Reading Reviews From Member: vengeance
  
120 Reviews Found

Review #26, by vengeanceThe Courage to Change: Doubts

25th October 2010:
I was reading through this story at school today (instead of doing my school work, oops) and I really liked it, pretty much straight away.

This chapter is great, it's very long, however it kept my attention the entire time. I love the way you've decided to portray each character, and the fact that Harry hasn't returned is interesting.

Draco is amusing and his thoughts of Hermione are generally cute.

The best part of the chapter was definitely the "Worm eye on me" part. Very amusing!

I shall continue reading on now :)

Wonderful work

- Jaid

 Report Review

Review #27, by vengeanceMagnetism: Resentment

23rd October 2010:
Okay, I have finally read through this story and it's hitting 12:30am. Anyway, I pretty much love this story. It's interesting and different to most other Dramione stories (no Head Girl/Head Boy storyline!) which makes me like it even more! Raglow always seemed suspicious and now my suspicion has been confirmed. I do look forward to seeing what happens in the next chapters, I will be keeping an eye out for the update :)
It's just such a wonderful story! :)
- Jaid

 Report Review

Review #28, by vengeanceMagnetism: The Highest Tower

23rd October 2010:
Aw, I absolutely love the interaction between Hermione and Draco! :)

- Jaid

 Report Review

Review #29, by vengeanceMagnetism: Humiliation

23rd October 2010:
Just leaving a short, short review to say I really love the potions professor! :)

- Jaid

 Report Review

Review #30, by vengeanceMagnetism: Rock Bottom

23rd October 2010:
Aw, Ron really has got a temper, hasn't he?
Draco seems rather annoying at this point. I think Hermione will be happier now she isn't dating Ron, anyway to find out what happens I'll read on..

 Report Review

Review #31, by vengeanceMagnetism: Weak

23rd October 2010:
As a new reader to this story, I feel I should leave a review! So far, I love the story. I love the way you portray each of the characters - their personalities all fit them. Draco and Pansy's relationship seems rather fitting for them x]
I am interested to see how this story develops, so I shall read on :)
- Jaid

 Report Review

Review #32, by vengeanceJust Dance: Scavenger Hunt, Part One

22nd October 2010:
Oh gosh, the tension between Liv and Fred! Oh my gosh! They need to kiss already, the suspense is killing me! Haha :)
The scavenger hunt has been amusing, especially since they were all getting annoyed at each other! I can't wait to see how the whole Katie and Oliver thing works out!
I am now loving this story and I cannot wait to see it updated!
- Jaid x

Author's Response: Hahaha, oh yes. I can't wait for that ;P More suspense coming up! Oh, and for Kate and Oliver - rest assured. They're lives are going to be the whole reason for this fic; you'll see why.

Thanks for such a fabulous review!


 Report Review

Review #33, by vengeanceJust Dance: In The Box

22nd October 2010:
I liked this chapter, I love her interaction with Fred :)
Oliver Wood also sounds like the coach from hell!
And now I continue reading on.. :)

Author's Response: I love Fred and their interraction as well :) Ahahah, Oliver is just... temperamental (spelling?) but I love him.

 Report Review

Review #34, by vengeanceJust Dance: First Quidditch Practice

22nd October 2010:
Haha, I love how you introduced us to all the characters! I also adore Fred, and those boxer shorts, oh my! It definitely isn't hard to see who they belong to ;)
So far I like the story, so I shall continue reading!

- Jaid x

Author's Response: I love new readers and especially love this review! I'm glad you're continuing to read this story ^_^ means alot to me! And to someone's boxer shorts :P

 Report Review

Review #35, by vengeanceMagical Things and The Weasley Twins: Close, but No Cigar

22nd October 2010:
Aw, poor Beth! Snape is just lame! :(
I hope she gets to talk to George soon and things aren't awkward!
Now that i've started reading this story, I'll be keeping an eye out to see it updated :)

- Jaid

 Report Review

Review #36, by vengeanceMagical Things and The Weasley Twins: It's Anyone's Call

22nd October 2010:
Awww, haha they're such dorks! In such a cute way :3 haha

- Jaid x

 Report Review

Review #37, by vengeanceMagical Things and The Weasley Twins: Beauty is in the Eye of the Beholder

22nd October 2010:
Aw, George seems so sad that she isnt coming to the ball! (I assume, anyway) and I love the string thing, haha :P

- Jaid

 Report Review

Review #38, by vengeanceMagical Things and The Weasley Twins: Worked Like a Charm

22nd October 2010:
Since you asked so nice, I'll have to leave you another review! I am still liking the story and, what's a galaxy bar? Are they real? Haha :)

- Jaid

 Report Review

Review #39, by vengeanceMagical Things and The Weasley Twins: Great Minds Think Alike

22nd October 2010:
Haha, that was probably the funniest chapter! I loved the Quidditch part and the part with Filch was hilarious!

