Reading Reviews From Member: purplestars4life
  
86 Reviews Found

Review #1, by purplestars4lifeSomething About James Potter: Seeemply Magnifique

31st July 2011:
fave quotes:

"Quite," Potter agrees, his hazel eyes sparkling as they lock with my emerald ones, as though we're meant to share some sort of beautiful moment and gaze into each other's souls.
To be honest, the moment would really be beautiful if I could shove a broomstick up his arse.
Like my mum says, we all have different ideas of beauty.


"Mum!" yelps Potter, his face glowing. "I do not ― I don't spend my time chasing after her!" he sputters. "James Sirius Potter does not chase after girls." He scoffs derisively. "Please."
Ginny sighs, tutting. "Well, sweetheart, I can't say I'm surprised. Your father and I always suspected that if it wasn't girls you were after..."


so far i think this is hilarious and just needs longer chapters and many more of them. good work!

Author's Response: Ahh, you have favorite quotes! That makes me so happy, I can't even tell you. :DDD It's nice to know that I'm relatively funny, as I see this as a mostly humorous fic, and I'm always worried that it won't come off quite so hilariously. Oh, but thank you, thank you so much for your kind review! It keeps me going. (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by purplestars4lifeThe Most Eligible Bachelor: Pansy's Plan

29th May 2011:
oh goodness. wht is pansy planning? shes going to just end up ruining her own reputation. *shakes head* silly silly girl.

Author's Response: Precisely! thanks for reviewing!
- Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #3, by purplestars4lifeThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: End With A Snape

27th January 2011:
I will definitely check out the sequel!! this was an excellent fanfic. never,ever, have i read one so funny and creative! great job and i cant wait for the next one!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by purplestars4lifeThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: Snape the Ref

27th January 2011:
I was just thinking to mention that youve done an exquisite job re-telling philosopher's stone through snape's point of view. this is amazing. excellent job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by purplestars4lifeThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: Quirrel v. Grease Lightning

27th January 2011:
fave quotes again!!
I widened my eyes innocently and continued, 'Quirinius, I don’t think we should be doing this.'

'Doing w-what?'

'This, here. It’s not right.'

'I d-don’t—'

I began to lean very close to him, 'You and me, here, alone, talking about personal things…You could be trying to take advantage of me.'

'I w-wouldn’t t-take advantage…' He looked slightly alarmed.

'And you know, if we did…But we can’t. We need protection.'

'Protection?' he gaped at me in horror.

'Yes—'

'W-what—S-Severus-s-s—'

that one and. *drum roll*

'They didn’t call me Grease Lightening back in my school days for nothing.'


hahahaha, i am enjoying this so much. this is brilliant. you are hilarious. im still crying. ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by purplestars4lifeThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: Holiday Havoc and Christmas Cavorting

27th January 2011:
this is very well written... i must admit that i did not ever imagine the faculty of hogwarts to act as they do in this.. its quite funny.. i promise to put this in the recommended stories forum.. no problem.. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by purplestars4lifeThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: The Fluffy Halloween Fiasco

27th January 2011:
i forgive you because it fit with the plot. this is hilarious. I love it!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by purplestars4lifeThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: Quidditch, Quirrel, and Quarrels

27th January 2011:
fave quote so far,
"YOUR SOCKS SMELL LIKE QUIRREL ANYWAY AND NOBODY LIKES LEMON DROPS! WRINKLY LIMA BEAN!”
omg, im crying this is so funny!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by purplestars4lifeThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: The Mad, Harry Beginning

27th January 2011:
excellent beginning... i already love this! very humorous story and will most certainly become a favorite right now! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by purplestars4lifeSomeones gotta give: Love: It Just Happens

19th September 2010:
good chapter... but the romance was a little rushed. too rushed for my liking... however, i luved the chapter as usual.
i love how we got to see into franks mind. that was pretty sweet. i also like how he still sorta likes his wife. even though she left. pls take the bottle away though.. hes going nuts.. he thinks his daughter is 14 whn shes 17!!
anyway, excellent chapter!!
~purplestars4life

Author's Response: I knew that someone would say it all went way to fast!! I knew it!! Haha but I dont take it offencively or anything, it's just how I always wanted it to be. In most novels things build up slowly, but slow isnt really thier style now is it..? So thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by purplestars4lifeThe Most Eligible Bachelor: Wedding 2

29th August 2010:
wow, draco screwed up, didnt he? poor couple. poor draco. hes so messed up right now. if only he would just talk to hermione!! good lord... well, it was an excellent chapter as was Wedding 1. good job and update soon!

