Reading Reviews From Member: nikki harlequin
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nikki harlequinMadam Minister: Pater Familias

5th April 2009:
Oh wow! This story is utterly fascinating! Not only is the plot interesting, but also the main character, Artemisia (gosh, that's a hard name to spell!) is very unique - I have never heard of her before now, so I am surprised to hear that she was mentioned by JKR at all!

I also like Dick. Very gentlemanly and chivalrous, which is great because it was very much the time period decorum! Turn of the century pieces are always difficult to write because of their antiquity and difference in culture, but you are doing splendidly in regards to handling the variances in manner, and particularly speech!

All in all, beautiful job.

And this is definitely going into my favorites for its orginality, its marvelous characters and its great potential!

Best Regards,
Nikki.

Author's Response: Hi Nikki!
Thank you SO much! Your review really made me smile. I'm so glad your enjoying this fic so far.

Yes, Artemisia's name is quite hard to spell. If she were an OC, I would have definitely gone with something simpler, though I suppose JKR favors elaborate names ;)

And I'm thrilled to hear you liked Dick. He's a rather small character now, but he will become quite important later on.

Again, thank you for everything. I really appreciate your thoughtful feedback. ^_^ Have a great week and take care!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #2, by nikki harlequinNot A Dry Eye In The House: Not A Dry Eye In The House

3rd April 2009:
God, this made me cry.

Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. The emotion, the portrayal of the characters, the dialogue. Everything was perfect!

Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm so sorry that this response is so late.

In the oddest way, that is the great compliament that the story made you cry. As I said before, this was my first stab at something sad and I was really worried that the emotion wasn't there so I'm so pleased you liked it.

Thank you so much for your kind words!


 Report Review

Review #3, by nikki harlequinScared to Love: When Their Hands Lose Contact

2nd April 2009:
I really like this story. It's cute. :)

Although, there are some grammatical errors that take away a little from the attention of the plot (don't worry about it...we all do it!). But, since you're editing, I can see you're fixing that problem.

Good job so far!
Can't wait for an update. :)

Author's Response: Yes I know I need to do some major editing and even my editing needs editing but I will soon be on track. Exspect a brand new chapter in a few weeks!
Thank you so much for the review! I haven't been getting many as of late!


 Report Review

Review #4, by nikki harlequinA Summer Thing: Nasty Surprises

1st April 2009:
Well, I'll keep an eye on this!
Oliver and Cody are funny together. :P

Good job! :D

Author's Response: Glad you like them, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by nikki harlequinA Summer Thing: Turn of Events

1st April 2009:
All I can say is great job for this one!
No noticeable grammar...and the plot seems to be moving forward a bit.
A little conflict is always good. :)

Author's Response: Gotta stir up trouble somehow, right? ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by nikki harlequinA Summer Thing: Young, Beautiful, and Successful

1st April 2009:
Perhaps he likes her? Or has a history with her? Hmm...a mystery! :D

I haven't noticed any grammar mistakes...so far so good!

Author's Response: Hmm, indeed! We shall find out soon (hopefully) :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by nikki harlequinA Summer Thing: Textured Batter

1st April 2009:
Interesting take on Oliver! Like I said before, we know so little about him, so it's easy to interpret him any way you like. :D

I think I favor the nazi quidditch captain-persona.
It's too fun reading about him like this. :P

As for con-crit, I've not much to give, as I'm looking for a beta myself (not perfect at grammar). All I can say is that perhaps a little more plot development?

Other than that, the dialogue is great and I like the character development so far!:D

Author's Response: Aha, it's the whole sports mentality - it's easy to get competitive about it :)
I'll keep that in mind, thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by nikki harlequinA Summer Thing: Unexpected Happenings

1st April 2009:
So, it looks as if Cody is quite good at sarcasm and is spirited! :D

I like this so far. :D
Great job!

Author's Response: The power of sarcasm!
Thanks


 Report Review

Review #9, by nikki harlequinA Summer Thing: Ditch the Shoes

1st April 2009:
Haha Cody is funny. And don't worry about Oliver...I think it's safe to say, since we don't know much about Wood's character, that you can invent some of his personality traits.

So far, Cody is a good character. I can't wait to learn more about her, since this is only two chapters into the story.

I'm not too sure about the plot just yet, but this is good. :D

Author's Response: Good to hear you like Cody so far :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by nikki harlequinA Summer Thing: Pompous Gits

1st April 2009:
Haha this is so cute! I like the cheeky dialogue between Cho and Cody!

Good job so far. :)

Author's Response: Ah, yeah, Cho... that girl.
;) Thanks


 Report Review

Review #11, by nikki harlequinI broke his mug... again!: Iím going to say Hi. Then Iím going to kiss him again.

31st March 2009:
This is SO funny! I love it...really, I do. It's hilarious, but so adorable...Tonks is adorable.

This is amazing.
Really.
And I hope it's updated soon.
Because I can't wait to read it! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by nikki harlequinLove's Scars Take One: Kissing You

28th March 2009:
This is adorable. Extremely adorable, and I hope to see an update from you (for this) very soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by nikki harlequinHey, Fred: Hey, Fred

27th March 2009:
This made me cry.
It was so very beautiful. I hated the way J.K. Rowling just slashed through her beloved characters so easily. Fred, Tonks, Remus, Sirius...realistic, yes, but terribly tragic and sad. But this made tears well up in my eyes. Little heartstring-puller. This is definitely going into my favorites.
10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you!! Yeah, I hated it too, and I didn't like that so many of them weren't dealt with at all past the actual deaths :( But I'm glad you liked this, thanks again for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by nikki harlequinIt Does Not Do to Dwell on Dreams: It Does Not Do to Dwell on Dreams

26th March 2009:
This was very interesting.
And I love how in-character Dumbledore was. Almost like reading straight out of the book!
Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! :-) I am glad you thought Dumbledore was in-character, because I would hate to get his character wrong!!! Anyway, thanks for the review and I am glad you liked my fic!

 Report Review

Review #15, by nikki harlequinThe Nutcracker: Five

25th March 2009:
I like your OC. She's interesting.
As is this story. Good work!

Author's Response: I like Emma, too. Thanks for the read and the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by nikki harlequinForgive Me: One

24th March 2009:
Absolutely beautiful. The emotions were so pure and raw and stark against the dark canvas of this story.
Simply loved it.

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! What a great review, this made my day :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by nikki harlequinThe Why Game: The Why Game

23rd March 2009:
Wow. I actually...started crying. :(
Lovely oneshot.
Sad, but very lovely.

Author's Response: *hands you a tissue* I'm glad you liked it, hun. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login