- Jaid

 Report Review

Review #40, by vengeanceMagical Things and The Weasley Twins: Saved By The Bell

22nd October 2010:
Aw, I absolutely love the interaction between her and the twins! And her class with Moody was funny as :P

- Jaid

 Report Review

Review #41, by vengeanceMagical Things and The Weasley Twins: Rocky Road to Paradise

22nd October 2010:
I am quite liking your character, she seems very interesting :3
Ah, I must continue reading on in this story!
Oh, wait, I also love the Doctor Who reference in there ;)

 Report Review

Review #42, by vengeanceHunting The Hunters: Sleeping in a Graveyard

22nd October 2010:
I've come across this story quite a few times, but always put off reading it because it isn't Hogwartd era (I haven't liked very many post-Hogwarts stories) but today at school I was reading this story on my phone (which is why I haven't been able to leave a review after each chapter, gushing about how amazing it is.)
I just haven't been able to stop reading this story since I started. It's so interesting and different to those I've usually read! It's fast becoming one of my favourite stories I've read on here!
I'll be looking forward to seeing it updated, since I've loved reading it so much!
Overall, it's a wonderful story! Keep up the fantastic work :)
- Jaid x

 Report Review

Review #43, by vengeanceAll they want for Christmas...: Revealing

18th October 2010:
I saw a link to this story on tumblr and I read through it on my phone (which is why I haven't been able to review each chapter, confessing my love for it, haha).

Since I've made it that far, I just really wanted to say that I absolutely adore this story. It's so lovely. Your Hermione and Draco are absolutely perfect in my eyes - in fact, all your characters are.

I've loved every chapter. I loved when Draco taught Hermione how to fly, and when they opened presents at christmas time. The gifts he sent anonymously were so cute. The ball sounded lovely and the jewellery that Draco has given her sounds absolutely gorgeous. I just love everything, okay? It's one of the best Dramione stories i've read.

This chapter was lovely. I loved when Draco revealed to everyone that he loved Hermione, that was adorable. They're just so cute!

I cannot wait until I see the chapter updated, I'll be checking all the time :)

It's just such a wonderful story!
Sorry I've kind of rambled to :P

- Jaid x

Author's Response: There's a link to my story on tumblr?!?! Oh THAT'S exciting!! Thanks for telling me! I'll forgive you for not gushing about every chapter because I now have this information.

I'm so glad that you like my story and my version of the characters and all of the moments that I'ver tried to create for my readers.

Thank you so much for rambling! I'll try to get the next chapter out soon just for you! lol

-Dehra


 Report Review

Review #44, by vengeanceAbove the Clouds: Leaving Hogwarts

16th October 2010:
I can't believe it's over and I can't believe this is the last time I'll be reviewing this story and rating it 10/10. I can't believe that I'll never experience the joy of seeing it updated again D:

It's been so amazing to read this story; this was actually the first story that made me absolutely love the idea of Dramione and now I cannot imagine it any other way!

It's so sad that they've left Hogwarts, but I see them all having good futures ahead of them :) Blaise and Amber are adorable and I believe they'll stay together and eventually get married, even with Amber still being at Hogwarts.

I'm glad Laura has given up on trying to sabotage Hermione but I am a bit worried about what she'll think up for Amber - however, Amber is tough and I'm sure she won't put up with it :)

I'm glad everyone has ended up happy. (Except Pansy with her crying baby and Matthew in Azkaban, but who really cares :P)

I really feel like I need to write a lot more in this review, but I'll just ramble. I've loved this story since I first read it and I will always love it - it will always be one of my favourite Dramione stories. Thank-you for providing me with something to read and love :)

Author's Response: Aww.. It's really saw that it's over, really. I've been feeling all weird since I finished it, it's weird XD

Really? It was this fic? Wow, if you could see my smile right now.. it's like from ear to ear, haha. I'm so happy to hear that you like it so much :)

I see them having good futures, too :) Ah, Laura.. She's always gonna be up to something, isn't she? But, like you said, Amber has gotten tough and I'm sure she can handle it :)

Aw :') Thank YOU for sticking to this story and for leaving wonderful reviews :)

thanks,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #45, by vengeanceWelcome to the Circus : I'm Sorry, What? !

