Reading Reviews From Member: katti4493
  
105 Reviews Found

Review #51, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Happy Christmas III

16th November 2011:
For a moment there I actually wanted Regulus to succeed because there is so much at stake! But clearly he cannot have a happy ending! Such a tense chapter, it was amazing!

Author's Response: It's so hard not to write something like "then Regulus and Sirius hugged and they all made nice and everyone lived happily ever after". Cause I could...just slap an AU on this sucker. Lol.

*must resist* And thank you again! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #52, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Happy Christmas I

16th November 2011:
Really weird mental picture of Voldemort eating Lemon Sorbet! But it was a great chapter, it has got to be soon that Regulus makes his break. I am pretty sure he won't kill Sirius, I mean we all know that Sirius falls through the veil.

Another amazing chapter, I'm sorry I haven't reviewed for ages but I've been really busy! I'm going to carry on reading!

Author's Response: Hehehe Dark Lord's gotta eat too. :P
We know that he doesn't kill Sirius, but the real question is "will he try?". :D

No apologies needed. :) Glad that you're back though! And thank you so much. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #53, by katti4493Shot of Light: The Posters

12th July 2011:
Can't be long now till they finally get it together! And Ernie, it was brave what he did and he shouldn't feel guilty! The complexity of these characters are really good, especially Neville. Can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #54, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Another Casualty of War

19th June 2011:
Topher and Elizabeth are dead??? I thought that Regulus would be a bit sadder, he took it pretty well. I'm sad Topher is dead, I liked him. I am also intrigued where Sarah has gone.

In your author's note, did you mean Elizabeth and Topher's fate, because people can read into that :)

Author's Response: Yes, I did mean Elizabeth. Thank you for pointing that out! It's all changed now. ^.^
And thank you for reviewing. :) --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #55, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Books & Trust

19th June 2011:
Barty, do I like him? I don't know, but he is a greatly written character. I really want to know what Evan wants to talk to him about! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Well it's up now. :) Thank you so much for reviewing. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #56, by katti4493An English Lady Bright: It Was An English Lady Bright

13th June 2011:
That was so lyrical, and had an enchanted fairytale quality about it. It was quite poetic, and I thought that suited the era you were writing this in (I'm writing my own founders story and I sometimes sound too modern; you had it perfect). You established Salazar well as the ominous villain, and I hope we will see more from his perspective in chapters to come. Keep writing! I will be reading!

Author's Response: Ahh, thanks so much!! That's so nice of you to say :) I love the Founders era and I will most definitely be checking out your story to return the favor. Glad you liked this!

 Report Review

Review #57, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Just Breathe

13th June 2011:
Brilliant! I thought that chapter was a real insight into Regulus' psyche, and seems a step towards him turning against the deatheaters. I think Dumbledore may help him change, once he learns to trust. I still think it was Anthony in the opening chapter, and I want him to come back, but I just don't know how he is going to. I'm warming to Barty, but all these characters are so realistic, with good and bad features to them, so none of them are heroes and none of them are villains. I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. ^.^ You think it was Anthony? Hmm, interesting. -smirks- Guess you'll have to wait and see.
Thank you for that, so much! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #58, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Flicker Back Into Darkness

5th June 2011:
Oooh! You can't just leave it there!?! (Even tho we all know Sirius will be fine). I'm glad Regulus and Barty are not together, because this chapter, I was firmly in the "I don't like Barty" camp. I think its brilliant that we all know how evil these characters turn out (Barty especially), but you need to make them likable so Regulus would like them, so you create these ambiguous characters that are just brilliant! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I don't know if I make them likable per se. At least that's never my intention. When I design a character [or expand a canon design] I just try to show them in a clear light and let the reader make up their minds. I think that's why my readers are always all over the board in relation to liking or disliking a character. Elizabeth, Anthony, Will, Barty, Sarah even Regulus. The only character that people have been agreed upon is Topher. ♥

