Reading Reviews From Member: potterfacts
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterfactsBeautiful Within: Three Years Later

1st September 2009:
O my GOD!! What a story! I LOVED the twist at the end. Beautifully written. The last chapter was definitely my favourite! I seriously though it was Draco that took to curse! Amazing...10 out of 10
xxx

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, I am glad you believed it to be Draco to the very end. If you are interested the sequel 'Always Beautiful' is now posted. Charly :D x

 Report Review

Review #2, by potterfactsBeautiful Mistake: The Make-Up

20th August 2009:
Hi!
This is the first story I have read of yours and I am loving it!
I have been meaning to write a review for a while but was in such a hurry to get to the next chapter :p
I really hope you keep writing Marauder stories...I love them!
x

Author's Response: You say it like you're going to read them all! Haha! I hope I keep writing them as well. However, when I'm finished the sequel to this chapter I am working on two other sequels that aren't as well as a Hogwarts Era :( But I will probably write a few more if the idea strikes me. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #3, by potterfactsThe Rebellion: Chapter One

9th August 2009:
i am really enjoying this sequel! I really hope you update soon. If the last story was anything to go by, this is going to be a great one! xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfactsThe son of The Boy Who Lived: Classes Begin

1st July 2009:
But Snape is dead! :S I'm slightly confused about that. Otherwise great story

Author's Response: Yeah, this story was written before both Half Blood Prince and Deathly Hallows, so it isn\\\'t exactly canon any more. A lot of character that died in the last couple of books will be mentioned.

Anyway, thanks for the review and I\\\'m glad you enjoyed it, apart from the confusion.


 Report Review

Review #5, by potterfactsLost...and Found?: 'You Really Are Like Your Father'

19th May 2009:
Just had to say that I am LOVING this story...
Should have commented a while before now but I am always hurrying to get on to the next chapter!
However I am now coming to the end of my revision break so thought I would procrastinate a bit more by writing this!

I have also read the prequel to this story and am really enjoying them both. Everyone knows it can never be a completely happy ending! It's sad but realistic and I love the way it weaves in to JKR's books.

Keep writing! It's really good!
xxx
PS: Love the flashback in this one as well!

Author's Response: Aw yay- I haven't had a review for this one in a while! I ahve to say this was a hard story to write, because I found it hard sticking to canon and fitting it in with the books. I was happy with the end result though! Thank you for taking the time to read and review, its always greatly appreciated! :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by potterfactsStill Delicate: The Crup And The Cow

2nd May 2009:
I am starting to get so worried that Daisy is around for good!
I love how you have already programmed us to hate her though. Very clever writing!

I have never liked stories in the Potter-Weasley-Granger children Era but the Prequal to this story (and this story itself) are fantastic!

Please keep writing!

x

 Report Review

Review #7, by potterfactsStill Delicate: Welcome To My World

2nd May 2009:
Oh no! I was never a fan of Scorpius but I really want Rose and him to end up together.

I didn't think I would like a sequal that is not set in Hogwarts but am loving it so far.

Please keep writing, you are amazing! x

 Report Review

Review #8, by potterfactsDelicate: An April Fools Prank Gone Horribly, Horribly Wrong

2nd May 2009:
LOVE LOVE LOVE the April Fools Joke!

Excellent!

And this chapter had everything...definitely my favourite. Keep writing you are fantastic :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by potterfactsWishing to Kiss You: Wishing to Kiss You

27th April 2009:
Hey!
Never really seen the point in song-fics, until I read yours! It helps that Jason Mraz is one of my favourite artists of all time and love this song.
Really brilliant, love the Harry and Hermione pairing XD

Author's Response: :) Thanks, potterfacts. I was actually like you, too. I never understood the point of song-fics. Then after I started listening to some music and thought of stories I could write to relate to them, I immediately understood. haha :) And yes, it definitely helps when you like the song and artist, like Mraz. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by potterfactsIn Search of the Truth: Final Goodbyes

27th April 2009:
Love this story!
Very "Parent Trap". I am hoping that you will be updating soon...I need this story to distract me from revision!
I have to be honest, I was never too keen on reading about Potter Jr, Weasly Jr (etc) era, but am really enjoying reading about the past and the present in the same story
10 :)

Author's Response: haha It is like a "Parent Trap." :) Sorry I haven't updated this story in a long time. Like some other stories, I can't get back into them. I will finish them, though. I promise I won't abandon them. I'm just hoping for some ideas to come to me soon. I'm glad you've liked this story so far. Thanks for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfactsPlease, Remember Me: Room 409

19th April 2009:
I am really enjoying this so far! I can't wait to see how this all pans out.
Please, please keep updating, I am almost coming to the end of your updates!
Also your amazing stories have motivated me to start writing. I am on my first chapter lol :p
Keep writing! (10/10)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfactsHold Your Tongue: The Date

18th April 2009:
Really cute, love it! I am so glad to finally read that Remus has some love in his life :p
To be honest I thought that the "non-talking" Darcy would get frustrating to read, but it's been a pleasure. It's so good to see how her skills are developing, and there are so many doors left to open (possesion of minds etc). Loving Regulus' Anna as well :p.
Please keep writing! It's a great story with a very orgional concept. You should be proud!:)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by potterfactsHold Your Tongue: The Woes of Falling In Love

18th April 2009:
Love this chapter. Fav bit was the boys dorm scene where James, Peter and Sirius argue over who talks to Remus first! So childlike but so believeable! 10/10

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by potterfactsHold Your Tongue: That Fifth Year Girl that Never Stops Talking

18th April 2009:
I like it!
Loving the fact that Remus is getting a bit of action ;). I read the blurb and was a bit skeptical about Darcy being really chatty, but it's not in an annoying way at all. She seems really good natured and I love it!
Can't wait to read the rest

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login