Reading Reviews From Member: spangles
  
178 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spanglesMemoria: VIII

16th July 2011:
Why haven't you updated this amazing fic yet? I love it!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! To be honest, it's on hiatus for a bit. I might reconvene soon.


 Report Review

Review #2, by spanglesI guess...it was...what they call...love?: Bathroom Mayhem

27th June 2011:
I loved the section about trying not to smile, it was really well written and was very Weasley Twin-esque! Great job! (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by spanglesSaving Grace: prologue

28th April 2011:
Your writing style is wonderful! I loved this chapter, it felt very real and raw to me. You all ready have me hooked and I cannot wait for an update, great job, I can tell this fic is going to be amazing!
9/10 :)
-spangles

Author's Response: Thank-you :) I am aware of the little typos here and there.

I'm really looking forward to writing this story! The next chapter is in line for validation, and I've requested a banner. :D

Thanks for taking the time to review!

kirstenalanna


 Report Review

Review #4, by spanglesMorocco: CHAPTER FIFTEEN

20th April 2011:
This story is absolutely wonderful, I just spent two hours sitting here reading it and it was completely and absolutely worth it. Please update soon, I love this!!!

Author's Response: thank you sweetie. i am so happy you are enjoying it and hopefully, the last chapter will be up soon, when i can get it written!

 Report Review

Review #5, by spanglesGrowing Up Weasley: A Very Hairy Christmas

30th March 2011:
Saw this from the forums, this was so cute! You write a very believable toddler Ron and the whole thing was fluffy and adorable, even the spider.

Author's Response: Thank you for being willing to come by and leave a review! :) I'm really glad you liked it, and I'm glad you thought Ron was believable. :D

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by spanglesJust Ordinary: Snap Decision

28th March 2011:
I've only read this chapter because I saw it on a link in the forums but I really love this chapter! I'm bookmarking the story and hopefully when I have the time I will read all of the other 12 chapters this highly amusing story.

Anywhom, I love your characters and I was able to pick up what was going on pretty quickly which is really impressive for starting like...1/4 that way through a story. I love the character Laney and can't wait to read more on her!

9/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by spanglesRon and Hermione's Grimm Fairytales: Sucked in

2nd January 2011:
I love the plot for this story! It's so original and I cannot wait to see what happens to Hermione and Ron while they're inside the book. You've seen through just this one shot chapter that you're a good writer and I can't wait to read more! Great job with description and dialogue, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Sorry, I'm not the best at getting back to these reviews, but thanks :) I started out not very good, but I'm glad my writing has gotten progressively better. It helps a lot to be able to read other people's work and get reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by spanglesHiding Bruises: Tingle

2nd January 2011:
I love Sirius! Aw aw aw! He's such a cutie, like I literally want to just be like...awww! All the time! And then

Author's Response: Ahaha :) Naw :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by spanglesHiding Bruises: Morning Chit-Chat

2nd January 2011:
Hey so.Your author's notes are really long and you ramble too much, I don't know what you're talking about in them most of the time.

Just Kidding ;)

Anyways, LOVED the chapter like always, Tina and Marlene competing for Sirius? I like it! Like I said earlier, its really original, usually all the girls are paired up with a marauder and then they all go out and blah blah blah...but your story is so much better than that!

Author's Response: Heyy
:O That hurts! :'(
You better be kidding ;P
Yeahh, competition! I know, I also don't like the stories where everyone pairs up- cat fights are much more fun...
Thankss
Lily :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by spanglesHiding Bruises: The Dirty Details

2nd January 2011:
Whhat?!? I. Hate. Bella. Tina seriously just needs to stand up for herself and like...curse her into the next century or something! But now I just want to know what's going to happen next more, you're so amazing at suspense! (And writing in general).

Author's Response: Hi,
Urrrggg. I know, but she is really fun to write in a weird way :/
Thank you thank you thank you
Lily :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by spanglesHiding Bruises: Fireman's Lift

2nd January 2011:
Bahahah Remus! I loved when he was acting so awkwardly towards her when he mentioned Sirius, it was so...Remusy! You've done a really good job capturing the marauders characters without doing anything obnoxious and cliche'-y. This novel is like the opposite of a cliche' actually, it's so original! Keep it up. :)

Author's Response: Heyy,
Awww, bless him, he's so sweet ^_^
I'm glad you don't think my portrayal of the marauders is cliche-y, there are sooo many marauders fics that are!
Yay! Thank YOUUU!
Lily x


 Report Review

Review #12, by spanglesHiding Bruises: Forgetting Pain

2nd January 2011:
No Bella! Hahaha gooo Sirius! Did he send her the note? I doubt it because he doesn't know about them, if he did he would totally do something about it, right? Hmm...oh well snogging! That was such a great scene you captured Tina's emotions so perfectly! It was adorable.

