback and it really motivates me to write more :) Have a great day!


 Report Review

Review #13, by MarieBlackHow not to be a Woodley: A Woodley Never Quits

20th May 2016:
Consistently in love with this story. Honestly. It's one I can fall back into easily when I finally resurface on here after stressful semesters of course work. I have loved the character development the grandfather, probably one of my favorite touches in the story!

I love the drawing out of how Seth often feels she is everything a woodley is not, only to finally learn in truth she is a Woodley, just not the typical version. I am extremely excited for more to come from this story! Please update when you can.

I also surprisingly enjoy James' character in this story and his character can often annoy me in other fics.

Happy writing! xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you feel that way about the story and, of course, grandpa Woodley ;) He is one of my favourites too.

I promise that I am working on the update whenever I can. I have my diploma exam on Wednesday next week and I'm studying most of the day because I'm a nervous wreck :'D but I really really try to finish the next chapter.

I'm really happy that you like the way I write James - I know what you mean about him being annoying in some fics :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by MarieBlackYour Hand in Mine: Prognosis

13th March 2016:
For one, Nelson is literally the best brother ever. Like I want him to be my brother.

FOR TWO, MISSY, AS IF THE STORY OF TEDROMEDA COULD NOT GET MORE SAD. IT GOT SADDER.

Ahem. As we know she does live, but I'm curious about the toll it does on them, and what they have to endure to make it to this point. I love that Andy is so freaked about a kid until she realizes the sacrifice involved in this kid. I mean. I think mostly she wants to redeem not only her family but Ted's as well. As much as she had a crappy childhood with abusive parents, Ted has always had to wrestle with feeling responsible for the down fall of his own parents lives. I think Andy wants to redeem the idea of parents and his condition, and by golly those Black girls are stubborn ;)

I'm still hooked in these adventures! Happy writing, friend. xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by MarieBlackYour Hand in Mine: Unexpected

31st December 2015:
HEY. You.

I had to creepily figure out which chapter/stories I hadn't actually reviewed on to leave this little congrats...

CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR DOBBY AWARD THINGY.

It seems strange and probably feels strange to me I suppose, but I remember finding KYD many moons ago and how immersed I found myself for nearly the entire time it was being written and posted. You truly deserve this success, honestly. You're a brilliant writer. If you ever publish anything I would sincerely buy it based on this work, and the parts of the sequel.

I know life is crazy in a general sense for everyone right now, so when you do see this I hope it's a happy note to you then!

Congrats, friend. xx

Author's Response: HI YOU.

Aw, you are too sweet. Thank you so much for the congrats! I was totally flummoxed and honored to win. I know I wouldn't have without wonderful, dedicated readers like you. Your reviews always meant so much to me, because you were with this story from Day One. So crazy it's been TWO YEARS since then!

Thank you for all the support and kind words. I've got to pop over to Sunshine and catch up SOON! I can't wait to binge read everything I've been missing! Hope you had a lovely New Year's. Hugs from me to you!


 Report Review

Review #16, by MarieBlackHow not to be a Woodley: Of Potters and Woodleys

22nd November 2015:
It has been a while since I checked in on this story and MY MY MY how things have changed! I seriously love Seth and James because they're both so obviously clueless about the fact that they BOTH LIKE EACH OTHER. It's one of those reader relationships where you just want to point out the obviousness to them both because you're so emotionally invested.

I like how they're not coming together so expectedly too, they both have a lot of family issues to handle as well. Ginny's response was pretty cool, I liked that she didn't just automatically love her, very fiery Weasley. I'm excited for what's next!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah I know, quite a couple of things have happened :). I'm glad to hear you are emotionally invested in James and Seth and I completely agree that they both are incredibly stubborn when it comes to their relationship. But, just like you said, there are other things going on in their lives and both of them have family issues as well.

I'm glad you appreciate Ginny's reaction! I could never see her as trusting as Molly - she is way too fierce for that ;)

Thank you so much for the lovely review - It really means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #17, by MarieBlackUndercover Heart: Chapter Ten

11th June 2015:
And, we're back! UGH SO IN LOVE WITH TENSION.

AND IT FINALLY BROKE.
LYSANDER NEEDS TO CALM DOWN.

I LOVE CAPS AND I AM SO EXCITED.

How will this change their work relationship?! SO PUMPED.

Happy writing! xx

Author's Response: Wow you certainly read that quickly, didn't you? I'm really glad that you seemed to enjoy the chapter. I hope to write some more today and hopefully update within the week! Thanks so much for leaving a review, I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by MarieBlackHow not to be a Woodley: Of Fangirls and Fanatics

31st May 2015:
I truly, truly truly am loving this story! I think the angle is so intriguing and with all the James Potter fluffy romances running around these days it's almost hard for me to keep them all straight. But this one has totally drawn me in!!

Seth is just realistic and wonderful. She's entirely relatable despite her unrelatable background for most. She's quirky, but not a crazy loon. She's down to earth and clever. I really like her. I like the small Chemistry between her and James, although I am extremely curious about how it will pan out with the crazy fan girls and threats.

