Reading Reviews From Member: krissy87
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by krissy87Still Delicate: Repercussions

26th September 2009:
Fabulous as always, full marks! I'm sorry to hear that someone (or perhaps its multiple someones...) has been stealing your work, that's awful... I know its not quite the same thing, when I was in Grade 5, we had to do lecturettes and another girl had chosen the same topic as me... we had to bring our speech to practise during class, and to make a long story short, during recess she stole my palm cards from my desk and threw them away in various bins...I only found them because someone else saw them in the bin and knew they were mine...I think I would have done really well if she hadn't stolen them (they were hand written, because way back then my family didn't have a computer, so I didn't have a back-up)...worst thing is, she got away with it because I had no evidence that it was her. =(

Plagiarism sucks, I guess they're jealous that you've written such great stories. But you have to realise that they were quite stupid, considering you have a considerable fan-base...surely they must realise that we don't only go to one site and that someone would recognise it...*shakes head in bewilderment*

Anyway, I'll be looking out for your next update, I can't wait to see how Daisy reacts to this revelation (if Scorpius even tells her!)...I have a feeling she's going to want to hold on as tight as she can, but Scorpius won't be able to stay away from Rose. I get the feeling that their relationship is the kind that defies all meaning and boundaries...theirs is the kind that most could only dream of.

 Report Review

Review #2, by krissy87One if by land, two if by... oh.: One if by land

26th September 2009:
To be honest...I don't think I would have grasped it if you didn't include the A/N. I was sitting here wondering what I'd missed between each section of homework excuses. Love your Potions Homework series =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by krissy87Daddy's Little Girl: An Interview With Hermione

25th September 2009:
I can't wait to find out who has little Blake...and if Ron and Hermione are ever going to make up again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by krissy87Notorious: Class of 2023: Fred Weasley II

23rd September 2009:
I know how unrequited love works...its a real mess, especially between friends. I see this getting messier before the dust settles...If only Juliette could see what is staring her in the face- Fred.

 Report Review

Review #5, by krissy87The Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: The Mirror of Erised

23rd September 2009:
Good point...I'd never thought of it (not really) before- what is the logic behind the trap-door on the third floor? And how did Dumbledore get to Harry so quickly...there was no way he could get past the Potions, right? Thanks for making me smile...and laugh =) 10/10 again.

 Report Review

Review #6, by krissy87The Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: The Painters Are In

22nd September 2009:
I've heard it called, and called it many things...but never 'the painters are in'...ridiculously hilarious! I love that Minerva happens to burst in on Snape at the most inopertune moments (for him at least)...

 Report Review

Review #7, by krissy87The Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: The Mad, Harry Beginning

22nd September 2009:
I'm reading this because it was listed as a winner of a Dobby- Best Humour to be exact, and I felt like a laugh (and what luck that it is a Snape-perspective story, so a completely different type of humour, definitely not the 'common garden variety' Stupid!Ron or Idiot!Harry story). Congratulations, I've only read the first chapter, but I immediately know that you are very deserving of such recognition. Fabulous chapter!

(I also believe that this happens to be the 100th Review that I've given!) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by krissy87Anything You Want: Anything You Want

4th September 2009:
I love this. I can just see Harry under the sink tinkering away at it- with no clue what he's doing- and not using magic to do it. And him bumping his head when Lily announced she had a date, classic. I'm very much into Next-Gen too, because the palette is clean, and the sky is the limit.

 Report Review

Review #9, by krissy87What's In A Name?: Rounds

4th September 2009:
Love it!! Sequel?? Maybe it could be about Ron finding out...or Al's reaction...in fact, maybe you've got a sequel already (I'll be heading to your author page immediately!) =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by krissy87What's In A Name?: What's In A Name?

3rd September 2009:
10/10 for having me in stitches!! Hilarious!

 Report Review

Review #11, by krissy87Still Delicate: Nuptial Catastrophe

17th August 2009:
Thankyou! Thankyou! Thankyou! Thankyou!!! I've been waiting for this exact moment for SO long! But damn, I wish it were Daisy that walked in on them...hehe...

Looking forward to more 'Rosius' action!

 Report Review

Review #12, by krissy87Still Delicate: Build Up

11th August 2009:
I'm all for Brian and Dom!! And once again, I'm feeling really bad for Rose and annoyed at Jenny for siding against her =(. I think Scorpius is lashing out because he's feeling guilty that he's realised that he really is still in Love with Rosie, and he thinks that he doesn't want to be.

