Reading Reviews From Member: Leney
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LeneyKeep Away: Once Oliver Wood, Always a Captain

2nd January 2011:
I loved this story! I'm a huge Oliver fan and am always ecstatic when I find a story with such awesome characterization. So many stories have tons of angst throughout the entire story, which can be okay, but I like that Jane wasn't totally pining after Oliver the whole time. Their animosity was believable and hilarious. And I love that they didn't go completely out of character once they got together!
Also, your characterization of every other character was great. The twins were so over the top without totally stealing the show and I loved the girls. Ellis is such a git, I loved hating him. :)
Everything about your plot was well balanced and made for a great and very entertaining read. Now I'm off to read the sequel. Awesome story!!!

Author's Response: I LOVE dear Oliver Wood. He's such a dish and a half seriously. I'm really glad you enjoyed it, especially the realism in the story. That's what I wanted, what I went for while writing it. There are too many things in fanfiction that are just extreme examples. I didn't want that. Ellis is wonderful, I agree. He makes me laugh so hard! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I really hope you enjoy the sequel just as much. I'm having a blast writing it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by LeneyBehind the Tapestry: Far Past Happiness

10th November 2009:
love, love, love it! can't wait to read your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LeneyWhispers of Madness: Whispers of Madness

8th September 2009:
Hey Shiloh, I came to reread this and realized that I've never reviewed it before, so here I am :) Anyway... Your characterization of Bella is right on with the books. When Sirius is brought in and you tie in his comment about needing something to lose with her's at the very end you reached absolute brilliance!
Throughout the piece I was a little confused in a couple of places, but not in a bad way. What I mean by that is by having a bit of confusion, it gives a taste of the madness in Bellatrix.
This is your best piece on here, well done.

Author's Response: shpanks lovely :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by LeneyThe One to Blame: The One to Blame

8th September 2009:
Hey, so I got online for Review Fest today and decided to review one of your older fics. This one is brilliant. The emotion you invoked with Harry's dreams and his feelings for Ginny were so real and powerful. Ending the story without killing either Voldemort or Harry was perfect, as it kept the focus on Harry's insecurities. Well done, I loved it.

Author's Response: Well thank you so much! I'm excited to see you participating in the Review Fest!

Thanks so much for the review! It's much appreciated! xD

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #5, by LeneyMeet The Potters: Meet The Potters

8th September 2009:
Oh my god, I am still laughing. Poor George, having to sit through another dinner like that one! Your characterizations of all the characters was amazing, I liked how you mixed cannon with orignal to make the perfect mix of characters. Having the whole thing from Mr. Evans' point of view was brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #6, by LeneyBlue: Blue

8th September 2009:
Hey Leslie! Wow, I really liked how you brought all of those emotions back to something so simple as a color that we see every day. I really liked it :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Leney! I'm happy that you liked this one-shot... it was my first response to a challenge, so it makes me happy to hear when people like it :D Thanks again! - Leslie

 Report Review

Review #7, by LeneyHoneydukes: Honeydukes

8th September 2009:
Oh my god, that was fantastic. Your use of flashbacks to give the readers a sense of the whole story was phenomenal. I loved how you tied in the yellow roses after her birthday to the last paragraph. Scorpius was characterized so well, you made me go from hating him for his prejudices to loving him for turning his back on his to wanting to cry for the pain and guilt he is feeling. So well written, I loved it!

Author's Response: thank you so much! I really appreciate it :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by LeneyWhen the Sky is Splashed With Red: One

8th September 2009:
Hello Rin! I enjoyed this story sooo much! Your characterization of Lily caught my attention as so true. How she ran with total abandon and the joy she felt in sharing that with James was totally tangible. When she remembered the war and began to berate herself, then forced herself to remember that she was just a teenage girl struck as me as just perfectly Lily. I love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This has to be one of my favorite one shots, simply because of what you stated above. I'm flattered! I really am. :) You have no idea how much this review means to me. Thanks (again)!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LeneyThe Grey Heart: The Grey Heart

5th September 2009:
This is great Drue! This is the first story I've read about Helena Ravenclaw's life and death, and it was very well done. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LeneyHardboiled: Hardboiled

25th June 2009:
lol, i have no words for how awesome that was! i love that you kept ron in character through the entire story, even when harry was there. easily the best humor i've read

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Best humor? Wow! I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LeneyCan't Take My Eyes Off You: Can't Take My Eyes Off You

21st May 2009:
wow, that was great Shiloh. i loved your characterization of Remus, you really brought out his insecurities and weaknesses very well. Tonks is endearing in this fic as well, you showed her love for Remus, how it was unconditional and how she fight anyone, including him, to have it. great story!

Author's Response: Thanks Leney! *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #12, by LeneyMalice: Chapter I: Abandonment

21st May 2009:
this is awesome jenny! you've done an awesome job of getting readers hooked alreay. i can't imagine anyone reading the first chapter and not being excited to see the next installment, i know i am! i like your use of imagery and language, Edith's accent coming out is great. the only thing i picked up on really was Gary saying "Eleanor" instead of "Julianna", but I'm sure you've noticed and will fix it :)
it's a really good first chapter, can't wait for more!
leney

Author's Response: Hiya!

Thank you for such a lovely review! I'm so glad you liked the first chapter. I've also fixed that little error, thanks for letting me know :D

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login