Reading Reviews From Member: katti4493
  
104 Reviews Found

Review #51, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: And When he Breaks

28th May 2011:
Is Sarah dumping him? Is she cheating on him! I don't know, but I love how the tension is gradually cranking up. I feel as if Regulus is slowly getting closer to cracking, and everything is just building up. I love it how you are doing it so slowly, as other stories would just plunge in without building up any atmosphere, which you do amazingly!
If I only had one tiny criticism (and it's not that big, its a thing I do all the time) is when you describe Regulus and you don't want to call him by his name, you always describe him as "the boy". I don't know why I notice that, and I know I do it all the time. Its still brilliant! Keep writing, I'm going to go and read the next chapter right now!

Author's Response: *flails* So many questions; so many questions I won't answer. Lol. You'll just have to wait and see. ;)
I'm glad you enjoy the pacing. It's really hard with a story this long to keep people interested. Sometimes I get pulled into that urge to just summarize things and get to the next point of the story, but I really don't want that. I try to give a more detailed account of 'why' things happen, 'why' he changes rather than just him suddenly start to change his mind with no more than a few sentences of explaination.

Yup, I do that because reading "Regulus did this..." and "Regulus did that..." would get rather repetitive and dry. :) Thank you for reading and reviewing!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #52, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Legilimency, Lies & the Scent of Suspicion

19th May 2011:
The dog has GOT to be Sirius trying to reconnect with his brother. I'm not quite sure about Sarah, sometimes I like her, sometimes I don't, but I definitely don't like Barty (might be because we all know what he turns into). It's a brilliant story and really well written, with not too much dialogue or description. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, that's not really a secret, so I can say it's for sure Sirius :)
You know, that's a really hard thing for a lot of people when reading, remembering what these people do when older. I know when I'm writing, sometimes I forget that they are, essentially, monsters. I start to feel kind of sorry for them and have to snap myself out of it.

Thank you so much!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #53, by katti4493Shot of Light: No Recklessness

13th May 2011:
You really pictured the tension of the situation really well, and this chapter definitely helped crank up the ominous threat of the Carrows! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Yayyy, thank youuu!

 Report Review

Review #54, by katti4493Shot of Light: Cruciatus

26th April 2011:
This chapter was so chilling, I loved it. The bit with Ernie and Megan was terrible. Hopefully, we will see a bit more of Megan, maybe making friends with Hannah and joining the rebellion! Love your story, please update soon!

Author's Response: Chilling, really? Brilliant!
I hope you mean "terrible" like 'oh those poor characters' rather than 'well this is written really badly', though...
Ta anyway!


 Report Review

Review #55, by katti4493Swan Song: Salazar

21st March 2011:
YAY! Finally an update! This story is what inspired me to write my own founders fic, and I love the way all the characters are kind of connected, but not explicitly linked yet. You are doing a really good job - please give another update soon!

Author's Response: Wow really? Well thank you! I shall have to check out your founders fic sometime :) Thank you for the review x

 Report Review

Review #56, by katti4493A Taste of Salt: Taste of Salt

19th March 2011:
I really liked this. It stuck with the time period well - not just with the general plot and the reason that the Baron killed Helena, but the language and the way, especially Helena spoke. I felt the Baron's language was a little flamboyant, but that just reflected the character you had made for him, so I could see it was a good decision!!! I also really liked the descriptions of Helena at the beginning, you could clearly see how much the Baron loved/lusted/obsessed over her. Have you ever considered writing a Founders fic? Cos maybe you should as this was brilliant! Anyway, I'm rambling now, and as you can guess, I thought it was amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review! :) A Founder's fic isn't in the works, but I'm not saying no :) I'm really glad you enjoyed reading this and thanks once again for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #57, by katti4493Cloaked in Courage: One

11th March 2011:
That was really sad, I hope you will continue this. I want to know whether Robert Hitchins will have any more to do with it, because it seems you would not just introduce a character without giving him a backstory. I also want to know what has happened to Thomas' mother, and where Cecilia is (or if we've already met her). Hope you update soon, you've got me hooked already!

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback! Hopefully the next chapter will be on its way shortly :) xx

 Report Review

Review #58, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Letters to Bella V

7th March 2011:
I really like the way you use the letters at the beginning and end of the chapters to keep the story moving, even when you do a little bit of character development like you did in this scene. I think that the Sirius scene was great! I think Regulus does care, but at the moment he is too proud and too scared to admit it. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you ^.^
Absolutely right. The Blacks are stubborn, stubborn boys. He's just so young and so easily led into the wrong path. :(
Thank you for reviewing and I hope you enjoy what's to come. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #59, by katti4493Ron & Hermione: Missing Moments: After the Ball

13th February 2011:
That was really good! I love how awkward your making it between Ron ands Hermione, and catching their feelings well. The only thing I would say is that its sometimes a little confusing switching POVs, other than that, its great!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments. :)
And also thanks for drawing my attention to making it more clear when there's a switch in POVs. From the next chapter it'll happen even more often so I'll try my best not to confuse anyone with it... ~Cherry~


 Report Review

Review #60, by katti4493Scar tissue: Scar tissue

13th February 2011:
That was really clever and really emotive. I think it fully captured his grief that no one else seems to have done. I think it was really good that you didn't name any names, and kept it totally ambiguous as if it could have been anyone. I also thought it was really clever about breaking the mirrors because he thought it was his twin. I almost want to say write a sequel, but there is nowhere to go from this! Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #61, by katti4493Flawless: Flawless

7th February 2011:
That was really good! Really sad; but really good. I think you captured Rowena and Godric's characters really well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! :)

I am glad that you think I captured their characters well. I may have taken some liberties, but I still wanted to stay true to them.

