Reading Reviews From Member: marauderqueen
  
275 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderqueenAutumn leaves in December: Act 1

3rd June 2012:
I admit, I clicked onto this story because Richard Madden was on the banner. I usually try and read stories for their summaries and not banners to be fair but I mean...Um...It's Richard Madden so yeah.

I also rather liked this story. I enjoyed it and I was saddened at the end. Poor Albus, screaming that you love someone when they can't hear is rather tragic.

I likey :)

~Izzy

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by marauderqueenThe Human Factor : The One Where Pippa Can't Sleep

3rd June 2012:
I like this. Very much. Like a duck likes um..water. Or a klepto likes to steal things.

I understand Pippa's whole insomnia thing which makes it all the more interesting to read! I usually just end up reading or at one stage I actually - shudder - did my homework. There was a lot and by the time I was done I fell alseep from utter boredom I think ;)

I like Pippa because she's actually like an ordianry person. People clean. You should see my sister with a thing of bleach and a sponge. It's rather frightening. But seriously, she's fun to read about and her thoughts are like people's thoughts. The randomness that suddenly pops in for a tea is my favourite thing to read about!

So, yeah...I really like this and well done and all that. You are a very good writer too, as you probably know already! You keep true to the characters, like you don't suddenly have Albus and Pippa having a tender moment after his nightmare or anything. Which is good :)

I loves it. Yays

~Izzy

Author's Response: Hi. For some reason, that made me giggle but I'm so glad you're liking the story, it means a lot to me :) Haha, yeah, I do that too, I usually turn to cleaning really, but not to the obsessive tendency. I always need to clean because I am so messy. Haha, that does sound scary! Thank you so much, I'm glad. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story :) And aw, that's so sweet. And thank you, I always try to write what feelings right to them :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by marauderqueenMischief Managed: First Year: The Sorting

9th March 2012:
I liked this lots and lots! I love each of their personalities. James was great, the spoilt kid from a family where in his mind he can do no wrong. Remus was my fav (Because he just always is). Peter was good, the bumbling kid I always imagined. I really liked Sirius too. He was so descriptive about his family and his feelings. Loved muchly. Im glad you stuck with original characters for the girls. People don't seem to use Mary alot even though she's mentioned in Snape's memories by Lily. I've always preferred when people use Dorcas, Benjy, Emmeline and Mary for extras! Anyways, love this loads, cant wait to read more :)
~Izzy

Author's Response: Hello :)

Oh, thank you very much! xD
I'm glad the characters fit your image of them - it's always something I worry about ;) - and I'm trying to make this as canon as possible so will hopefully be using as many of the Order lot as I can :)

Thansk so much for reading and reviewing! I really hope you enjoy the rest! :)

Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by marauderqueenBloody Something: Well, this is awkward

2nd June 2011:
I loved this loads and loads! I'm thinking it has lots of potential. I must admit, once I saw you had Laura Marling on your banner, I had to check it out. I was glad I did though :D
~Izzy

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it! yay! Laura Marling was my friend's who made the banner inspiration and I qiute like her too. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)
Vicky


 Report Review

Review #5, by marauderqueenEverything's Eventual: Fifty One. The Aftershock

28th April 2011:
Ah no! No children, that's awful! I love leaving reviews on this story because it's worth it and I love the plot and all the characters so far!

With regards to my story, I'll be finishing up the first chapter soon but I was seriously delayed because I couldn't decide how to start and whether to do it in first or third person ( I've chosen the latter). It took me ages to decide and to perfect but now I think I've cracked it. I'm going to take the Marauders and my own original characters through 1st year up to 7th and then maybe after that too. A story about their adult lives will no doubt end up and AU!

