Reading Reviews From Member: Mutt N Feathers
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Chaotic.

2nd May 2012:
Argh! You're going to make another painful death, aren't you? Very dramatic and important chapter. Well done. I think after the next chapter I'll be completely caught up.

MNF

Author's Response: I'm actually not sure that I have another death within me. It actually hurts that I have to kill most of these characters up. Thanks for a lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Shift.

2nd May 2012:
Worried about Lily's mom, and what might happen with James and Lily being open in their relationship. I know I'm getting close to the end. arg!

MNF

Author's Response: Hehe, yep, you're getting pretty close to all that's posted! But hopefully there should be more soon. Thanks for all your lovely reviews :)
-AC


 Report Review

Review #28, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Sincerity.

2nd May 2012:
Ah, it was just perfect! James parent totally rock! I want to wrap them up and take them home. Bravo!

MNF

Author's Response: I love James's parents! I had such a great time writing the scenes with them in. They were so fluffy and lovely :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #29, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Unwelcome.

2nd May 2012:
Nice cliffhanger there! Argh! Thank goodness I don't have to just hang around waiting! Reading while cooking just cause I'm hooked!

MNF

Author's Response: Hehe, I love reading stories with lots of chapters where you can read the cliff hangers without actually dying in suspense.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Inevitability.

2nd May 2012:
Ah, the warm fuzzies! Loved the chapter. If only Vernon and James could have remained civil. So proud of her patronus charm. Do either of them know the significance yet? Going to read more.

MNF

Author's Response: Warm fuzzies! Good things happening?! I love writing about James and Vernon before the blood gets bad. It really amuses me (call me sad)... but, no, they haven't realised the significance just yet. James didn't see it's shape properly :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Burn out.

2nd May 2012:
Quite a different trio you've formed. It's not so much about the part they play: the leader, the strategist, the bookworm; but much more about how they interplay with one another. Lily keeps James on his toes and Sirius from sliding into the abyss. James forces Lily to be more than the sum of her parts and gives Sirius balance. Sirius has unwavering commitment and keeps them both from getting big headed. Quite amazing.

Good job.
MNF

Author's Response: I really like writing about these three as a trio. I know its not the traditional way of doing things, but I really think the Lily/James relationship would push the Marauders relationship outwards and sort of, well, break them apart a little.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Pain.

2nd May 2012:
I get why she had to do it, and of all of them, I suspect Sirius does too; she just forgot to take the others into consideration as well. I think its easy for her to forget they all lived through death last year as well.

Lily and James will make it work, I have no doubt. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: It's something which needed to be done for her to know a couple of truths about /herself/ so the James side-effect is unfortunate, but I think he knows that too.

I have no doubts either. Thanks for such a lovverrllyy review! :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #33, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Tough and Powerful.

2nd May 2012:
Delightful chapter. Nice to see some happiness in their lives. She definitely needs James, just like water, air and food. Good show.

Much less gut wrenching of a story,
MNF

Author's Response: Yup, she definitely does! Bless her, she really does just... need James so very much. Thanks for a lovely review!

AC


 Report Review

Review #34, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Progress.

2nd May 2012:
Very well done. I've never thought of Srius and Lily being confidants, but it makes sense. The hardest thing about living when you've lost someone or something dear is taking that first step and getting over the guilt. They'll get there, I hope.

MNF

Author's Response: I actually love the Lily/Sirius relationship in this. I just can't imagine them really getting on, but accepting that the need and understand each other is pretty important. It makes me feel slightly snuggly when I think of them spending time as a trio - James, Sirius and Lily :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #35, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Perspective.

2nd May 2012:
Can't imagine the war attacking them so young. When these two finally get things sorted, they're going to be spectacular. Sirius, however, is going to blow in a big, nasty mess.

MNF

Author's Response: Aren't they going to be just fantastic? Oh, poor Sirius. He will work things out at some point, but it's going to be painful for him :(

 Report Review

Review #36, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Descent.

2nd May 2012:
Oh my, things are really heating up! What a horrid Quidditch match! Like that Lily is trusting James. Poor Sirius, he's reminded of Mary everywhere.

Good job,
MNF

Author's Response: I'd hate to be stuck in a school which holds so many memories like that, but there's no other way I guess :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Awakening.

2nd May 2012:
Very good chapter. I love reading about people falling in love. Thanks for making me smile!
MNF

Author's Response: Awh, after all those tears I think I definitely owe you a smile or too. I love reading these reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Scratching the surface.