I like James the more he comes around in these chapters, he's growing on me. ;)

Best of luck writing in this crazy time of life, I'm loving what you're putting out currently. :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I can't even tell you how happy your review has made me :) I'm glad you see something different in this story and I love how you call the thing between Seth and James "small chemistry" because that's exactly what I was going for;

Of course, I always love to get positive feedback on Seth; OCs can be such annoying brats and often ruin perfectly good stories, so this really means a lot to me!

I'm glad James is growing on you haha... He is a little full of himself but he can definitely be more than that if he tries ;)

Thank you so much for the review... I'm sorry I haven't answered sooner, it was another crazy-busy week. But you definitely made it better :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by MarieBlackEven Stars Die: Even Stars Die

20th April 2015:
I love this. Mostly because I have a deep love for Regulus among the untold stories in the Harry Potter series. But honestly, I love how he is written here. Brave in the end, but ultimately a puppet in the beginning. It is chilling his need for atonement and how he goes about it. I like the family complex and the push for him to do right, it's incredibly fitting to the Black family.

I really enjoyed this! Thanks so much for writing well about one of my favorite characters! :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read this and leave the first review on it. =) I'm glad you enjoyed the portrayal of Regulus, especially because he is one of your favourite characters. I'm glad you liked his arc from being manipulated by his parents and striving to please them to struggling to redeem himself.

Thanks again for such a sweet review! =)


 Report Review

Review #20, by MarieBlackImpact: Inundation

15th March 2015:
I LEAVE OFF FOR THREE CHAPTERS AND THIS IS WHAT I COME BACK TO.

Brava, m'dear. Simply brava.

The moments between Draco and Theo simply tear at my heart. I think you write it brilliantly, honestly. They're both men so desperately seeking redemption for a past life, and Theo is honestly a step ahead. The relationship between Cecily and Draco is wonderful honestly. He cares so much for her, and I think a lot of it has to do with that she's family but doesn't bear his name. I'm leaning towards his dissent with Scorpious as guilt, like he feels so guilty about sticking this poor boy with his last name. Oh, man. So much analyzing there.

I'm not totally on the Silas hatred side these days. I think his way of raising from family attributes to a lot of his bad qualities.

The row between Rose and Cecily is very well written I think. They both explode in different ways, it felt very real and like it could actually happen. It falls in line with their characters as well.

I love that they make up and start making moves to being better friends. I like that Cecily is starting to see she has some changing to do. She has to open up to people. I'm glad she starts with Rose.

Cecily's attitude towards Potter is the most amusing to watch. I think they're rather good for each other admittedly. I think they both need the balance of each other with Rose and Scorp around.

But that ending, talk about a cliff hanger. Update soon, I'll be watching! And happy writing xx.

 Report Review

Review #21, by MarieBlackEllington Ice Queen: Four

15th March 2015:
Hello!

I recently dived into this story and I have to say, I'm incredibly intrigues and floored to know Ellington and her brother. Most curiously, I find myself dying to know what sort of punishment they know of on their father's bad side. Eep. You have certainly caught my interest.

And now the plot thickens with Lucy and James in the mix! Lucy isn't all that heard about in most next gen fics so I'm particularly glad she's popping up in this one! I'll be looking for updates, happy writing xx.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad that my story has caught your interest :) as for the punishment, I guess you'll have to stick around and find out ;) and I'm glad that you're also happy that Lucy's popped up! Thanks so much!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by MarieBlackImpact: Altercation

1st March 2015:
No lie I had began to read this story at one point but had to get on to other things and I just returned to finish it.

I'm not sure what to make of it with everything. Like, should I hate Silas because I kind of do. He's a jerk and half, honestly. And yes, I see that Cee-Cee may see some good in him and while it may be there what he chooses to show people is more representable of his character and how he treats Cee-Cee is as well. She's just a little toy to him to mess with when he's bored. UGH.

Anyway. I like how impulsive Rose in a sense, she got her mother's fire and her father's inability to logic himself from saying something, it's lovely character. Her and Scorpious are made for another it seems, I do love a good Rose and Scorp pairing.

Albus is intriguing, he's quiet for sure compared to James but he's still a bit sly and cool I suppose. In his own way.

I really like that Scorpious is in Gryffindor and Rose is in Slytherin, it's like a step in the other direction for their families.

Also, on a side note, I really love the way Draco is written and how he is changed in a sense but still similar, I think it's hard for everyone to capture that in Next Gen stories but I think you do it fabulously.

I shall be eagerly awaiting another chapter. Happy writing, xx.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you came back to finish my story!

