Reading Reviews From Member: GinnyWeasley_13
  
170 Reviews Found

Review #26, by GinnyWeasley_13Dancing in Fields of Yellow: Daffodils

25th July 2011:
This was fantastic. You worked so well with description; it really lit up the story and made you feel you were there. I think you've got Rowena and Helga perfect - the way they would have acted and talked. I liked the name you gave to the house-elf too.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, GinnyWeasley_13! I'm glad you felt like you were there and that I did justice to Rowling's characters, Rowena and Helga. I appreciate your review and your kind words :)

Best,
NRB


 Report Review

Review #27, by GinnyWeasley_13Leaving the Past: Leaving the Past

25th July 2011:
I liked this - it was a slightly different view on the whole idea, being inside the adult's minds rather than the next gen kids. It was good to read from two different POVs.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I almost didn't write in both POVs, but I'm glad I did.

Rachel


 Report Review

Review #28, by GinnyWeasley_13For Better and For Worse: Hormones

23rd July 2011:
"Teddy bear, please eat your peas. Look how delicious and ... green they look," - hahah! That sounds like something I'd say!

I particularly enjoyed the reference to Romilda Vane having a column - for some reason, the idea of Romilda Vane having a job like that just fits.

I've really enjoyed your writing - everything flows very well. Please update soon :)

GinnyWeasley_13

Author's Response: I will update soon, I promise! I went from 4 reviews to 16 and the responses are fantastic! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by GinnyWeasley_13For Better and For Worse: Careers

23rd July 2011:
Another excellent chapter. I'm loving this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by GinnyWeasley_13For Better and For Worse: Love

23rd July 2011:
I really enjoyed this - a very well written chapter. I like the fact that you divided the chapter into two parts - it gives the reader insight into two different things, but at the same time, the story flows well. Harry, Ginny, Ron and Hermione were all completely in character. Overall, a great read. I'm off to read the next chapter now...

Author's Response: Thank you so so much!

 Report Review

Review #31, by GinnyWeasley_13Constellations and Roses: Prologue

23rd July 2011:
I'm liking this so far :) Just about to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it:) I hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by GinnyWeasley_13Twisted: One Big, Happy Family

22nd July 2011:
A good start. I liked the bit at the start where you slipped in a reference to Bellatrix's eyes freaking Andromeda out. Looking forward to there being more of this story.

 Report Review

Review #33, by GinnyWeasley_13Just The Way You Are: Just The Way You Are

25th May 2011:
Very well written, and very cute :)

Author's Response: Aww... Thanks very much :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by GinnyWeasley_13To forgive is divine: Pride.

11th February 2011:
Overall, great work. Your writing flowed well. It was certainly an interesting story to read, mainly because it's a subject not many attempt.

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much. I am really glad you liked it, this was my first attempt at writing a serious, unique story and to see it work means a great lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #35, by GinnyWeasley_13To forgive is divine: Dealing with memories

11th February 2011:
Very nicely written. I especially liked the flashback; it was so real feeling. I feel so sorry for Andromeda and all she's been through.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I quite enjoy writing flashbacks, it's fun for me when a character reminisces because you kind of get two very different point of views, so it's interesting seeing how their thoughts have changed.
Yes, I feel Andromeda is a very underrated character, especially considering all she's been through.


 Report Review

Review #36, by GinnyWeasley_13Runaway: Runaway

7th February 2011:
This story must have been so difficult to write. And you did it. Everything about this was so perfectly worded; the sorts of phrases he used, the way he thought and the way he talked to Lily in his head. I give you ten out of ten.

