Reading Reviews From Member: IntoTheDarknessOfNight
  
220 Reviews Found

Review #1, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightSerena Snape and the Forest of Dreams: Shopping in Diagon Alley

18th July 2009:
OMG! Great! Added to me favourites!

 Report Review

Review #2, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightHide Yourself Away: Family Matters

17th July 2009:
Great chapter. Devon definetley got what he deserved!

Author's Response: Thanks and I agree! He was such an evil SOB!

 Report Review

Review #3, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightHarry Potter and the Unknown Lillin: Memory Lane

17th July 2009:
Again great chapter and perfect length. No improvements to be made.

Author's Response: Thanks again for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #4, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightHarry Potter and the Unknown Lillin: Rooftop Rumble

16th July 2009:
Great chapter. Just the right size. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightHide Yourself Away: Permission Denied

16th July 2009:
Hello! Great chapter as usual! I haven't reviewed for a while because I've set up a review thread in the forums and I'm reviewing other people's stories as well now.

Anyway. I just thought I'd tell you. I got a Beagle a couple of days a go and I called her Aria! Aria is now my favourirte name, I just love it!

I can't believe how fast you write!

Author's Response: Aww how sweet! That's a perfect name for a girl beagle, because an aria can refer to an opera singer singing and beagles are very . . .umm . . .musical when they howl. LOL! And watch out for your shoes, they also love to eat them. My Rocky ate several pairs of mine when he got into my closet as a puppy.

beagles are such sweet lovable dogs . . .even when they're in trouble, LOL! I love the way mine can give me such a look with those big eyes and I turn into a puddle of mush. "beagle eyes" they're a weapon.

And I love how soft a beagle's ears are. Like satin and such fun to play with. I love to pet Rocky's ears. But you have to make sure you clean them with a dog ear cleaner and a cotton stick gently once a week, other wise they can get bad ear infections.


 Report Review

Review #6, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightSticks and Stones: Where it Began

16th July 2009:
This fic is amazing! I didn't want it to end!

Author's Response: Awesome! Thanks for the review:) Maybe I'll continue it. If I do I'll let you know.

 Report Review

Review #7, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightSkipping Through Snow: Skipping Through Snow

16th July 2009:
Oh, this is sad. Well, at least I think it is!

Author's Response: Thanks, IntoTheDarknessOfNight. I'm very pleased that you read and reviewed this story, and yes sad was one of the things I was trying to convey. I hope you will one day read some of my other fics :)
-odyssey


 Report Review

Review #8, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightPaper Crowns: Death Sentence

16th July 2009:
Great! I love it! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love getting reviews like this. It's really encouraging!
Hugs,
LuckySeven


 Report Review

Review #9, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightHarry Potter and the Princes of Slytherin: A Lesson, of a Different Sort

15th July 2009:
Great chapter. i like where this story is going!

 Report Review

Review #10, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightThe Game of Love: Chapter Ten: Explanations and Invitations

14th July 2009:
Great chapter. Love the story¨!

 Report Review

Review #11, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightHarry Potter and the Unknown Lillin: The Stakeout

14th July 2009:
Hello. This is theshanster124 with your review.

First of all - spelling mistakes -

It was less of an argument and more of a game, the sort of game that all good friends unconciously develop over time.

It is spelt unconsciously.

Next one - the homeless man in question had joined the freak show of a traveling circus, and the tail was dismissed as some sort of Muggle trick.

It is spelt travelling.

Whoever did it somehow made it so that the effects are amplified when used by Muggle borns/

Something there that's not supposed to be?

Now, for the good points. I really love your great decription. Although, this is book seven disregarded, you've made the plot your own, which is great. The cliffhanger on the end is great, as it makes the reader want to read on.

Overall, 9/10.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. i'll take a look at those mistakes.

 Report Review

Review #12, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightShow Me Your Colors: Mermaids

13th July 2009:
Hi. I'm back... again. And also I again apoloigize, because I haven't reviewed the third chapter when I said I would.

My favourite chapter so far. It had everything. Amazing description, great punctuation, no spelling mistakes. Definetley the best!

Please, do re-request. I'll look foward to reading it!

Author's Response: thank you so much for another kind review. it pleases me to no end that you are as happy as you are with this story and you can definitely count on me to request again when i update. hopefully the next chapter will turn out to be a bit longer. thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #13, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightShow Me Your Colors: Sunrise

9th July 2009:
Hello, I'm back.

I'm doing this review while on msn, so please excuse me if it's a bit short and jumbled up.