Even though Daisy didn't really appear in this chapter much...I still really don't like her.

Glad to see your latest installment, and can't wait for the next!

 Report Review

Review #13, by krissy87The Unexpected Baby: Games And Flirtation Situations

2nd August 2009:
Just thought I'd drop you a review because I was impressed with your description of the fainting. Having fainted myself, I thought this was very accurate of the way it was for me. Everything fading to black...I remember trying to blink to make everything come back into focus...and that was it, darkness and the feeling of falling. Next thing I was waking up. Really scary actually, it was during a game of Monopoly with my Dad and my sister when I was 14.

Fabulous work =)

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by krissy87Scorpius Malfoy Must Die: You See This Snitch?

27th July 2009:
Rosie...I'm a Scor/Rose tragic. Rosie should win his affections... =)

Author's Response: Seems everyone (including me) likes Rose the best so far. But unfortunately, she can't end up with Scor because that's not how John Tucker Must Die goes. :)

Thank you very much for reviewing!

-Aly-


 Report Review

Review #15, by krissy87Daddy's Little Girl: In Bad Taste

27th July 2009:
Nooo! You can't leave it there! Not when everything's gone to pot!

Hanging in there, waiting for more!

Author's Response: I love cliffhangers. Therte so much fun. I kind of have a habit of using them. Sorry about there. But, on the upside, I've got the chapters written pretty far in advance and all you really have to wait for is the chapter being validated. That makes it easier, right?

 Report Review

Review #16, by krissy87Daddy's Little Girl: The Coming Home Party

23rd July 2009:
That was particularly clever of Ginny, and also awful of her at the same time to let Hermione believe that the baby was actually Ron's, though I do see it as something she would do. Good work. =)

Author's Response: Ginny is a clever girl, isn't she? Most of the time. But at the same time she's not exactly wrong. The baby is Ron's little girl.

 Report Review

Review #17, by krissy87Still Delicate: Weekend At Jenny's: Part II

22nd July 2009:
Fabulous, as always. I'm still a little disappointed that Rose doesn't tell Scorpius what Daisy has been saying and doing, although I guess she's afraid he won't believe it. Poor Rose, I can't imagine how it must feel to have someone walk away when you are telling them you love them.

I did wonder though why Daisy didn't 'get in first' and tell her side to Scorpius to make Rose look bad. I sense the unravelling of Scorpius/Daisy's marriage. The last thing we need now is for Daisy to announce that she is preggers (..say it isn't so!)...or perhaps that is the reason she's behaving the way she is, because she can't have kids and she's insanely jealous of Rose because she got pregnant with Aidan at a time when she didn't really want a child...

I haven't seen HBP yet... it won't be in the Cinema of my hometown for another week or so (small towns...), but I'm planning on seeing it twice...if possible!

 Report Review

Review #18, by krissy87The Cullenís come to Hogwarts.: The Cullens come to Hogwarts!

21st July 2009:
Sorry, but I won't be reading on. I thought I'd leave a review though. You've managed to tick the box beside a great number of my pet peeves. The first is including chat-speak in the dialogue, by which I am referring to Harry saying 'Omg', which actually would be the equivalent of making a grunting sound. If each letter were to be said separately, you should have spaced them with hyphens- "O-M-G", which would have been slightly better. But better still, would have been to write each word, "Oh my God".

The feeling I get from this first chapter, is that you are setting Hermione and Ron up for jealousy and sudden break-up, which brings me back to my pet peeves. Another of mine is when the author intentionally throws a major (or established) ship together for the first few paragraphs and then breaks them up to form a ship with their original (or in this case, not so original) characters. What is most appauling is that its been done in the most obvious way possible. From reading this first chapter alone, I can guess that Ron and Hermione will probably break up in the first paragraph of the next chapter, or at least by the end of the chapter, and that Hermione will be running to Edward and declaring her love to him.

You have failed to establish a reason for them actually being at Hogwarts, other than they are new students and because you wanted to put them there. I also find it rather hard to believe that none of the students would be able to tell a vampire from a regular student...they do take DADA and learn about dark creatures, so, like Hermione in PoA, they should be able to tell that one (or more) are in their midst.

I'll include two pet peeves in this final section- grammar and tense. I found that you drifted between past and present tense, especially when someone "said" something, ie: 'Neville says'... followed in the next dialogue by 'said Emmett'.
The problem I have with the grammar is mainly the fact that you are using the term "aint" instead of "aren't" eg: "They ain't coming to the common room" as apposed to "They aren't coming..."

