Reading Reviews From Member: marauderqueen
  
275 Reviews Found

Review #26, by marauderqueenLily and James-The Real Story: The Ball- Part 1

12th July 2010:
Aww! I love this story so much!!!
I cannot wait for an update and please hurry!!
~Izzy

 Report Review

Review #27, by marauderqueenKiss and Tell: Sixth Year, Part Four

12th July 2010:
Of course you deserve a review! Everyone does! XD And yes, it was indeed worth the wait! I know that terrible combo of being busy and having writers block! I just got past it myself :P
Aw, my poor Jamesie!! Can't wait for an update!
Please hurry!!
~Izzy

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'm glad you thought it was worth the wait! :) Writer's block + Busy = suckage. I'll try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #28, by marauderqueenLong Road to Nowhere: Long Road to Nowhere

12th July 2010:
Aww this is brilliant! I lved every second and it's a story no-one else has ever tried to do so I love that it's original! I like the interaction between Remus and Sirius when they're older and Sirius and James as teens and the emotions were perfect! I loved the bit where Sirius knows he's going mad, that was great.
~Izzy
9

Author's Response: Thankyou so much :') The idea for this story struck me whilst in the queue for a log flume at a theme park... but I'm glad you think it's original xD I think Sirius is a beautiful and complex character and I love the ways he reacts (or at least, I think he would react...) with the other Marauders. And also... Azkaban definitely unhinged Sirius in a major way. The post-Azkaban bits were the most fun to write, so I'm glad you liked them :D

 Report Review

Review #29, by marauderqueenHogwarts Confessional: We Were Wrong

11th July 2010:
Aww no! The Clique! I like the way it's coming along though! Poor Lils! James really is a sweetheart. I cannot wait for the next chapter! Is it nearly over? I can hardly bear to think what I'll do when this wraps up! :D
~Izzy
9

Author's Response: haha tell me about it. I guess I'll just have a to write another story :P more soon though! glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #30, by marauderqueenAn Unexpected Field: Girl Meets Boy

3rd July 2010:
Aww how sweet! I liked this because it devolped quickly but well and it was really nice. I liked the characters of James and Jenny because most people write James as a bit of a hell-raiser so it's nice to see him like this.
Jenny was sweet and easy to like straight away! Well done
~Izzy
9

Author's Response: thanks so much for that really kind review! :) its my first ever story on here, so your opinion is really appreciated. And yeah, i thought i'd do something different with James, like give him a soft, gentle sort of side. Jenny was really easy to write, and i liked her too!

Thankyouthankyou! :D


 Report Review

Review #31, by marauderqueenNew love found...: The torture

1st July 2010:
I liked it but the ending was a bit quick. It was a good and all but it was just pretty fast.
I still thought this was good though and enjoyed it and liked the way you broke it into parts that weren't long and boring just quick and to the point. A bit more detail would be good but overall it was fine.
~Izzy
8

Author's Response: Thanx 4 reading n reviewing :)
I know the story goes a bit fast, but I myself don't lyk slow stories...
Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by marauderqueenThe Fine Line Between Love and Hate: Planet You Wish

1st July 2010:
Yeah, I like this but perhaps your chapters could be a tad longer. I like all your characters and they're devolping well. Liked it overall!
Excellent
~Izzy
8

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I didn't realise that you can only upload one chapter at a time and it takes so long for validation - so I will be putting up longer chapters now. I'm just about to add the next one so it should be on in a few days xxx

 Report Review

Review #33, by marauderqueenEver in the Rain: Pitter-patter. Pit-pat.

1st July 2010:
Aw. I like this and think you should defo continue! Ideas> I have no idea really, maybe a love triangle between Sirius, Marlene and ?. Or anything! Sorry, I couldn't be more help but I do think this is good and worth carrying on.
~Izzy
9

Author's Response: Okay. Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by marauderqueen:

1st July 2010:
Ha, of course I'll feed this hungry box, I be happy to! I like all the characters and they're coming across strongly which is important.
All in all, it has the potential of being a great story! Well done.
~Izzy
p.s check ouy my stories and feed my famished review box XD nah, you don't have to at all!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for feeding my poor little boxy!
I try to make my characters as zany and unique as possible - a lot of times they can get sort of cliched and whatnot, but I'm glad your liking them! I hope you'll stick with it until it gets to the juicy stuff!
Cheers!
P.S. Hey, we authors have to feed each other's boxes, yah? I'll check your page out in a mo, dear.


 Report Review

Review #35, by marauderqueenChloe Bonaccord: September 1977: Red Hair's a Give Away.

1st July 2010:
Aww I'm liking this alot. I thought the 'Waddiwasi' was a nice touch and Remus saying he would have to remember it. Ha and the end was great, Sirius lounging, Remus reading and James being all cute.
Just like what they probably like.
~Izzy
9

Author's Response: thanks! Yeah, I just finished Prisoner of Azkaban for about the 20th time, and remembered it, so yeah :) I thought that James would be all misunderstood by Lily, cs he goes all nervous and arrogant around her... any advice for future chapters? keep reading!! x

 Report Review

Review #36, by marauderqueenPinky Promises: Best Friends?