I am constantly going back and forth on my feelings about Silas. He is definitely reprehensible, but the next time he shows up I plan on exploring that other side a bit more and maybe even figuring out what he really wants from Cee-Cee. Who knows, maybe I'll even be able to turn you. :)

I'm glad you appreciate Rose--I did try to ensure that she inherited plenty of her parents' respective idiosyncrasies while trying to make her completely her own (which doesn't make as much sense in writing as it did in my head, actually, but I'm hoping you get what I mean). ScoRose is absolutely my favorite Next Gen pairing--always good to meet a fellow shipper.

Albus is very different from James, for sure, but I'm glad you find him intriguing.

I decided to put Scorpius and Rose in Gryffindor and Slytherin, respectively, partially because that's just what fits their personalities and partially to show that things really have changed for this generation.

Ahh, it makes me really happy that you liked my portrayal of Draco so much! That was probably the hardest part for me, because I wanted to remain true to the character while showing that he is a much different person in some very important ways. Your praise there means a lot to me.

Thank you so, so much for taking the time to review--it was lovely. I hope you're still enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #23, by MarieBlackPretty in Potions: The Black Sheep

1st March 2015:
I'm very intrigued by this story already. I know you have a crazy schedule but I'll be on the look out for the next chapter!

I like the way you write in that you give a lot of insight not just to Athena now but also how she was in schooling, with the bullying and even the anecdote from her childhood. It's lovely.

The Malfoy's seem suprisingly accurately portrayed, ah, the still prejudiced grandparents,haha. I'm intrigued to know more and see where this goes, happy writing!

Author's Response: I'm going to be updating soon, sorry for the delay! Thank you so much for your kind words, I think it's really important to cover all aspects of a character that make them who they are which isn't just the present events happening to them. Again, thank you for the praise--I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MarieBlackYour Hand in Mine: Difficult to Say

31st January 2015:
This has positively brightened up my lazy Saturday afternoon! I often scroll through the recently added stories and when I saw this one I about fell out of my couch!

TED AND DROMEDA 4EVER.

I quite like this transition into the new story. It seems brighter, perhaps. There is a hope of making it through all things that stems from Andie in this one, it's lovely.

I love her job at the ministry and with Arthur Weasley no less! It makes for great friends in the family, ahh. I can see them getting along as such. Andie is in such a different place in this one, it's so crazy. I like how KYD plays a part in the storyline here too, but you bring us back to it and explain why she is referencing those times. I did notice in the first chapter when it talks about Andromeda and Arthur, the line says "Andromeda like Arthur," so I was guessing it should be liked! I'm not a huge grammar person, and in fact I'm rather crappy at it but I thought I'd mention it.

I love how all their past comes in to play with her pregnancy the hesitation of telling him and even more so Ted's family background. I like that we're discovering more about his family, the story is really morphing from Andie's perspective alone to the story of Ted and Andie, surviving the world together.

It's lovely and enchanting and I'm so eager to read more, thank you for being so quick for a follow up story! Happy writing!

Author's Response: Aah, hello stranger! So sorry I fell off the grid there for a bit. Life came barreling in, and it was Crazy Town here. Hope you're doing well!

I'm so glad this brightened an afternoon of yours! You're right, I am going with a lighter tone, at least at first. Because as we all know, the brightness can't last forever. D:

Haha, I couldn't resist putting a Weasley in the picture. It's just too much fun. Thank you so much for pointing out that typo! Seriously, I always appreciate it when you catch things like that.

Yes! I'm definitely making this more of a joint story for Ted and Andie. It really does feel like them against the world sometimes, and I'm so excited to explore their bond as they grow individually and closer together.

Thank you for the review! I'm really hoping to pick the story back up in the coming months. And I have got to catch up with YOUR story. I see that I am many chapter behind, but I'm a little selfishly happy that I get to binge read in the near future. :]


 Report Review

Review #25, by MarieBlackKill Your Darlings: Irresistible

17th January 2015:
I am so unbelievably glad that almost a year ago I stumbled upon this story and found a brilliant writer who began to unfold a wonderful tale about and unlikely pair.

It has been a pleasure and an honor to spend my weeks looking for a new chapter from you and indulging fully when there was one.

I love how you wrote this ending, little snippets of how things progressed and ultimately how they settled.

The part about Andie and Ted meeting on the train as first years, well it just ties it all in rather nicely doesn't it? It's wonderful, and beautiful. I love the parts about the people around them as well, like the constant sadness over Cissa, rightly so because of a deeply sisterly bond. Also, about George and Lillith, as their personalities fit so well into this ending.

Andie is happier then I ever could have imagined.

Thank you for a lovely story, adventure, and path at finding just how wonderful real genuine love can be.

Author's Response: Hey you.

THANK YOU. SO MUCH.

You've been such a cheerleader from Day One, and I am so glad you stumbled upon this story a year ago, too. Thank you for all the encouragement and for sticking it out for 37 whole chapters. You are FABULOUS. :)

I'm so glad the ending met with your approval! It's always tough wrapping up a story like this, but then again I cheated a bit by making room for a little sequel. :)

Thank you again for all the reviews. They really have kept me motivated and grinning as I've written Tedromeda's story. Hugs from me to you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>