Reading Reviews From Member: Mutt N Feathers
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Good Day?

7th September 2013:
Yes, that sad ending is not all that far away, but they need to have the baby first...or else the canon stories won't happen at all!

I don't always get the relationship between Sirius and Lily, not saying I don't like it, I just don't get it.

Great chapter. I don't want to think about the end (although that just means you'll need to get me a new story to beta --tee hee).

Author's Response: Yep, there's lots of stuff still to come for Lily and James... and, all too quickly. Aa.

I have a lot of thoughts about the Sirius Lily relationship, because I think it's really important for them to be actually friends because otherwise I don't see Lily trusting him with her/James and Harry's lives?

And I'm sure I can find another story from somewhere ;)

-Helen


 Report Review

Review #2, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Comfort.

30th July 2013:
I'm still around. I will PM you with my email addresses. Great chapter by the way.

Author's Response: Thank you Amy! You're lovely. I now have your email address and have emailed you:D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Acceptance.

7th February 2013:
Awesome chapter. Glad they're both doing well and ready to move on. Not sure I'm thrilled with truly putting Mary to rest, but they did need to begin living. Can't wait to read the next one.

MNF

Author's Response: Thanks for being lovely as always MNF! I think Mary may be dragged out again at some points, as grief never does run smooth, but for now they need a respite :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mutt N FeathersDeath To James Potter: Giving Up and Giving In

22nd January 2013:
Oh, poor Lily. This day has absolutely, truly sucked! I'd need cake too.

MNF

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mutt N FeathersDeath To James Potter: The Manly Non-Public Domain Journal (Or So James Says)

20th January 2013:
That is one of the funniest things I've ever read! Awesome!
MNF

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mutt N FeathersDeath To James Potter: So Many Questions

20th January 2013:
Personally, I think a fruit monster would be a great party guest. Keep the kiddies out of trouble and provide nutritious snacks!

MNF

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mutt N FeathersDeath To James Potter: And So It Begins...

20th January 2013:
Fun start. I'm a sucker for a good Marauder story! On to read more!
MNF

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Closure

25th December 2012:
Excellent chapter, hon! Hope you have an awesome Holiday season, and I can't wait for more.
Amy

Author's Response: Thank you very much dear! You're lovely as always :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mutt N FeathersA Gathering of Arts: The art of crying

5th December 2012:
My friend,
I attempted to read this, got maybe 20 paragraphs in and was weeping and chose not to rip the hole in my heart open by facing the rest of the chapter. You could tell me that a page later there was a pink elephant tooting out chocolate covered strawberries and I doubt I'd rip the plastic off at particular scar.

I love your writing and will support you in any way I can, but you're well aware how all this touches me. Living a life where death can come and snatch you without warning and there will be nothing to stop it, even magic just hits too close to home. I struggle to ignore what it will do to the love of my life.

You're brilliant.

Amy

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Forgotten.

17th October 2012:
Great chapter as usual. It's a hard reality when someone dies, but the living do go on, living. It breaks my heart to see Sirius struggling so though. Will patiently wait for the next chapter. Also, I'll beta whenever you need.
MNF

Author's Response: oh dear! I'm so unbelievably hopeless but I'm opening my email thing RIGHT NOW to send you this chapter and I'm honestly really sorry. I'm just genuinely hopeless. THank you for continuing to review and being patient with me! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mutt N FeathersBlack Orchid: Family Secrets

10th October 2012:
Excellent chapter. The tension and mystery are building. Thanks for sharing and I can't wait to read more.

MNF

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Drifting.

3rd September 2012:
Not that this should come as a surprise to you, but I cried again in that chapter. Sometimes it feels like you've mucked up your whole life, and then you need to figure out where to push the poo you've been standing in. Great chapter, I can't wait to read more, although I will probably cry again. Don't forget I'm here to beta if you need me.

MNF

Author's Response: I managed to forget to send it to you again, didn't I? I'm such an idiot honestly. Pah. Right, I'm going to send this chapter to you later today. Sorry for being so utterly useless and I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thank you :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mutt N FeathersHow to tame a Marauder: Epilogue

12th July 2012:
This has been a remarkable tale! Thanks for sharing such a great story!