14th October 2010:
I've been reading this story on my mobile phone and haven't been able to review, but I feel that I have to because I love this story so much. I randomly came across it and I'm glad I did!
This story is so different to any others that I've read and that's one thing I love about it. You have the characters so perfect in my mind and I absolutely adore your Blaise! The element control thing is interesting and very enjoyable!
I'll definitely be keeping my eye on this story now, I love it! Your writing style is great :)
Jaid x

 Report Review

Review #46, by vengeanceHow to tame a Marauder: Epilogue

12th May 2010:
Oh. My. Gosh.

Just.. Whoah D:

I didn't expect anything like that at all - and especially since i've just read the previous two chapters where they are very happy together - now reading this :(

Though, I think I do prefer this option to them breaking up. I don't think they would've broken up ever - one of them would have to die. (Or without brain activity.)

I'm sad this story is over; i've very much enjoyed reading it :)
It's excellent writing :]

x Jaid

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, sorry about that. It really was the only way, though, considering the canon has a single Sirius, and I didn't feel that a breakup would do the relationship justice. As you recognised, it just didn't seem to fit the way I'd written them. And yes, she did die, maybe a week later, but he at least got to say goodbye. Not that she could hear him, but she was at least breathing.

Thanks for your support over the past few months :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #47, by vengeanceHow to tame a Marauder: The final journey

12th May 2010:
Ha, I just love how Laura's mum tells her dad everything straight away. I'm glad that her dad is seeing that he's a good guy - even though at first he wasn't, cause he was a Black.

Laura and Sirius are such a lovely couple.
I'm glad Remus is, at least, kind of getting over his fear of hurting Charlotte. He should slowly stop worrying, I don't see Charlotte giving up anytime. I'm happy Martha and Bernie are together, they do both deserve someone nice and lastly, James and Lily - still amazingly cute :D

x Jaid

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

I'm glad you liked the bit about Laura's dad not reacting well to Sirius' surname, because that's one thing I never saw in any of the fanfics I read - people's parents reacting to the surname, and I thought it was a realistic reaction. So thank you! But yes, he came around eventually.

As for the others, well this is as happy an ending as I'm giving them so I'm glad you liked it. *grins*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #48, by vengeanceHow to tame a Marauder: Graduation

12th May 2010:
Aw. I can't believe they've all graduated D:
I feel as if i've been there through everything with them!

It was a nice chapter :)
I'm glad Laura got an award for Herbology, also that James got one =P

I love that last sentance - Laura's mum is smart :D haha

x Jaid

Author's Response: Hi Jaid! Thanks for the review!

Yes, they've graduated. It's been a long journey, but they're finally at the end of it. I'm glad you liked Laura getting the Herbology prize (or runner up, more to the point) but I just thought, why not? She likes it and there wouldn't be THAT many people doing it at NEWT level, would there?

As for that last line .. well, mums always know, don't they? I quite like that line, and not just because it's my last cliffy of the story. It just fit so well. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #49, by vengeanceAbove the Clouds: Rollercoaster

12th May 2010:
I'm a bit cautios about Eloise. I hope she's being genuine and it isn't a set up or something, and that nothing happens to Blaise- or Hermione, Amber or Draco for that matter.

Aw. May 2nd :(
That'll be hard for all of them, and that's sad that Blaise lost his sister as well.

Loved the Dramione action - I swear they are just the cutest couple ever :D

x Jaid

Author's Response: Good! You should be. She kind of came out of nowhere, didn't she? Though, she has been mentioned before, but still.

Thank you so much :)
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #50, by vengeanceHiding behind Books: Gone For Too Long

12th May 2010:
I was so excited to see this story updated :D
Rose is such a good character, I really like her. Along with Scorpius of course. It must be hard to be him :(
James is such a protective cousin, I love it =P

Can't wait to see this updated again :]

x Jaid

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear you still like it, Jaid!
Rose is so much fun to write, seriously! I'm glad you like her :D and Scorpius :) Haha, I love James! XD

Thanks!

- Cathy


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>