I hope to see another one of your chapters soon! I just love this so much and really want to see what happens when the others find out she can't have kids.
Keep writing!
~Izzy

 Report Review

Review #6, by marauderqueenThe Last Venture: The Last Venture

16th March 2011:
NOOO! I love them sooo much! They're so great together, I've always loved their characters. 'Cradle to grave'. So sad! Liked this loads, well done
~Izzy

 Report Review

Review #7, by marauderqueenHow I met your father: How I met your Father

14th March 2011:
Aw, that was so cute! I loved Molly's shyness and how she told the story, it was so in character for her! Arthur, bless his cotton socks, what a sweetheart. I loved the interaction between Molly and Arthur, how he seemed to agree with her without knowing what he was on about and how he called her 'Mollywobbles'. It's so sweet for them. A year later? He kissed her after a year? I think I love him more now :P I hope Richie Jones had a bugger of a headache, what an arse!
~Izzy

Author's Response: Oh my gosh I love you!
Thank you so much for your lovely review!! :) Bless Arthur's Cotton socks.

Thanks! :)



 Report Review

Review #8, by marauderqueenJust Fine : Just Fine

13th March 2011:
YOU BLOODY GENIUS! I heart this story! Please, a sequel would be fantastic. I loved Dom to death and James at the start, I fell for him all over again :P Aw, Lorcan grew into his ears, hurrah! I love NG too because, as you say, you get to create all these characters from basically scratch. I love the Marauder era too because I think that gives a lot of freedom too. I tend not to write Hogwarts era stuff, it's too 'done' if you get me :P
Love it
~Izzy

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You're really sweet. As for the sequel, it's a possibility. But until then, read my novel!

 Report Review

Review #9, by marauderqueenOh, So Inviting: Invitations and Red Roses

13th March 2011:
Your character of James was just as I hoped him to be! And your bit where Gywneth heard it from Lily who heard it from Rose, was genius! And no, it wasn't bad at all, I rather enjoyed it. I think you should definately write more NG fics, you have a sure talent for it.
Over and Out!
~Izzy

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! I rather liked writing this NG fic so I hope to write more :]

 Report Review

Review #10, by marauderqueenShards : even romeo had anger issues

13th March 2011:
That was great! I liked the line 'And there's that bitter taste again'. It was a good line and I loved all of them really. Each fit perfectly into the story and made up this brilliant thing! It's almost raw! What made you want to write it? Were there any characters that you thought of while writing?
Loved it muchly.
~Izzy

Author's Response: Hey Izzy! Aw, thanks, that's very kind of you to say. ^_^ I'm glad you enjoyed it!

The idea of not being good enough sort of started this whole thing off. The rest of the story just blossomed from there. :) Well, the boy is Scorpius. I decided to leave it up to the reader to decide who the girl and the boy were. Who did you think the characters were?

Thank you muchly for your review, hun. *hugs* Hope to see you around!


 Report Review

Review #11, by marauderqueenEntangled: she is patient

13th March 2011:
Aw, Poor Teddy! I loved the emotion, it was so clear and it almost hurt to read. I feel so bad for poor Teddy. I loved the conflict he had with his feelings about both Molly and Victoire. All round, this was sooo good!
You should be proud, I would be if I had written this!
~Izzy

Author's Response: i know! poor teddy. i didn't set out to make him so miserable, i swear!!

thank you Izzy!! i am really pleased you liked it!
xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by marauderqueenEverything's Eventual: Fifty. The Forest Duel Part II

13th March 2011:
Ok, so I decided to mix the two parts together to just leave one huge review, if you don't mind :P Ok, so I LOVED the bit with Marlene and Sirius in Part 1. It was so sad that Remus makes her feel alone and we all know how much he cares for her. And poor Sirius, I just want him to be happy!
Another bit I really liked was the bit where Avery sent a curse at the stag but the wolf got pissed and charged him. It's almost like they're still looking out for one another, even if the wolf doesn't actually know that the stag is James, it was so sweet. If I didn't make sense there, I'm sorry :P
AND WHAT! Marlene can't die! How cruel to leave it hanging like that! :L I was teary when I read the last few paragraphs about Marlene wanting a big family and how everyone was happy and she 'lay in the woods dying'. It was almost too much! Can't wait to read more, I may be late reviewing again because I'm trying to get my newest story going and I'm busy working on the plot lines. Hope to read more!
Big huggles
~Izzy

Author's Response: Hi Izzy! Leave reviews however you like! I'm so sorry for taking a whole MONTH to respond, but the next chapter is up now. Thanks for you patience and your review! I honestly appreciate it so much, and I shouldn't have kept you guys waiting like that!