29th June 2010:
Aww that was sweet! I liked the way you kept the bit with the star in both years.
I loved that there weren't many spelling mistakes which made it miles easier to read!
Yay for you!
~Izzy
9

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm trying to get better with the spelling mistakes, and how could I not keep the star? It was my favorite part. Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #37, by marauderqueenYou Want To Make A Memory?: Epilogue

28th June 2010:
I can't believe it's over! I loved every single minute of it and I think it defo deserves to win a Dobby award!
I loved the way the characters were and the epilogue was just right
All I can say is, well done.
~Izzy
100,000,000/100,000,000

Author's Response: Yep, it ended. Twas very bittersweet to finish. On the one hand, I wanted to jump up and down and cheer and on the other, I wanted to curl in a ball and cry. Aww, that's great you think it deserves one! *feels special* I'm glad you liked the epilogue because I really worried about that when I wrote it. Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #38, by marauderqueenEverything's Eventual: Thirty Nine. Cheater, Cheater Says Peter

26th June 2010:
Aww for Remus and Marlene. NOO! For Sirius and MJ. Ugh for Peter. And double aww for James.
I do loves this!
Update soon!

Author's Response: Ha ha ha! I love this review. So straightforward and yet expressive. Thanks so much! 40 will be up in a few days.

 Report Review

Review #39, by marauderqueenTrying To Forget What I've Done: Another Year.

21st June 2010:
I am liking this muchly.
Keep going!
~Izzy
9

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #40, by marauderqueenWaist Deep: Trick Stair

20th June 2010:
Wow that was great!
Great writing style and good detail.
~Izzy
9

 Report Review

Review #41, by marauderqueenDreamer: Dreamer

20th June 2010:
Aw this was a good idea and you wrote it out in a way that made it sweet and powerful at the same.
I loved it when Binns called him Mallard, just goes to show that he still mixes the names up!
Anyways I liked this
~Izzy
9

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad that you thought so. Ha ha, thanks. I just thought I'd add that since Binns did even confuse Harry for someone else. He called him Perkins instead of Potter. :P

Pleased that you liked it.

Linders


 Report Review

Review #42, by marauderqueenBlur the Lines: Welcome to Hogwarts

20th June 2010:
Aw this is good. I like Harlen's character and I think you can go miles with her.
Keep going because so far you have a strong plot and good detail.
~Izzy
9

 Report Review

Review #43, by marauderqueenWorlds Of Betrayal: Prologue

20th June 2010:
Ok so...definate potential but it needs more detail. You have strong characters and if you developed them, this would be really good.
But apart from all that, I liked it alot
~Izzy
7

 Report Review

Review #44, by marauderqueen:

20th June 2010:
Hah this is good but maybe if you put spaces between in some paces it would be easier to read.
I think this is a good idea though and you should keep going!

~Izzy
7

Author's Response: Thanks SO much! Your my first review!

 Report Review

Review #45, by marauderqueenThe One Left Behind: No Magic

19th June 2010:
Wow that was amazing. You have great detail and a strong plot here.
You simply must keep going! I liked the way Remus was and Lucy is great.
'There was no magic in the world, at least then there wasn't'. Great last line, makes you want to read on.
Excellent!
~Izzy
9

Author's Response: Thanks so much for that amazing review! I actually got that last line from my favorite television show and it seemed PERFECT! The next chapter has been finished and I am waiting for my beta to be done with it. I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

~Brooke


 Report Review

Review #46, by marauderqueenSix Months, Three Weeks, and Two Days: November the 5th: Four Months, Three Weeks, and Five Days

19th June 2010:
Ha poor Lily, forever in denial.
I loved this and can't wait for an update! I wonder what they'll get themselves into in later chappies!
Wonderful writing style
~Izzy
9

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And trust me, this mess was nothing compared with what's to come ;)

 Report Review

Review #47, by marauderqueenBeautiful Distractions: Making Deals With The Devil

19th June 2010:
Aw this is good. You should defo continue because there is some serious (excuse the pun) potential here.
I like th character of Rebecca and look forward to reading more about her!
Keep going! Can't wait for an update!
~Izzy
8

 Report Review

Review #48, by marauderqueenYou don't mess with Ginny Weasly: Truth or Dare

19th June 2010:
Hah poor Harry. Bless him! I loved the way Fred, George and Ron were so protective of Ginny. You'd think they'd of realized she can look after herself!
~Izzy

 Report Review

Review #49, by marauderqueenPromise Me Nothing: I Would Lie

19th June 2010:
I am quite in love with this already! You mus continue! Can't wait for the next update!!
~Izzy
10

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I plan to finish this one no matter what. :]

--Jasey


 Report Review

Review #50, by marauderqueenAn Abundance of Treacle: A Sticky Revenge

19th June 2010:
Ha that was funny! I had my money on either Roxanne ( for being George's daughter is reason enough) or Teddy ( the Marauder streak runs deep!)
I suppose Fred and George got in from someone! I liked the format of this story, the way it stuck with one persona and then swapped.
I loved it muchly
~Izzy
10

Author's Response: Awww thank you I'm so glad you enjoyed it! And I can't tell you how happy it makes me that it wasn't too predictable...I didn't even know who the prankster was going to be until I was about halfway through writing the story! Thanks again, so much, for the review xxx :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>