Reading Reviews From Member: The Melodramatic
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Melodramatic30 Days of You and Me: Home

10th December 2013:
If you kill Scorpius, there will be consequences.

Author's Response: I really like this review paired with your penname. I'm also really interested in these consequences. :)

thank you for the review / notice of consequences :)



 Report Review

Review #2, by The MelodramaticBreaking the Quidditch Code: You're a Quidditch Player

25th July 2012:
I cried. You awful, awful person, I CRIED. James has to play Quidditch. James IS Quidditch! I will hound you on twitter to make it so. Anyway, great chapter. Had me in tears and on the edge of my seat. Bravo.

Author's Response: I am not awful! I'm just nicely ... challenged.

Haha hound me on twitter. So funny.

Thank you so much for the kind review! I really hope you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #3, by The Melodramatic30 Days of You and Me: Trust

21st July 2012:
More, Janice. I need more.

Oh, right. Constructive things. Thank you for not making Scorpius a mini Draco. I love his straightforward, outgoing, friendly personality. People are different from their parents, and thank you for realizing that. The creativity behind this is incredible! I'm excited for there to be more!

Author's Response: I'M TRYING, OKAY.

Just pay me to write. Okay? OKAY?

You're welcome for not making Scorpius a mini-Draco. That's obnoxious. Scorpius is his own person.

Thank you so much for the kind words! I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #4, by The MelodramaticBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Good-Luck Ducks

15th March 2012:
WHAT IS WRONG WITH HIM!?!?!?!

Janice, you kill me.

But it's fantastic.

Author's Response: I'M SORRY. JAMES WANTS TO BE THERE FOR HER. FORGIVE HIM FOR HIS STUPIDITY.

But it'll be worth it. Promises.

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by The MelodramaticThe Blackest Moon: Puppy- Fetch!

16th July 2011:
OH my gosh. A squishy bouncy ball. That is ridiculous, but I love it!

Love that the first chapter was after Sirius broke out and that this chapter is a flashback. And Remus is very Remus-like. I can already tell and I really appreciate that you're staying so true to his character. But where's Peter? I can't imagine they'd have lunch without him.

also, author to author, commas are your friend when separating phrases. I'm also one of those writers that uses them when I want the reader to pause in their head before continuing on, but that comes from my acting experience and play writing stuff. But everyone's style is different. Again, everything is nice and vivid. I can see it happening in my head, which makes things fun for me as a reader. Well done.

Author's Response: Well... I could have said a bone but with the experience I have with my own dog; a bouncy ball seemed more fun to use :) Oh good! I'm glad I've captured his persona well enough... hopefully I've done a good job with Sirius and James and Peter and other character who are familiar and yes... I realise I have not included Peter... and I have to confess that I totally and completely forgot about him :/ Sorry :) maybe it's the whole thing about him being the traitor... I'm not so fond in writing about him as much but in my other chapters and in future chapters he is and will be mentioned more :)

Yeah, I've noticed my first couple of chapters need a tidy up and will definitely take that on board :) Thank you! :)



 Report Review

Review #6, by The MelodramaticThe Blackest Moon: Three whole words and Twelve years late...

16th July 2011:
What fantastic writing! I think I caught the word "thought" without a T, but that's completely irrelevant. I love the way you describe things. It's so vivd. I can't believe that this story doesn't have more reviews!

I completely agree on Prisoner of Azkaban being my favorite book. Sirius and Remus have always intrigued me too! I'm excited to continue. You might want to change the summary of the story to what you said in your author's note. I think it would be more appealing and draw in more readers. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) Oh i'm sure there are plenty of mistakes somewhere but when I have time I will go through it and change it :D

You know what? I think I might just change my summary :) again thank you for your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by The MelodramaticHide and Seek: Threatened.

23rd May 2011:
Kill her off.
Just kill the brat off.
I can't read any more Amanda!
How does Jane stand it?? I would have thrown her out a window by now.

