Reading Reviews From Member: Azkaban Angel
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Azkaban AngelRoxi Dawson: The Start of the End: Letters and Classes

6th June 2009:
Ooooh, Gryffindor! Well, maybe it'll be good for her!

Author's Response: It might just be! lol Thanks so so much for the review!
-mia


 Report Review

Review #2, by Azkaban AngelRoxi Dawson: The Start of the End: The Party

5th June 2009:
Another good chapter. I can't wait to see what happens when Roxi starts Hogwarts. Now that will be interesting!!! What era does this story take place in anyway? Who will she be going to Hogwarts at the same time as? The Marauders? Harry? Riddle?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! its hogwarts era! My next chapter is up now! Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Azkaban AngelSharing Fire: Sharing Fire

4th June 2009:
Amazing, and added as my first "favourite story". I've read Minerva/Voldy fics before and they've never really worked but yours is just perfect and fits together do well. The emotion is so real and you can almost feel her pain and anguish at the impossible choice she had to make. Just wonderful, the best i've ever read (and i've read a lot!). I will defo be reading more of your work!!!

Author's Response: Wow, your first? And only? That's quite a compliment, wow. Thank you very much. It's brilliant that you enjoyed the story that much. I'm kind of speechless now, haha. There is a lot of emotion in this story (I can't even reread it anymore because it's too painful) and I'm really pleased that you liked how everything - story, characters, emotion - worked out. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Azkaban AngelHow the Hag Saved the Day: How the Hag Saved the Day

4th June 2009:
Yes- absolutely perfect Rita. You've captured her so wonderfully! It's so rare to come across a good Rita fic but yours hits the nail in the head. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Azkaban AngelRoxi Dawson: The Start of the End: Azkaban

4th June 2009:
Oh dear, a seven year old in Azkaban! What are the Ministry thinking?!?! Good thing Roxi's a tough cookie, she'll do ok, i'm sure!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!! Yea the Ministry's always been a bit screwed up!!! lol! Thank u again!!!
-Mia


 Report Review

Review #6, by Azkaban AngelBella's Lullaby: Bella's Lullaby

3rd June 2009:
Really well written. You portrayed Bella and her wickedness greatly. I never concidered that she had a kind of deep down fear of muggles like when she was dreaming of them with torched but i think it's a great concept. After all, prejudice can stem from fear. You make it sound like death and killing is an addiction for her, which i guess is right.

All in all, i really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's what I was really going for. People don't just turn into killers without some serious motivation for it. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Azkaban AngelInnocence: Innocence

3rd June 2009:
Really nice fic. Even though Rodolphus is a Death Eater you kinda made me feel sorry for him as he watches his wife slip away. I expecially liked the line "she tastes of ashes..." it creates some wonderful imagry and powerful emotions. Good stuff!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Azkaban AngelBellatrix Can Make a Mean Chocolate Chip Cookie: Cookies!

3rd June 2009:
Wow. Actually THE most hillarious thing i have ever read! Genius!

Author's Response: Heh, I'm glad you think so. I believe it was one of THE most random stories I have ever written. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Azkaban AngelLove Hidden in the Darkness: Love Hidden in the Darkness

3rd June 2009:
Good fic. I liked the way you made Voldemort so (shock horror!) human. I never thought of him being tired or in love before. I always assumed that it was Bellatrix who was the one infatuated but your point of view makes for interesting reading. Keep it up!

Author's Response: why thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Azkaban AngelSnow Flecked Eyelashes: Snowflecked Eyelashes

3rd June 2009:
Hmmm...i always assumed it was Bella who started it all and went after Voldemort, but your idea was interesting. I wonder how Rodolphus felt when he realised his wife had found something she loved more than him. I expecially liked the last too parapraphs. Very ominous!

Author's Response: I shouldn't think Rodolphus was too happy about the change in Bellatrix, but he should have been careful what he wished for!! ha ha.

I think the general idea is that Bellatrix started it all, but as not much is known about Rodolphus I wanted to try it a different way and see what I could make of the character.

the last two paragraphs are my faves too, so I'm really happy you mentioned them.