GinnyWeasley_13

Author's Response: Thank you! It was definitely a challenge, but I loved every step of the way. I dunno what it is about Sirius, but when I sit down to write him, the words just won't stop. :P Honestly, the toughest thing was probably ending the story before it turned into a multi-chapter. XD

So glad everything turned out better-than-well! It's definitely a deviation from what I usually write, so I was a little leery about posting it... But it seems everything worked out! :D Yay! :)

Thanks for the wonderful review and rating! :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by GinnyWeasley_13Dolores: Dolores

2nd February 2011:
Wonderfully written. It was interesting to get into the head of a very much hated character.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you liked it. Umbridge is a character who really needed to be filled out a bit; that's just what I was trying to do. Thanks again for reading and leaving a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #38, by GinnyWeasley_13A Mismatched Bouquet: A Mismatched Bouquet

29th January 2011:
A much enjoyed read. I can see something like this happening.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #39, by GinnyWeasley_13Barely Coping: Barely Coping

28th January 2011:
This was...different. It was passionate, it was dramatic. I enjoyed the fact that you showed Harry in a terrible state, something many fail to do in their writing of after the war. Harry has been through a lot and I honestly think this may have happened. Your writing flowed well and the wording was fantastic. Overall, great job, a much enjoyed read.

Author's Response: I've always seen Harry as un unstable character (with pretty severe anger issues!) so I'm glad I could show that.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. It means a lot :) xo


 Report Review

Review #40, by GinnyWeasley_13Familiar Abnormalities: Familiar Abnormalities

23rd January 2011:
Beautifully written; it's nice to see someone write Petunia in a more positive light. This story was really moving.

 Report Review

Review #41, by GinnyWeasley_13Because I Loved Her : I Was Changed For The Better

20th November 2010:
What a beautiful story. I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this. Your version of an escape into Petunia's mind was worded perfectly, and completely in character. Your balance of personal narration, emotion and flashbacks were evened out extremely well, thus making this story very enjoyable. Brilliant.

GinnyWeasley_13

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank you very much for your thoughtful and sincere review. I appreciate it. I'm really glad that you thought that I kept Petunia in character - as I told another reviewer she was a bit hard for me to delve into. Her mind is impossible to figure out. So thanks again. :)

~L.


 Report Review

Review #42, by GinnyWeasley_13Laid in Earth: Laid in Earth

16th November 2010:
This was...different. And that's what I admire about it. It was beautifully written and the journey into Snape's mind was definitely a change. I like the fact it was set at Tobias's funeral.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review, GinnyWeasley_13! It was wonderful hearing from you.

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #43, by GinnyWeasley_13My Lily: Your Friend

4th November 2010:
Another fantastic chapter! I'd personally never thought about Lily and Peter being friends, but your story made me take that seriouswly into account. Update soon please?

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews! :) I'm thinking about the next chapter, though I don't know when it will be up. The next chapter will be about Frank Longbottom, though! ;)

 Report Review

Review #44, by GinnyWeasley_13My Lily: Always

4th November 2010:
You wrote this very well. You really captured the fact that they're children in this. Looking through Snape's eyes was what made the story unique. This really is a brilliant story, and I really hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it! Thanks. ;)

 Report Review

Review #45, by GinnyWeasley_13Petunia's Change: Pick-Up From the Train Station

23rd October 2010:
You have certainly chosen an interesting topic, and I'm going to follow this story through to see how it goes. I had always wondered about Petunia, always been curious, and your insight into her mind displayed during this story pretty much showed what I imagined her to be like.

The bitterness towards her parents, and the observation and sympathy for Harry was captured perfectly; your writing flowing well with no grammatical errors that I could pick up.

I'm going to read the next chapter now :)

Author's Response: You're to kind. I myself just did this for fun intending it to be a short story but due to the nature of the novel i'm working on, I realize I'm gonna have to make this into a novel because there are events in my novel that need explaining. Anyways, back to your review. I'm glad you did =] It made my night. It's been awhile since I've gotten a review. I'm not sure you'll like the next few chapters because the change in Petunia is shall I say sudden and maybe unbelievable. I do hope you continue to follow it though and I'm glad you liked it enough to continue =]

 Report Review

Review #46, by GinnyWeasley_13Charcoal and Paint: And Then Lily Finally Gets To Use Her Sweet, Beloved Charcoal . . .

18th October 2010:
I am incredibly impressed with this story. In my opinion, it is difficult to find a story, especially when shipping James and Lily, that has an original plot that hasn't been used before. There are so many cliche stories out there that are hard to seperate from one another because the story is generally the same.

Your story is brilliant, if I do say so myself. It has a unique subject matter (who would have thought James and Lily would take art classes together over the summer), and I particularly enjoyed all the chapter images and the artistic abilities of all the students that attend the Academy.