I wouldn't be too worried about liking Barty. I mean, yes he grows up to be a horrible person, but right now he's just now a kid with big ideas and twitchy habits. ^.^

Anyways, thank you so much for reviewing!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #59, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Diamonds in the Dust

31st May 2011:
Good ending to their relationship, Regulus was just waiting for an excuse to break up with her, and him and Barty are growing closer at the same time, yet again, the pacing is brilliant. It's also unbelievable how quickly you get these chapters out, considering how well written they are! I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Of course he did. :P
Thank you so much. A little confession, I started writing this story a good 5 months before putting it on HPFF so I've got these chapters done for a while now. I just put the finishing touches on chapter 60 in my writing, so that's why they can go up so fast. :)
Thank you again!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #60, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Shattered Pieces Hit the Floor

28th May 2011:
Good chapter, bit of a filler but you definitely need those sometimes. I can't wait until Regulus finds out that Sirius is the dog, and Regulus and Barty are getting closer. It's amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #61, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: And When he Breaks

28th May 2011:
Is Sarah dumping him? Is she cheating on him! I don't know, but I love how the tension is gradually cranking up. I feel as if Regulus is slowly getting closer to cracking, and everything is just building up. I love it how you are doing it so slowly, as other stories would just plunge in without building up any atmosphere, which you do amazingly!
If I only had one tiny criticism (and it's not that big, its a thing I do all the time) is when you describe Regulus and you don't want to call him by his name, you always describe him as "the boy". I don't know why I notice that, and I know I do it all the time. Its still brilliant! Keep writing, I'm going to go and read the next chapter right now!

Author's Response: *flails* So many questions; so many questions I won't answer. Lol. You'll just have to wait and see. ;)
I'm glad you enjoy the pacing. It's really hard with a story this long to keep people interested. Sometimes I get pulled into that urge to just summarize things and get to the next point of the story, but I really don't want that. I try to give a more detailed account of 'why' things happen, 'why' he changes rather than just him suddenly start to change his mind with no more than a few sentences of explaination.

Yup, I do that because reading "Regulus did this..." and "Regulus did that..." would get rather repetitive and dry. :) Thank you for reading and reviewing!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #62, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Legilimency, Lies & the Scent of Suspicion

19th May 2011:
The dog has GOT to be Sirius trying to reconnect with his brother. I'm not quite sure about Sarah, sometimes I like her, sometimes I don't, but I definitely don't like Barty (might be because we all know what he turns into). It's a brilliant story and really well written, with not too much dialogue or description. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, that's not really a secret, so I can say it's for sure Sirius :)
You know, that's a really hard thing for a lot of people when reading, remembering what these people do when older. I know when I'm writing, sometimes I forget that they are, essentially, monsters. I start to feel kind of sorry for them and have to snap myself out of it.

Thank you so much!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #63, by katti4493Shot of Light: No Recklessness

13th May 2011:
You really pictured the tension of the situation really well, and this chapter definitely helped crank up the ominous threat of the Carrows! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Yayyy, thank youuu!

 Report Review

Review #64, by katti4493Shot of Light: Cruciatus

26th April 2011:
This chapter was so chilling, I loved it. The bit with Ernie and Megan was terrible. Hopefully, we will see a bit more of Megan, maybe making friends with Hannah and joining the rebellion! Love your story, please update soon!

Author's Response: Chilling, really? Brilliant!
I hope you mean "terrible" like 'oh those poor characters' rather than 'well this is written really badly', though...
Ta anyway!


 Report Review

Review #65, by katti4493Swan Song: Salazar

21st March 2011:
YAY! Finally an update! This story is what inspired me to write my own founders fic, and I love the way all the characters are kind of connected, but not explicitly linked yet. You are doing a really good job - please give another update soon!