2nd May 2012:
Good chapter. They need to turn Snape in. I am really enjoying this, it's good angst, but no weeping.
MNF

Author's Response: Hehe! Yes! A good balance of angst without tears. I can handle that :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Companionship.

1st May 2012:
Man, she's like one twist away from having her threads break. Sirius still has me worried, but I like that they haven't given up on her.
MNF

Author's Response: Nope, not yet. They really are doing their best for her, bless them :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Alienation.

1st May 2012:
Poor Lily, she's just lost in her own life. The girl needs a new haircut, a Pepper-Up Potion and someone to take her dancing! And maybe some flowers!
MNF

Author's Response: Hehe, yeah. That actually just sounds like exactly what she needs right now. I'm sure she'll get there eventually. Maybe James could help with the flowers? ;)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Concern.

1st May 2012:
Wow! She's falling apart rapidly. Impressed Sirius is holding it together, sort of. No tears, thumbs up.
MNF

Author's Response: Sirius has much better practice at holding things together, which is sort of sad but a little bit true... although he's not really doing brilliantly.

YAY NO TEARS :D


 Report Review

Review #42, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Average.

1st May 2012:
Okay, I'm reading this, and it's emotional; but I am not crying. You'd better not make me weep, lest I take time off and return in the summer.

Are you doing this unbeta'ed? There are some mild mechanical and spelling errors within. If you need a full time beta, we should chat. I beta to help me relax (I know, strange huh). I'm dealing with some medical issues, and have long periods of waiting in offices and treatment rooms. Me and my laptop pass time. Let me know if I can be of help. I'm a fan, which you probably guessed by now.

MNF

Author's Response: Hey there MNF! First offs I just want to say it's been a real pleasure seeing your review trickle in over these past couple of day and yeah, I am writing this unbeta'd at the moment - mostly because, well, I have quite a lot of stories and the idea of getting beta's for all of them seemed quite daunting. If you'd like to though, that would really be lovely!

And thanks for all these lovely reviews! I really appreciate all the time and effort it took to read/review this :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #43, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Breathing.: Endings.

1st May 2012:
Well done! I hope the same will be said of me.
MNF

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Breathing.: Burn out.

1st May 2012:
I skimmed, not really reading. I couldn't force myself to rip the hole in my chest any wider than it already is. It was beautiful and well done, and hurt more than I could think reading anything ever would.

I've lived with a chronic illness for over half my life, fought and beat cancer already, and I'm not even old. I've stared death in the face and made it back down. I fight every day that I'm alive to stay that way.

And dying still scares me.

You have given every person who has ever died with dignity a written account of knowing what it feels like for the world to close in, and then finally swallow you whole.

Well done.

I wish she could have lived, though.

MNF

 Report Review

Review #45, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Breathing.: Drifting.

1st May 2012:
Bawling again. I don't know if I can finish it and watch her die.
MNF

Author's Response: I've been watching you read this for awhile (I'm impressed by how quickly you've been reading). Good luck getting to the end! :)

~AC


 Report Review

Review #46, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Breathing.: Awakening.

1st May 2012:
We're getting close to the end, and I'm still hoping for a happy ending. I know there's a sequel, it can't be without Mary. Argh!!!
MNF

Author's Response: Argh! I guess you'll find out soon enough. Thanks so much for all these lovely reviews. Thans so much for everything! :D

~AC


 Report Review

Review #47, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Breathing.: Perspective.

1st May 2012:
Okay, back to the weeping! Very well done chapter.
MNF

Author's Response: Hehehe, sorry about all the tears there! :)

~AC


 Report Review

Review #48, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Breathing.: Descent.

30th April 2012:
Oh, goodness no! She deserves her freeking month! And really, who would sleep with Snape without being paid--hazard pay to boot!

MNF

Author's Response: Ahhha. Hazard pay. This sounds like the best insult/come back ever. I have plunnies for a bit of banter now, mywhahah. :D

~AC


 Report Review

Review #49, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Breathing.: Luck.

30th April 2012:
Sometimes you just need a little mush! Loved the chapter!
MNF

Author's Response: Love a bit of mush, me :D

~AC


 Report Review

Review #50, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Breathing.: Empowerment II.

30th April 2012:
Awesome! All my weeping was worth it! You rock!!
MNF

Author's Response: Awwh! Thank you so much! Sorry about all the tears, but I'm really glad you're enjoying it :)

~AC


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>