Thanks for taking the time to review!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Azkaban AngelI Do: I Do

3rd June 2009:
Liked the fic, and i absolutely love Bella/Voldemort. I think she loves him more than anything and would do anything for him but he can never love her in the same way. I guess she must have married Rodolphus out of duty and convenience more than anything and it must have put a strain on their marriage seeing as it was always Voldemort she wanted. Ahh, poor Roddy!

Anyway, great fic. Are you writing more of it cos i would love to read it?

 Report Review

Review #12, by Azkaban AngelNeville's Turn: Defying the Dark Lord

3rd June 2009:
Hey! I loved your fic. I always knew Neville had it it him and i loved hearing more from him in the last book. He showed his true colours at last! I liked how, in your fic, you showed how proud he was that he had finally found himself and let out his true magical powers.

Incidently, what are those lyrics from at the start of the story?

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, I always knew there was something about Neville that was going to grow up someday! :P When I was reading that part in Deathly Hallows, I really wondered how he would be feeling, and when Moondanser's challenge came up with those lyrics (which are from The Beatles' song 'Blackbird' by the way ;) ) I thought Neville would be perfect for them!

I'm glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Azkaban AngelMirror, Mirror...: Heart's Desire

3rd June 2009:
Wow! I loved it. I expecially liked the line "...but corruption of the soul and mind does not often leave the surface unmarred" it was a really good insight into the mind of a Death Eater who knows she's done awful things but only cares about the one man she loves, and can never have. I liked how you portrayed the differnt emotions Bella has towards Voldemort and how she tries to convince herself she hates him but knows deep down she loves him anyway, despite the pain he has put her though.

I do love Bella/ Voldy!!

Author's Response: im truly glad you enjoyed it and got much more out of it than just a crazy heartbreak story :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Azkaban AngelPhotographic Memory: Last memory

1st June 2009:
Loved it. You portrayed Bella and Rodolphus's so well and creatively. Really beautiful.

I am, myself, writing a fic at the moment that centres on Bellatrix and at the moments i'm working on a chapter about how the relationship with her husband disintigrates because of Voldemort. It's called Holding onto the Darkness and i'd love to hear your views on it if you have time

Thanks again for the great fic. x x x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!!!
I myself am fascinated with Bellatrix and Rodolphus, because I feel like there's so much more to them than just whats been put into the books.

I would love to read your story.
*skipping away to do that now*


 Report Review

Review #15, by Azkaban AngelRoxi Dawson: The Start of the End: Avada Demilso!

30th May 2009:
Nice story! What a wicked little girl. I shudder to think what she'll do in a few years when she actually gets to learn magic properly. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Yea Roxi's a little handful alright! lol! thanks again for the review! =D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Azkaban AngelCup of Dreams: Buried Treasure

26th May 2009:
I really enjoyed your story. A very good exploration into the relationships between the house founders. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Azkaban AngelThe Adventures of Trolley lady: The Adventures of Trolley lady

25th May 2009:
Wow. Loved it. Hooray for Trolley Lady! I expecialy loved the part with the poison flavour every flavour bean. Pure genius and randomness: the very best mix! Keep it up

Author's Response: I was quite pleased with the poison-flavoured bean idea, it was a fine weapon in Trolley lady's powerful, snack-related armoury. Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Azkaban AngelIllusion of the Heart: Cowardly Lioness

25th May 2009:
Hmmm.i think i quite like it. I like how you've done Ron and the dialogue is quite good. Looking out for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Azkaban AngelHarry Potter Meets My Cousin: Harry Potter Meets My Cousin

25th May 2009:
ummm.right.

well, i just think i'll back away slowly.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Azkaban AngelRejection: Snogging

25th May 2009:
I quite liked it; expecially the first part where Lily is complaining about Binns. I certainly hope James wasn't that cruel, though!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Azkaban AngelIt's Got To Be Love: Tense Moments

25th May 2009:
Nice. Good use of humour and the speech was very believable. You really got the character's speaking tones right on. Maybe tone it down on the dialogue just a little. Really enjoyed it though!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Azkaban AngelHarry Potter and Peverells: The History Repeats Itself

25th May 2009:
Good. Nice characterisation of Luna's daughter. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login