Mnf

Author's Response: thank you! So glad you enjoyed it. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Disintegrate

27th June 2012:
Wow! Nothing like an utter implosion in the middle of the school year to put things back into perspective. Well done chapter.
MNF

Author's Response: Nope, nothing like it at all. Thanks for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mutt N FeathersPolychromatic: Start Over Tonight

28th May 2012:
Hm, Lily has an eating disorder. Perhaps too much stress and she's controlling one of the few things she can? Great chapter and nice change of POV.

MNF

Author's Response: Yes. I just touched on it; I'm not fully comfortable writing dramatic or troublesome things, but I wanted to use it to enhance Lily's character. Her desire to control everything drives her to be unhappy, and that is part of it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mutt N FeathersPolychromatic: Everybody Seems So Happy

28th May 2012:
Ah, her worst nightmare, a girlfriend! Can't wait to see how this plays out!

MNF

Author's Response: I'm glad you've kept reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mutt N FeathersPolychromatic: We're Writing a Song That We Can Dance To

28th May 2012:
Another interesting chapter. I take it Anna is blind to the notion she's good looking? She certainly seems to attract them. Holiday weekend so off to read more.

MNF

Author's Response: Sort of. She's very comfortable and confident in herself. That, coupled with her natural attractiveness tends to hook something in guys.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mutt N FeathersPolychromatic: You Can't Wait To Fall In Love

28th May 2012:
The story is moving along nicely. Love the characters. Can't wait to see where you take this.
MNF

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mutt N FeathersPolychromatic: This Is How We Do (Return of the Cupcakes)

27th May 2012:
Yes, the VHS would have been available, but insanely expensive! Her family must be rich!

Good chapter,
MNF

Author's Response: We'll just have to take a little leeway with the time period then. Her family isn't rich, but they're well-off enough. At least, that's what I tried to convey.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mutt N FeathersPolychromatic: Kids Will Have Fun

27th May 2012:
This story is such an easy read! You characters and pacing are excellent! I'm in love with it already!

MNF

Author's Response: Oh that's great! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mutt N FeathersPolychromatic: Everyone Is Trying, Everyone is Shining (Who Are You? . . .The Dalai Lama)

27th May 2012:
Great start! Can't wait to read more!
MNF

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you enjoy the story!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mutt N FeathersWildflowers: How to Ruin Christmas

16th May 2012:
I am absolutely loving this story. I like your take on pureblood relations, and how hard it must have been to watch your parents do something which haunted you so.

Can't wait to read more.

MNF

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mutt N FeathersWildflowers: Under the Stars

15th May 2012:
Interesting beginning. The idea of an arranged marriage could play out oddly for the daughter do a known Death Eater. I'm excited to read more. MNF

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mutt N FeathersThe Life & Times Of Sirius Black: ... Chapter 7 ...

11th May 2012:
Good chapter. Your'e moving the story along well. MNF

Author's Response: Thanks so very much! I know I have been slacking a little bit but it has been a busy week and my sister's birthday was on Sunday but I am going to post my next chapter tomorrow and maybe start another story ... probably another Sirius one or maybe and Hermione and Draco I am not sure yet ... Thanks so much for reading my story and I am glad that you like it so far

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mutt N FeathersThe Art of Surviving.: Empowerment.

2nd May 2012:
Love the tattoo! Desperately wanted to do the same thing when I got the remission announcement, but then chickened out. What can I say, not Lily.

Great chapter. I love how fiercely loyal they are to each other. The questioning and confrontation regarding Remus was very well done. She does need to come clean about knowing and not caring. She's a beautiful soul.

Update on the Moms please. Worried about them both.

It's been four days, I think, and I've read it all. Impressive and heartfelt and wonderful.

MNF

Author's Response: I really loved the idea of the tattoo! I think its one of those things that reminds me just how brave Lily is. Yeah.

Sirius is stupidly loyal just because he's got no one else to be loyal too, bless his soul. I'm sure James will find out at the Lily's in the know at some point soon... and they'll be an update on the months too, very shortly!

Thanks for all your lovely reviews. I'm very impressed by how quickly you read all of it and the dedication towards reviewing! Thank you so much :)

-AC


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>