But I'm loving Jane and Oliver. They are now simply perfection together. I also can't wait for GeoKat to be reunited! I know it's going to happen. It has to happen.

Author's Response: Good idea. I'm on it :) I think the only reason Jane can even stand it is because of her awesome pop. But she might hit the edge sooner or later haha. Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by The MelodramaticHide and Seek: Brownies

22nd May 2011:
This chapter made my life. I love you. I love you so so so much.

Happy Holidays indeed.

Author's Response: Made your life? You just made my life. right now. DONE.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by The MelodramaticBreaking the Quidditch Code: Language of Gentlemen

12th April 2011:
Thank goodness all is right with the world once more!! And everyone hates Twitward again. I loved the interaction between James and Harry. I think you wrote him perfectly. Please continue. If you don't, I shall harass you on twitter.

Author's Response: I'm so glad everything is okay in the world. Except Meta. Crafty witch that she is. Thank you so much and I'm so glad you enjoyed my version of Harry. I knew he would be hit or miss with some people, but I do have a laundry list of reasons he is the way I wrote him :) And I promise to continue, though I highly suggest you harass me on Twitter as well :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by The MelodramaticBreaking the Quidditch Code: To the Hospital Wing (already)

18th March 2011:
Alright, so I've already read the story (as I told you on twitter) but now I'm going back and reviewing, so expect many more to come!

1. I already love Avery. She's super feisty and witty and that makes me happy.

2. James's character has me rolling from the very start. His mental comments are so funny and the whole thing with Paloma Dove? Hysterical.

Uhm, favorite quote was probably Hes a Weasley, hes got a thick head, because it's so true!

Author's Response: Aw, have I told you that you are absolutely amazing?
Hint: You totally are.

James absolutely cracks me up. I feel silly to admit, but I totally laugh while writing him. Every time!

Thank you SO much!


 Report Review

Review #11, by The MelodramaticHunting The Hunters: Hermione's Decision

18th February 2011:
So glad to see Hermione standing up for her morals and not letting the Hunters go to Azkaban without a fair trial! Of course, nothing's ever easy. When is the Wizarding World going to get a Minister of Magic who isn't an idiot??

Anyways, your writing is terrific! I love all the strong verbs you use and your description of all the little things, like the guards being affected by Azkaban. Not many writers think of things like that. Glad to see people are still thinking through the details of their stories! 10/10

Author's Response: Sometimes I feel the same way about the real world; when are we ever going to have world leaders who aren't idiots? Haha.
I'm glad you like my writing; your compliments are really making me smile :) I like to portray all the events I see in my head when writing, and I'm glad it's coming across well! Thank you so much for the amazing and encouraging review!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by The MelodramaticLady Malfoy: In a Bed of Needles

23rd January 2011:
This has to be the most fantastically thought out story I have ever read. You beat mine by a LONG shot! Everything is perfect. Every twist and turn has me completely on edge! I never know what you're going to do next and I love it! While I'm so sad that this story will end, I'm glad that the last piece of the puzzle is about to be put in place! You are fantastic.

 Report Review

Review #13, by The MelodramaticHunting The Hunters: Traps

2nd December 2010:
So great! Your plot is to die for. I'm only jealous I didn't think of it myself. Your character development is fantastic and the way everything is interwoven proves that you've given this story a great deal of thought. I love every detail. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by The MelodramaticBecause of You: Chapter 5: The Disagreement and the Hug

29th November 2010:
I'm sorry that I'm just now getting around to reading this! I feel like a horrid friend. But I really like the way the story is taking shape! I'm really curious to find out about what happened to Draco that's changed him, and all of your characters are really... in character. lol. The relationship with Ginny/Harry/Hermione is great and I like that Ron is still very Ron.

I have to write a paper now. Sorry, love!

Author's Response: I feel like a Horrid friend. I am just now seeing this review two months later! Oh my! I can only assume that paper got finished. Lol, and you are not a horrid friend. Thanks for the comments about my characters. The only one that is really difficult to stay in character for is Hermione and I don't really know why. And Ron will always be Ron.