One thing, I missed out on the other review for the first chapter. That this story has an unusual pairing, and that's good. Because many people (not all) love reading an unusual pairing story. And this one is certainly good.

So, I'm sorry for such the short review, but please, do feel free to re-request.

Author's Response: thank you so much. i will definitely request again when i get the next chapter up. it should not be longer than a few days.

 Report Review

Review #14, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightBreaking the Ice: Chapter III

7th July 2009:
Yeah! I actually got to the last chapter!

First of all. Please, please, please post a request when the next chapter is up, because although this story is now in my favourite's, I have a load of other stories in my favoiurites as well and I only check my favourite's once every two days. So please request, even though I'm not accepting any requests for a while.

All the while I've been reading this story, not a single mistake has jumped out at me, whcih is very good. Even though I talk about description in every review, I just love yours.

I've enjoyed reading this story, so don't forget to re-request.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading && reviewing all my chapters! I\\\'ll re-request on your thread when I get the next chapter up. I\\\'m glad you enjoyed this story :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightBreaking the Ice: Chapter II

7th July 2009:
Again, length is perfect. Your word choice and description is great. And there's nothing really else left to say. And the only thing there isn't anything left to say is because, the story is enjoyable, well written and there's nothing to improve.

Author's Response: Thank you! I\\\'m glad you enjoy it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightBreaking the Ice: Chapter I

7th July 2009:
Ah, that length is just perfect! Not too long, and not too short.

Also, I must apologize. I'm not really known as the person who writes long reviews. So please, bear with me and I'm sorry if it's long reviews your looking for. I do try to make my reviews as long as possible, but sometimes, I do struggle.

There's nothing wrong with Astoria being in Draco's year. So, that's nothing to worry about.

You write beautifully and draw the reader into the story, so I congratulate you on this.

10/10.

Author's Response: No problem! Take as long as you like :) Thank you for reading && reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightBreaking the Ice: Prologue

7th July 2009:
Hello.

Firstly. This is theshanster124 from the forums, here with your review.

Secondly. I have been on holiday, so that's why it's taken such a long time for you to get your review. I am still on holiday, so I will try my hardest to finish this story, as I am hanging onto time with the tips of my fingers here. But, if I don't, then I will definetley finish it tommorow.

Now. This is a bit short, but proluge's are supposed to be, so that's alright. I do, suggest, maybe writing some more. Not a lot, more, just a bit more, just to flesh it out a bit.

You have great description, which draws the reader in and the story has an intresting plot. The story has made me intrested in reading it and I'm sure I won't be reading and reviewing this story because you requested it, but because I want to.

As a first chapter, great start. 9/10.

Author's Response: Thank you for responding! I\\\'m glad you enjoyed it and thank you for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightPhoenix: Messing with Time

3rd July 2009:
Good, but short chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Yes, my chapters often turn out rather short when I can't wait to update, lol!

 Report Review

Review #19, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightThe Artful Fabrication of Draco and Hermione: Time to Pray to Merlin

27th June 2009:
Really, really, really good chapter! My favourite so far! I just LOVE the first half!

Author's Response: Oh, Theo Nott. I couldn't help using him for a little slapstick humor - he fits the part so well. Thanks for the review, and I hope you keep reading! =]

 Report Review

Review #20, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightThe Artful Fabrication of Draco and Hermione: Here We Go Again

27th June 2009:
Really good chapter, no improvements. Also, I just want to say that I'm sorry I posted in capitals in the last chapter. I had no idea that caps lock was on!

theshanster124.

Author's Response: No problem; glad you're enjoying it and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightThe Artful Fabrication of Draco and Hermione: A Friendship That Could Not Survive the Night

26th June 2009:
i REALLY THINK dRACO AND hERMIONE ARE VERY FUNNY AT THE BEGINNING!

Author's Response: Great! This is a humor fic, after all. =]

 Report Review

Review #22, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightDoll. : "Doll"

26th June 2009:
Really,really, really good!

Author's Response: *sends basket of cookies* Thank you dear! =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightThe Merriment of the Malfoy Miscreants: Buyer Beware

26th June 2009:
Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you and welcome new reader. Once the forums are up, my MTA has the story order.

 Report Review

Review #24, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightPirates: Additions

26th June 2009:
Really, really, really good story!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks : )

 Report Review

Review #25, by IntoTheDarknessOfNightPirates: Doomed

26th June 2009:
Really good chapter! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I\\\'m very happy you think so! The first four chapters is where I lose the most people, so thanks for staying on!

~Greta


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>