There will be a lot more Remus/Marlene/Sirius coming up, so that is something to look for. What happened to Marlene at the end of this chapter is going to take its toll in strange ways. I'm sorry I left the chapter off at that!

Also, I TOTALLY understand about the personality thing when they're in animal form. Maybe not so much for Remus because he doesn't have a choice in his transformation, but I want the other boys to realistically be themselves even when they are in Animagi form :)

I hope your new story is going well! Is it up yet? I'd love to check it out!


 Report Review

Review #13, by marauderqueenFrozen: Your Biggest Mistake

8th March 2011:
Oh yes, I like very much! I'm developing a story about Gideon myself and am sooo pleased there is someone else who likes him too :P He's just a character so left open and easy to develop. I think I have a thing for the ones beginning wih G, Gideon and George that is, perhaps I should get it checked out. :L Please continue, I love it! ~Izzy
9

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like! I love stories about the characters you don't see so much, as there's more scope to play about with them. I hope this thing of yours doesn't extend to Grindelwald ... :P. Thank you so much for reviewing, I really appreciate the feedback! It's nice to know someone likes what I'm writing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by marauderqueenCapturing Laughter: Exposure to the Weasleys

8th November 2010:
Ha THIS. WAS. BRILLIANT!
I thought Teddy made a exellent. I think my favourite bit was when he was doing the hip thing and he said he thought he was a good girl. That was great!
I loved your characters of Lucy, Teddy and Dominique. She was just as I imagined her, I imagine Victoire as a bit more uptight and Dom her antidote as such and Louis the fun brother :P
I loved loved loved it!
~Izzy

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The great thing about Next Gen is that the characters have very few limits, as JK wrote so little about them. Everyone imagines them a bit differently; even I don't yet have one personality for each character, but rather several different people I can see each turning into.

 Report Review

Review #15, by marauderqueenThey All Fall Down: VI. Murder the Fifth (and Sixth and maybe even Seventh)

7th November 2010:
Wow. That is the only thing running through my head right now. I really thought it was James there for a second.
I loved the way you made each character. Teddy and Victoire was so bittersweet, it was so good!
James was by far my favourite of the whole thing. He was so loyal and loving and it was awful at the end with Teddy.
Roxanne was exactly as I expected and more. I loved the dynamic between her and Teddy as the beginning. I never pictured them together if I'm honest.
I think you should write a follow-up. I'll be sad if you don't!
Excellent
~Izzy

Author's Response: thank you so much for the review!! your support means so much.

 Report Review

Review #16, by marauderqueenSky: An Epic and Important Quest

7th November 2010:
Aww its so sweet! I loved James' quest to know what his favourite colour was :P And Albus lived up to Potter and Weasley standards perfectly!
James' favourite colour being Lily's sky blue eyes was cute!! Almost too much to bear!
I love Harry as a dad. He reminds me of my brother-in-law and his kids. (they have 3 sons :P) It's quite hysterical to watch.
Well Done
~Izzy

Author's Response: I'm actually so pleased you enjoyed it! 'Sweet' and 'cute' were my main aims in this story, of course, so it's wonderful that I accomplished htem!

Ah, I wish I had a Dad like Harry, he seems so funny, and so patient :P Ah, children are hilarious to watch, so I'm glad you felt this little story went okay! :')

Cheers for the review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #17, by marauderqueen11:59: 11:59

2nd November 2010:
Woah. This was amazing! I loved the bitterness but loyalty Dominique has for Teddy. Poor Victoire!
I loved the emotions, you captured them so well and it was so powerful!
Well Done
~Izzy

Author's Response: Hey there! I'm glad that you found this to be amazing. :) I'm also very glad that you thought that I captured the emotions well and that you thought that this was so powerful! Thanks so much!