Author's Response: Wow really? Well thank you! I shall have to check out your founders fic sometime :) Thank you for the review x

 Report Review

Review #66, by katti4493A Taste of Salt: Taste of Salt

19th March 2011:
I really liked this. It stuck with the time period well - not just with the general plot and the reason that the Baron killed Helena, but the language and the way, especially Helena spoke. I felt the Baron's language was a little flamboyant, but that just reflected the character you had made for him, so I could see it was a good decision!!! I also really liked the descriptions of Helena at the beginning, you could clearly see how much the Baron loved/lusted/obsessed over her. Have you ever considered writing a Founders fic? Cos maybe you should as this was brilliant! Anyway, I'm rambling now, and as you can guess, I thought it was amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review! :) A Founder's fic isn't in the works, but I'm not saying no :) I'm really glad you enjoyed reading this and thanks once again for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #67, by katti4493Cloaked in Courage: One

11th March 2011:
That was really sad, I hope you will continue this. I want to know whether Robert Hitchins will have any more to do with it, because it seems you would not just introduce a character without giving him a backstory. I also want to know what has happened to Thomas' mother, and where Cecilia is (or if we've already met her). Hope you update soon, you've got me hooked already!

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback! Hopefully the next chapter will be on its way shortly :) xx

 Report Review

Review #68, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Letters to Bella V

7th March 2011:
I really like the way you use the letters at the beginning and end of the chapters to keep the story moving, even when you do a little bit of character development like you did in this scene. I think that the Sirius scene was great! I think Regulus does care, but at the moment he is too proud and too scared to admit it. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you ^.^
Absolutely right. The Blacks are stubborn, stubborn boys. He's just so young and so easily led into the wrong path. :(
Thank you for reviewing and I hope you enjoy what's to come. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #69, by katti4493Ron & Hermione: Missing Moments: After the Ball

13th February 2011:
That was really good! I love how awkward your making it between Ron ands Hermione, and catching their feelings well. The only thing I would say is that its sometimes a little confusing switching POVs, other than that, its great!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments. :)
And also thanks for drawing my attention to making it more clear when there's a switch in POVs. From the next chapter it'll happen even more often so I'll try my best not to confuse anyone with it... ~Cherry~


 Report Review

Review #70, by katti4493Scar tissue: Scar tissue

13th February 2011:
That was really clever and really emotive. I think it fully captured his grief that no one else seems to have done. I think it was really good that you didn't name any names, and kept it totally ambiguous as if it could have been anyone. I also thought it was really clever about breaking the mirrors because he thought it was his twin. I almost want to say write a sequel, but there is nowhere to go from this! Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #71, by katti4493Flawless: Flawless

7th February 2011:
That was really good! Really sad; but really good. I think you captured Rowena and Godric's characters really well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! :)

I am glad that you think I captured their characters well. I may have taken some liberties, but I still wanted to stay true to them.

Have an awesome day! :)


 Report Review

Review #72, by katti4493Fire: Fire

20th January 2011:
That was just so sweet and romantic!!! It was really good. Aw, I love stories like that are just so fluffy! You caught the awkward teenage feelings really well I thought.

Author's Response: Oh thank you!
I thought this story was kinda of awkward but like you said "awkward teenage feelings" were maybe the reason behind it.
:) x


 Report Review

Review #73, by katti4493Shot of Light: The Carrows Are Coming

17th January 2011:
I really like this story - its so sweet! And you are not taking the relationship too quickly either. Its really great!

Author's Response: Awesome, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #74, by katti4493Ron & Hermione: Missing Moments: Finally Making Up

14th January 2011:
This was really good; I can't wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter coming in a few days. :) ~Cherry92~

 Report Review

Review #75, by katti4493With the Devil: Chapter Three

9th January 2011:
I really like this story - it's reallu inventive. I like Hannah, she seems a good companion for Constance. I also like Ann who I have a sneaking suspicion might be a witch as well...but that's just my idea. I love it! Can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read this story, katti4493! Your feedback was really wonderful. I truly appreciate it. ^_^ The next chapter has already been written and should be posted soon. Until then, take care and be well!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>