Reading Reviews From Member: Pepper44
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pepper44Rat.Wolf.Dog.: Two.

29th August 2010:
Oh my goodness, this is so good. It's so well-written. Errgh Peter is evil. And the fighting bit is perfect, just the right pace, really amazing. Another 10/10 chapter. By the way, how far are you going to go with this story? Up till the Potters' deaths?

Author's Response: Hello! Sorry for the response delay! I just moved back to college and have been swamped!

Anyway, thank you so much for the review! I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter. This story will go up to the deaths of the Potters.

Thanks again for the review and the compliments!

Miranda


 Report Review

Review #2, by Pepper44Rat.Wolf.Dog.: One.

26th August 2010:
This is brilliant. I don't even know where to start. Your characterisations are FLAWLESS. I mean, you write everyone perfectly. It's rather absurd (; And just reading your dialogue and your amazing description and everything else...it just made the scene sort of come to life. I could really SEE everything happening.
The plot-line is also good. It's unique, not many stories focus on Peter, and even more unique, you actually make me want to read more about him! What's he up to exactly?
So anyway. I feel like I should critique you or something but there really is nothing to critique. This is definitely going on my favourites. Please update soon! I want to know what happens next! 10/10 five stars well done you! (;

Author's Response: Hello and thank you so much for your review!! And all the lovely compliments. I'm over the moon that you like they way I characterized the Marauders; I love them, but they're definitely very complex men presented in the books and so its always a struggles to write them, so i really appreciate that people like how i portrayed them.

And, no worries, an update should be arriving in a day or two!

Thanks so much for the lovely review once again!

Miranda


 Report Review

Review #3, by Pepper44Hannah Abbott's Guide to Relaxation: Hannah Abbott's Guide to Relaxation

17th August 2010:
Oh wow. That IS a seriously random pairing, but you were so convincing! I wouldn't have even known it's a challenge! The plot was brilliant, you write amazingly (you do Hannah really well. You should write some more about her) and really good dialogue as well. I especially like the last line: 'I was relaxed'. It wraps the whole story up really nicely, kind of a full circle sort of thing.
The only criticism I can think of is that maybe it was a tad bit too long. Taking out some chunks towards the middle might make it more palatable.
Anyway, well done! (;

Author's Response: Wow thank you!

I'll think about writing Hannah more. It was actually more of a challenge to write in first person than it was to write such an odd pair. I'm glad that you felt the story was wrapped up near the end because I felt like I rushed it.

Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Pepper44The Damned Beatles: Orders and Operations

15th August 2010:
I just read this whole story through in one go. I couldn't stop, it was that good. You're an amazing writer! You do all the characters perfectly, brilliant plot, perfect dialogue, etc etc etc.
Is there going to be more of Severus in the next chapters?
Anyway, 10/10 five stars well done you (;

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! You're so kind. No, unfortunately I don't think there will be much of Severus in the remaining chapter, though he may get a mention. I'm so glad that you've found the story to your liking, thanks for the brilliant review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pepper44Celestina: Prologue

10th August 2010:
Oh wow. That is a really good concluding line: 'I am very interested in the dark arts.' Creepy.
This whole thing is really good. You have amazing description, I like Tom Riddle's 'dark, brooding eyes.' That's sort of stuck in my head. I especially like Celestina, she seems to have a strong, interesting personality. I can't wait to find out more about her.
Please update soon! 10/10. (;
--Pepper

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the Prologue! I was worried about the reaction it would get, but I'm really excited about the plot. I'll update as soon as possible, thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pepper44The Wolf Within Me: The Wolf Within Me

10th August 2010:
This is very good. I like your portrayal of Remus. 10/10 (;

Author's Response: Thank you! I really tried to get down to the nitty-gritty, you might say, of his transformation. I wanted people to feel what it was like for him to go through the pain he went through, if that made any sense. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pepper44To Love is to Destroy: White Dove

9th August 2010:
Interesting. Very well written. Not sure where you're going with this, but I'm looking forward to reading more! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think I have this pretty well planned out so I don't think I'll be abandoning this! I Hope you keep reading :D

Thanks again for the brilliant comment!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Pepper44Beyond the Shadow: The Support Groups

