Reading Reviews From Member: Magical Ginny
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Magical GinnyThe World According to Triple Chocolate Ice-Cream : The Ride to A Secret

6th June 2010:
Very good. Very funny. I love how they're now stuck in the middle of nowhere after jumping out of a plane. The Colin guy is a real jerk, making them jump when really they could've just got off when they landed. Couldn't they just apparate? Or is there a spell or something stopping them from doing so? (Maybe you should make that clearer so it seems more realistic). But of course, they don't know where to apparate to! Silly me :P I'm sure this is going to get more interesting. Anyway, being stuck in the middle of nowhere looking for a plane with a shoddy map just screams romantic ;)
MG

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad I made you laugh. I don't think Colin is a jerk, but he is a bit of a drama queen. He wants to look good. You're right, they couldn't apparate because they couldn't know where they were going. Yep. I hope it is romantic... but you'll see ;) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #2, by Magical GinnySave the Date: Chapter Three: Please Try To Remain Calm

23rd May 2010:
That chapter... omg so bloody funny :D Except the last bit, which was equally as good but wasn't very funny. That's cutting Ron! Not nice. The bet: absolutely excellent. I actually laughed out loud when Gwenog was complaining about Berdie cheating. I really love your writing. You create such excellent characters that I would really like to meet. Maybe not Ron at the moment, but the others sound really awesome. Ron's reaction is just so typical of him. Hypocrite much!
More than eagerly awaiting your next chapter! Thankyou for another satisfying read.
10/10
MG

 Report Review

Review #3, by Magical GinnyThe World According to Triple Chocolate Ice-Cream : The Chosen One's Wedding

22nd May 2010:
Hello! :D
Ah the wedding. Crying and laughing seems to be a regular occurence at weddings. I think it's kinda cute :) A great wedding, and the bit about Ron and Hermione made it not totally about Harry and Ginny, which was good. We get the wedding as well as some relationship details from our favourite couple :) Ha! I loved rye speeches. Ron's was funny. I could so see him saying something like that. Except for the very last bit but it was funny anyway. Even if she was married he would still be ridiculously overprotective. Another awesome chapter. Well done! :)
MG

Author's Response: Haha, thank you. Crying and laughing.. weddings are bittersweet things, for everyone. I was happy to interject some of Ron and Hermione into the wedding, though. Glad you liked the speeches. Well, the thing is, so many of Ron's speeches have Ron saying 'Hurt her, die'. But I think Ron might have gotten a little bit caught up in the moment and said that, although he'll probably regret it later. Thanks for the review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #4, by Magical GinnyMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Sixteen: The Art of Deceiving

17th May 2010:
You can't just force me out of denial like that! It's not nice :'( Hayes was awesome... And Em is still awesome. Dom is so lucky to have her, no kidding. It is mysterious... Mysterious is good, unless of course it's with Hayes and it really shouldn't be there in the first place :( FINE! I'll say it. Hayes is a real MORON!!! Can I have him now? No. He's a cheater. He deserves a life of lonliness for hurting Dom!

You're the best. Seriously. No jokes. You're better than Em and Fred and the baby and Dom and the old Hayes put together. That's onemegaawesome person :D Congrats on the Trusted Author status and for graduating!
Infinite/10
MG

 Report Review

Review #5, by Magical GinnySecrets in Disguise: VIII

6th May 2010:
I'm not really a Ginny/Draco fan, but I must say that this is really cute. I would probably be mentally scared if I walked in on two of my teachers kissing, the poor kid. And the picnic by the lake. Draco's right about the Firewhiskey. She shouldn't need it to make her feel better if she's got Draco. The reason she started was because Harry 'died', but now she won't stop. Its a bit sad, really. Fred was a bit harsh but I do see his point. She should really try to move on. Great chapter :)
MG

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I really do appreciate it!♥



 Report Review

Review #6, by Magical GinnyGuilt: We Were Seven

5th May 2010:
Wonderful. Truly fantastic. I can't wait until you update this, its amazing. I love all your stories. You've got such a talent! Thankyou for an enjoyable first chapter!
10/10
MG

 Report Review

Review #7, by Magical GinnyThe World According to Triple Chocolate Ice-Cream : Spaghetti Memories

2nd May 2010:
Lol cute :) Spaghetti and meatballs? Do I suspect a little bit of Lady and the Tramp being mixed in here? ;) It's the ultimate romantic meal. Forget the turkey, spaghetti and meatballs all the way!! Its a good chapter, especially with the little flash back. It was a little creepy the way Hermione just shut herself off like that, but it was good. It gave the reader sort of an insight into how if would've been for them after the war. Good work!
MG

Author's Response: Oh, yes. You'll find that spaghetti is a reoccurring thing in the story. Comes up more then once :P It is very romantic :) Thank you very much. I loved the flashback! I know, it was slightly scary, but what can we do? Hermione's so logical, all she can do is think about things. I wanted to talk more about how hard it's been for them, and all the things they've been through together. Thanks for the review, keep reading! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #8, by Magical GinnyStill Delicate: Cry And Cry Again

