Reading Reviews From Member: spicy magnolias
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spicy magnoliasThe Morning Waffle: The Potter Persuasion

4th July 2010:
I am so happy you updated!! I hope you will be back soon and I thought this story is pickin up more speed and I am excited!! :D

xoxo
Victoria

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, Victoria!

 Report Review

Review #2, by spicy magnoliasRose Weasley's Guide to Life: On: Dinners With Neville

13th May 2010:
YES YES YES! THEY FINALLY KISSED! I KNEW IT WOULD HAPPEN & IM SO EXCITED FOR WHATS NEXT!!! :D GREAT JOB! Rose needs a serious dose of I-am-a-sexy-woman-and-men-find-me-attractive-I-just-have-to-relax. Thank you for uploading another chapter and see you soon! :)

xoxo
Victoria

Psi love Neville, poor nevillie

Author's Response: Hahahaha, yes thank god! It took long enough! And she definitely does need a dose of that, but we'll see if it ever comes ;) Thank YOU for loyally reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by spicy magnoliasRose Weasley's Guide to Life: On: Trial by Jury

13th April 2010:
Oh man, I believe we have all felt the remnants of a night out just get worse and worse. I think this story is fabulous and keep on trucking diva lady

xoxo
Victoria

Author's Response: Hahaha, yes of course. I definitely drew on a bit of my own experience writing that xP Just kidding! I hope I haven't done anything that embarrassing. I'm glad you like it! I'll have chapter nine up soon! I'm just about to finish it up now... Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by spicy magnoliasRose Weasley's Guide to Life: On: Potato Sacks

31st March 2010:
You toned down Rose's bitchiness and I don't know exactly why Rose is so embarassed. Please clarify in the next chapter. Other than that I really liked the story :) see you next chapter :D

Author's Response: She's embarrassed because she drunkenly made out with her sworn enemy! Did I tone down her bitchiness? Oh no, I've got to make her bitchier again, haha. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Hopefully I'll have the next chapter up soon. I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by spicy magnoliasInnocent Deception: A Comforting Hero and a Job Well Done

25th January 2010:
fabulous dear!!! keep on going!!!

Author's Response: thank you! i'll post again as soon as i'm able! :)

-WP


 Report Review

Review #6, by spicy magnoliasInnocent Deception: Women of the High Social Class

27th December 2009:
I love the name Isis, it's very mythological and elgant. What do you mean by ended and dry spell

Author's Response: thanks... i had a small obsession with the name isis when i was younger. and as for the dryspell i meant writer's block. im slowly coming out of it though :)

-WP


 Report Review

Review #7, by spicy magnoliasInnocent Deception: Test Time

1st December 2009:
*favortied* awesome awesome awesome! :)

xoxo
victoria

Author's Response: thanks :) so happy that you like the fic and that you made it a fav!

until next time
-WP


 Report Review

Review #8, by spicy magnoliasInnocent Deception: Rings and Evening Gowns

1st December 2009:
hey, sorry i havent review until now. i was getting swept up in the story. this is so unusual and cute and you havent changed the characters which is nice to see every once in a while. love the story and see you soon :D

xoxo
victoria

 Report Review

Review #9, by spicy magnoliasOf Teacups and Teapots: Symbolism

12th November 2009:
*Hands Up!*

That was an adorable story and yay for love!!

Author's Response: :D Thank you! Yay for love indeed. :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by spicy magnoliasProtecting You: Prison Breaks

27th October 2009:
first of all: WHOLEY MOTHER OF GOD YOU UPDATED! I honestly though you got eaten by wolves or got your hogwarts acceptance letter and left us all! ^_^ (I totally understand your absence. College is @*#!^ stressful and I can barely get my first story on to paper!)

That was a very ocean's eleven escape and I loved it :) I'm guessing that either Danny or Draco cast the patronus charm but I will have to wait until the next chapter to see won't I? ^_^ Great work and I hope to read your next chapter soon :D

xoxo
Victoria

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing and im glad that you liked the chapter! i honestly didnt think that college would take me away from my stories so much, but it obviously has! :(. i look at how many reads my chapter has gotten and its so little compared to how it used to be.

i just hope i can get my fan-base back and post ALOT sooner.