Have an awesome day! :)


 Report Review

Review #62, by katti4493Fire: Fire

20th January 2011:
That was just so sweet and romantic!!! It was really good. Aw, I love stories like that are just so fluffy! You caught the awkward teenage feelings really well I thought.

Author's Response: Oh thank you!
I thought this story was kinda of awkward but like you said "awkward teenage feelings" were maybe the reason behind it.
:) x


 Report Review

Review #63, by katti4493Shot of Light: The Carrows Are Coming

17th January 2011:
I really like this story - its so sweet! And you are not taking the relationship too quickly either. Its really great!

Author's Response: Awesome, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #64, by katti4493Ron & Hermione: Missing Moments: Finally Making Up

14th January 2011:
This was really good; I can't wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter coming in a few days. :) ~Cherry92~

 Report Review

Review #65, by katti4493Pride and Possibility: Wedding Talk At A Funeral

14th January 2011:
I don't think Andromeda's resolve to stand up for herself will last for long, as the real break has to happen over Ted. I love this story as usual! I really like Andromeda, normally she's portrayed as a bit of a nothing fics, but in this she is really deep!!! And please, more Ted, you know how much I love him :) 10/10 as always!

Author's Response: :-D Thanks for this, it's made my day. Ted is sure to appear in the next chapter, don't worry!

 Report Review

Review #66, by katti4493With the Devil: Chapter Three

9th January 2011:
I really like this story - it's reallu inventive. I like Hannah, she seems a good companion for Constance. I also like Ann who I have a sneaking suspicion might be a witch as well...but that's just my idea. I love it! Can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read this story, katti4493! Your feedback was really wonderful. I truly appreciate it. ^_^ The next chapter has already been written and should be posted soon. Until then, take care and be well!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #67, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Letters to Bella II

28th December 2010:
Is Barty a possible replacement for Anthony? I love his characterisation and he seemed like Regulus' type. Keep writing!

Author's Response: I don't think of people as replacements, per se, but if you mean will he be a love intrest, then my answer is "keep reading". I don't wanna give away any plot points ;)

Thank you so much for the review and I hope that you keep following the story. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #68, by katti4493Pride and Possibility: News and Nuisances

28th December 2010:
This chapter was so sweet! I love Ted! Hopefully this can open some doors for them...

Author's Response: Don't worry, I fully intend to!Thank you so much for reviewing! :-D

 Report Review

Review #69, by katti4493Haunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: This Person has a Soul

28th September 2010:
I saw that it was Anthony the second they started talking about secrets; but this is such good writing! I really don't see how Regulus is going to get out alive (which we know he does) without killing Anthony. I always thought it was Anthony in the first chapter...but maybe not now. Any way I'm rambling - great story!

Author's Response: I'm glad that I have you thinking about it. I can't say much more without blowing up and spoiling my entire plot line. LOL.

Of course Regulus survives and as for Anthony...you'll just have to see what happens in the next chapter. :D

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #70, by katti4493Ask Lily: Stuck With Each Other

6th September 2010:
I think that Mysterium could be Snape. I just don't think its one of the Marauder's, and maybe Snape is trying to reconnect with Lily.

Author's Response: You're the first that said it wasn't a Marauder xD Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #71, by katti4493Shattered Glass: Nothing Else Matters

1st September 2010:
Another really good chapter - would have liked it to have been longer it was so good!

 Report Review

Review #72, by katti4493Shattered Glass: Lips of an Angel

1st September 2010:
This was really good - I thought at first it was a bit implausible that they just liked each other so suddenly, but you made it sound really possible! It's a good start! The only other thing is that in the UK Bangs are called a fringe. Other than that, it was amazing!

 Report Review

Review #73, by katti4493Distinctly Disenchanted: Chapter Five

30th August 2010:
This story is really imaginative and creative, and I can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #74, by katti4493Pride and Possibility: Death In The Family

29th August 2010:
Good, as usual. I just though that Andromeda was a little unsympathetic, but I did like her thoughts about the wedding at the beginning of the chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! And thanks for commenting on Andromeda's reaction- I really appreciate the input because I found that scene really hard to write.

 Report Review

Review #75, by katti4493The Greengrass Girl: Midnight's Children

29th August 2010:
Wow! I didn't see that coming! It was great how you built up the suspense to when Pansy heard everything! Just amazing, it was so tense!

Author's Response: Yay! glad you thought that scene was good-it was tricky to write! Thanks fo reviewing!

Inkpot x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>