Author's Response: If only he thought it was that simple eh?! Thanks so much for taking the time to review :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #12, by purplestars4lifeSomeones gotta give: Tied Together

29th August 2010:
aw! Izzy, they r soo cute sometimes. good job with this chapter. i like how she likes "being alone" and ends up still having company. ;)
anyway, nice job and keep it up!
~purplestars4life

Author's Response: Thanks purplestars4life! And nothing ever seems to work out the way kiersten plans them to do they..? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by purplestars4lifeThe Art of Seduction: Consideration

16th August 2010:
finally, somebody told herm!! good god...
too short of a chapter but i liked it nonetheless.
keep it up! ;)
~purplestars4life

Author's Response: ah i keep hearing it was a short chapter! i'll try to make the next one longer :] & thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by purplestars4lifeThe Art of Seduction: Rake

12th August 2010:
i dont like wht blaise is doing one bit! hermione is just being used, the poor girl!! its not good.
beyond tht, however, i had no qualms with this chapter! it was great, as usual! keep it up!!

Author's Response: thats what makes the story so interesting! and thanks :]

 Report Review

Review #15, by purplestars4lifeSimply Irresistible: In Ireland

12th August 2010:
ahh!! draco proposed? ah! thts great!
wow. u have an excellent writing sense! (as in you know exactly how to keep me reading!) keep this up!!! update soon, pls!

 Report Review

Review #16, by purplestars4lifeSomeones gotta give: The Abyss

10th August 2010:
god that was rude! way to go james... he just got her way pissed. well, i hope they work it out!
this was a good chpt, as usual. i understand why it was so short but.. next time could be longer, pls. good work!
~purplestars4life

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing! And just a secret between you and me.the next chappy is 6000+ words. Nooo lie there! so yes i think youll be satisfied hahaha. I should have the next chapter up within the next couple days!

 Report Review

Review #17, by purplestars4lifeThe Art of Seduction: Strange

11th July 2010:
this whole blaise thing was very unexpected... but so is hermiones new look..haha. i like the direction this story is going, but i think the chapters should be longer. other than tht, ur doing great! update soon, pls!

Author's Response: The chapters have gotten longer, I hope you enjoy them :) Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by purplestars4lifeSomeones gotta give: Unfair Tears

11th July 2010:
wow,vivacia being nice? thts different...haha. btw, hogsmeade has an e at the end. i really like how kiersten doesnt see tht james likes her. its kinda cute. well, good work and update soon!!

Author's Response: thank you so much for commenting on Vivacia! Your the first one and i am really happy about it! :P And I always appreciate the spelling corrections...if you havnt noticed im not the best speller in the world..

 Report Review

Review #19, by purplestars4lifeSimply Irresistible: Remembering

6th July 2010:
ahh! poor hermione! haha. tht was an excellent first 18 chapters. i luv the bickering between hermione and draco.. keep it up and update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by purplestars4lifeHunting The Hunters: Hermione's First Raid

1st July 2010:
ah!! i like the suspense and thrill this chapter! i love the slight dramione stuff.. specially how hermione had to heal malfoy! but now shes in a cage... :( thts sad.. but itll work out, right? love this and keep it up!
~purplestars4life

 Report Review

Review #21, by purplestars4lifeBaby Of Mine: Walk Away

16th June 2010:
wow, ians a butthead... i cannot believe hermione and ian were engaged! thats an excellent twist to this well written story. i really am hooked! i read half of it one day and the rest today!! will it really be 23-25 chapters long? wow thts a lot! well, good work and keep it up!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by purplestars4lifeBaby Of Mine: Interlude: Darkness

14th June 2010:
this was really good.. i enjoyed looking into Draco's feelings when he was supposed to kill Dumbledore. this was really cool.. i had never thought of things that way.
there was one spelling error. when malfoy is saying that he never wanted to a part of that life, because he wanted to be a normal kid. There it should be "a part", not "apart". Sry, just thought i'd let u know!
also, seeing why draco wanted to become part of the order was pretty freaky... *shudder* all in all, this was a really good chapter, even if it was just a filler!

 Report Review

Review #23, by purplestars4lifeBaby Of Mine: Realizations

14th June 2010:
Wow... what a good intro! this dragged me in from the start and gave me and insight into Hermione's life, as well as Draco... By the way, I like his flat!

 Report Review

Review #24, by purplestars4lifeThe Chained Lady: Isolation

1st May 2010:
wow. nice job. i like the detail and the conflict. this is a good work of literature. keep working of this. i like it a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. The next chapter is in the queue now.

 Report Review

Review #25, by purplestars4lifeA Constant Reminder: There is such a thing as a second chance.

1st May 2010:
wow. that was really good. nice work. i really enjoyed it. it was a sweet combination of mysterious and beautiful. good job and keep it up.

Author's Response: Why thank you(:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>