Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: maplethebully
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by maplethebullyThe Prudent Pair: Hestia

4th July 2010:
Of course I want to know every little detail about Hestia's life, that made even Hogwarts seem painful! Just like with chapter one, I want to see more than just an observation of Snape, even just a quick exchange of words or bit of awkward small talk.

Author's Response: Hestia's story will come out later in the book. She's going to need to tell Snape sooner or later. And there will be more interactions with Snape and Hestia very soon! :)
-HPFC101


 Report Review

Review #2, by maplethebullyThe Prudent Pair: Snape

4th July 2010:
I love the little list in the beginning, it was to the point and amusing. Then later on with the longer paragraphs you got how bored Snape was without being bored. The end though, seemed a bit rushed, I would have liked to see more of a interaction with Snape and Hestia, because that's what it's all about.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! :)
Well, we are planning to have more development of their characters and their relationship a bit more once the school year gets started, etcetera. Once they go on their missions, their relationship will certainly be tested! Keep looking for new chapters, and I promise, they will be much more interesting and in depth than these first chapters. The first ones are always the hardest to write!
Thanks!
~jhlovesmusic


 Report Review

Review #3, by maplethebullyI'll Be Seeing You: It's On

30th September 2009:
Hehehe. Happiness. Funnieness with the family. Now we just need to see how it plays out...

Author's Response: Yeah...I'll update that...eventually. I'm psychotically busy right now. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by maplethebullyI'll Be Seeing You: I'm In

19th July 2009:
Ah, the letters appear. Note to Rose: Ditch Mr. Nameless Boyfriend (I checked, there is no name, which shows how much she cares for him) or badness will ensue.
Things are beginning to fall in place! :)

Author's Response: YEP! I'm glad you get why she doesn't say his name! It's not that she's a horrible person. It's just that she really doesn't care about him...at all. You will see in the next chapter how it all goes down. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by maplethebullyI'll Be Seeing You: No Way!

19th July 2009:
Oh! I so saw that coming...ever since she opened the letter...so not that far in advance...good techniqe, gettting rid of obivious things quickly. Nice, quick, and to the point, building up the story. Now Rose has to face her problem, maybe she start by getting rid of boyfriend. Who, to my memory, has yet to be named. But then agian it could just be all that TV brainwashing turning my mind into soup.

Author's Response: No he hasn't been named and that's to show how little she thinks of him that she doesn't even address him by his name. Thank you for reviewing! You're right, Rose definitely will have to face her issues now.

Ps: T.V just makes you more odd if anything.


 Report Review

Review #6, by maplethebullyThe Wasteland Chronicles III : Severance: V: Herein, part 2

18th July 2009:
I love this story, it has lots of twists and turns, and is exciting, which I like. It's a joy to read.
Even if Mrs. Malfoy is Rose and Rose is dead.
:(
I hope not.but then again I do write Rose/Scorpius fanfiction...so I'd hope I wouldn't want her to be dead...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading the story! I loved reading your review!

I can't really reveal much on the Rose/Scorp ship in the story right now, but I can say that Rose is pretty damn important, even though she is 6 feet under. It will feature some flashbacks or people talking about her, so you'll still see her name popping in and out of the story. Like I said, she played an important role on how the world ended up this way.

Thanks again for reading! Hope to see you next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #7, by maplethebullyThe Middle of the String - A Vague Account of Important Events: 1 - Dig For Freedom

2nd June 2009:
Poor Lilly! I like the perspective with Severus, I think you captured how she felt about him at this age.

 Report Review

Review #8, by maplethebullyFamily Man?: Family Man?

2nd June 2009:
"CHEESE HOPSCOTCH"
Can I have some of the pickled biscits?
Oh right...the house was destroyed. :P
No biscits then...
poor Lilly and James...:(
That was as awsome as provalone cheese!!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by maplethebullyCrumple Horned Snorkack on non-existance: The fact I don't exist.

2nd June 2009:
I love the whole thing with the noses! *sneeze* sorry.

 Report Review

Review #10, by maplethebullyBeloved of a Hero: The New Regime

10th May 2009:
You never mentioned the chess safty centers before the mentions now about pawns and stuff being ready.
Wuved it

 Report Review

Review #11, by maplethebullyBeloved of a Hero: Love and Pain

6th May 2009:
This just proves that Harry and Ginny are soulmates...even if it's not technicly cannon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by maplethebullyI'll Be Seeing You: I'll Be Seeing You

21st April 2009:
HA! I liked that, now I'll have to see how it envolves...POST SOON!

Author's Response: I will! I need to edit it first! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by maplethebullyI'll Be Seeing You: Surprise Surprise

21st April 2009:
Sweet-GO SCORPIUS!! This chapter was awsome-now onto the next one!! ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks! Scorpius is awesome isn't he? THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING!

 Report Review

Review #14, by maplethebullyAlone on the Hogwarts Express: Alone

21st April 2009:
Intresting topic, I never really thought about it... it was very good.

Author's Response: Just a scenario. I forgot I even posted this.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by maplethebullyWhat? I Just Came To See Her Off: far away

21st April 2009:
...wow.
I love this story so much...
orginally I always imanged Teddy not being with her (before I read this), then during reading this I wanted them to be together, now I'm sad...
This was wonderful, and the last sentence is a great ending. Now I want to read more Teddy fanfiction... hopefully I can find something as good as yours!

 Report Review

Review #16, by maplethebullyWhat? I Just Came To See Her Off: Albania?

21st April 2009:
Darn you Teddy!! How could you mess up like that! I love the portkey necklace-but I want to know what she got for him! Darn you Teddy for messing things up! Again!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by maplethebullyWhat? I Just Came To See Her Off: Platform 9

21st April 2009:
I love the letter that Teddy wrote to her! I also like how both Weson and Jonah tell her the same thing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by maplethebullyWhat? I Just Came To See Her Off: Hogsmeade Station

21st April 2009:
Aww! I tend to be saying that alot for your story, it's really good!

 Report Review

Review #19, by maplethebullyWhat? I Just Came To See Her Off: Common Room

21st April 2009:
I love Weston's reply about the Quibler! And the breakfast remark from Jonah! There were some funny remarks in this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by maplethebullyWhat? I Just Came To See Her Off: Three Broomsticks

21st April 2009:
Well-I can see how Victoire could be insecure about Teddy and her not being girlfriend/boyfried, but then again...I can't.
I love your story!! It's so sweet...:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by maplethebullyWhat? I Just Came To See Her Off: Honeydukes

21st April 2009:
Deliah annoyed (is that spelled right? Probally not,) me... I was all happy and fuzzy like Victoire before she butted in. T_T
Love it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by maplethebullyWhat? I Just Came To See Her Off: Shrieking Shack

21st April 2009:
Aww! Again! I just love this sweet moments you write!

 Report Review

Review #23, by maplethebullyWhat? I Just Came To See Her Off: Hogwarts

21st April 2009:
I love Victorie's friends, and that for a change she doesn't like qudditch like most wizards do.
Um...about the knocker. It's not a lady it's a bird, I belive it's a Eagle? Yeah, so, anyways I like your story alot!

 Report Review

Review #24, by maplethebullyWhat? I Just Came To See Her Off: Hogwarts Express

21st April 2009:
I love James and Lilly in this one-they're so funny!

 Report Review

Review #25, by maplethebullyWhat? I Just Came To See Her Off: Diagon Alley

21st April 2009:
Another great chapter-no time to review now-I have to read the next chapter. ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>