-WP


 Report Review

Review #11, by spicy magnoliasThe Grimm Truth: Chapter 6

26th October 2009:
JIMINY H. CRICKETS! I'm sorry I'm late on the review (I doubt you were holding your breath ^_^) but this is yet again another great chapter. I was waiting for Ginny to say that & I'm so happy she did! Three cheers for love and I am totally skipping my class to catch up on this story! Good Luck & many thanks

xoxo
Victoria

Author's Response: How could you think I wouldn't be holding my breath for every single review I get!? I LIVE for reviews, darling! I do hope you see that I respond to all of these. This small bout of popularity I get is such a blessing, really; I'm popular enough to be busy for about a day or two after I post, but not so popular that I can't respond to all of my reviewers, without whom I would have no inspiration! I make all of my writing decisions based on how I think you guys will react! So anyway, what I mean to say is THANK YOU! I've been having an absolutely dreadful month and you just brighten my life right up!

 Report Review

Review #12, by spicy magnoliasThe Boys of Summer: To Tip the Course of Someoneís Life, You Have to Dance

25th October 2009:
I was defiantly wrong to judge your main heroine as a snob, she is not at all :) I really like her and how you wrote all of your characters. I'm glad Ellie has a problem that would ordinarily make her life handicapped as well as her body but with the help of her magical friends they can revive that part of her.

I can understand her father's reasons for anger but I have a feeling Ellie won't give up that easily on her new found friends. Great job on the story and I look forward to reading more :)

xoxo

victoria

Author's Response: I'm glad you changed your mind:) I admit that Ellie can seem full of herself at times, but she's deeper then that. And her handicap most certainly has pushed her into seeing the world as something so much clearer then she had originally. And Sirius and James most definitely are helping her come to terms with her pain.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #13, by spicy magnoliasThe Boys of Summer: Sexy-Four-Eyes, Gorgeous, and my Humiliation

11th October 2009:
El is bit of a snob but I think you developed your characters wonderfully :) I look forward to reading nore and they are all so a-dork-able ^~^

xoxo
Victoria

Author's Response: aw, you think she's a snob? I guess she can be seen that way, but she does think of others, too. Sometimes. Haha. Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by spicy magnoliasDissolved Girl: Dissolved Girl

6th October 2009:
First of all, woah. I dont know how to react to this story! I love massive attack and dissolved girl is one of my favorite songs by them and I was thinking of a song fic for this one. This is by far one of the most mature and mind blowing stories I have read! Congratulations and many cheers to you. You wrote draco well in character and I have been wondering about when hermione was going to blow up :) Again, great job and I will definitely check out more of your stories.

xoxo
Victoria

Author's Response: hahahah blow up? most assuredly. me too! one can only be uptight for so long...
thank you so much hun - this is by far my fav massive attack song - its gets inside your head :P
im really pleased you liked this!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by spicy magnoliasThe Virgin Count: Muffliato

27th September 2009:
WHERE HAS THIS STORY BEEN ALL MY LIFE!?! ^_^ fantastic job and you made me laugh so hard! I love when Harry brought up Hermione; what a Ron thing to do :) see you next chapter!

xoxo
Victoria

 Report Review

Review #16, by spicy magnoliasVanilla Spice: Happy Birthday

27th September 2009:
aw... that was sad :( You know I'm a fan of James and Mollie but we shall have to see if she still wants Freddie... Dun, Dun, DUUUN!! ^_^ Im glad that Dom and Connor got together and I hope his girlfriend doesnt come after dom like some crazy chick in a strip mall taking off her earrings and screaming "now you're gonna get it %#@%^!" Great Job and Ill see you next chapter

xoxo
Victoria

p.s. Thank you for replying to my last review!!! I love it when writers do that :)

Author's Response: I know, I'm sorry! Isn't it weird how I used to be a kind of angst writer before I started this story? Now comedy is really all I write so I like to put a bit of sad in there sometimes :]
Ha, I was actually laughing out loud at your whole crazy chick in mall comment! Oh, I should so put that in there, just for the hell of it :D
Thankyou!
Ah, I know! I love it when writers do that too! :D xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by spicy magnoliasVanilla Spice: Ignored Advice

26th September 2009:
Ok, first of all I am new to this story and today I hunkered down and read all the chapters and now thank god Im all caught up.

