Reading Reviews From Member: Rosalie Beckett
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rosalie BeckettFall Into Shadow: Fall Into Shadow

15th October 2011:
I was so amazed after reading this. Your writing is so incredibly beautiful! I was trying soo hard not to cry but I couldn't help it! Haha. I could feel their pain and I was there with them, which I find hard for me to do with a lot of stories. My mother lost her first child before me, so it gave me an almost understanding of what she went through. Seriously thank you for writing this! It was truly amazing. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rosalie BeckettAnd Then I Died: And Then I Died

30th July 2009:
How do you keep coming up with these?! And each is as perfect as the last. So not fair. :P

I found that I connected with Myrtle the easiest out of all the characters I've pretty much ever read. She was annoying and whiny but I loved it. lol. I felt so bad for her as well for being teased as much as she was. You did a great job in having me relate to her. I wanted to go and tell Olive to shove it!

I like at the end how Olive just sits there when they all find out she's dead. The last line made me laugh out loud. :P Wonderful job!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much! :D There's nothing special about how I come up with stories, really. The Staff Challenge prompt was enough to make me want to write more about Myrtle. She's from the era I'm currently interested in writing, so I couldn't resist trying it out. It's wonderful that it turned out well, and I'm really glad that you enjoyed reading it!

As for Olive, I wasn't sure what to make of her. She's the stereotypical girl-bully, very cruel and using verbal insults rather than physical abuse to injure her victims. But at the end, I wanted her to feel just a touch of remorse that she lead to Myrtle's death in a way. Of course, she can't admit that she was wrong to bully Myrtle, which is why she remains silent, but maybe she actually feels bad about it. But then Myrtle comes and the fun begins. :P That last line was where I started with this story, so I'm glad that you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Rosalie BeckettBetrothed to a Mudblood: Morsus

22nd July 2009:
This was an amazing chapter! And nice and long too, to tide us over until the next time you update. :3 it was a very engaging chapter. Probably my favorite so far! I can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rosalie BeckettDust: Dust

19th July 2009:
I was completely sobbing by the end of this. I've never read anything exactly like this and it was so beautiful. It was so realistic and you showed fantastically how it can happen to anyone.

"It saw the way she melted into you, the way her fingers made putty out of your insides and shaped them to what she wanted to see." -That stuck with me through the entire read.

Your writing is so captivating and just gorgeous all around.

Author's Response: wow thank you so much
im so pleased you enjoyed it and the realism came through.
thank you once again!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Rosalie BeckettRendezvous: Rendezvous

18th July 2009:
The beginning was absolutely hilarious. You had me howling. While the ending made me so sad! But it was brilliantly written. It's a great sequel. I cannot wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a gorgeous review :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rosalie BeckettTaken: Fire

18th July 2009:
The descriptions and details you put into this are quite lovely. The raw emotion too made it that much better. I liked the way it ended, there wasn't any need for anything showy. Them walking out of the pub hand in hand was great enough. :3

Author's Response: You just made me smile
I'm glad you like it, yeah I think I piled it all on early so I thought I'd have a nice simple ending which says more than anything too showy and over the top
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it really made me day even better, I really appreciate it
spam_up_sam x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Rosalie BeckettGodric's Hollow: A Moment In Time

18th July 2009:
Oh this was so full of emotion. It was great. I liked how she realized she was being selfish by asking him to come- I've had expiriences with that. Good job.

Author's Response: I tried to look at it objectively from her point of view, so that it way it would seem realistic. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rosalie BeckettPrey: Epilogue

9th July 2009:
This has to be one of the most exquisite, gut-wrenching, and superb stories I've ever read. I was bawling at the end, which I loved. I was completely captivated through the whole thing and I couldn't bring myself to stop reading.

I always love when characters don't end up together in the end so this ended in my favour. The way they interacted had me on the edge of my seat and made me totally fall in love with both of them.

I'm so absolutely happy that I read this. I would have reviewed as I read but I couldn't seem to take the time to. I wish I had read this sooner!

Thank you a million times over for this story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rosalie BeckettMidnight Rose: Midnight Rose

8th July 2009:
So I try to usually avoid next generation stories, I don't really know why, they just don't interest me, I suppose. But this just stood out to me.

It was so incredibly beautiful and I could completely understand the guilt that Rose was feeling.

You take my breath away every time.

Author's Response: Thank you again for the brilliant review! *blushes* Your words are very kind and I appreciate them very much. I\'m just getting into next-gen stories myself, and they do get quite addicting. :D

The guilt was an interesting choice. I wasn\\\'t at all sure why Rose would be mourning for Scoripus beyond having loved him, but that would be a bit too romantic for my taste. :P So perhaps if she felt guilty instead for having not loved him enough... that might be the trick. And I\\\'m very glad that it worked!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rosalie BeckettBetray the Night: Chapter the Third

7th July 2009:
I really love this!

It's so creative and I'm completely fascinated. Just the idea of this is so amazing to me. xD The way you write is admirable.

