Reading Reviews From Member: GinnyWeasley_13
  
171 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GinnyWeasley_13Door Into The Dark: Some People Just Can't Be Friends

5th January 2014:
I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this story so far. Something I have found myself really appreciating in your writing is the spot on characterisation for all the characters, you have really managed to bring them to life. Your depth and detailling with Remus is wonderful and I find myself eager to read more as this story presumably stretches out through later life. I really enjoyed the way you wrote Lily, very warm and friendly but also moral like Remus is, a truly caring individual from a young age. I like that you have made her and Remus friends, in many fanfics I have read possible friendships between them are ignored, which I find a bit ridiculous because they have so much in common. I applaud you for showing Snape's early jealousy and bitterness. Dumbledore was also written very well. I am impressed with your writing style and am finding your story very readable. I shall look forward to reading the rest of this story and have plans to check out your other stories after this. Overall I'm very impressed, Remus is probably my favourite Potter character and I have enjoyed your characterisation of him immensely!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am so glad you are enjoying this story. I do feel really bad that I haven't updated in a good while now, it's just that I am having a bit of difficulty writing things in order. I'm currently writing bits between Lupin and Tonks further down the line and I'm just in the zone with it and I don't want to stop because once you get out of your routine with a story, it is so hard to come back to it and I'm afraid of losing some of my ideas and stuff.

I am so glad that you like the way I did Remus. He is my favourite character in the books and my favourite fictional character in general (him and The Tenth Doctor).

I agree, I always saw Lily and Remus as friends, especially since they both become prefects in 5th year, it also sets up some interesting material with James that I want to explore later on, not that I am saying Remus had any romantic feelings for Lily or anything, but that does not mean that their friendship does not go unnoticed.

I am so glad you find Snape and Dumbledore believable too. It is very important to me to get the characters right, I mean JKR wrote the most wonderful characters and it would be just criminal to get them wrong, or to have them do something that is so completely out of character, you know?

Anyway, thank you so much for your review, it made my week!! I hope you enjoy the rest and I swear to you there will be another chapter added soon, promise! :-)


 Report Review

Review #2, by GinnyWeasley_13Arnold Approves : It seems that the boy who lived...

4th January 2014:
This is a wonderful story! Very sweet, and lovely to read from the perspective of someone who is in the background observing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyWeasley_13Minutes Of A War: Calm Before the Storm

1st January 2014:
Have really enjoyed this story, and I urge you to write some more! I think its a wonderful concept and I have enjoyed the swapping of people's points of view ans tie ins with the deathly hallows, particularly the bit about potterwatch, and the relationship between remus and Tonks. Seeing Ginny's point of view was wonderful, as was Dudley's.

 Report Review

Review #4, by GinnyWeasley_13Mischief Managed: Second Year: Unearthing Hogsmeade

1st January 2014:
I am in love with this story. Particularly admirable was your portrayal of Andromeda throughout all of this, wonderful characterisation, especially her independence, care for Sirius and gentle nature. All I can say is I really really hope you choose to continue writing this story because I would love to see the continuation of character development for the four boys. It is a wonderful concept for a story and I have thouroughly enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnyWeasley_13Survival of the Fittest: Survival of the Fittest

8th November 2011:
Excellent stuff, it's good to look into Peter's mind.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by GinnyWeasley_13Forgive Me: One

4th November 2011:
What a beautiful story.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by GinnyWeasley_13Rebuild, Renew, Recover: The Longest Night of Harry's Life

31st October 2011:
I found this after clicking the 'random story' button. What an excellent follow on from the end of Deathly Hallows. I liked that Hermione wasn't ready to sleep on her own yet, and that Madam Pince was mending the library books. Excellent stuff.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GinnyWeasley_13The Winning Side: 1. Misgivings of the Middle Child

31st October 2011:
Well written, a good story about the black sisters. I can see this happening.

 Report Review

Review #9, by GinnyWeasley_13Family Life: Hedwig The Second

26th October 2011:
What a cute little chapter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by GinnyWeasley_13Cloud Nine: Cloud Nine

25th October 2011:
A lovely story, it's always great to read Teddy/Vic stuff.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyWeasley_13Growing Up Weasley: The Knight

20th October 2011:
What a cool idea for a story. I always enjoy Weasley-related pieces.

I liked how you made it clear what their personalities were like from the very start; Percy reading, Charlie loving animals, Fred getting up to mischief-making etc. It's wonderful to look on them as little children, knowing what they are going to become.

You also showed the difference in age very well - you can tell what age they are by the way they think and act. Your writing style is lovely.

My favourite chapter was probably Percy's one - he was so adorable bossing his younger siblings around, and making the cake. In George's chapter, thought it was cute how he described armour as 'robes made of metal.' Awwh!

All in all, a great story, very enjoyable. Congratulations on the Dobby.

GinnyWeasley_13

Author's Response: Thanks so much for leaving a review! The Weasleys, in my opinion, have such distinct personalities, and they need to be shown. :3 I am very relieved to hear there's a clear difference, too -- that's something I struggle with sometimes, having no kids of my own (bit soon for me!), so it's very much appreciated.