I like dom out of all the girls because she reminds me of one of my friends you can be jealous of because they are painfully beautiful, so whacked out (but it works on them, of course, karma would beat them with the awesome stick a zillion times) and a tad dramatic for their own good. ^_^

Personally I like Mollie with James; they seem more comfortable with each other and you know James wanted to hit that the second he saw her ^_^ also, I find him more trust worthy than Freddie (he has "octopus arms" and "wandering eye" written all over him!!!) despite being almost as conceded as Megan! Well, it is defiantly a tough call but it is up to mollie (& you as the author dur...) to decide weather she can get jealous @ james if she is with someone else (i think he pulled that whole "asking-alison-out" out of his hiney)

This is a fantastic story so far and I really cant wait for more. All of your characters a very relatable and there is actual human motive behind them, opposed to making them do random acts of drama for the sake of drama. I can see that you spent a lot of time in the story and you are a very good comedy writer (I can see why the Dobby award went to you ^_^) and I find my self laughing in very inappropriate places (you own me a piece of my pride that I lost when I almost spat out my tea when I was in a coffeehouse; resulting in a very "harry-potter-in-goblet-of-fire-staring-at-cho-chang-while-she-smiled-at-him" dribble; most attractive)

overall, a very well written story and Im sorry im so late on the bandwagon, I hope your trip to Italy is fantastic and Ciao Bella!

xoxo
Victoria

Author's Response: First off: thankyou for such a sweet review!!
Wow, you read all of it in a day? I'm one of those really lazy people who find it impossible to start reading a long fanfic so kudos to you!!
It's always those painfully beautiful friends that are way too dramatic, isn't it? I nearly hit mine in the face for throwing a hissy fit about a shop not having a dress in her size.
Hahahaha, James so did ;]
Oh, I can't wait till I've finished writing this so I can answer reviews like; OMG YOU WERE SO RIGHT/WRONG. I think that will be the highlight of finishing. It's so hard not to give something away because I've actually already decided the ending :]
Thankyou so much! I'm so glad you like the characters - I really didn't want to make them too Mary-Sue-ish and too perfect because teenagers are no way in hell like that :P
You review really made my day!
And, don't worry, I've done the 'Harry-Potter-in-Goblet-of-Fire-dribble' in the middle of the lunch hall. I bet you can't beat that ;]
Italy was brilliant, thanks!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by spicy magnoliasVanilla Spice: Saved My Chops

25th September 2009:
oye. ^_^

xoxo
Victoria

sorry im a tad slow in coming to this story... i just discovered it :)

Author's Response: Allo :]
And, no worries! Thankyou for the review! xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by spicy magnoliasThe Grimm Truth: Chapter 5

13th September 2009:
Fantastic, great job (again! ^_^) see you next chapter!

Author's Response: most definitely! I'm working on it as we-...type! *heroic stance to cover the awkward* :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by spicy magnoliasBoy Troubles: The Lake

2nd September 2009:
I was so into the story and then you made Hermione sound a tad weak sauce when she said "am I not pretty enough?" she is a BAMF and would have gone into raving lunatic mode in 3.6 seconds. Don't worry, Im not one of those reviewers who hate writes and the leaves the story saying, "omg, my ships are so better" *in a valley girl hair toss voice* ^_^ . I want to see where you go with this story and I like where you started out. That is a very emotionally loaded part in the sixth year for her and who knows... Harry might be a hero in more ways than one :) Good luck with your story and see you next chapter :)

xoxo
Victoria

 Report Review

Review #21, by spicy magnoliasForbidden Love: Discussions

30th August 2009:
oh! "a bloody good dream" ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by spicy magnolias10 Ways To Impress A Mudblood: X. Mudblood or Mine

29th August 2009:
FANTASTIC STORY!!! *claps* I WILL TOTALLY CHECK OUT YOUR OTHER STORIES AND MWAH!!!

xoxo
victoria

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the reviews, Victoria! I'm glad you liked this story ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by spicy magnolias10 Ways To Impress A Mudblood: IX. To Study Or To Snog

29th August 2009:
aw! i love it! great job and Dramione forevarr!

^_^

xoxo
victoria

 Report Review

Review #24, by spicy magnoliasThe Grimm Truth: Chapter 4

29th August 2009:
Once again you blow me away with this story. This sick, masochistic relationship between Ginny & Draco reminds me of Kathy & Heathcliff's in Withering Hights; their love for each other is the only thing that makes it work but all of the other times it is severely dysfunctional. Again, fantastic job and i look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, to have my story compared to Wuthering Heights! I'm all aflutter! My head! my head, it's inflating! My EGO! It's fit to burst! Nooo protect the children! But seriously, I can't thank you enough for your support for this story, as I've been getting some criticism that sometimes makes it difficult to stay inspired.

 Report Review

Review #25, by spicy magnoliasNights Like This: Nights Like This

25th August 2009:
wow, this is beautiful. fantastic

xoxo
victoria

Author's Response: Thank you very much.
Glad you enjoyed (:


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>