8th August 2010:
wow. this is good. really good. i usually hate oc stories, but this one's amazing. please update quickly! 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you like it so much! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pepper44Three Boys, One Line: Three boys, one line

15th June 2010:
This is so great, I love the way you write the Marauders. Why does it have to be a one shot? *pouts*

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like the way I wrote them (I didn't want to take the let's-ignore-Peter-because-he's-evil route because that's overdone and it seems unrealistic to me). Sorry it's just a one-shot :( Perhaps in the future, I'll have some more inspiration ;)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Pepper44Truth or Dare: The Game

23rd September 2009:
Not bad. Maybe work on your punctuation a bit, but other than that quite good. longer chapter next, please?

Author's Response: My bf said I focused waay too much on the dialogue though.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pepper44Love doesn't stop at Human: Love doesn't stop at Human

23rd September 2009:
wow. harry's a vampire. cool.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pepper44Voldabunny: How the heck did I become a bunny?

23rd September 2009:
I don't really understand this but the title (voldunbunny) made me laugh hysterically. it's hilarious. i'll give you 10/10 for the amusing title. it's legendary!

Author's Response: lol! i, so sorry you didnt understand what the story is about :(, but thank you for complimenting the title!! The story is abot Voldemort turning into a bunny (i hope you see now why the story is calld 'Voldabunny')

 Report Review

Review #13, by Pepper44Of Weird Conversations and Strange Lists: Favourite Shampoo Smells

21st September 2009:
I love this story. It's hilarious.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Pepper44Safe: Out with the Milk

11th September 2009:
Oh wow. This is amazing. You write so beautifully. I thought it would be really repetitive, just a reiteration of all the stuff we already know, but it wasn't. You handled it really well. And I normally hate stories with huge long paragraphs and hardly any dialogue (because I tend to skip the paragraphs and only read the dialogue) but I read every word of this. 10/10

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you so much! This is the first idea I've ever taken the time to write out, much less submit anywhere. Your comment pretty much just made my whole day. So thanks!

Also, I apologize for all the ridiculously long paragraphs. I tend to just write things the way I hear them in my head, and sadly, I think in long, rambling sentences. :) Perhaps if I tried separating things into slightly smaller paragraphs? Would that help it?

Thanks for reading, and taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Pepper44Resurrection Stone: The Downsides of Leaving Home

11th September 2009:
I really like this story. You write all the characters perfectly, the dialogue is amazing, and it's a very unique idea. What is Fred? Is he a ghost or something?

Author's Response: That's so sweet of you! I'm beyond flattered.
All will be revealed in time :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Pepper44The Beautiful Game : The Beautiful Game

6th September 2009:
oh my goodness. this is really really good. brilliantly written and you write lorcan perfectly. i love the whole thing. well well done!!! You should carry it on with lysander's interview...have him interview someone else like harry or something...

Author's Response: Thank You! I'm glad you liked this, especially as it hasn't been beta read yet. The Lysander idea is interesting.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pepper44Along Came Lucy: Madwoman

28th August 2009:
Haha. This is entertaining. I like it. I like your Scorpius. And I like your Lucy. Who's her boyfriend?

Author's Response: that's coming up in the next chapter.
glad you're liking it (:.

~L.K.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Pepper44According to Plan: An Awkward Intro, A French Monarch, and A Row

28th August 2009:
This is really funny! I like it a lot. Your OCs are dead original, no stupid cliches, and quite well- written. Good job!!

Author's Response: thank you so much! yea, i haven't read many fanfics, so i just made up characters i thought would be fun to have around. thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pepper44Honey, Sometimes, a Mother Just Knows: Chapter One

17th April 2009:
Really good. I want to know what house she'll be in.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Pepper44Fallen, Not Forgotten: Fallen, Not Forgotten

17th April 2009:
Oh, that was so sad. It was amazing, though. Well done.

Author's Response: I was very sad that Fred died, I couldn't quite beleive what I was reading! Thanks very much for taking the time to read and review, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Pepper44Wounded Soldiers: Wounded Soldiers

17th April 2009:
This is so well-written. It's brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I've been working on it forever, as my beta (above) knows, and I'm glad to see it's all paid off.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
-JesPr


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login