27th April 2010:
Love love loved it! I have an odd sense of satisfaction knowing that Aiden didn't want to go to live with Scorpius and Daisy. That wouldn't look too great for him at the hearing if his son didn't want to see him. Poor Jenny and Al! :( That's so sad. They really didn't deserve that. Are they going to tell people now? Surely they can't keep that to themselves. What's wrong with James? Ohh he's hiding something! Please update soon. I really want to know what happens next!
10/10
MG

 Report Review

Review #9, by Magical GinnySecrets in Disguise: VII

24th April 2010:
A very good chapter indeed :) Bolton is Harry. That was suspected before, but now it is official. I'm just wondering WHY the hell Harry left in the first place? Stupid boy. Does he really dislike her that badly? Coward. Not usually a word used to describe Harry Potter though, is it? ;) Please update soon. This was a really great chapter!
MG

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review:)
I'm working on the next chapter this weekend, so hopefully I'll have it waiting to be validated sometime in the middle of the week!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Magical GinnyStill Delicate: Trials and Tribulations

22nd April 2010:
I officially hate Daisy (Seriously this time. Well, I was serious last time as well but STILL. I really hate her now. With a passion). But somehow I still can't bring myself to hate that Malfoy git. The trial was awesome, even though Rose lost *tear*. Poor Rose! I wonder how Aiden would feel after not being able to see his mum for 6 weeks (or was it meant to be 8 weeks? You changed it in the same sentence). He should just throw a massive tantrum and embarrass Scorp. That'd show them! This story is awesome (yes, I know I use that word way too often, but there's no other words to describe it. It is the ultimate of awesome). Can't wait for your next chapter! It can never come soon enough.
Infinity/10. Unfortunately that's not an option on the little drop down bar, so you'll just have to get 10. Sorry about that.
MG

 Report Review

Review #11, by Magical GinnyStill Delicate: Daughter Dearest

27th March 2010:
I loved your quick update :) You barely gave me time to get too worked up about it, which is good. Again, a truly awesome chapter :D I can't wait for the next update!
10/10
MG

 Report Review

Review #12, by Magical GinnyThe World According to Triple Chocolate Ice-Cream : Flying High

23rd March 2010:
Haha that was cute. Short, but cute. I was also listening to fairly soft and romantic music at the same time, so that might've helped as well. I can definitely see their relationship going further, especially with this little chapter. I can just imagine that would be exactly what flying would be like. I don't know why, but I can just imagine it as sunset :) Very romantic.
Awesome stuff!
1000/10
MG

Author's Response: Yeah, you're right, this wasn't one of my longest chapters. But I'm glad you thought it was cute, I love this :) Yes, it probably did! I write a lot of my chapters to music, so maybe at the begging I should tell you what songs to listen to ;) They're relationship is definitely changing as of this chapter. Hermione and Ron were both being very sweet to each other. But I still think Hermione will be guarded. I imagine it with a sunset, too. You're not alone! :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by Magical GinnyStill Delicate: Dirt

20th March 2010:
Woo! I was wondering what happened to you ;) Another awesome chapter! Ohh what has Tom dug up about Daisy? I REALLY want to know! :D Please update soon before the suspense kills me!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by Magical GinnyMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Fifteen: Guests

15th March 2010:
What? NO! Hayes is not cheating. It's his sister. Yeah, that's right. His sister. Or his cousin, or his best friend or his GRANDMOTHER! What was that? I most certainly am NOT in denial! *sniffs* Be damned, other woman!

The part with Allison and David was really cute. And so is the chapter image. Keep going with them, because I like pictures ;D

I am reluctant to say that I absolutely LOVED this chapter. Until I got to the end. And now... argh! Please update soon. I would beg you, but I'm scared about what's going to happen next.
10/10
MG

 Report Review

Review #15, by Magical GinnyThe World According to Triple Chocolate Ice-Cream : The Golden Trio Baby Spoons

5th March 2010:
Haha cute :) Ginny's rambling was a little confusing, but maybe I didn't read it right. Or it possibly just could've been that. Rambling. The awkwardness between Hermione and Ron is really sweet. If they just continue like that, I don't think I'll want them to get back together. But I'm sure it'd bring back old arguments. Spontanious challenge. Smart and funny ;) Isn't it funny how self-confessed 'reality' shows seem to have absolute control over the lives of those involved and those near to them. A little ironic, is it not? Haha now I'm rambling. Oh well. I do really like your story. Please update soon, but I can't see how this can get any sweeter XD. Please prove me wrong! Love it.
10/10
MG
P.S wow I think that's probably my longest review ever. Feel loved! lol

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! If you mean the time that Ginny was talking after the challenge was over, that was supposed to be rambling. She was in a bit of a shock... I do love the awkwardness of Ron and Hermione, too. But that's how I think it would be at the end of a three year relationship with two people who love each other to death still. I mean, face it, they never were completely awkwardness around each other. Being in a relationship changed that but now that that's over they have to go back to being the way they were, awkwardness wise. Thanks for the kudos on the challenge :) You're right, I agree with you. I've actually never watched a reality TV show in my life, so I'm just guessing what they're like, but I hear about them from my friends. I'm glad you like this story, and your review made me feel very loved :) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #16, by Magical GinnyThe Potions Project: To Change The World

28th February 2010:
Hey hey. Awesomely fast validation, is it not? :D

Argh Percy is such a git. At least Ron had the sense to be guilty. He shouldn't have told Percy about them in the first place, he knew Percy would go and do something like that.

