Reading Reviews From Member: shotgun_sarcasm
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shotgun_sarcasmCRUSH: 6

29th October 2013:
Omg. I can't *insert shrill fangirl screeching*

Honestly, I don't know what else to say.

 Report Review

Review #2, by shotgun_sarcasmCRUSH: 5

8th October 2013:
NO!!! Why, James? WHY?!

Now that I've gotten that out of my system... Fab chapter, as always, but the end was painful. I could feel her disappointment and sadness just like I'd been able to feel her sense of hope in the previous chapter. I'm so mad at James (but not at you. I know you must have a plan) and now I'm dying to know what happens next. I love this story, honestly. So much.

P.S. It was so sweet of you to mention me in your A/N and recommend my fic! I think that's the first time anyone's ever done that so I was extremely touched.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, sweetie :) And thanks for the trust, I do have a plan, but you won't discover it until the epilogue, which is five chapters away, so hold tight! And I'm glad you were okay with me mentioning you, you're just always so lovely in your reviews so I wanted to thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by shotgun_sarcasmCRUSH: 4

24th September 2013:
I feel a new OTP coming on. I know I've gushed in all my previous reviews but I just love James and Charlie, the way you've personified them and the way they interact with one another. *sigh* It's just perfect. Job very well done, as always. I'm totally and completely in love with this fic.

Author's Response: Oh my days, your reviews honestly make my day. Thank you for always being so lovely! I'm really happy that you like their relationship- I was a bit worried it would come off as too forced? But thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by shotgun_sarcasmA Sirius Love Affair: The Mysteries of Magic

14th September 2013:
I think this was a very good start to your story. It was engaging and I thought your Sirius and Remus were spot on. I've read a lot of Sirius/OC fics but this seems like one of the more original ones of that category. Well done. I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like the dialogue and character development. I've got another 4 chapters completed, just waiting on validation! Hope you stay tuned in! +]

 Report Review

Review #5, by shotgun_sarcasmCRUSH: 3

7th September 2013:
So cute! Teenage boys are pretty dim, aren't they? I mean it's so obvious Charlie likes him but he just doesn't see that. Great chapter! Can't wait for the next!

 Report Review

Review #6, by shotgun_sarcasmThe Anatomy of Genius: The Anatomy of Genius

30th December 2012:
Fantastic as always. Simply lovely. Gosh, you make everything you write seem so effortless! And the banner is absolutely stunning. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ It's fantastic that you enjoyed this story so much (and that it seemed effortless - I can assure that it wasn't, haha). Thank you also for complimenting the banner!

 Report Review

Review #7, by shotgun_sarcasmThere is a Light That Never Goes Out: There is a Light That Never Goes Out

28th February 2012:
Brilliant! Gosh, I can't believe I've never commented on your stuff before. I love it all so much, but this definitely got to me. It was so beautifully written. So sad.
I normally dislike stream of consciousness but you pulled it off so well. Wow. I'm so jealous.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! It's fantastic to hear that the story was so affecting - I hoped it would be, but the whole style of it sometimes gets in the way, thankfully not for you. ^_^

Stream of consciousness is very strange to write, and it means a lot to hear it worked out for this story - capturing Tonks from this point of view made it easier to emphasize her emotional state. Making it make sense however. XD

Thank you again for reading and reviewing this story, even more for loving it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by shotgun_sarcasmSweet Talk: Potions

13th October 2011:
I liked it! I adore your Truly and lurrrve your Remus. I wish he was my Remus. Poor Sophie, though. I hope things don't get too bad between them.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It really means a lot especially since I love your story so much. The fourth chapter is waiting to be validated, so it shall be up as soon as that happens!

 Report Review

Review #9, by shotgun_sarcasmBecause I Love You: Us Tonight

17th September 2011:
I absolutely had to comment. Never before had a fanfiction been so unbelievably sweet and romantic as to make me cry. It was totally believable, very well written... Your whole story is entirely fantastic, I can't believe I've never read this story until now. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: That is so, so kind of you to say! I can't belive you've never cried! That makes me really proud of myself. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #10, by shotgun_sarcasmSweet Talk: Bite

5th July 2011:
Omigosh, I absolutely luuurrrvvveee it! So jealous in a good way; I'm glad you decided to write this. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by shotgun_sarcasmI'm Norah: Chapter3

24th October 2009:
so I just read all three chapters and am totally loving it so far. I really like the way you're depicting Norah. She's not like most loner protagonist that are all whiney and drag about thinking their life is miserable and such. I like her sardonic humor, it makes her a more believable character.
Keep up the great work! Can't wait for the next chapter!
- Missy

Author's Response: Yay! I'm just so tired of all those whiny loners that suddenly find a friend in the Marauders or in Lily and jump at it, I wanted this to be different, ya know? Hehe and her humor is just whatever comment I would say in a situation like that XD
You just wait and see what happens next :)

And thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by shotgun_sarcasmEntering Oz: Meeting the Munchkins

13th August 2009:
I love this! You have no idea how much! The concept is positively brilliant and I love that your writing style is so succinct and easy to follow.
... by the way, I noticed you didn't have a banner and was wondering if you'd like me to make you one. My skills aren't what you'd call fantastic but you know ... if you wanted.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the offer! I actually just got a banner, so I won't need your help, but I'll keep you in mind for the future :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by shotgun_sarcasmBragging Rights: Chapter Twenty-Four. Elsie.

6th July 2009:
I very much enjoyed Peter's reaction. I though it really balanced out everything else because it would have been fairly predictable if all of them had just been pissed off at the girls. Anyway, I love the story. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #14, by shotgun_sarcasmA Childish Delight: Chapter 2: emoness and a kiss

1st July 2009:
I'm seriously in love with this story and you've barely written two chapters. I love the way you've portrayed Sirius and I really like Gabriella, she reminds me of a couple of my friends.
Keep up the good work.

by the way, I'm still waiting for the first chapter of my story to get validated but once it's up I'd love it if you read it and told me what you think about it.

sorry I didn't comment on this chapter earlier but I haven't had a chance to read it until now

Author's Response: thank you(:

i'll go read it now.

x


 Report Review

Review #15, by shotgun_sarcasmA Childish Delight: Chapter one: Incompetent, nave, decadent FREEDOM!

17th May 2009:
I really like this so far, can't wait for an update.

Author's Response: thank you(; just waiting for the next chapter to be validated.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login