I hope you update soon! =]

Author's Response: Wow, this is great news! Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I\\\'m really glad that the story is creative and fascinating to read - Dramione is a tough ship to make interesting (at least for me). ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rosalie BeckettA Clandestine Reality: Epilogue - Thirteen Years Later

7th July 2009:
This was the perfect ending to such a captivating story. I want to just say thank you for this story, it has been such a brilliant read from beginning to end.

The "Uncle Ron" part made me very happy. Haha. I thought about how Ron would feel about Hermione having so many kids with Draco when she wouldn't even consider having another with him. It would probably be infuriating at first for him, but he found his own wife so I'm happy for him. Haha.

The kids are the perfect mixes of the two. The ending was hilarious. It was just wonderful. I can't wait to read more from you in the future. =]

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rosalie BeckettWhat We Knew: Green and Silver Envy

26th June 2009:
Hermione just HAS to tell him. D: That made me so sad. They just seem so right for each other. >_< And I absolutely can't stand Pansy.

"Muttering something about 'bloody Slytherins' or something of the sort." Made me laugh out loud. Haha.

It was a great chapter in all. :D I can't wait to see what choice she makes.

Author's Response: Oh Pansy will be the girl you love to HATE. Trust me girly, it only gets worse from here on. :)

Let the catfights begin.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Rosalie BeckettFallen: Fallen

11th June 2009:
Oh, my. This was amazing.
I have to admit- this made me shed a few (all right quite a few) tears. :P I'm a sucker for this sort of stuff.
I absolutely love that they didn't end up together. The ending was exactly how both of them would have wanted to end it, I think. The way you managed to keep them so in character was so brilliant.
It's stunning, really.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! It's really great to hear that you enjoyed reading this story, though I'm sorry it made you cry. It is tragic and painful, both for Snape and Hermione, and the ending, while it works, is definitely one of the more depressing I've written.

And I'm really glad that both characters were in character - that means a lot to me, especially with strange ships like this one. Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Rosalie BeckettIf You Can Afford Me: If You Can Afford Me

8th June 2009:
I liked it a lot. =] It was very cute! I loved how you incorporated the song into it.

Author's Response: i tried to make this a cute story. kinda like those cheesy romantic stories. so i'm glad you liked it.

Piper


 Report Review

Review #15, by Rosalie BeckettMissing Moments: Ron's Room

7th June 2009:
‘Who Needs Him Anyway? A Must-Have Guide for the Single Witch.’

I want that. xD It was perfect. You're amazing. =] I don't know how you keep coming up with these.

Author's Response: Hehe don't we all! Thanks so much for the review and the encouragement! :D There are plenty more coming!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rosalie BeckettMissing Moments: The Chamber of Secrets

5th June 2009:
'No wonder Ginny fancies him... I always wondered what she saw in such a scruffy haired, moody kid, but when he's killed a fifty foot snake for you, I suppose he becomes more attractive.'

That was so funny! Great installment. I liked it a lot.

Author's Response: Haha! I thought there better be a moment where there was an end to Ron's suspicious jealousy! Glad you liked it! :D Thanks for taking the time to review

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rosalie BeckettDreamland: Dreamland

4th June 2009:
I really liked this. It was beautiful and sad, and very well done. =]

Author's Response: Aww thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rosalie BeckettAn Evening Broomstick Ride: An Evening Broomstick Ride

4th June 2009:
I love that you write such happy stories. =] they always make me smile.

Author's Response: aw thank you! Reviews make me so happy! lol. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rosalie BeckettChandelier: Chandelier

4th June 2009:
That was absolutely hilarious! I wasn't expecting that at all. Wonderful job. And it makes it even better that it's based on a true story. xD

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rosalie BeckettWorld Changing: World Changing

4th June 2009:
This is was so heartwarming. I normally don't read next generation fics but I'm glad I did with this one. =]

Author's Response: Thank you! I\\\'m sorry it took me so long to respond! I\\\'m glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rosalie BeckettShe Laughed: Christmas

4th June 2009:
This was very cute. =] Made me smile.

Author's Response: Thank you. That was the goal of the story. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rosalie BeckettMissing Moments: The Wedding

3rd June 2009:
These are all wonderful, but I had to review this one, because the ending made me laugh out loud!
These are great.

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I'm glad you liked it, there can't be a twins scene that doesn't make you laugh, so I'm glad I achieved that! Thanks again for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rosalie BeckettDude, Where's My Pensive?: Found it!

3rd June 2009:
I hope this isn't really abandoned! It's absolutely hilarious!
I can't wait to see how they react to what they see.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rosalie BeckettCan i have this dance?: Can I have this dance?

3rd June 2009:
The part with Aunt Muriel made me howl!

"Auntie Muriel needs to know these things!”

Brilliant. =] this all fit together very nicely.

Author's Response: Hehe Thankyou! :D I was trying to completely emerse myself in her personality, and it kinda came naturally, haha! I sort of based it on what we saw with her at the wedding in DH..
xo


 Report Review

Review #25, by Rosalie BeckettHelpless: Helpless

3rd June 2009:
That was soo great. I could so see this fitting in perfectly in the book.
I love how passionate Ron is. =]
I really liked this.

Author's Response: wow thanks! Im glad you liked it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>