Because I am an artist myself, it was good to relate to all the descriptive language you used when describing the art being made, especially in the subject of charcoal.

I also liked the fact that we got insights into both points of view, which makes the story more interesting and the reader more curious. I especially enjoyed reading James's POV.

Often OCs are tedious to follow in fanfiction, but you seem to have a special gift for making them interesting and as though they really belong there, rather than them just being plonked into the story for the sake of it. Rose was an interesting (and annoying) character, and I'm glad you included her in there; it seems necessary to have another girl included that is basically the opposite of Lily.

Your writing flows well and is consistant. I must say I really like your long chapters; keep writing long ones. I can't wait for the update.

GinnyWeasley_13

Author's Response: Thanks! You seem to have a lot of experience in reading Lily/James fiction, so I'm glad you enjoyed my story. I tried writing the cliche L/J story, but I bored myself to tears. Writing with a plot that is weird, unexpected, and intriguing is more fun for both the author and her readers. I'm an artist as well, so it makes it easy to describe an art academy.

I love the chapter images too! They are so fun to make. Most of the time that's why updates take so long - I've got the writing finished, but the image takes me a while. Haha

James' POV is my personal favorite to write. He's so witty and funny, both brilliant and charmingly simple. The only reason I enjoy writing Lily's POV is for Petunia, and because then I can describe James' beautiful self from someone else's point of view.

Okay, kidding, I'm not that shallow, but I do love him.

Thanks for such a wonderful, long review! I adore the constructive criticisms and compliments. :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by GinnyWeasley_13The Biggest Mistake Of My Life: The Biggest Mistake Of My Life

10th October 2010:
Overall, a pretty good story. You really captured the grief of both Ron and Hermione in their time apart, and all the flashbacks were pieced together really well. The ending was a little abrupt; I would've liked to see a more detailed ending, but then again this is your story, so you get to make the decisions.

GinnyWeasley_13

Author's Response: Thank you!!
actually I got a bit bored while writing and kept postponing it.then finally i just wrote it out and finished it off :P

neways thanx once more!!
~CessZ


 Report Review

Review #48, by GinnyWeasley_13In Between: Decisions

9th October 2010:
A really great start, I have to admit. In my opinion, it's quite difficult to write a story set after the war, especially an original and well written one, because there are so many cliched ones out there. Yours was started brilliantly.

I think something I like about this story so far is that instead of starting exactly where Deathly Hallows left off, you started a few months later. I liked the fact you included both Harry and Ginny's thoughts, and I'm looking forward to reading what's going to happen next.

GinnyWeasley_13

Author's Response: Hehe. Well, I've got to say, the start of the story was more for my convenience than anything else, because it's pretty obvious that Harry's going to brood and stuff and I didn't want to write emo-Harry any more than I have to. :D

Thanks for reviewing!

-Caelia


 Report Review

Review #49, by GinnyWeasley_13When Edward Cullen Entered Hogwarts and Draco Malfoy Threw a Hissy Fit : When Edward Cullen Came To Hogwarts And Draco Malfoy Threw A Hissy Fit

9th October 2010:
Wow.

These quotes got me laughing out loud and sniggering to myself.

“Diggory!?” Draco choked out, staring in utter disbelief as he cursed himself for betraying his normal, composed self.

“How am I supposed to watch her sleep if I can’t get into her room?!”

Absolutely brilliant. You're a genius.

 Report Review

Review #50, by GinnyWeasley_13When Bella Swan Entered Hogwarts and Hermione Granger Threw a Hissy Fit: When Bella Swan Entered Hogwarts and Hermione Granger Threw a Hissy Fit

9th October 2010:
What a brilliant idea! I must admit to not reading the one before this one "When Edward Cullen Entered Hogwarts and Draco Malfoy Threw a Hissy Fit," but this one was very well written.

I particularly loved the bit about Bella announcing that she loves to read, and yet all she had ever read was Jane Austin, especially Hermy's response to that. The story title is absolutely hilarious. I'm off to read the other one now :)

GinnyWeasley_13

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>