Reading Reviews From Member: Prongs and Lils
  
195 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Prongs and LilsBefore the Beginning : Chapter 2

2nd June 2014:
Hi! I like the tone of your story so far. I am really looking forward to reading about your take on what Lily is thinking about doing after Hogwarts. I look forward to seeing more of your story unfold in the upcoming chapters! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to respond! I'm in the middle of end of year exams, but the next chapters should still be up soon :)
-Andreanne


 Report Review

Review #2, by Prongs and LilsWitch against the World : The One with the Dangerous Stunt

18th November 2013:
That James Potter. He's so sweet! I love your take on their story! Keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: I know, he's pretty adorable! And thank you, it's a pretty interesting take I think! Not very serious but I like fun!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Prongs and LilsWitch against the World : The One with the Teletubbies

18th November 2013:
This was beyond hilarious! Omg I was laughing so hard! I really like your story!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you like it, I do enjoy making people laugh!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Prongs and LilsWitch against the World : The One with the Shampooing of a Snake

17th November 2013:
Omg I was laughing so hard when they thought they killed snape! Favorite chapter so far!

Author's Response: Whoo thank you! It was a super fun chapter to do because I don't like Snape and almost killing him was great!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Prongs and LilsWitch against the World : The One at the End of the Train Ride

17th November 2013:
What I like about this is that James and Lily's relationship seems credible. She doesn't spend her time screaming at him and sending jinxes at him. I love the character building you do through the carazy things they do. Its all very entertaining!

Author's Response: Thank you! I do worry that I haven't written enough James/Lily so I think I need to add some more in but I did want to make it seem a bit real (unlike the rest of the story of course).

 Report Review

Review #6, by Prongs and LilsWitch against the World : The One with the Panty Heist

17th November 2013:
Haha I loved this chapter!

Author's Response: I'm very glad, I loved writing it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Prongs and LilsWitch against the World : The One with the Introductions

17th November 2013:
Wow. One of the best written first chapters I have read recently! I'm actually really excited about were you go from here.

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Prongs and LilsChances: Twelve

11th November 2013:
Aw! Super sweet!!! I love it!!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad! Thanks for all your reviews! I hope to finally have the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Prongs and LilsChances: Ten

11th November 2013:
OMG! Loved it! It was absolutely perfect! And I loved the bit at the end when they are talking about Lilys detentions!!! Perfect!!

Author's Response: I am a huge fan of mischievous Lily. I don't think she was quite so little-miss-perfect, and I love taking it a step farther, like I did here. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Prongs and LilsChances: Eight

11th November 2013:
I like how you went about this. Its very credible!! I like the realistic feel of this story! And I think that the patronus idea is wonderful!

Author's Response: I am so in love with the Patronus idea! I think I've thought of a thousand scenarios where they figure it out, but I haven't yet been able to write one. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Prongs and LilsChances: Six

11th November 2013:
Nice little chapter. It did lighten up the mood from the last chapter. I cant wait to see what plans those two will have!!!

Author's Response: Oh, there's always something going on. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Prongs and LilsChances: Five

11th November 2013:
Lily seems so sad and alone! I like how you are building up the relationship between James and Lily. I like the conflict with the slytherins. I really like this story!!

Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Prongs and LilsChances: Four

11th November 2013:
Great chapter!!! I love how closy you seem to be sticking to cannon! Great job!

Author's Response: Since I have an AU James/Lily, I wanted this one to be more canon than not; I'm glad you think I was doing a good job! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Prongs and LilsChances: Two

10th November 2013:
So I really liked this chapter. I liked how witty Lily was during this whole chapter. I liked how she can go toe to toe with both Sirius and James. I'm excited to keep on reading!!