Awesome chapter :) I loved it. Aha, new Malfoys! Lets see where this all goes, shall we ;)

10/10!
MG

 Report Review

Review #17, by Magical GinnySave the Date: Chapter Two: Showers

27th February 2010:
Haha loved it! Ginny is such a sarcastic and witty character, and I love how you've portrayed her. Awesome stuff, yet again!
10/10
MG

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Magical GinnyMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Fourteen: Got To Be Kidding

16th February 2010:
As usual, an AWESOME chaper! :)

“Just let me curse her, please, Dominique,” Emmelyn cuts me off. “A nice bat bogey maybe? Or a simple crucio…”

Made me laugh heaps, especially the crucio part :) How could anyone NOT like anything in this? Except now I'm wondering what Hayes' secret is. I'm telling you know, though, that there is no WAY that I'm going to be turned against him :) (well, I like to think that anyway. Good luck with that). You write magnificently. This story is absolutely amazing. I mean it.
10/10 (as always)
MG

Author's Response: hahah i love fav lines! thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Magical GinnySecrets in Disguise: VI

12th February 2010:
Wow good work :) Keep it up and please update soon!
MG

Author's Response: Thank you so much!:)
Next chapter is in the works:)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Magical GinnyThe World According to Triple Chocolate Ice-Cream : The Unexpected Outcome

10th February 2010:
Loved it, as usual. Good quick update as well. Can you do it again? I'd prefer it if Ginny wasn't so... squeally, if that's a word, but hey. Its up to you. Please update soon, I beg you!
MG

Author's Response: I agree, I think Ginny is WAY too squeally. If I were writing a story about Harry and Ginny, her personality would be completely different. However, I had to make her OOC for this story. I'm not sure why, but it just happened that way. I love the next chapter, hope you do too! Thanks for the review, and I'll update as soon as I can get the other chapter for my other story validated :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #21, by Magical GinnyThe Potions Project: Percy's Folly

4th February 2010:
*Jaw hits floor* NOOO! Percy is a git! And Ron is stupid for doing that! It was cute how Draco took Cammie and started feeding her, but omg Ron has made a big mistake :( Percy can't be trusted, Ron should know that. And Percy should just go die somewhere. Seriously. Good chapter!
10/10
MG

Author's Response: Lol, is it weird that I went 'Awww!' and put a hand over my heart when you said 'And Percy should just go die somewhere'. For some reason that just touched me. But thanks so much for reading, Ily. I'll read your newest chapter just as soon as I'm back at Ty's and have a more reliable internet connection.

~Onna


 Report Review

Review #22, by Magical GinnyThe World According to Triple Chocolate Ice-Cream : The Leaning Tower of Pizza

26th January 2010:
Haha oh snap! Hermione's going to KILL him!!! I don't know which bit I liked the most. It's all good :) Well done!
MG

Author's Response: Why thank you! That's a very good response :D I think you'll like the reaction Hermione has. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #23, by Magical GinnyThe Potions Project: Into Their World

25th January 2010:
Hehe just poppin round to see how it turned out. Hey you didn't have to change too much :) It's still really good. It was really dumb of me to have two different usernames. Most go by the same on the forums. Haha oh well :) I go by MG most of the time. Great chapter, again! And all the other compliments an exhausted beta can give you!
MG

Author's Response: Lol, I couldn't remember and I was in the middle of posting. Sorry! Yeah it turned out really good, thanks for all your help, Ily.

~Onna


 Report Review

Review #24, by Magical GinnyIrritating Granger: Irritating Granger

9th January 2010:
That was pretty cute, though it really went nowhere. But that's good. Fluffy is good :)
MG

 Report Review

Review #25, by Magical GinnyMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Thirteen: Extended Family

7th January 2010:
Love it :) As always. Ah Hayes is brilliant, but that's nothing new. I'm wary now that you might turn him on us. Please don't do it! (Sorry. That's just something that I would do, but I don't want you to do it! This story is too awesome).
Victoire was a right bitch to Dom, though I suppose she would have a point if it was true, if that makes any sense at all. Naw I love that all the cousins are so supportive... or at least don't hate her. Keep going and well done! :)
10/10
MG

Author's Response: haha. i love himm. and he might kinda maybe turn a bit... haha. she was and she does, but STILL. haha. thanks so much! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>