Linders


 Report Review

Review #18, by marauderqueenArt, Love & a Cup of Tea: Art, Love & a Cup of Tea

2nd November 2010:
Awww its so sweet! Good use of the quote by the way, it blended into the story really well and was really good with your story-telling.
I love the Louis/Teddy pairing. I've never really thought of it but I like the way you put it here.
It was sweet but powerful too, well done
~Izzy

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :D I'm glad that you enjoyed this. I've seen a few versions of the Louis/Teddy, so I thought it would be fun to have a go at one of my own. Thanks for reviewing! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #19, by marauderqueenFlying High: A Bad Day

2nd November 2010:
Aww. Poor Teddy, and poor Remus' spirit!
I really like the flow of your story and plus it was great because I love Teddy ;)
~Izzy

Author's Response: Thanks! I was worried that it didn't flow good but thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by marauderqueenEverything's Eventual: Forty One. To Be Alone

30th October 2010:
Aww Remus and Marlene are too cute! Sirius! I wish him and MJ would hurry up :P
Can't wait for the next chapter!
~Izzy

Author's Response: Hi Izzy! It's here... late again. *sigh* One day I will be more organized. Anyway, glad you liked Marlene/Remus. I like them both, want them happy, but don't want them to get too grossly couple-y since they are both independent. So hopefully it wasn't cute to the point of sickness! Haha. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by marauderqueenHalloween Marauder-style and other Halloween Tales: Halloween Marauder-style

29th October 2010:
This was really good! I wouldn't have noticed that you had trouble writing James. I thought you did a brilliant job!
I loved this and makes me want Halloween to come quicker :P
~Izzy
9

Author's Response:
Thank you so much! Really, I just had some downers, you just saved my day :)

I'm glad you liked the way James (and the whole story) turned out. Thank you for reviewing :D Not long until Halloween now!


 Report Review

Review #22, by marauderqueenNo, it is Opposition : No, it is Opposition

11th September 2010:
Very very clever. I loved this huge amounts! I loved the 'I am a blue boy' bits. This is simply a master piece and I love it!
~Izzy
10

Author's Response: Thank you i'm really glad you liked it :) When i heard about backwards stories like that i just had to try it out and TA-DA! lol

 Report Review

Review #23, by marauderqueenDistinctly Disenchanted: Chapter Four

22nd August 2010:
I just stumbled across this and I am so glad I did! I loved every letter! It's just like the fairy tales I would make my sister read to me every single night. This is such an original idea and you simply have to continue!
I loved the idea of Remus as a jester. That was great and James the stabe boy! That is so strange because I watched the Princess Bride last night! If James turns out to be a pirate and has a knack for saying 'As you wish', I may die. If only he knew a scarred man from Spain! :P AND HAGRID'S PART GIANT (*swoon*) Sorry, it's one of my favourite films!
I love the detail and everything is great! What happened to Padfoot? Did I miss that part or is it a surprise?
Exellent all round
~Izzy
10

 Report Review

Review #24, by marauderqueenSeeing The Lost: My Breakdown

26th July 2010:
I am liking this so far but there are a few spellings mistakes but thats ok in my book!
Keep on going!
~Izzy
8

Author's Response: thanks a bunch. yea i know there are some spelling errors but I'm not the best speller. i hope you enjoy the rest of the story

 Report Review

Review #25, by marauderqueenLost Potters 1: Through thick and thin: Snivellus, Surprises and Stunners

26th July 2010:
Wow I am liking this so much! I can't believe you dont have like 1000 reviews already! It's so well written and at a nice pace that it's hard to look away!
An update I say! Or, as soon as you can!
~Izzy
9

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review!! I appreciate the feedback and I'm updating as quickly as I can. I'm constantly checking to see if I can stick up the next chapter and i'm about 20 chapters ahead of the site so there should be an almost constant stream of chapters with luck :) And thanks again

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>