Author's Response: I have never been a fan of a crabby, mean Lily. I think, while she doesn't always approve of their shenanigans and they do irritate her sometimes, she would have been able to actually hold a conversation with them and those conversations would have been funny sometimes. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Prongs and LilsThe Untold Story of James and Lily: Chapter 39 - Baby Making

6th March 2011:
AH!!! OMG! You have no idea how happy i am that you didnt give up on this story! It's been so long since u updated! You definitely did not disappoint! I love your writing style, I love your story, I love the perfection with which you describe things!! I love it i love it i love it!!! Hope everything is going great with you!! Keep writing!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Prongs and LilsFailure By Design: Letters Again

15th January 2011:
awww! i really like this chapter! they are so freaking cute!! i'll definitely be looking out for the sequel! I think i like confessions of elizabeth goodbody. that's a good title! good luck with your other stories!!! keep writing! you do awesome work!
10/10

Author's Response: I actually went with Perks.. the other title seemed unoriginal haha. And thanks, I'm glad you like my stories :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Prongs and LilsThe Rising: Devil May Care

25th December 2010:
Good job! I think you did a great job writing Lucifer!! Its perfect how he seems to be right in what he says! Very persuasive!

And OMG James!!!

I like how your story is progressing!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Prongs and LilsHow to tame a Marauder: Changes in Camelot

19th December 2010:
hey! I disagree. I like this chapter too. You've done a good job in introducing everything. I'm really interested in your story, and I want to read on to see what happens next! I don't have a whole lot of time right now, but I do want to read on!!! I hope you have a wonderful holiday season! I will review/read your story whenever I find time!

Author's Response: Hi again!

I should probably explain that about a year ago, these early chapters were revised and consolidated, and the author notes are probably a relic from that time. (Note to self: When queue re-opens, go in there and change them.) So the commentary is about me trying to improve what was there, and I set myself very high standards. :)

Having said that, I'm glad I haven't lost you yet. I fully understand about time and if you happen not to come back I'll understand, but I appreciate your intention to. Thanks!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #19, by Prongs and LilsHow to tame a Marauder: Return to Hogwarts

19th December 2010:
hey! it's your (not so secret) "secret santa!''

I like how you've introduced your characters in this first chapter! I think it had just enough information about your original characters, but you also were able to introduce the other characters that will be a part of your story! I'm looking forward to reading the rest of your story!!

Author's Response: Secret Santa? Wow, thanks! I'll be honest, I didn't expect my SS to attempt this story because it's so long, so thank you for giving it a go. And I'm the first to admit that it takes a while to get going so if you do find it dull I will understand.

Anyway, thanks so much for this review, I was so stoked when I saw my count had gone up. *beams* Yes there's a lot of introduction in this chapter but that does ease off as you go on, and I did put a lot of effort into characterisation so I'm glad you appreciated that. Thank you!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #20, by Prongs and LilsThe Rising: Hard Thorns

7th December 2010:
D: this is so freaking sad! but it's awesomely written!

Author's Response: I never said it was gonna be all sunshine and daisies. :P

 Report Review

Review #21, by Prongs and LilsThe Rising: Mysterious Ways

7th December 2010:
Oh no! Hagrid! OMG!! Have i told you that i love your story? Because i do :D Loving the way it flows and I'm really liking Scorpius. I mean he just seems so complex..I'm just absolutely immersed in your plot!

Author's Response: Fraid so. Someone had to bite it, I chose him. :/ I'm really glad that you are still enjoying the story. :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Prongs and LilsThe Rising: What Is And What Should Never Have Been

7th December 2010:
:( that's really heartbreaking...You've gotten me to love your characters, they way you write them just makes them so relatable! *adds to favorites*

Author's Response: YAY! Favorites rule!! =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Prongs and LilsThe Rising: Who You Gonna Call?

6th December 2010:
I'm loving your humor and your amazing references to movies! I love movies and Star Wars is one of my favorites! Good job on the plot and the originality! I'm really enjoying it!!

Author's Response: Hehe, don't worry, there is alot more of those to come. Scorpius likes his movies. :P

 Report Review

Review #24, by Prongs and LilsThe Rising: Stay Positive

6th December 2010:
LOL the ending was hilarious! I'm super excited to keep on reading and finding out what happens!!

Author's Response: Great! I'm glad you liked it. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Prongs and LilsInevitable; It Had To Be You: Big News

6th December 2010:
awww! I think I like Drayde lol This was a very sweet chapter :D I like how you write their making out sessions lol It's very well written :D

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it! And yay for their make-out sessions! Thanks SO MUCH for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>