Author's Response: Hii,
Nahh he didn't send her the note, he would do something if he worked it out.
Thankeee Again (getting sick of hearing that?)
Lily


 Report Review

Review #13, by spanglesHiding Bruises: Animal Antics

2nd January 2011:
Ohh who's the panther? Tina right? Right? If it was, would she be a werewolf because she got bitten? Oh geeze, now I have to read the next chapter but I have to review!.Ok still reviewing, really fast to say I like how Tina is getting more friends and this chapter was beautiful. Ok, next chapter now, yay!

Author's Response: Heyy,
Aha you find out a lot laters on!
To the next wonderful review! Yay!
Lily :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by spanglesHiding Bruises: Stars

2nd January 2011:
AW.

(:

That was so cute! I loved the little Sirius Tina moment, Sirius was being adorable. And there was no Bella! Whoohoo! But now Tina is going home away from Sirius (sad) and Bella (yay!). I can't wait to read what's next! Oh yeah, and amazing again, just is case you forgot.

Author's Response: Heyy,
Awww, I think I was awwwing all through writing this chapter :/ It's sooo cuuutte.
Thankeee
Lily :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by spanglesHiding Bruises: Heart To Heart

2nd January 2011:
GAHH! I hated Bella last chapter, I like...super hate her now! Poor poor por Tina! Why does Bella pick on her so much? Ok, actually you explained that with the whole teacher thing all ready, but still that poor girl! :( But besides the fact that Bella is stupid...this chapter is perfect. As usual. Tired of hearing that yet?

Author's Response: Hi Again :)
Thank you!
And that is something I will NEVER get tired of hearing :)
Lily x


 Report Review

Review #16, by spanglesHiding Bruises: His First Refusal

2nd January 2011:
Stupid Bella! Sirius was being such a gentlemen and Tina would have had so much fun dancing with him all night! *sigh* She's such an awful person, but you totally capture the whole relationship with Bella and Tina nicely. Bella is almost scary, and the way Tina can tell what Bella wants by just looking at her? It's so sad! Great job, I can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Heyy,
I know! GR! I'm happy you think I capture that relationship well as it is very important to the story.
Lily ^_^


 Report Review

Review #17, by spanglesHiding Bruises: Memories and Musings

2nd January 2011:
Pssshhh what? You think this wasn't very well written?? LIES. This is sooo amazing. I do have one tip though, just one, this time. I love your writing style and everything is perfect, but I feel like some of the star sections (***) could be made to flow more, you're such a fantastic writer I don't even think you need to make all those break! You could easily go without them, I've seen your master flow. Still, it's just a suggestion, if you like them then keep them, you know? Just keep writing because you are sooo good!

Author's Response: Heyy,
Aha, thankee :) This made me smile!
I'll see what I can do about them in future, thanks for the CC, I appreciate it almost as much as the compliments.
Lily


 Report Review

Review #18, by spanglesHiding Bruises: Patronuses

2nd January 2011:
Another amazing chapter! I can't believe how quickly I fly through one of these chapters, and I can't wait to read the other 15 you have posted! (you better update once the que is open again!) The dream that Tina has is so vivid and her emotions when she woke up made me feel so bad for her! You do a great job of capturing the moment while in first person. Great job!

Author's Response: Heyy :)
I can't wait to read other reviews from you! :D
I am going to update as I have a few chappies written but I need to put up some challenge one-shots first! :/
Thanks!
Lily :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by spanglesHiding Bruises: Being Noticed

1st January 2011:
I don't care that your chapters are a little short right now, they're so so good! I'm all ready like addicted to it. You do a really good job at making the readers want to come back for more after every chapter. I'm only on ch 3 and I know I won't rest until I read all the way up to ch 19. Anyways, this chapter was amazing just like the rest and I'm excited to see if Tina will get noticed more. Great job!!! (:

Author's Response: Hi Again :)
Awww, thanks, I'm glad you're finding my story exciting!
Thanks
Lily x


 Report Review

Review #20, by spanglesHiding Bruises: Interruption

1st January 2011:
Oh poor Tina! Bella is totally vicious and everyone doesn't even know who she is. It's awful. I liked Sirius saving her, and I hope he keeps doing it because that's just awful for Tina to have to go through all the time! ):

Oh, and in response to your AN, I liked the name 'Hiding Bruises' better than 'The Girl No One Know...'. Hiding Bruises sounds much better and it a lot more intriguing than the first one. Good choice!

Author's Response: Heyy,
I know, Bella's horrible :'(
Yeahh Hiding Bruises sounds wayy better, thanks.
ThanksForReviewing!
Lily ^_^


 Report Review

Review #21, by spanglesHiding Bruises: The Girl No-One Knows ... (yet)

1st January 2011:
What a graet first chapter! This novel looks amazing and I'm all ready really excited to read more. Your descriptive writing is pratically flawless, when you were describing Bellatrix I was so amazed! You did a really great job. (: Sorry for the short review but I want to read what happens next!