The biggest problem of all that I have with "your" story, is that it has ripped the "plot" from Twilight and relocated it to Harry Potter, with Hermione substituted for Bella. In all, its not only plagiarism (considering you've actually used situations that occured in Twilight...ie: Potions/Biology and Edward having to sit with Bella/Hermione and then storming out as soon as the class finished.), it is very unoriginal.

In fact, I'm going to ignore what I said about not reading on and read the next chapter to see if my prediction was right.

I'm sorry that I've been so harsh.

Author's Response: its oki
and its not relli plagiarism becoz mainly all the storys on here are about other things includes harry potter and all that
it doesnt matter if u dnt like my story some people dont, some people do


 Report Review

Review #19, by krissy87One Way: One Way

13th July 2009:
Awww! Very cute! First crushes nearly always end in tears. I absolutely love Neville/Hannah pairings (I love canon-faithful pairings...so shoot me =]). I also love that Neville is the one doing the 'rescuing' of someone who has a clumsy moment, seeing as he is usually the clumsy one, and is usually written as a bumbling fool (which he certainly is not!).

Fabulous story, and excellent insight into the Hufflepuff house (although I am feeling the need to point out that I'm sure I read or heard somewhere, that Jo said that the Hufflepuff common room has a 'Still Life' painting at its entrance rather than a Portrait- similar to the Kitchens...we know about the others from CoS and DH).

*Adds story as Favourite*

 Report Review

Review #20, by krissy87Love Me: Love Me

12th July 2009:
I love Neville/Hannah stories, but there is precious little of them out there (especially in comparison to Neville/Luna...which I did think would make a nice couple, however in retrospect I realise how wrong that would have been!). Lovely story, I read somewhere that J.K. Rowling said that although Alice didn't recognise Neville, she knew he was someone she cared about.

Just watch the Mum/Mom thing though...a lot of people prefer to read 'Mum' because they are British.

9/10

Author's Response: Awww. Thank you for your kind review. I too love Neville and Luna. :) I\\\'d like to think that Alice would care for Neville despite not knowing who he is. I did try to always type mum, but obvoiusly missed a few wayward mom\\\'s. ooops. I\\\'ll try to remedy that.

thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #21, by krissy87A Girl's Bag: A Girl's Bag

11th July 2009:
Completely Laugh-Out-Loud!! Poor Hermione! But there needed to be a comedic story written about good ol' "Aunt Flo". =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by krissy87My Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Caught

11th July 2009:
Best line: "I think Sirius is mental too."
Nice work!

Author's Response: Hah, thanks a bunch, glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by krissy87My Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Evidence

11th July 2009:
Interesting. First point of order- who is in the image you used at the beginning of the chapter? Uncannily, she reminds me of my cousin!

I'm enjoying your story, but I did have a slight problem with Mellie's awareness and knowledge of mobile phones- if James is 16 or 17 (I assume that he is around Mellie's age...and the fact that he had blue sparks coming from his room would indicate that he was of age), that would make it between 1976 and 1978, I'm almost certain that mobile phones, as such, did not yet exist and if I'm incorrect on that point, they definitely wouldn't have been so prevalent that Mellie would instantly think of one or even recognise one...I'm 95% certain that even if a "dinosaur" model mobile phone existed, none would have been publicly or commercially available.

Anywho, onward to the next chapter!
*Adds story as favourite*

Author's Response: She\\\'s Analeigh Tipton, from ANTM. And I thought there were mobile phones back then, I guess its hard to imagine a world without them! I\\\'ll check over the chapters better next time.
Thanks for reviewing!
:)


 Report Review

Review #24, by krissy87Remarkably, Dursley: Remarkably, Dursley

10th July 2009:
FABULOUS!! Just one tiny little thing that bugged me... when the Dursley family enterred, you had Anna saying 'Mom' instead of 'Mum' most of the time...there was a moment where she did say 'Mum' though... other than that 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks!

I can't remember for sure until I check, but I think I went through already and fixed that. It's kind of funny, actually, because I call my own Mum 'Mum' so I don't know why I would have put 'Mom' instead.

-shrug-
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #25, by krissy87Two in a Thousand: Bygones

10th July 2009:
I'd all but forgotten about this story. I started reading it before I got an account, so couldn't favourite it. Anyway, I've re-discovered it (new title and all!) and still really like it! Hope to read more of it soon! =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>