Percy's my favorite, as well. :D And don't you think that's how he'd see them? I know there are suits of armour in Hogwarts, but he is only three... It was fun to write, anyway. :) Thank you very much, and thanks for the congratulations, too!


 Report Review

Review #12, by GinnyWeasley_13What Happens At Midnight: Midnight at the Burrow

19th October 2011:
What a beautiful story. You wrote it so well...I can't really put it into words. Ron and Hermione are so great together.

Author's Response: Thank you so much- I really love this ship! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by GinnyWeasley_13Wish Me Luck: Chapter One

19th October 2011:
I like your idea for the story I must say. I think it'll be interesting to read about Ginny and co from an outsiders perspective.

 Report Review

Review #14, by GinnyWeasley_13So-Called Cooking: So-Called Cooking

19th October 2011:
i liked the fact that hermione knew what was going on all along with the pizza. very well written, perfect characterisation (is that a word? - well it is now)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by GinnyWeasley_13I Hope He Will Understand: Old Enough to Understand

18th October 2011:
Your story has so far been excellent. What a lovely idea, seeing Teddy grow up from Harry's eyes. Some parts of it have brought tears to my eyes. I loved the realness of grief in the first few chapters, as hard as it was to read, seeing our beloved characters like that. I thought Harry getting Teddy a toy wolf was a beautiful idea.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so glad you liked it! I really liked the idea of the toy wolf too, that's why I wrote it! I just thought it was a real cute idea and a really good way to introduce wolves to Teddy as good things. New chapter is in the queue now, so keep an eye out, it should be up soon. Thanks again for the review, much appreciated! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by GinnyWeasley_13Dearest: Open Arms

18th October 2011:
This was very good. You had Harry and Ginny both in character - it actually felt like it was them talking, rather than some silly fandom characters. I liked your ideas of the letters...it's interesting to see things from Ginny's POV.

Author's Response: thank you so much for saying all this really awesome stuff! It sounded like them talking? wow thats basically the greatest compliment ever, being able to even somewhat minutely imitate the genius that is JK rowling is like... really awesome.
thanks again!
xoxo
jackie


 Report Review

Review #17, by GinnyWeasley_13The Naming of Albus Severus Potter: St. Mungo's

18th October 2011:
Just lovely. I liked the fact the George had already put dibs on the name Fred, meaning Harry and Ginny weren't allowed to use it.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, it seemed like something George would do :) thanks for reading & reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by GinnyWeasley_13You Have Met Your Match In Us: Chapter One: Where a Man Once Stood

23rd September 2011:
Very nice, a good introduction. I saw no flaws in your writing. The way Voldy addressed everyone was completely in character.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I hope you like the rest of the story as much as you liked the first chapter.

 Report Review

Review #19, by GinnyWeasley_13The Planets Bend Between Us: The Planets Bend Between Us

28th July 2011:
I'm really loving your Snow Patrol project :) What a cool idea. The writing for this fic was gorgeous.

Author's Response: I'm so glad! It was easily one of the most fun projects I've ever taken on. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by GinnyWeasley_13Crack the Shutters: Crack the Shutters

28th July 2011:
What a gem. This story is lovely. I really like the way you wrote it - your writing is beautiful. Both of them were completely in character, and I liked the little bit of history about the t-shirt Harry gave to Ginny.

Author's Response: Awh, thank you! I really had a wonderful time writing this one. :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by GinnyWeasley_13Change: Getting to know

27th July 2011:
Well written; I can definitely imagine something like this taking place. It seems completely in-character for Lucius to sneak out and see another woman, and also completely in-character for Narcissa to risk everything for her baby. This story makes the reader understand Narcissa well.

Author's Response: thank you so much for reading and for your sweet review. =) Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by GinnyWeasley_13Second Hand Ticking: Second Hand Ticking

27th July 2011:
The last part of this brought tears to my eyes.

Author's Response: I am deeply honored to have evoked such emotion in you -- thank you for this.

 Report Review

Review #23, by GinnyWeasley_13In Danger: In Danger

27th July 2011:
This was soo sad. They're all unaware of what's to come. You wrote this well - though short, I thought it worked well.

Author's Response: Thank you =D

 Report Review

Review #24, by GinnyWeasley_13Miss Weasley: Mrs. Potter

26th July 2011:
What a beautiful story. Several parts almost brought tears to my eyes. It was interesting to read from Arthur's POV, because he's a character that we never get much insight into - he's always on the sidelines. I think the story is the perfect length, and your writing was gorgeous.

Author's Response: Oh. Wow. I don't know what to say! Thanks! :) x

 Report Review

Review #25, by GinnyWeasley_13I'll admit it, I like you: Something like this...

26th July 2011:
Very amusing. I really liked the way you wrote this - one paragraph Harry/one paragraph Ginny. Their denying at the start was very funny.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm super happy you liked it, I thought it would be more of a twist. I'm glad you liked my humor.
Lizzie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>