Author's Response: Heyy,
thanks glad you liked it! I worked hard on the Bella bit so I'm glad it paid off :)
It's ok, going off to reply to your next review!
Lily xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by spanglesForgotten Memories: Forgotten memories

26th December 2010:
Oh my gosh, you totally captured the an essence of like...sad beauty in this piece. It was so well written and I loved the way you wrote it, without dialogue and without lots of thoughts that went on and on. It was more of a recollection and the way you had Rita come seemed very plausible and probably was what really happened.

I assume it was either Voldemort or a Death Eater that killed her and I never thought about the fact that Bathilda was probably killed, I just always thought Voldemort came to her house and she was all ready dead and no one had checkedon her. You way seems a lot more realistic though. XD

And the scene with Ariana was awfully beautfiully tragic. I loved it! The description was perfect and I could imagine the whole thing in my head. Great one shot I loved it! (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, and sorry for not replying sooner (though I think I did:/)

That is exactly what I wanted to do and my gaol was to try and capture Bathilda as a person filled of regret and to show her side of the story.

I could not help myself and I simply had to give Arianna a spot in this one-shot, I had the very scene in my head when I first read the book actually. The sadness of her being all alone and no one to witness it but her family.

Makes me so happy that you liked my way of writing in this piece because it's my way of talking and telling a story.

Thank you so much!

*huggles*


 Report Review

Review #23, by spanglesSins of the Innocent: New Beginnings

26th December 2010:
I loved this chapter too! May is really into Dark Arts even though the Dark Arts are being aimed at Muggle Borns? That's really interesting, and I'm curious about what spell she might have created. I think she's going to use the spell on the bird or something right? The little song she sang to lure it in was almost creepy but really good! I didn't recognize it- did you write it? That'd be some skillz XD

And poor Eie has nightmares! I can't believe she was in a coma for two weeks, I know I would stop trying after that! I really want to find out what her nightmares are about, is she a seer? Or going to be a seer? Hopefully we'll find out soon! Great plot this story is so interesting!

Author's Response: This review made me so happy, I was a bit unsure whether to end it that way or not (and yes I made the song myself so it makes me superhappy that you thought it was good!)

Oh yes... I want to find that out too...
Though I think that she got even more determined to find out a cure after the coma (haha I would).

Thank you again!

*huggles*


 Report Review

Review #24, by spanglesSins of the Innocent: Express thoughts on life

26th December 2010:
Ohhh this fic seems really good! I like the plot line a lot it's very original! All of the writing seems to flow very nicely and I really liked the way you wrote about Allie finding herself in the Dark Arts, it was almost creepy but very good! Calling it "Deep" fit really nicely because most people don't realize what they're doing at first, yeah? And Tom being Head Boy and "Master"...it all fits very nicely!

Then after all that darkness you have a cute little conversation about France but it still ended with darkness. I can't wait to read what's next! :)

Author's Response: haha Thank you so much! It's my first fanfic so I was really nervous about posting it :)

I'm so glad that you think it's original, my muse came and dropped a little cute purple bunny off and I couldn't resist taking care of it;P

Yes I think deep describes any kind of magic but mainly the dark actually. I see it like the surface is what everyone is told, but there is so much more to it, that no one ever gets to know if they don't dive in and find out for themselves.

Thank you so much for the review! happy you liked it :)

*huggles*


 Report Review

Review #25, by spanglesLying Josephine: Promises, Promises

24th December 2010:
I loved the friendship between Fred and Josephine, it seems very realistic actually. Fred's dialouge seemed to be very like him...a lot of people make Fred and George act the same but I like how you have Jo all ready seperating them completly. I'm also so sad for her, she has no one left now that Fred is dead, what happeneded to her parents? I assume we will find out eventually but I'm all ready curious. (: George and Molly's scene made my heart break, losing your twin would be so devastating! All in all, you are an amazing write and I hopeyou continue this story- its so good!

Happy Christmas ;) -spangles

Author's Response: Wow, I am so thrilled that the friendship of Fred and Josephine is coming across that way - I'm such a worrier, but hearing that really, truly helped! Thank you! And it's so great to hear that Fred is coming across like Fred - even without George in the room (which was a bit tricky)! Also, I'm so glad to hear that Jo's separation of the twins is being well-received! Yay! And yeah, poor Jo, but don't worry, all will be revealed in upcoming chapters - little by little we'll get her background! The scene with George and Molly was hard to write and it's wonderful to hear that it's painful to read as well, because losing a twin... I can hardly imagine the devastation. Thank you so much for all of your kind words on this chapter! I was so nervous about the whole thing and this review has just made my day! Thank you, spangles, and Merry Christmas to you, too! :-D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>