 Report Review

Review #15, by The MelodramaticLady Malfoy: Behind the Glass Doors

3rd September 2010:
AH THIS IS SO GOOD!

I have no idea how you came up with such a bloody brilliant plot, but you did and I admire you so much for it! This is truly genius. You are a writing god (or goddess, as it were).

Please update quickly!

 Report Review

Review #16, by The MelodramaticHunting The Hunters: Miss Locke, Auction Girl

24th August 2010:
I CAN'T BELIEVE YOU JUST DID THAT TO ME!!!

Update ASAP!!

Author's Response: Sorry ;) thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #17, by The MelodramaticThe Art of Seduction: Rake

25th July 2010:
I love this! It's about time we got rid of Amelia!!

I'm writing a ball in my story too. Not a masquerade, but still. Gotta love the cliches.

Keep writing! I'm definitely going to keep reading!

Author's Response: the good thing about cliches is that you already have the base, you just gotta the set the stage to your own design :]
and thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #18, by The MelodramaticBecause of You: Chapter 1: The New Head Boy and Girl

23rd July 2010:
There are a few missing words in some places. You might want to go back and reread so that you can fix them. It will help your story to flow more smoothly.

McGonagall's speech sounded very in character, so props to you there!

Just a grammar thing to watch out for, 2 people aren't supposed to speak in the same paragraph. :)

It's promising so far! I can't wait to read more!

oh, and your banner is WAYYY too big. It's going to get removed very quickly. Sorry.



Author's Response: Thanks for the info... the person who made the banner for me is working on slimming it down. So it will be fixed in no time. Thanks for the review though!

 Report Review

Review #19, by The MelodramaticFleur de Lys: Cest la vie

21st July 2010:
you. must. update. faster!!!

Loved it. So much. I don't speak French in the slightest, but I still know what's going on without having scroll to the bottom to see a translation, which I like. Please continue! I love Bill/Fleur

Author's Response: I swear I will try! I'm leaving on vacation in a couple of days, though. But, I promise when I get back there will be an update!

I'm so happy that you loved it, really! I'm sorry if it was confusing, but I couldn't not add in French. I will! I do, too. There aren't many stories with them but I love reading the ones I find.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by The MelodramaticThe Art of Seduction: Strange

6th July 2010:
Blaise is honestly one of my favorite characters to write with. I love what you've done with him! Bravo!

Keep updating! I love this story!

Author's Response: ME TOO! theres not alot known about him so he's kind of like play dough, where you can mold him into whoever you want!
and i'm updating as we speak, check back soon!


 Report Review

Review #21, by The MelodramaticBeautiful Complexity: To Mourn

6th July 2010:
RAIELLE! This made me want to cry so badly. The way you relayed the agony was terrific.

and I love Hermione/Twin pairings!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) I love it too, that's why it's a huge theme in this story.

 Report Review

Review #22, by The MelodramaticMoon Fire: Midnight's Heart

2nd July 2010:
Totally did a victory dance at the end of this chapter.

Well done!

 Report Review

Review #23, by The MelodramaticHunting The Hunters: Fever

29th June 2010:
I have read all of this today, and I love it.

You MUST continue! Quickly!

 Report Review

Review #24, by The MelodramaticMy Cinderella Night: Finding the Prince

28th June 2010:
Adorable. Absolutely adorable.

Author's Response: Aww thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by The MelodramaticOutrageous Thoughts: Outrageous Thoughts

25th June 2010:
Ah! Okay, you left a comment on my profile on the forums, but unfortunately my invisible posts have yet to be made visible and therefore I can't even see my own profile to see what you said. I'm trying to be patient, but I'm really not... So I'm sorry that I haven't responded! Wonderful story, btw...

Author's Response: Thanks for the Review!
I enjoyed writing it and when your account works PM me!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>